SWEETS & CREW Reviews

6 | Kyle, TX
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for SWEETS & CREW

Recommended by 100%

6
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    MB · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janin can be summed up in one word: AMAZING! She is such a talented make-up artist and photographer. Janin is patient and truly takes pride in her work. She completely transformed me from a "Plain Jane" to a glamorous version of me! She made me feel very comfortable during my photoshoot and she was able to capture some great shots. I highly recommend Janin and am looking forward to working with her again very soon!!!

    Sent on 05/18/2011
  • L

    Mai · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Janin has been a true pleasure! Janin did makeup and hair for me and my bridal party (5 total) during early May of this year at our place. I can happily join the list of positive reviews and say that the result was stunning! My finance was particularly worried that I would walk down the aisle not looking like myself, but the result wowed him. I felt like myself, only better and more confident! Myself and the bridal party received so many compliments from friends & family as well…and I personally loved it. The best part is that all our hair and makeup lasted all day; just had to apply lip gloss at the reception. Great quality makeup products!

    Summing-Up:
    -Very punctual about timing and promises.
    -Understanding & gracious about our requests/needs.
    -Provides great/professional recommendations based on her extensive experience in the industry.
    -Her makeup tools are very well sanitized (very important factor to me).
    -Stay in touch with me throughout the event, sending great beauty/stress relief tips. I love how Janin is so caring and sensitive. Ahhh…don’t we just wish all our vendors could be like this.
    -If you do decide to ask for Janin’s opinion, be prepared to hear the truth…whether it’s about your skin, your eye brows, nails..etc., which I love this about Janin. =)

    Definitely recommend Janin's Statement service!

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • T

    M · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! Janin is amazing! She's done my hair and makeup for so many different events. I always get great compliments. She does everything from all natural to exotic to crazy. Just let her know know what you want and she will deliver. P.S.. She's a fantastic photographer too!!

    Sent on 06/23/2011
  • S

    T · Married on 05/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I needed some photos for a concert poster. Janin was so accomodating that she made the time to fit me in her booked schedule even though it was definitely a last minute request by me. I arrived 30 minutes late but thank goodness, due to Janin's flexibility, I didn't have to feel guilty about it at all :). She talked me through the concept she thought of for my photoshoot, then she spent about 1.5 hours perfecting my make-up (it was gorgeous!). I was not really in the mood for a photoshoot that day. However, Janin was so good that she was able to get me to do quite a few (great) poses. The finalized images were beautiful. I was still myself, but only a hundred times more glamourous. I can't wait to have another photoshoot with Janin!

    Sent on 05/18/2011
  • L

    Lilia · Married on 12/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Janin did my Hair and Make up for my September wedding. She really enjoys her profession and you can see her dedication to it. She knew exactly what i wanted. We met for a trial Run in her studio, i was very pleased! she did my hair and make up so i knew what i would look like on my wedding day. we kept in touch until the day of over email, she sent me skin care and make up tips, suggested products, styling tips and even photography tips. The Day of the wedding she arrived on location, on time!! (future bride, you have no idea how important it is to stay on schedule!!! and you'd be surprised how many vendors do not show up on time)She was very professional but extremely friendly. i felt like i was chatting with a friend the whole time she was there. My make up held up against the Arizona heat and stayed on all day ,even my photographer was impressed with her work. I would use hire her again in a heart beat, and recommend that you do the same. (FYI this a heartfelt review I had a horrible experience with the DJ that night and if i could avoid a bride the stress of hiring the wrong person i would also do it in heart beat.) Janin, Thank you!

    Sent on 05/19/2011
  • N

    Noon · Married on 07/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome makeup and hair service! Janin has done hair and makeup for me the last few times for shows, photoshoots and my 110 degrees wedding during the summer! Yes! It was hot, but the crazy part was I needed less touch-ups throughout the day! She takes her time and is careful during makeup application.

    My family and I also go to Janin for photography services. She really takes her time and helped us with our poses to achieve the best angles and photos!

    Sent on 05/14/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review