Sweets by Marie Reviews

22 | Farmington, NY
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Sweets by Marie

Recommended by 99%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie is awesome. We went to her house, tasted the goods, and hired her to make a 3 tier carrot cake for my daughters wedding. We also had her make 300 mini cupcakes and 300 cookies. The cake was simple amazing. The cookies and cupcakes too. Marie is easy to work with, and her sweets are top notch.

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 06/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake was beautiful and delicious. So many compliments. Very happy with it!

    Sent on 07/22/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie was amazing to work with. She made a cake for us to try different flavors, icing, and fillings. She helped us with what flavors would go with what fillings. Something I thought would go together, she suggested something better. My now husband didn't even want to try anywhere else, he loved the cake so much. We got 3 different kinds of cupcakes (which looked like mini cakes) and our own personal cake to cut. It was all amazing! We got so many compliments on it, so many people saying it was the best cake they had ever had.

    She also makes you new cutting cake for your one year anniversary. I so cannot wait to eat that cake!! I would absolutely suggest her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • User5525401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie was such a joy to work with for our wedding. She is extremely professional and passionate about what she does. Marie was so accommodating in helping to coordinate our cake despite us living out of state. She baked us a sample cake when we were in town so we'd have a preview. Her cake for our reception was amazing and delicious. She has a gift and we would highly recommend Marie to anyone!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • User6238743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie was very helpful in helping us turn the concept my wife was envisioning for our wedding cake into reality (that would tie into our nautically-themed wedding). We were provided samples to taste and approve before making a final decision. And her pricing was reasonable. She also provides a free cake for your 1-year anniversary, which we are looking forward to!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we chose Marie to make the cake for our wedding last Saturday. When we attended a tasting, we were most impressed by the freshness and taste of her cake, filling, and frosting. Her prices were extremely reasonable! She was able to look at pictures of cakes I had saved and make our cake look similar. She also did a fantastic job making our groom's cake look like a pizza! When I decided a few weeks before the wedding that I wanted to add several trays of cookies to our order, there was no problem and they tasted delicious. I would certainly recommend Sweets by Marie for any event - I'm hoping I might be able to use her again in the future!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie was awesome! Her cakes are delicious. She is so easy to work with, too! We had the best experience with her! Would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Marie for our wedding in August!

    We emailed her with our budget and what we were looking for and she put together an order estimate, including delivery fee, that was right on target. The pricing is very reasonable- you can save money by having a smaller cake to cut for the cake cutting ceremony and then have larger sheet cakes in the back that most of your servings come from. We had a delicious cake, multiple flavors, all of our wishes for decor, and 2 trays of assorted cookies. Our cake flavors were carrot cake with cream cheese frosting and chocolate cake with chocolate ganache inside and chocolate frosting. The cake was gone almost instantly- people raved about how great the cake was. We were nervous about getting a non-traditional flavor like carrot cake but it was people's favorite!

    Marie is great to work with- she's very responsive and very helpful when it comes to figuring out the logistics and getting the design right. Our wedding venue had 2 weddings going on the day we got married- and the other wedding had gotten their cake from Marie too!

    You can't go wrong with any treat from Sweets by Marie!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie is amazing! Our wedding cake was beautiful, perfect, delicious, moist and better than any other cake I have ever had. Our cake was personalized just to us, and beyond our expectations. Marie’s professionalism, easy going personality and creative ideas make her above the rest in the cake business. Marie is the CAKE BOSS!  I have never had cake before that you can actually eat the fondant! WOW! Our wedding planner said she has had millions of cake in her day and has never had one as good as Marie’s. Thank you for all of your hard work, and for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/28/2013
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie was very helpful during the wedding planning process. I met her at a bridal fair and just about died when I tasted her cake!! My husband (fiancé at the time) hates sweets and he loved it as well! Marie goes above and beyond when she does weddings and it is clear it is because she LOVES what she does! At our cake testing she made us a small cake to take home! (Again, over and above!) For our wedding we got a small two tier fondant cake with decorations and ordered two sheet cakes from Marie to be cut in the back. This saved a tremendous amount of money and we were able to choose 4 flavors instead of one! Once you taste her cake you will have the same problem ;) She did a great job with everything and we were more than pleased!!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cake and cupcakes :). Marie was very accommodating and worked with my budget.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User3793670 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie made us beautiful and delicious cupcakes and a mini cake for our wedding. We had some dietary restrictions that made looking for wedding desserts difficult: no dairy. But Marie wasn't phased a bit. We found her a pleasure to work with. Everything was incredibly tasty and our guests raved about the cupcakes and had no idea they were dairy free. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • Angelica

    Angelica · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Marie! Marie is attentive and listens to her brides! Our guest loved our beautiful four tiered square all white blinged out cake! The guest loved the dessert bar that included: cupcakes, mini cheesecakes, cake pops, and cake shooters! Everything tasted amazing.

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • User1734351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding guests RAVED about the cake and other goodies we had at our wedding reception. We went a bit non-traditional and Marie was on board the whole way. Her carrot cake was a hit – she also did a variety of cookies, chocolate-covered goodies, brownies, and a huge chocolate chip cookie grooms cake. Every last bit of every single thing was DEVOURED! She will even make you a fresh cake free of charge for your first anniversary. Do not hesitate – Sweets by Marie is phenomenal.

    Sent on 09/14/2012
  • User2118646 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she is amazing if you have any diet needs she will accommodate your needs

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • User3090491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie was a pleasure to work with and created a work of art that tasted awesome! We have used her for several other events we loved her work and quality so much.

    Sent on 02/24/2013
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie is the nicest woman ever and so talented! I found out about her at a bridal show where we tasted her carrot cake and fell in love. When we asked her to make us a funky different cake she didn't flinch. She jumped at the opportunity to do something fun and different. Our cake was not only beautiful but delicious!! Even her fondant tastes great!

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She can do just about anything out of cake! Our cake was beautiful, and she was even able to make a grooms cake for my husband.

    Sent on 10/02/2008
  • User4104138 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marie was really easy to work with and her cake/cupcakes are DELICIOUS!!!!! Easily the best wedding cake I have had. I would highly recommend .

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/28/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Marie was wonderful! We had been referred to her two times in one week while searching for our cake vendor so we decided to reach out to her. She happened to be going to a bridal show that weekend and suggested we meet her there as she would have samples. When we got there we Went right to her table, tasted all of her samples and were hooked! When we met with her to go over everything she was knowledgeable, friendly and took our ideas and went with them! On the day of our wedding our cake looked GORGEOUS and was exactly what I wanted. It tasted amazing and the only negative was that I didn't get to eat a piece of our favorite flavor of the three that we chose because it was gone so fast! We will just have to order it for our one year anniversary!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • samantha

    samantha · Married on 10/29/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Marie! She was the only vendor in our area that would do a gluten free cake at no additional cost and it was delicious- no one even knew! And the design was exactly what we asked for- it was perfect. Plus she doesnt believe in eating frozen cake so on our one year we just go pick up a freshly made 'top tier' :)

    Sent on 11/15/2011
  • User2892159 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Marie was great. She was able to make a unique cake for us for our winter wedding filled with Andes mints. During our pre-wedding meetings she made us a sample cake which was abosolutely delicious filled with Andes mints in both the cake and the filling. On our wedding day the cake was a little different with only mint in the filling and you could hardly taste it in the cake. I will say the cake was beautiful though and just how I pictured it.

    Sent on 01/04/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review