Skip to main content
Weddings

Sweeter Days Bake Shop Reviews

Sweeter Days Bake Shop

Sweeter Days Bake Shop

Fort Lauderdale, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 100 Reviews
View more information

100 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 100
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

24 User photos

  • D
    Debra B. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve made the wedding cake for my daughter's wedding

    The hotel venue recommended Steve and Sweeter Days bake shop for our wedding cake. I am so pleased. The cake was beautiful and delicious. Steve was so friendly and accommodating. He even gave us lots of cupcakes to try out the flavors. I would recommend his shop to anyone looking for a cake that is both delicious and beautiful.
  • Howard
    Howard C. Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Making Exactly What We Wanted....

    The wedding planning is stressful. These guys are relaxed and pros, to the point it was a bit worry-some. That said the cake was delicious and was EXACTLY what we wanted it to look like based off of a few images! THANK YOU
  • Lisamarie
    Lisamarie Married on 06/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve was fantastic

    Steve was helpful and made sure our cake was absolutely perfect!! Love him and he is so wonderful to talk with!
  • Mia
    Mia H. Married on 03/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Bake Shop in Fort Lauderdale

    Sweeter Days Bake Shop created a cake for our wedding on March 22, 2020. Sweeter Days took great care in estimating the appropriate size of the cake with various recommendations, gave us samples and suggestions based on the type of flavors that we were looking for, and they created the cake EXACTLY as we had envisioned/requested. The cake was gorgeous and flavorful. We settled on a mango-flavored cake with mango filling, although it was tough to choose from so many great choices. We also asked for a “deconstructed” look, a.k.a “naked cake” with a cascading florals that matched the wedding flowers. The shop even recommended us a near-by florist who did an amazing job with the florals. I highly recommend Sweeter Days Bake Shop as an event vendor. The staff were great communicators, creative, talented bakers, professional, flexible, and reliable. It was a pleasant experience all the way. Thank you for your part in making our day beautiful!
  • Kristyn
    Kristyn M. Married on 03/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look No Further!! The Most Amazing Bakery!!!

    Seriously, look no further! Steven and his team go above and beyond to making your wedding cake (or in our case cupcake tier) dreams come true!! From my very first conversation with Steven and my wedding planner Abby from @blueorchideventdesign, I felt confident that my dessert table was going to be amazing and, of course, delicious!

    What I also love about Steven is that he made the experience fun by providing a complimentary tasting at his bake shop... Here were my personal favorites: chocolate, salted caramel, chocolate raspberry, and coconut!!!

    Thank you again, Steven, for making my wedding so special!
  • A
    Alexis R. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Cake

    We had the best cake from Sweeter Days Bake Shop for our wedding! Steve and his team were amazing to work with! We had so much fun at our tasting, and they created the best tasting cake for our wedding (I had so many guests come up to me after the wedding to compliment the delicious cake). I would highly recommend Sweeter Days for any event!
  • Nekeisha
    Nekeisha B. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cake

    They did our cake for our wedding on 11/10/19 and the cake was everything. We picked a design from their cake portfolio and added our touch of colors and flower design. We had the red velvet and pina colada flavors. The pina colada was everyone's favorite. My guests were raving about the cake and asked where I got it. Thanks Steve and staff for making my wedding a memorable one. Will definitely use you again. Nekeisha & Andres
  • Neevaughn
    Neevaughn Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great cakes great people !

    Best cake ever tasted ! Not to mention my husband and I are foodies and tough food critics.. especially him! The almond amaretto is by far our now fav!
    Our wedding cake was beautifully made and they’ve pulled off our travel themed idea flawlessly .

    Wonderful team and good people.

  • Colleen
    Colleen M. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve was fantastic

    I contacted Steve within weeks of my wedding and he was very accommodating and can I say his cakes and cupcakes are delicious. We chose a cupcake tier with a small cake to cut on top and planned entirely by describing over the phone all the way from Ohio what I was looking for. He definitely delivered..... literally and figuratively lol. The cupcakes were delicious and so was the cake. They were beautifully displayed and guests raved about them. Thank you Steve!!!!!
  • C
    Cristina A. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious, fantastic, very friendly and sweet

    Amazing and unbelievable wedding cake ever!!!! It was gorgeous!!!! It was delicious!!!! It was different flavors!!! It was super tall like I wanted!!! it was super MAGICAL like our wedding!!!!! ♥️
    I highly recommend Sweeter Days Bake Shop for wedding cakes, cupcakes, or any sweets that you desire!!!
    Steve Crombe is the owner and he personally worked with us. He was the best!!! On point! VIP customer service!!! Very professional and experienced! We had so many options of flavors and tastings!!!!! My wedding guests were all over the cake! They all loved it so much like we do, we didn’t even had left overs to take it home, which I was crossing my fingers for 😜
    We highly recommend your wedding cake to be from them! I love it very much! Thanks Steve for making our wedding dream complete!!!!thank you! You rock!
    Cristina & Adam

    P.s. already went back a few times to get my flavors in cupcakes 😜😍🥰
  • Tyler
    Tyler S. Married on 04/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The cherry on top!

    We have been a customer/following Sweeter Days Bake Shop since first seeing them on TV in a cupcake competition; since then every family member who comes to visit or special occasions we've gone to, has us picking up their cupcakes… there was no doubt when it came to our wedding cake who we would have making it. Steven and Will were amazing and our cake, a naked three tiered tossed almond ameretto cake, was such a hit… our guests are still raving about it!!! It was so great to have them cemented as such a big part of our wedding; looking forward to many anniversary cupcakes and future cakes to come from them!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake of My Dreams

    Sweeter Days was the suggested bakery at my venue and I am so glad! They created the most beautiful cake for our big day. I am so happy with my experience with them!
  • V
    Vicki M. Married on 02/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweeter days bake shop

    Rarely does a spectacularly beautiful cake taste as good as it looks. They managed to hit it out of the park. I won’t go anywhere else
  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    EVERYTHING was so magical and amazing on our wedding day. It was truly everything my husband and I envisioned and MORE! STEVE at Sweeter Days was beyond helpful from the first day we walked through the shop doors. I was back and fourth with what wedding cake flavors I wanted, but Steve was always offering advice and cupcake samples to make sure it was absolutely perfect. Steve, thank you so much for our stunning wedding cake; it was so beautiful and PERFECT! It was definitely the best day of our lives and we loved every minute of it. Thank you again for all your support and for being a part of our special day. :) I highly recommend everyone to use Sweeter Days, not just for their wedding cakes, but for any special occasion, holiday or to just settle your sweet tooth. I know I will be back very soon! ;)
  • M
    Marissa P. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing

    I went in with just an idea of what I wanted and they made it come to life, better then I had envisioned. The owners and staff are just amazing and so sweet, not to mention the flavor of our cake was to DIE for, people still tell me how good it was (no one usually remembers the cake). So good! MUST HIRE
  • K
    Karen Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The company was very professional and organized. I spoke with Steve who explained their process and showed me pictures of some of the cakes that they have done. I liked that I was able to see the staff decorating the cake and the cleanliness of the set up. Steve gave me samples of their cakes to take home. They were all amazing and I was happy when my husband enjoyed them. We ended up picking the strawberry cake. I was pleasantly surprised to see everyone at the wedding enjoying the cake including our boys who usually only eat chocolate cake. I received compliments on how beautiful the cake looked and taste.
  • M
    Malita Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweeter days was amazing. My fiancé and I had a destination wedding and scheduled a tasting there. We decided on a one tier sea salt and caramel white cake with a navy ribbon. It was sooooooo good. Too bad we couldn’t finish it all and couldn’t take it back to Ohio with us.
    Steve was phenomenal. He was professional, personable and accommodating. He allowed us to rent the cake tier so we could put our donuts on it and even recommended a place for us to order our donuts. I would recommend this bake shop every time.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am SO happy I chose Sweeter Days to do my wedding cake. First off, Will was a pleasure to work with and we had so much fun at the tasting in the store. They came highly recommended by a lot of people, and I know why!

    The presentation of the cake at my wedding was everything I could imagine and more, and not to mention the cake was the most delicious that I have ever had. My guests agreed!!! We ended up going with the salted caramel and almond flavor on a naked cake. It was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen, and they even worked with my florist to create the prettiest floral arrangement around it. I cannot wait until it's my one year anniversary so that I can eat the top layer :)
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married in Fort Lauderdale on June 9, 2018, and we had Sweeter Days make our cake. We ordered a three-tiered salted caramel cake. It was the most beautiful and delicious cake ever! Steve was fantastic and so helpful when we were in the planning stages of our wedding. We currently reside in Illinois and know that every time we go back to Fort Lauderdale, we will stop in and order a salted caramel cupcake to bring back all our beautiful memories from our wedding!

    Sweeter Days are the best, and we would recommend their services for any type of celebration.

    Matt and Julie Gill
  • D
    D Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and his team are extremely professional. We Went in and got our samples and because
    there were so many to choose from, it took a little time. Steve was extremely patient and helpful, not to mention the end product!! it was absolutely beautiful.

  • RubyQ
    Ruby Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As always, excellent service and delicious cakes! Our wedding cake was perfect!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our cake came out beautiful and the cupcakes couldn't have been more delicious. Steve is very easy to work with and was great at helping us make decisions. He even let our little flower girls sample the flavors :) We went for a simple, elegant tiered cake with ruffles and fresh peonies and the lemon curd filling with an assortment of mini cupcakes. We'll definitely be back.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be happier with our overall experience with Sweeter Days! Steve was an absolute pleasure to work with and our wedding cake exceeded our expectations! Steve was always quick to respond to any questions and extremely easy to get in touch with. Our wedding cake was beautiful and our guests couldn't stop telling us just how delicious it was! From the initial tasting, we knew we had to go with Sweeter Days. Thank you for being a part of our wedding day!
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could eat this wedding cake every day of my life, I totally would. Steve at Sweeter Days was so easy to work with, the cake was AMAZING and the prices were more than fair. We were totally blown away by Sweeter Days. We are from Ohio, but you bet the next time we are in Florida, we'll stop by to relive that tiny piece of our wedding.
  • K
    Kim Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Steve and Will are awesome! They are nice, accommodating, and honest. Their cake is absolutely delicious! When my husband and I went for our tasting, Steve recommended that we try the Salted Caramel. Let me tell you, it is out of this world! We wound up picking it for our wedding cake (along with chocolate fudge as a second flavor) and it was just a delicious on our wedding day as it was at the tasting. When our guest count dropped from our original estimate, Steve was kind enough to call us to recommend going down a tier size to save us some money. Goes to show that he is an honest business owner that wants the best for his customers. You won't regret hiring Sweeter Days Bake Shop!