Sweet Tales Cake Boutique Reviews

19 | Dracut, MA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Sweet Tales Cake Boutique

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

19

19 User photos

Order by:
  • H

    Holly B. · Married on 08/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Tales has the best tasting and looking cakes around! We love them!

    My fiancé and I searched endlessly for a wedding cake shoppe that we thought could make the wedding cake of our dreams into a reality (big, tall, beautiful, with lots of real flowers – a statement piece). When my fiancé and I found Sweet Tales Cake Boutique, we LOVED every cake photo we saw – you can tell that each dessert/cake is made with lots of professionalism and care. When we met Elizabeth in-person, she was very nice and welcoming. Our cake tasting was fun! She used beautiful antique dishes and served us lots of yummy cakes and frostings, while explaining each one in detail. Her boutique is also really pretty with fresh flowers outside, granite counter tops, and a chandelier! We talked about our vision for a cake and showed her inspirational photos - she was excited and confident to make the cake of our dreams. We love her cakes – they taste amazing – very moist and delicious, and we also love her work. Her cakes are literally pieces of artwork. Throughout this COVID situation, Elizabeth has been very understanding and patient with us. Though we have to postpone to next summer, we highly recommend Sweet Tales for weddings, birthdays, and other festivities – we will be using Sweet Tales again and again. Sweet Tales has amazing cakes and other desserts like macarons, too! If you haven’t checked out Sweet Tales Instagram yet, you MUST (sweet_tales_cake_boutique)! Elizabeth’s designs are gorgeous and very unique. Thank you, Elizabeth! We are excited for you to make our cake next summer!

    Sent on 07/07/2020
  • Valarie

    Valarie Z. · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious!

    I can not recommend or speak more highly of Elizabeth and Sweet Tales Cake Boutique! The level of care and detail she puts into her cakes is truly like no other. It was immediately evident her cakes were beautiful, but there is always the question of...how do they taste? Well, I can tell you, amazing! At our tasting we could not get enough. Communication was great throughout the process and Elizabeth helped guide us through design which evolved from our first meeting. We received so many comments from our guests as to how beautiful and delicious our cake was.

    You won’t be disappointed with Elizabeth and Sweet Tales Cake Boutique!

    Sent on 03/04/2020
  • Melanie

    Melanie C. · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Macaron Cake

    This cake boutique is top notch for quality, taste and customer service. Elizabeth, the owner is a delight to work with and the care she puts into each work is remarkable. The macarons are by far the best I’ve ever had and the cakes are moist and a work of visual art. We will definitely be going back for future orders!!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Colleen

    Colleen L. · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding cake

    Elizabeth and her staff at Sweet Tale are amazing. my wedding cake was perfect, exactly what I asked her for and I never worked with someone who cared so much about what they do. Everone commented at the wedding on how delicious the cake was and I can't wait to get our one year anniversary cake to eat it again!

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • J

    Jane B. · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth is the best to work with!

    Sweet tales has done the first birthday cake for all of my kids. She is creative, impeccably detailed and the cakes have been nothing less than breathtaking. Not to mention the flavors are so yummy!!! Elizabeth was easy to work with, very caring and committed to making sure I was 100% happy. I have used her for birthdays and wish I found her when I got married!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • K

    Kristen D. · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Cake!! Crowd Pleaser!

    Elizabeth and her staff were amazing! We had such a good experience with her and she truly made us the cake of our dreams. She met with us ahead of time and prepared small sample cakes for us to try and was very transparent with her pricing. We appreciate Sweet Tales and recommend them to all of our friends!!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to see Elizabeth about doing our wedding cake. Let me tell you this cake was the most gorgeous cake I have ever seen! We got so many compliments at our wedding and it tasted delicious! We did a vanilla cake with caramel frosting and chocolate cake with whipped peanut butter frosting! Elizabeth was so easy to work with and was so professional and personable. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone!

    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • L

    Lois · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Tales created a beautiful, delicious custom cake for our wedding. It was just what we wanted!!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Amanda M. · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Delicious!

    Elizabeth made us a beautiful and delicious cake for our small, Mexican-themed wedding. She did a beautiful job with the Mexican embroidery design that we asked for and even included fresh flowers on the cake the day of. We got so many compliments on our cake!

    Sent on 10/20/2018
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    50th Birthday Cake

    Elizabeth was wonderful to work with. I left the colors and decorations to her. I couldn't have dreamed for a better cake. The oreo cream filling was delicious too!!!

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth was fantastic throughout the whole process. Our came was absolutely beautiful and tasted as good as it looked. She was so easy to work with and even went out of her way to work with our florist for the fresh flowers that she put on the cake. We had people sending us messages about how good the cake was! I can't say enough about our cake and Elizabeth!

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • V

    Vansinat · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many thanks to Sweet Tales Cake Boutique for such a marvelous job on our beautiful, delicious and decadent wedding cake! Sharing a late review because I wanted to wait for our wedding pictures to show how awesome our cake came out to be. I am so glad to have found Elizabeth's cake shop in our home town, Dracut. Believe it or not but her cakes taste way better than Konditor Meister! I say this because I scheduled cake testing appointments with both and I planned Konditor first, thinking we would just absolutely love it. Turned out that Konditor's cakes and flavors didn't hold up to their name. Not only that their cakes wasn't as good as we thought it'd be, but the estimate for the cake was ridiculous for just a plain white cake. The quote was for a five tier, PLAIN, white cake and we would have to put our own fresh flowers or have our florist place the flowers on the cake because they were not able to make the flowers. Plus, we'd have to pay $150 extra for delivery charge. No thank you.

    So when my husband and I went for the tasting at Sweet Tales the week after, we really tasted the difference. Sweet Tales cakes were unbelievably, rich, fresh and super tasty. The buttercream flavors were to die for - melt in your mouth good! We ended up with a five tier cake with alternating flavors: espresso soaked cake with tiramisu buttercream and vanilla cake with strawberry buttercream. It was amaaaazzzzinnnggg, all of our guests said the cake was soooooo good, they wish they had more. The blue orchids and roses which you see here are also edible, they are ALL MADE OF SUGAR - Elizabeth is so talented and meticulous with her work!

    Overall, we are so happy our wedding cake from Sweet Tales Cake Boutique. We're definitely going back for our future cakes! Their cakes are impressively delicious and elegant. Price is reasonable, worth every penny. Elizabeth is so easy to work with / talk to, so amazing I wouldn't recommend anyone to go anywhere else.

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • L

    L · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With just one week to my daughter's birthday I was in desperate need of finding a bakery who would create a beautiful Princess cake for my little girl turning ONE. Elizabeth came to the rescue, after calling around town, with no one to take the challenge with such a late notice. Elizabeth delivered beautifully as she promised, even adding a bonus touch. All guests approved of not only the beauty, but also 100% tasty!!!! I recommend her highly, she's prompt in response, and detailed. Thank you!!!
    N.M.- Dracut,MA

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My decision to work with Sweet Tales/Elizabeth was one of the best decisions I made throughout my wedding planning. Elizabeth not only created the most beautiful, delicious wedding ever but also took the time and effort to create gorgeous succulent sugar paste flowers from scratch. Her organization, responsiveness, attention to detail, and sunny personality truly make her stand out amongst other wedding vendors. I highly recommend her cakes and desserts for any event! Sweet Tales is very reasonably priced, I definitely would have spent a fortune going elsewhere for the same quality. Seriously such a good find!!

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Elizabeth and Sweet Tales Cake Boutique. Her cakes marvel those of upscale Boston boutiques at half the price. I first came across the bakery while on Facebook. After having not the best experience at another bakery we chose to change to her , after seeing how talented she was via pictures. Leading up to the wedding, she was so detailed and made a point to touch base with me every so often, after seeing new cakes I would post on Pinterest. On the day of my wedding, I was blown away by how beautiful the cake was, and it was more then I could have ever imagined!!!! We received so many compliments on the design and the taste! I would use her again in a heart beat and can't wait to get the chance. After the first meeting she becomes a friend and that made the experience that much better!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth is so talented and creative! She made a small red velvet cake for us to cut and many cupcakes and tarts for our guests to have for dessert. They were so moist and delicious. Everything is custom made and designed with the individual couple in mind. She is awesome to work with!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful talented work on babyshower and birthday cakes

    Elizabeth is absolutely amazing and thorough! Customer service at its finest and she manages to incorporate her clients feedback into her work without fail. The second I stepped into her humble studio she is always so warm, inviting and prompt with our order. I can’t compare the taste to any other bakery I’ve been to! I admire her delicate touch and attention to detail from fresh ingredients to flowers she handpicks! I hope sweet tales sticks around for a very long time for everybody to enjoy! All my friends and family love it when I order from here. I can’t wait to work on the next cake!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • Dee

    Dee · Married on 07/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Tales Rocks!

    Sweet Tales made us cakes in two big special occasions in our family, first was for my wife’s 40th birthday and the other was for our mother’s 70th birthday. In both occasions, Elizabeth made us very elegant and gorgeous cakes that everyone in our parties were blown away, not just with how they look but also how deliciously they tasted. You know you got a special cake when you hear your guests utter “Wow!” as they took their first bite. The strawberry, chocolate and tiramisu are our favorites. Elizabeth is very easy to work with and very accommodating. She worked with us on every detail of our design ideas. Elizabeth is very professional, a true artist and a master of her craft!

    Sent on 03/25/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth L. · Married on 03/16/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    3/16/19 Wedding Cake

    I met my husband in pastry school so our cake was very very important to us! To begin with Elizabeth was amazing to work with! Every cake she had us try was amazing but her Lemon Dream Cake was truly perfect! As our cake was apart of our wedding package we only had to pay for the extras and they were 250% worth it!! Everyone who attended has told us how amazing our cake was! And bonus my husband hates frosting but loved this frosting!!

    Sent on 03/26/2019