Sweet T Salon Reviews

13 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Sweet T Salon

Recommended by 91%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet T's did a fantastic job on my hair and makeup for my wedding as well as the hair and makeup for my mother in law and good friend! Morgan and Nancy were very patient with me and very responsive to emails. You can bounce ideas off of them and they give their honest opinion :-) I didn't have to worry about my hair or makeup throughout the entire wedding- it stayed perfectly in place! All of the ladies at Sweet T's are wonderful! Highly recommend!

  • User4473908 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridal party and I spent the morning of my wedding here at Sweet T. The girls made it so much fun and let us bring in our own music, champagne and snacks- it was a blast. Susi did a phenomenal job on my makeup and Nancy worked her magic on my hair, it was so beautiful and I kept it in for two days (could have been longer but I had to wash my hair!). Nancy is a dear friend of mine and she is an amazing person... I highly recommend Sweet T for any hair or beauty services (they do nails too), they will treat you like the princess that you are and will do it all with love.

    Sent on 01/17/2016

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    We love when brides tell us that their hair lasted past their wedding day. How fun! Congratulations and thank you for choosing our team to style your wedding.
  • User5469545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recommend this salon to anyone for their wedding for beautiful hair. They are an experienced team of ladies and they went above my expectations with service and beauty.

    Sent on 09/25/2015

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    We are so happy you loved your hair. Thanks for your Sweet review!
  • M

    Missy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sweet T Salon is an amazing experience. Nancy and the staff do an exceptional job with making you feel comfortable and relaxed. Nancy had completely transformed my hair even before I knew I was getting married--so naturally I would want her to do my hair for the wedding :) The texture and oil based blonde highlights are awesome! The highlights stay fresh and bright even until your next touch-up--not brassy or orange. If you are looking for a blonde that is natural this is the place! On wedding day Nancy arrived early as usual and treated me like a queen. Bridesmaids, mother, and flower girl were all taken care of royally. My hair was beautifully designed and framed elegantly for pictures. The intricate detail was simply amazing. Thank you Nancy and Sweet T!
    Missy

    Sent on 12/09/2014

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    Thanks Missy, We love spoiling our brides! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day.
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet T Salon was the perfect place to start my wedding day! Nancy met with me several times and worked with me throughout the whole process making sure myself and all ten other women in the wedding got their hair done beautifully and in a timely manner. I loved my hair and all the bridesmaids and mothers loved their hair as well. The whole staff was very friendly and let us bring in breakfast so we could relax the whole morning. I also had my makeup done, along with two others, by Wendy and she was fabulous as well. When we left the salon they gave all of us touch-up hair kits as a thank-you gift. I would highly recommend Sweet T Salon for your hair and makeup needs on your wedding day!

    Sent on 11/23/2014

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    We love making sure our brides have a place to relax during the chaos of their big day. Thank you for your Sweet review Whitney! We are thrilled you loved your hair.
  • D

    Derek · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very impressed with the staff at Sweet T Hair salon. My wife Nancy was beautiful when she walked down the aisle. Rosa did a splendid job with her hair and wonderful support from the staff in making her feel "right at home!" Great Job Sweet T Salon!

    Sent on 11/08/2014

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    Thanks for the Sweet review Derek!
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy and her crew are beyond wonderful. They take the time to listen to your needs and make your hair beautiful and stylish for your big day. I had a small wedding and it had an antique type theme. So my hair was done up classically and to perfection based on my theme and dress. They made sure my veil would fit into the style. I come to them for all my hair and nail needs. My wedding nails were done there as well with beautiful acrylics and color.

    I couldn't be happier with Sweet T. I've seen them come in on their day off to take care of my friends who were brides. I've also had my hair done as a bridesmaid. They can take care of your groom's 'do too!

    You can't get a better value or better service any where else. This is where I tell my friends they need to go, especially for their big day!

    Sent on 06/20/2015

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    We are so glad you were happy with your wedding hair! Thanks for your Sweet review Tamara.
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Sweet T Salon! Nancy did my hair for my wedding and did an amazing job!

    Sent on 11/08/2014

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    Thanks for your Sweet review Jennifer!
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy from Sweet T. Salon did my hair for my wedding and I could not have been happier. I sent her pictures ahead of time of styles that I liked and she was able to do it even better. I have really thick hair so I was worried it would fall by the end of the night, but it stayed perfectly in place my entire wedding day and even after hours of dancing!

    Nancy is an amazing professional with a great personality. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a stylist.

    Sent on 11/09/2014

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    We love making our brides feel beautiful on their special day! Thank you for your Sweet review, Lisa!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nancy did my hair for my wedding. I brought in a picture of what I wanted it to look like and it ended up looking even better than in the picture! She was professional and got me in and out in the time I needed! I was in love with my hair and it lasted all day! Wendy did my makeup and I cannot express what a wonderful job she did! Perfect addition to my day!!

    Sent on 11/08/2014

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    Thank you for your Sweet review, Melissa! We are so glad we were able to make you feel beautiful for your big day!
  • Jan

    Jan · Married on 03/31/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridesmaids and I got our hair done at Sweet T Salon. Amy did my hair, and I was pleasantly surprised. She did a great job! Tyler also did a great job with my bridesmaid, Scotty's hair. I also had Wendy do my makeup for me. Wendy went for a bit more makeup than I expected, but I received a lot of compliments about how beautiful I looked, so I am glad that she did more. I danced the night away to the wee hours and my hair stayed, so thank you Amy! And, their charges were extremely reasonable. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

    Sent on 04/18/2012

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    We are so glad you loved your dance all night wedding hair Jan! Thank you for your Sweet review!
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/13/2016

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was very happy with Sweet T during my bridal trial. My makeup and hair looked wonderful, and I spent so much time showing pictures to all of my friends and family. Unfortunately, the day of my wedding did not go as well. My make up did not last, and I wish I had just done it myself. We took two rounds of pictures - one before the ceremony and one after. My makeup did not last until after the ceremony, and our photographer had to do major editing to make the second round of pictures look presentable. I loved my hair during my trial, but it was done completely differently on the actual day. I didn't like it nearly as much.

    Sent on 10/04/2016

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    We are so glad you enjoyed your hair and makeup on the day of your trial and apologize that we did not meet the same standards on the day of your wedding. Our team strives to make all of our brides feel beautiful on her wedding day and to ensure that hair and makeup lasts until the next morning. We hope you will give us another chance on your next big event. We value your feedback because we are passionate about exceeding every bride’s expectations.
  • C

    Cathryn · Married on 10/15/2011

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I was very happy to find Sweet T Salon in my area. They are very well-reviewed on citysearch, and didn't seem bothered by the fact that I was making an appointment to get my hair done for my wedding just a few days before our actual wedding. I had planned on doing my own hair, but decided somewhat last-minute that I might be better off having it done by professionals. Unfortunately, I was wrong!

    They had asked me to come in the day before my appointment so they could see my hair and talk about possible styles...yet when I came to visit, they wouldn't even touch my hair despite their 3 main stylists not being busy. I tried to stress to them that I was growing out an odd cut, and that my hair is very thick...much thicker than it looks (I'm American Indian). They didn't seem bothered, and assured me as I described what I was looking for (a simple french twist or some kind of simple, rolled bun) that it was EASY and would be fine, and would probably take an hour. Rosa, one of the stylists, was talking to the owner, Nancy, in Spanish while this whole conversation was happening, and said some unkind things (like that my eyebrows looked bad), which really upset my fiance who came with me to the salon. We are both nearly fluent in Spanish and thought it rude that one of the stylists would talk this way about customers while we were standing there looking at her. Perhaps she assumed that neither of us understood her. Still, my appointment was made and Nancy told me that another stylist, Tyler, would be working on my hair, so I kept it.

    Tyler was so sweet and did a lot to ease my nerves during the actual appointment. Unfortunately, I think he was more nervous than I was, because after an hour he asked Rosa for help and I had to wait until she was done with two other clients before she'd look at my hair. She took down all the work Tyler did, put it back up exactly the same way...and came to the same stopping point. She told me my hair was too short for the bun we were trying.

    At this point I had already been here almost two hours. She decided to try something else, which turned out to be a french twist (she couldn't tell me what she was working on, so I had to find out). She used my regular part and started bumping up the hair on one side, which I thought looked strange and asked if it was going to stay that way. I didn't get a response. Any time I tried to communicate with her, I got curt responses or no response at all. I even tried to ask if there was something we could do that was easier/faster (since she seemed to be struggling) and she told me that these types of hairstyles are "Hard. Very hard." Why didn't she say so before? I had stressed that I wanted simple/easy so I could get out of there faster...She took another half an hour to do the french twist, and pinned my handmade veil on the very top of my head since it could no longer go on the back (Tyler had asked me this first and that's why we were trying the bun instead). I hadn't made it to work that way so I looked stupid, but was so desperate to leave and get to my wedding that I thanked them, paid way too much for the hair, and left. It took my 20 minutes at the venue to fix the "bump" in my hair and flatten down the too-curly curls in front of my ears, and by the time the ceremony started just an hour later, ALL of the bobby pins were showing on the pinned side of the french twist. My hair looks awful in all of my pictures from that side, and I'm almost afraid to see the reception pictures.

    Long story short...I should have just done my hair myself, or asked my mother to do it rather than waste $65 and two and a half hours on my wedding day. Nancy and Tyler were both very nice, but I found Rosa to be rude and completely unresponsive and won't be going back. Since she was the one who ultimately did my hair, my ratings have to reflect her service.

    Sent on 11/09/2011

    Sweet T Salon's reply:

    We are sorry you had a less than spectacular experience with us! We strive to make all our clients feel special and love their hair. We are currently under new management and hope that you will come and give us another try!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review