Sweet Monday Photography Reviews

16 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Sweet Monday Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16
Order by:
  • K

    Kinza · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Lindsey are wonderful to work with. They are both professional and immensely creative, creating images of our wedding and engagement shoot that were simply breath taking. They have this amazing way of being around you but somehow seeming invisible, they never felt intrusive at all during our wedding, in fact I didn't even realize they were there half the time! Our entire wedding party commented on how professional and efficient they were with the formal portraits. They are very professional and always available quickly by email and phone. They have a way of making you feel very comfortable and natural while taking pictures, providing direction when needed but not being overly bossy. TIt is also nice that they work as a team so they are able to get pictures of both the bride and groom while getting ready. hey are absolutely lovely people and I am so happy I had them there during our big day!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Lindsey are incredibly talented and are both so sweet. We could not be happier with the photos from our wedding, and they captured the essence of our special day so beautifully. We have received countless compliments on the pictures! Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • User4084314 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about April and Lindsay at Sweet Monday. They were everything we wanted (and more) for our special day. One of our top priorities for the wedding was to spend our money on talented and professional photographers. They went out of their way so many times to make sure we received everything we wanted on our wedding day. They were personal, professional, and creative with their work. They also love what they do which made their talent shine through on our big day. I highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • K

    Karin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thrilled with Sweet Monday Photography. When people tell you to spend your money on your pics, they're right! Especially if you have April and Lindsey of Sweet Monday taking them. We did both an engagement session and our wedding day with Sweet Monday and were over the moon with both. They are so professional, organized, responsible and overall just wonderful people. And so talented! Our pictures look like they could be on a book jacket. The lighting in all of them is gorgeous and they did such a great job of capturing our special moments without us even realizing they were near us. I have so many wonderful pictures of my husband and I stealing a kiss, or my dad reaching out for my hand as I walked outside or sharing a laugh with a bridesmaid. Just these perfect pieces of a memorable day. They really didn't miss one single thing. I very, very highly recommend them. They go above and beyond, are a great value and are people you'll be happy to share your wedding day with!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • User5631642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We eloped and had a TINY wedding, immediate family only. It was perfect, but meant that the photography was of the utmost importance. We wanted to make sure we could share the details of the day with our friends and family who weren't invited. The emotions of the day needed to jump out of the photographs, they needed to be honest and heart-felt. And, since it was going to be so small and intimate, we wanted to make sure our photographers were respectful, professional, and... just...nice. They were invited to our wedding when best friends and favorite aunties weren't. They needed to feel like family right away. And, boy, did Sweet Monday deliver! April and Lindsey are the best. I could not be happier with how the photos turned out and how it felt to work with them day of (and every day leading up to!). There is no stronger recommendation that I can make- Sweet Monday is THE BEST.

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • N

    N · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These girls are the most incredible photographers ever!!!! I was extremely picky about my photographer, and spent a lot of time looking for the right one to hire for my wedding. I found Sweet Monday when they were still in LA, but they agreed to do my Boston wedding, and am SO glad I did! Their photos are beautiful - artistic, unique, and capture the emotion of the day. I got a TON of compliments on their work - both for engagement and wedding! I cannot say enough good things about them - they were amazing and great to work with, and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who wants incredible wedding photography!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2012
  • J

    Jeannine · Married on 06/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Lindsey were one of the best parts about the entire wedding planning process and wedding overall. They were fun/professional/talented/awesome/patient/passionate/enthusiastic. We live in NYC so it was an added stress trying to plan a wedding from 3,000 miles away but April and Lindsey made it SO easy.

    Throughout the process, they had great ideas. They tried to work with our ideas (we liked natural pictures instead of being too posed), and they achieved that goal. Even at our wedding, I saw them there after they were supposed to leave - they wanted to stay to make sure that we got great pictures of the In 'N Out truck that we had. It was these small touches that I think really added to the experience.

    We got our pictures very fast and both our engagement session and our wedding photos were featured on various blogs. It took two weeks to include all of our engagement photos online and I think four weeks to get our wedding pictures online (of course, we got a "sneak peek" before that). One of the things that I liked best about them was that we wanted to use our engagement photos to make into an album as our guest book because the photos came out so great. April and Lindsey gave us several resources to use to make our own photo book and did not force us to use them (although they did offer). I really liked that they did not pressure us at any point to do anything that we were uncomfortable with. I never felt like they were trying to nickel and dime me or scam us, like some of my friends did with their photographers.

    After the wedding, they were SO patient with us about making our album. They make it dummy-proof and had tons of good suggestions and incorporated our ideas (and improved them in most cases). The packaging was beautiful when our final album came, which we LOVE!

    I honestly cannot say enough good things about them and feel so lucky that we found them. I can't imagine them not being part of our wedding.

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so lucky to work with April and Lindsey. They were great at making us feel comfortable from the first meeting and then in front of the camera at our engagement shoot and wedding. The pictures were phenomenal. When we got them back (and in a timely manner of 2-3 weeks), we ordered so many because they all turned out well! On the day of the wedding, April and Lindsey arrived on time, and were super flexible about finding places where we could take our bridal party pictures (our original shooting location was being used). These two are highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/31/2012
  • A

    Anna · Married on 12/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the most unique photographers out there! So thrilled with how each one turned out.

    Sent on 01/02/2011
  • T

    Sherry · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I interviewed about 5 photographers before I picked Lindsy and April of Sweet Monday Photography. The biggest deciding factor for me was looking through their sample albums. I found that many photographers had great pictures but when it came to the wedding albums, they were un-thoughtfully arranged or binge filled so every page was plastered with pictures. These girls are not only super talented in capturing precious expressions and moments, and making dream-pictures, they are also great story tellers when assembling pictures into the final wedding albums! I can't wait to see mine soon!


    Sent on 08/28/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay and April are the best! Not only are they friendly and sweet and simply awesome, their photographs are gorgeous.
    As someone who hates getting their picture taken, they really do make it as painless as possible. They're fantastic!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sweet Monday for our April wedding in Encinitas. It's only been two weeks since the wedding and we've already been provided with an amazing slideshow of sneak peek images. The photos are amazing, very beautiful and a true capture of the joy of the day. Lindsey and April are very professional and attentive and very supportive. They were so great to work with and so sweet. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 05/05/2009
  • A

    Jill · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job! We had one wedding on the West coast and one on the East coast. They were just so easy to work with, they took all the pictures that we asked them to take, sent the proof album on time(which looks great), and just made the entire process easy. We did some color and some B&W pics, and they are all beautiful! I would recommend these girls to everyone!!

    Sent on 05/09/2008
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 12/30/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Lindsay were great. We had so many great shots to choose from and at your one year anniversary they give you the cd with every single hi-res image they took. Most photographers wouldn't do that. We loved them! =)

    Sent on 04/07/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/25/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April & Lindsey exceeded our expectations in every way! They are very responsive, organized, flexible, reliable, and true artists. They are also personable - they make you feel so comfortable. We'll be forever indebted to them for adding so much joy to our wedding experience. I'll never forget the feeling I had when we saw our photos for the first time, or the look on my mother's face when she saw them. In short, I can't recommend Sweet Monday enough!

    Sent on 10/07/2016
  • C

    Colette · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April and Lindsey are amazing photographers. They are wonderful to work with and the pictures are absolutely stunning. We did both engagement and wedding photographers and they are great. Everyone who has seen my wedding photos cannot stop raving about how beautiful they are.

    Sent on 07/28/2010