Skip to main content
Weddings

Sweet Little Notions Reviews

Sweet Little Notions View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

25 User photos

  • M
    Mary S. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Taja was so awesome. We had a thrown together covid wedding at the courthouse and she helped make the day perfect. She was easy to work with, flexible and professional. She scouted our sites and came up with photography shots that blended the environment and us posing beautifully.
    When the day was over, Taja got our pictures to us promptly and they are so good. You would never know that we pulled off our event (only 5 people attending including Taja) in two weeks. She made us look polished, happy and in love :) which we are but I love looking at these pictures and remembering how it felt. I don’t know how but she managed to capture feelings of joy, happiness, family, nostalgia and romance.

    I was having some issues with venues and she worked with me and told me, “Don’t worry. I’ll make you look beautiful”. And I was blown away by what she delivered. Sweet Little Notions was the one thing we splurged on (my dress was $40 from Amazon) and I’m so glad we did.
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Sweet Little Notions for Your Wedding!

    After searching all over DC for wedding photographers, I knew I would love Taja and Sweet Little Notions Photography the moment I read their website. My husband and I knew we wanted a micro wedding and I was always so discouraged by the large extravagant wedding photography packages we encountered at every turn. That's why we were so impressed with how organized, price transparent, and fun Sweet Little Notions was, not to mention the stunning quality of their photos! Taja totally gets what small wedding brides are looking for and cuts out all of the unnecessary frills to give you what you really want: stunning, high quality photos and a lot of fun making it happen on your wedding day! So many of our family and friends tell us that Sweet Little Notions photos of our big day are the most gorgeous wedding photos they have ever seen. Taja did such a wonderful job planning poses, capturing candids, including my jaw dropping when friends had surprised us with elaborate chalk art outside our ceremony venue, and blending in so that everything centered around enjoying and living in the moment, not feeling like a photographer was in your face. We received an array of hand edited favorite photos in TWO DAYS and the rest of our 621 edited shots, including an adorable curated digital wedding album in ONE WEEK! If you are looking for a fun, professional, and frankly spectacular wedding photographer, do yourself a favor and hire Sweet Little Notions!
  • Rod
    Rod M. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Choice We Made

    They were very responsive to our wants and desires and communicated well. They catered to all our request and made our wedding day special.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jamie C. Married on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photo Booth!

    The photo booth was a big hit with all of our guests! The photo strip design was great and fit the wedding aesthetic and the props that they had were all stylish a lot of fun.
    Before the event Stephanie was very responsive to e-mails and they were flexible when I needed to change the start time. All around very pleased with the whole photo booth package and we would definitely recommend them!
  • J
    J Aguirre Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    40th Birthday Party

    The experience with Stephanie and Sweet Little Notions was amazing. From the beginning, Stephanie made it easy to choose options online and schedule our party. I was surprised by the technology and we were able to get fun photo strips and a digital album. The scrapbook is unique and we’ll have this memory for a lifetime thanks to the photo booth. Everyone loved it and had fun with the props, taking unlimited photos. I will definitely have a photo booth at all my future events. It was a hit! As far as pricing, it was reasonable and competitive. They actually list prices on the website so you can choose options to fit your budget.
  • M
    Michelle S. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and such fun!!!!

    We had the best experience with sweet notions. Our guest loved it so much and the photo booth has such a special look about it. Loved our album and the sheer fun!
  • G
    Gideonna Married on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision

    Having Sweet Little Notions capture our special day was the best decision we made. Taja was very sweet, patient and professional. She created a very peaceful yet vibrant aura throughout our wedding. We had a crazy schedule but Taja remained very patient with us. She gave wonderful and helpful ideas with our portraits and pictures and we simply cannot wait to see the beautiful shots. I definitely recommend Taja & Sweet Little Notions wholeheartedly. Thank you Taja!

    -Joshua & Gideonna
    April 14, 2019.
  • Avery
    Avery Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Much Fun!

    This was SUCH a hit at our wedding! I'm so glad that we went with Sweet Little Notions. Stephanie showed up on time and ready to go. I didn't have a personal wedding coordinator so I was nervous when I saw that our band had kind of taken over the space set aside for the booth. Luckily Stephanie made it work perfectly and it didn't seem to be a problem at all! Next thing I knew the side room where the booth was set up was PACKED with people. There were so many great props that even when people weren't getting their picture taken, they were having fun at the prop table. After the wedding they provided us with an online album, and we also added on a physical guestbook album for a reasonable price which is something that we will truly treasure forever. I would 100% recommend Sweet Little Notions for any Photobooth needs in the DC area.
  • A
    Annie Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Sweet Little Notions provided wonderful photobooth services for our November wedding. Leading up to the event Taja was responsive and quick to make edits to the photo strip design. At our wedding Stephanie, our booth attendant, was a total pro! Our timeline had her setting up during dinner just to the side of the dining room and she was very quiet and discreet during set up. She was also extremely friendly and patient with some of our guests who didn't know how to use the booth. The props were awesome and my husband and I loved looking through the booth gallery afterwards. We highly recommend Taja and her team!

    Sweet Little Notions's reply:

    Thank you, Annie, for such sweet feedback! We absolutely loved working with you and are so happy we made your day a little sweeter!
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Sweet Little Notion!

    Almost a year has gone by and I am now finding the time to review all our AMAZING vendors. Taja was readily available and promptly communicated with me. She was very upfront and flexible in designing our photo strips based off our Minted invitations/programs. I was worried about where we would put the Photo Booth in our reception venue, but I’m so glad that we were able to squeeze it into a nook. Our guests had so much fun. ^^ We also chose to purchase an album, and it’s such a wonderful memento to see the photos and everyone’s well wishes. Definitely recommend! :)
  • P
    Pr Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day was June 2, 2018, we hired sweet Little Notions back in July 2017. Mrs. Coleman the owner is simply just the best, in the beginning it was a little hard to get in touch with them but other than that there were no real issues. Mrs. Coleman went well beyond over the moon on our wedding day. She was greeted by our coordinator who did not treat her kind at all, having her wait an hour and a half before set up when she arrived early, not allowing her to see the setup area, etc., we didn't find out until later and my heart truly sank for Mrs. Coleman. The photo booth was amazing and a real bit hit with everyone who was able to take a photo. Jess & I simply enjoyed our time in the booth, we had this amazing video which was a huge hit and a lot of fun. We shared it on Facebook and people just raved about it and how much fun it appeared we had. Our wedding day was AMAZING, folks are asking us if we can do it all over again next year. Mrs. Coleman sent us home with a photo album of all our guest, a picture framed of Jess and I and with a lot of love. I do remember meeting Mrs. Coleman after Jess and I took a photo and she greeted us and told us how wonderful our wedding was, we were a bit tipsy however I do encounter our brief time with her. The photo booth was absolutely amazing, we choose the igloo which was a HUGE hit with everyone and we loved it as well. We also loved the elegant look of the camera which fit right in with our Black Tie wedding. Mrs. Coleman, Jess and I really appreciate your patience on our day, you could have left us high and dry and I probably wouldn't have blamed you especially with the treatment you received. I am truly and deeply sorry for it all. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for being so patience and being willing to fulfill your obligations to us. We will most certainly use your services again. Thank you for everything Mrs. Coleman and remember #LoveHasNoLimits Jessica & PR Howard Jackson
  • J
    Jaimie Married on 12/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I reached out to Sweet Little Notions within 2 weeks of my event. Lauren was super responsive in helping me figure out which services i'd like to have, and even helped me get the photo booth booked! The process was super easy. The quality of the photos are fantastic. (Way better than any other photo booth I've ever used before) The attendant at my wedding reception was fun, personable and friendly! I definitely recommend this company for all of their photo booth needs! Thanks Sweet Little Notions! I will definitely use you for any of my future events!
  • J
    Jennie Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Love! Love! Love! Taja & her team did a great job from beginning to end. Not only do they have the most friendliest staff, they have so many diff options to choose from (backdrop/colors/themes/props)! Would recommend to anyone in the DMV area!
  • K
    Kristin Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the best experience! The attendants were super friendly and helpful, and the set-up/clean-up was seamless. They also had a great array of props, and we LOVE the photobook. It is really great quality. Thank you for making our wedding so special!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Sweet Little Notions for our wedding. They were sure nice, flexible and professional. I wholeheartedly recommend them!!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sweet Little Notions was amazing! The price cannot compare and neither can their professionalism. Their equipment was cute and sleek - not the bulky boxes you see at most weddings. 5 stars all around!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photobooth was a huge hit and everyone had a blast. The scrapbook was so beautiful and turned out well! The setup was so clean and modern. I would definitely use her again for all future events!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for your services at my wedding. I am still getting phone calls/texts from people about how much they enjoyed the photo booth. Thanks again for making my day special!
  • J
    Joanna Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sweet Little Notions did a great job with their photo booth at my wedding. I am very happy with their service. At first I was unsure if I needed to have a photo booth but I am so glad I decided to get one. My guests also really enjoyed it!
  • Geraldine
    Geraldine Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Sweet Little Notions! Our attendant for the evening was very helpful, there were a ton of great props, and the backdrop was great. Our favorite feature was that you could text the photos straight to your phone! For the price, Sweet Little Notions offered more features than any of the other photo booth vendors we considered, and unlike other vendors, Sweet Little Notions was upfront about its pricing. Taja was very responsive to our phone calls and questions about the features, and the photo strip was exactly what we wanted. We highly recommend them!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 01/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you so much! I will recommend you guys to my friends !
  • A
    Annarose S. Married on 10/24/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service and amazing people

    I cannot rave about Taja and her team enough. Not only have the pictures I’ve gotten been amazing but her and Stephanie both were so much fun and made the picture taking process easy and fun. I cannot recommend them enough
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer K. Married on 05/31/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating even through COVID!

    Taja was the perfect photographer for our COVID adjusted elopement. She brought a very warming personality to the event, and made everyone feel comfortable. Even as the only photographer, she did not miss a thing. She got so many amazing candid pictures, and was able to direct our crazy family into plenty of beautiful shots. Her turn around time for the initial batch of "Favorites" photos, and the final results, was so fast. We have received nothing but compliments on the results. We would highly recommend Sweet Little Notions to capture the memories of your special day.
  • S
    Safiya Married on 11/11/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taja was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. She helped us stay within our budget and made several helpful suggestions to help us maximize every cent! Taja was very patient, and worked with me on our custom photo strip and even re-purposed our place card centerpiece for our candy bar. Our guests loved the candy bar and photo booth...the props were spot on, and everyone popped against the rose gold back drop. Candy and cupcakes were refilled promptly to ensure a good look, and they packed any extras for us to take home. I loved seeing all of the great pics in the slideshow she sent us. I would definitely recommend her services.
  • T
    Tara Married on 08/18/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Taja was very responsive and easy to work with - the photobooth was a big hit and I think the guests loved it! The timing of each picture was a little hard to get used to, so some of our shots ended up blurry, but I think that's also pretty representative of the states of the guests at the time :-) Sweet Little Notions was definitely the best bang for our buck, and I did a LOT of research, and I'd definitely recommend them in the future! Taja even offered to send us some new prints when she discovered a small typo on the template after the wedding (which no on else, not even the guests as far as we know, had noticed!)

    Sweet Little Notions's reply:

    Hello Tara, thank you for your kind words! You were such a pleasure to work with. I loved your engagement photos and I'm glad you liked incorporating one on the photo strip design. The typo was an easy fix and reprints are a breeze. Best wishes!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message