Sweet Indulgence Bakery Reviews

6 | Lynchburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Sweet Indulgence Bakery

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner of this bakery is just the warmest person. Known her for years. Great work ethic, timeliness, and attention to detail. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/02/2015
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was a dream to work with. She was informative, helpful with ideas, and easy to work with to get the perfect cake for us. The cake was beautiful, exactly what I was imagining, and delicious. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • T

    Toshia · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best baker and artist in Maryland!! I showed her a picture of what I wanted, and she did EXACTLY that!!! Not only did the cake look amazing but all my guest were complementing on how moist and well the cake taste.

    Sent on 04/19/2015
  • C

    crystal · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a triple birthday party. A 1st birthday, a 9th & my husband's. I spent weeks deciding how I to pull off one big party for such a huge age range & really didn't want 3 diff cakes. I contacted other local bakeries, but was discouraged & stressed by the cost & lack of any "custom ideas". Id found Sweet Indulgence Bakery via facebook & liked what Id seen in her photo albums. From day 1, she was very professional & began brainstorming, even sent me a sketch! She took time getting to know about my family, how many people I was serving & my budget. I was very impressed w/her ideas & creativity, she designed the perfect cake incorporating all 3 of my boys into one! As she began the cake, she sent me pictures of the process, making sure it wass what I had in mind. She definitely aims to please!
    I decided on delivery, as I didnt want to transport the cake. I asked Ashley to deliver the cake between 10-12. She messaged me the night before confirming the times & in the morning, ensuring me all was on track. I was impressed w/her initiative to update me w/progress & give me peace of mind. Ashley called right at 10 & said she was on the way, delivereingnthe cake right on time! When she opened the box and set up the cake, I was so amazed that I didn't want to cut into the cake and ruin it.
    My kids & husband were so excited about all the customization & detail. I couldn't believe the entire cake was edible. It was really impressive & our family & friends kept saying how neat & detailed the cake looked. We finally cut the cake & let my 1 y/o "smash" his tier. I was shocked how moist & soft the cake was. VERY good! The adults all commented how flavorful the cake was! Overall I was very impressed and she is my "go to" for our cakes!
    The next day I contacted Ashley for tips on storing the left over cake & the best way to keep it moist & she was very helpful & knowledgeable. I really liked how she followed through & its very evident how passionate she is about her work!

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • J

    JoAnn · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley’s creativity and attention to using high quality ingredients make her cakes & pastries amazing!! Never been disappointed!

    Sent on 06/03/2018
  • M

    Mavi · Married on 05/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best bakery in town! I had a Military Retirement cake made for my husband's ceremony. She came highly recommended.  I had a very specific idea & after 20 yrs in the Military, full of honors, medals, & much more, I wanted a special cake, & surprise my husband w/something I knew he & our guests would love. We couldn't have been more impressed w/Ashley's talent, style, professionalism or her passion & flare for making such brilliant cakes.
    From the beginning she made me feel special & like none of my design ideas were too difficult to add. She was brilliant to communicate w/, replying quickly & informatively to each & every of the MANY emails I sent her, at all times of the day & night. She made the whole process completely stress free!
    The cake was a piece of art! It was full of patriotism & reveals exactly who my husband is, an infantry man, member of one of the most elite Spec Ops Unit in the Army, The Rangers.  When I saw the EDIBLE U.S. Flag made to scale & laying so beautifully over such an amazing 2 tier & delicious cake, my heart swelled. He was amazed by such a beautiful cake, he admire every detail, called on the Ranger Tab & the U.S. Army shield saying that it was done perfectly.  We were both so impressed. The cakes taste was incredible, everyone got seconds! Both chocolate & vanilla were to die for! THIS DOESNT DO IT JUSTICE. 
    After that amazing cake, Ive used Ashley's services for our special occasions, shes made beautiful Starwars cupcakes for my son, a delicious Tres Leches cake for our Anniversary, an incredible 2 tier cake for MSOY, & a special cake for my husband displaying one of his hobbies; brewing beer. She made a great cake w/an edible beer bottle. Using Sweet Indulgence is one of the best decisions we made. In the overall stress of planning a cermony/party- she made the whole process easy & enjoyable.
    We can't recommend Ashley enough, she wont let you down! youll be blessed & your guests in awe if you choose to have one of her creations.

    Sent on 04/20/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review