Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop Reviews

26 | Spokane, WA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Sweet Frostings Blissful Bakeshop

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

26

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Olsen · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Cakes

    This was the first and only place we stopped. We had other bakeries lined up to go cake testing at, but Sweet Frostings blew everyone out of the water. We ended up going with the Strawberry Champagne flavor. At first our hostess said that it was the favorite and we scoffed, but then after trying it, nothing else would do! We did not share our leftovers, we ate them all!

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • C

    Caroline Klein · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding cake ever!

    We LOVED our wedding cake from Sweet Frostings. The staff at Sweet Frostings was so helpful in choosing our cake. They provided recommendations given that we needed a very large cake for our 200 guests. It was delivered on time and they were willing to put the flowers on for us. The cake was delicious and beautiful!!

    Sent on 01/24/2019
  • Katrina

    Katrina · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their cake was everything I hoped for & more!

    Sweet frostings did a perfect job on our wedding cake and cupcakes! They nailed the design I was hoping for, and everything was soooo delicious! We ordered the hummingbird cake (which I highly recommend) and gluten free cupcakes. They were very quick to respond and easy to deal with, which I really appreciated having to organize everything long distance from California. One of the hardest parts was deciding on the cake flavor because they all sound so amazing. However, you truly can’t go wrong with this place! We are very happy that we chose them and recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Sweet Frostings. Their cakes are top notch ! Meeting with the cake designer was a blast. Very easy and so much fun trying the different flavors??
    The key lime cake was fabulous!! Looked amazing too!
    The customer service is fenominal! Cake was delivered on time and in perfect condition??
    Everyone at our wedding were very pleased and in awe with our cake!

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Sweet Frostings do our two tier wedding cake, along with a sheet cake. They were strawberry champagne flavor and looked / tasted amazing!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • A

    Anne · Married on 09/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful experience for my wedding cake! They do as many tastings as you want and they have beautiful visuals so you can tell what your'e ordering. Everything was prompt and exactly what i wanted!!! It fit my victorian style beautifully! Also we froze about 1/4 of the cake and bring out a little every once in a while and it freezes wonderful and tastes delicious still!

    Sent on 03/21/2017
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I walked in the day before our wedding for a cake cutting cake and the staff was quick to help! They were ALL so helpful and friendly. Our cake was absolutely beautiful and delicious!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • User5431325 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious! Sweet frostings made us a small wedding cake to cut as well as chocolate, birthday cake and apple pie flavored cupcakes. They were great to work with and made beautiful and yummy cakes!!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did cupcakes and a small round. Beautiful display and decorations on the cupcakes and cake. And amazing flares and tons of choices! Everyone loved them.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • B

    bev · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They had amazing cake and cupcakes.

    Sent on 08/03/2013
  • User2564065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Sweet Frostings was easy to work with and made us a DARLING wedding cake (at a very affordable price) that somehow tasted even better than it looked! I keep getting comments from guests on how delicious it was!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • User1122840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy at Sweet Frostings is friendly, personable, knowledgeable, and all around a wonderful person to work with! From our consultation to our wedding day Judy offered ideas for flavors, presentation, colors, and everything to make our dessert buffet look beautiful! She worked with us, our DIY decorations and our colors to make sure everything fit the design of our wedding and was perfect. Also, her cakes and cupcakes taste AMAZING! They are incredibly moist, everything is incredibly flavorful, and she uses the freshest of ingredients! She is a great addition to the Spokane baking community!

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • J

    Justine · Married on 05/12/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved our sweet frostings cupcakes! The cupcakes were beautiful and delicious! Our wedding cake was perfect as well.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desert from sweet frostings is beyond amazing. By far the best decorated and best looking cupcakes I saw throughout my searching. Great to work with, and they can pretty much make your cake or deserts exactly how you envision. Our cake and cupcakes were absolutely delicious and so pretty. Although thy are a bit pricier thank many other vendors, the product is worth it. Excellent!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 09/23/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Tasted Even Better Then They Looked!

    Sweet Frostings made a wonderful cake and cupcakes for our wedding. They were very flexible and made everything just the way we wanted.

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Cake was absolutely beautiful, and delicious!!! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • User3290097 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED our desserts from Sweet Frostings! We had them make a very small wedding cake, but the biggest order was our dessert bar! They had so many options to choose from and were able to customize anything we wanted. Our guests loved everything, and the desserts flew off the table! The staff was friendly and easy to work with. The only downfall was the prices on some of the items, they were a little on the expensive side...but overall, I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding bakery! You won't find more delicious desserts :)

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • Lara

    Lara · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Frostings made an incredible cake for our wedding. It was enjoyed by all and talked about for weeks after our wedding. The staff at Sweet Frostings was a joy to work with and when given constructive criticism, they immediately corrected their mistake to keep their customers happy. We couldn't be happier with our experience with them and look forward to our anniversary cake topper next year!

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • User5419817 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just ordered a small cake for the cake cutting, since we were doing a mini dessert buffet for guests. The ladies at the Downtown Spokane Sweet Frostings were great - they made ordering the cake so easy. I described a simple cake with our colors and they asked me a few specific questions and took down the order. When we picked it up, it was perfect! Delicious too!! This has always been one of my favorite bakeries and I will continue to go here again and again :)

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • User3365484 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Cupcakes turned out great. Slightly different than what we had discussed, but still looked great. Maybe an additional consultation would have been helpful.

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/23/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was delicious and the flavor unique. They accomodated our request easily. The price was more than I wanted to spend, but they are actually one of the cheaper bakeries in town that offers excellent quality cake. Really I just need to get used to the fact that wedding cake is just pricey no matter what.

    Sent on 08/08/2015
  • P

    Patience · Married on 08/26/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Sweet Frostings has great flavors and several different dessert options. The lemon poppy raspberry was delicious! (among many other flavors!) They are reasonably priced and willing to work with anything you show them.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • User4376095 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I was really excited to use this vendor because everybody loves them and they have had great reviews but the day of my wedding the cake did not look much like the picture I sent in and they used the wrong flavor of cake!! I was very disappointed, for the price they charge it should have at least been the right cake flavor.

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • User2643508 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Sweet Frostings was a solid choice for our cupcake vendor for our wedding. Their prices were standard for the industry. They allowed us to taste three cupcakes at their store, then decide which ones we wanted to order. They coordinated the cupcake frosting and edible decoration colors to match our wedding colors. The cupcakes were very good, and even though we ordered LOTS of extra, even the leftovers were gone within a few days after the wedding. I don't know what other cupcake vendors are in the Spokane area, but I'd suggest that anyone looking to order cupcakes schedule a tasting to give Sweet Frostings a try.

    Sent on 08/04/2014