Weddings

Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events Reviews

Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events

Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events

Menifee, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 68 Reviews
View more information

68 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 68
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

38 User photos

Sort by:
  • R
    Robin M. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jenelle at Sweet Flowers is a gem!

    Sweet Flowers created absolutely beautiful florals for our rehearsal dinner. I can’t begin to tell you how many complements I received for the breathtaking room. Jenelle has an artistic eye and exquisite taste. Not only were the flowers exactly what I imagined, Jenelle was an pleasure to work with.
  • Valerie
    Valerie B. Married on 05/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Stunning , professional and a dream to work with!

    Jenelle was outstanding! The flowers were beyond stunning. Her creativity went above and beyond. She was full of beautiful ideas, very professional and a great communicator. I would highly recommend Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events
  • Tierra
    Tierra Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous flowers & helpful vendor!!

    Jenelle was such a pleasure to work with. She has so much experience and really knows what she is doing. Any vision you have she will make it come to life! Our flowers were the most beautiful thing about our wedding & I can't imagine the day without them!

    Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Tierra for letting us be apart of your big day. You were such a pleasure to work with. Wishing you lots of joy in your new adventure together ❤️.
  • K
    Kaitlin F. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Star Flowers

    Jenelle and her team are the best there is. It was beyond stressful trying to plan a wedding during 2020. Jenelle responds to emails and texts very quickly and always puts the bride mind at ease. I was had a small vision of the flowers I wanted and she took it to the next level. She made all the bouquets beautiful and the boutonnieres complimented the flowers and the men's suits very well. She decorated each table to perfection and our sweetheart table was everything I hoped it would be and more! Jenelle and her team made every effort to make sure our wedding vision come true and to give us the perfect day. I truly would recommend Sweet Flowers to anyone planning their wedding. It's a highly reputable company that does an amazing job on making your wedding a day to remember!
  • Lori
    Lori C. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Florist There Is!

    Jenelle was the absolute best florist! The most important part aspect of Creating a wedding are the flowers. Jenelle listened to my vision and she exceeded my every expectation! Her attention to detail, creativity, utmost professionalism and the fact that she truly cares about making your wedding day the very best. This was money very well spent. My ceremony site and reception was magical. My bouquets were so vibrant and gorgeous! I would hire her over and over. Thank you Jenelle for making my special day magical!

    Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you Lori for the amazing review. You are such a pleasure to work with. I know Wedding planning gets stressful at times but thank you for trusting in me to see your vision ;) would love to work with you again for a event or something haha. I will even come up to Vegas for that. Can’t wait to see your photos.
  • V
    Vicki Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations! Everything was perfect!

    Jenelle Jackson from Sweet Flowers did the flowers for our daughter’s wedding at Ponte Vineyard in Temecula on May 25th. All the flowers were fresh and absolutely spectacular! Jenelle was very easy to work with and was completely reliable. The arbor flowers highlighted the wedding ceremony and the hanging floral wreath in the Vineyard Pavillon was a lush focal point hanging in the center of the room. We had surprised the bride and groom with the hanging wreath and they were blown away when the made their grand entrance and spotted it! The table centerpieces were full and absolutely beautiful as were the flowers on the bride and grooms sweetheart table. I took one arrangement home and it still looked great after almost one week. Thank you Jenelle, Mark and your family for making the day even more beautiful! You exceeded all our expectations! We would highly recommend them!
    Vicki and Peter

    Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Vicki for such kind works. It was a pleasure to be apart of your daughters wedding. Hope to work with you again in the future .
  • Lara
    Lara A. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous experience, phenomenal service and quality.

    A huge thank you to Jenelle for doing the most FABULOUS job with the flowers for our wedding!!!! They were stunning. Everyone commented on them and continue to talk about how beautiful they were! The hanging flower chandelier above the dance floor was so perfect and truly made the reception room extra romantic. It was a pleasure working with you! We appreciate the time you took to have detailed phone conversations and capture our wedding flower vision. We knew we could trust you 100% and that you would make the flowers amazing. We really appreciate all of your hard work to make our wedding flowers more beautiful than we could have imagined! We highly recommend Jenelle to do flowers for any occasion.
  • A
    Andrea L. Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best ever!

    This is our second wedding with Sweet Flowers as our Floral/Linens (plus more) vendor. We literally go in and tell her the kind of feel we want, colors we like and she does the rest!! I’ve also seen weddings Jenelle has done where the bride had every single detail planned out in her mind and Jenelle was able to bring that to life for her!! If you want a gorgeous wedding, call Sweet Flowers Wedding and Events!! I have two more daughters that will be getting married sometime in the near future and I wouldn’t DARE think of using anyone else.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The first word that comes to mind when we think about our experience with Sweet Flowers and Jenelle is WOW! She truly captured everything that my wife and I always wanted. You can tell that Jenelle loves what she does and it truly shows in her work. We don't think we can ever thank Jenelle and the staff at sweet flowers enough for all the hard work they put in to help make our day so special and bright with flowers : )
  • A
    Andrea R. Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October wedding

    Jenelle put great work on the floral arrangements. I loved it and all the friends and family did too 😍 greatly appreciate the floral arrangements from ceremony set up, boutonnières, bouquets to reception floral decor. She is very kind and works with your wedding idea. thank you again!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenelle was amazing! She truly listened and understood my vision and made my dream wedding come true. From our bouquets, to the ceremony space, the reception floral arrangements, draping and the flowers for the cake, everything looked beautiful! She did it all! I would highly reccomend working with Sweet Flowers.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome! Jenelle from Sweet Flowers did an amazing job with our flowers. She was very easy to work with and helpful. On the day of our wedding I made a mistake with the number of tables that needed arrangements and she was able to make the additional arrangements. She took the extra time and effort to make sure our day was perfect and beautiful! Thank you Jenelle!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenelle is so awesome! She is a sweet, genuine person and such a pleasure to work with. The whole process was wonderful from the beginning, and she accommodated all the changes I wanted to make, even after i'd settle on it being the "final change" haha She was quick and responsive if I had questions about incorporating different things into the wedding and was incredibly knowledgeable about what she does and the different flowers she works with. She was so flexible and understanding with everything and worked within my budget to help me create my vision. On the day of the wedding, I was so impressed by how beautiful everything was!!! I was absolutely in love with mine and my girls' bouquets, and every other detail she incorporated into the decorations. We have gotten so much praise for how gorgeous our florals were, from the cascading garlands to the big floral wreaths hung from a tree as our background to our beautiful table centerpieces, and all the other little touches. Thank you so much for helping to make our day so special!!!
  • C
    Carina Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers for our wedding were sheer perfection! My mom and I met with Jenelle to discuss our ideas and vision for the look of our wedding, and she is so easy to talk to! Jenelle with Sweet Flowers is comforting, helpful, patient, accommodating, professional, and caring. We connected instantly, and the planning process was seamless. She gave recommendations and helped us really visualize what the day of would look like. We rented tall and short vases, columns, and table numbers from her wide variety of options which suited our needs wonderfully. Our ceremony bouquets, reception centerpieces and head table, bridesmaid bouquets, bridal bouquet, and groom and groomsmen boutonnieres were exquisitely stunning. Jenelle even took the time to put on a very special charm on my bouquet from my grandfather who has passed away, and pinned all the boutonnieres on the guys to make sure they were all straight and secured. This is an extra step that goes a mile because that’s who Jenelle is! I am so thankful that I was able to work with Sweet Flowers for our wedding. It was truly a blessed, special, and magical day with Jenelle’s brilliance and creativity in floral design. She will undoubtedly exceed all of your expectations!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I even start? Jenelle is an absolute GENIUS. Incredibly talented and one of the loveliest people I've ever worked with. We had a couple of phone consultations and I could tell, with the questions she was asking me, she knew exactly what my vision was.

    She worked with me at every turn and helped me navigate through every change. She was so gracious beginning to end. Jenelle was very conscious of my budget and tweaked things here and there to help me out. She is NOT pushy and doesn't try to oversell you. I could tell she is truly passionate about her work.

    I received SO many compliments on the flowers from my guests. They were better than I could have dreamed of. From the ceremony to the reception, stunning arrangements at every turn.
  • Nikol
    Nikol Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenelle was absolutely amazing to work with! I met with her a little over a year before my wedding and knew instantly that she was the one I wanted to go with. She did an amazing job, and you can tell she really takes pride in her work! I'd highly recommend her to anyone looking for a talented florist!
  • Abbie
    Abbie Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely loved Sweet Flowers and Jenelle! Our flowers on the day of were stunning, and we received so many compliments from our guests and other vendors. We found Sweet Flowers as they were a preferred vendor at our venue, and we now know why. We met a few florists, but picked Sweet Flowers because we liked that Jenelle's passion for the job came through and that she didn't make us feel like a number - it felt very personal when we met with her.

    If you are anything like me, I knew very little about flowers before I started this process, but I knew very specifically when I did and did not like something. I went through a few moments where I wasn't sure if Jenelle had gotten my vision, just because as a bride you start to question things I think. But Jenelle was so patient with me and always took time to talk and connect, and go through the flowers and how they would look to be sure it was what I was picturing. She was accommodating, and a couple times I wanted to change things and she worked with me. And she nailed it, and my vision definitely came through. I'm not sure every vendor would be this connected and personal. Solid vendor choice - we would highly recommend.
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenelle and Sweet Flowers can create the wedding of your dreams! Jenelle has a gift of creativity and she can take your vision and bring it to life better than you could have ever imagined. We had a destination wedding and could only work with her over the phone, but there wasn't a single detail that was missed. The ceremony site and the hanging lanterns with florals hanging out to the bouquets to the centerpieces and live floral cake decor...simply wow! Without a doubt, I would recommend Jenelle and Sweet Flowers!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Sweet Flowers for our wedding in September, we also used them for the linens. I can not say enough wonderful things about Jenelle and Mark. Our flowers exceeded our expectations! When we had our first meeting with Jenelle to discuss flower details, she was so knowledgeable and helpful! The flowers added so much detail to our wedding, it truly turned out better then I could of expected! Mark and Jenelle are so creative, I would recommend Sweet Flowers for your next event!
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenelle is truly talented and her flower arrangements MADE our wedding. They were absolutely beautiful, from the custom floral arch, to my bouquet, to centerpeices. She took my visions and helped develop them and made them come to life (even better than we imagined). We highly recommend her!!!
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a HUGE shoutout to Jenelle and her crew for creating the most beautiful bouquets and flower arrangements I've ever seen! I received so many compliments on them throughout our wedding night. Jenelle was so easy to work with. I sent her a Pinterest picture of what I wanted and Jenelle created exactly what was pictured, if not even more beautiful. She was conscious of our budget and did her best to choose flowers that were in season and affordable. She arrived at the venue to set up the flowers herself, so my family and I could have a stress-free day. I could not have asked for anything more.
  • M
    Matt Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenelle of Sweet Flowers is the best! She went above and beyond all of our expectations to make our wedding venue absolutely gorgeous. We received so many compliments from our guests on the flowers, vases, and other small touches that Sweet Flowers made. And their prices are very reasonable!

    Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Matt. It was such a honor to be apart of your most important day.
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenelle is amazing! Her artistic ability, her understanding, patience, determination and talent made my wedding! Everyone was in awe with how gorgeous the flowers looked. The room was completely transformed! Months later, guests are still talking about it. I would never use anyone else!

    Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events's reply:

    Thank you so very much Susan for the kind words. It was such a pleasure to be apart of your special day ;) Cant wait to see the pictures.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jenelle from Sweet Flowers is SO AMAZING!!!! I had to plan my wedding in less then one month and contacted her and we were able to decide the flowers and arrangements with in a hour or two. We had our wedding at Ponte Winery in Temecula and Jenelle specializes in draping in the Barrel Room at this winery. She was also able to drape the arbor at the wedding site. We were amazed by the quality and top notch flower arrangements and service of Jenelle. She is easily reached by text or phone and kept in contact throughout the wedding process. I would highly recommend her as she is not just a florist but a floral designer. My grandmother owned a flower shop for over 40 years so my family and I had high expectations and she really did deliver. Jenelle treated my husband and I like family and that is really what made our wedding day special! Thanks for everything and the beautiful flowers!

    Sweet Flowers Weddings & Events's reply:

    Daniel, you were so fun to work with. I just loved your parents too. I did what I thought your grandma would do ;) Can't wait to see your wedding pictures. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
  • Faith
    Faith Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about Jenelle and Sweet Flowers! From the moment we met her and up to the wedding day Jenelle was a calm and light in the midst of stress. Not only was Jenelle so kind and wonderful but the flowers! They were better than I could have imagined! THANK YOU!