Sweet Designs Cakery Reviews

70 | Pittsburg, KS
See photos, pricing and details

70 Reviews for Sweet Designs Cakery

Recommended by 98%

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Annetta

    Annetta · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cakes were more beautiful than I expected and Heather was so helpful in working with our limited budget, making sure that I got what I wanted within our price range!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • User6712005 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yummy! Yummy! So good and great workers!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • J

    Jace & Jessica · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our groom's cake was absolutely perfect! I brought in a photo of what we wanted and our cake looked even better than the picture - plus it was super yummy! They have so many flavor combo options and the design possibilities are endless. We will definitely be back for additional cakes in the future!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • User4409571 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Very amazing cakes, excellent service! Cant wait for my wedding cake!!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • H

    Haley · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and her crew are the best. Our cake was everything we wanted, beautiful and delicious and the grooms cake was awesome. All our guests raved about our cake

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Designs Cakery is truly a blessing to the community. They went above and beyond in multiple ways to assist us with our wedding. Not only was our cake selection visually stunning, but I can't even count the number of people who told me it was the best tasting cake they have ever had. Heather, Roger and the entire staff were great to work with and are just wonderful people. We could not be more pleased with our experience.

    Anyone in the four states area in need of a bakery for ANY event, be sure to contact Sweet Designs Cakery first. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sweet Designs for our "cake" and groom's cake. The groom's cake was very unique, a Halo Spartan helmet (my husband is a nerd) and the quality was incredible. We ended up doing cake pops and cupcakes with a small cake topper for us to cut. The cake was delicious, we had NONE LEFT! The cake tasting experience was incredible and the price was fantastic. We're also looking forward to the fact that we get a small freshly made cake for our anniversary from them!

    Sent on 07/27/2014
  • User2653063 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Always an amazing job, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was awesome to work with! Best cakes in the four states.

    Sent on 02/07/2013
  • H

    Hope · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Sweet Designs Cakery to anyone who was looking for a wedding cake! They were great from the first time we walked into their shop for a tasting to the delivery and follow up of our wedding for our cake and grooms cake! The cake not only looked great, but also tasted wonderful!

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake and groom's cake were a hit at our wedding. They were able to match my vision over the phone since I wasn't able to meet in person. I changed my groom's cake a few weeks before the wedding and this was not a problem. The cake was not only beautiful but moist and delicious. The strawberry is my favorite but the banana cake was a huge hit at our wedding and we ran out fast.

    They also did my daughter's first birthday cake and smash cake. Both of these cakes were wonderful as well.

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a very large event (non wedding) and needed a cake themed to match the party. We hosted over 500 guests. Even tho we had enough cake to go around, there was not a piece left! Everyone just loved it. It looked beautiful and tasted like heaven.

    Even if you aren't that big on cake - it was honestly the best cake I've ever tasted.

    The price, the design, the taste and the cooperation Heather and her team offered was outstanding! THANKS SO MUCH! We will be comming back!

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • R

    Roger · Married on 08/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Designs is a wonderfull bakery. We were very impressed with the quality of the work, not only the artistic part of the cake but the flavor was amazing. I highly recomend Sweet Designs for anyone that wants great quality and a great price.

    Sent on 08/30/2011

    Sweet Designs Cakery's reply:

    Thank you Mr. & Mrs. Leo, I'm so glad you were able to pick your cake up and deliver it safely to your wedding site. We enjoyed making your cake and loved the pictures you sent after! Thank you so much!
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Sweet Designs was GREAT! Heather was the best vendor to work with from my entire wedding. She met with us one on one for our consultation. The samples were delicious! It was very tough to even narrow down our choices for our cakes. Heather's ideas were great, I was extremely pleased with the overall look of the cake as well as the taste! She responds to e-mails quickly and is very flexible. I even cut out one sheet cake the week before the wedding and it was no problem. I have reccommended Sweet Designs to others!

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • L

    Laila · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is wonderful! She was very helpful with everything. I had no idea what I wanted in a cake when I was looking. Heather gave me so many different ideas to make it great. The cake was gorgeous and delicious!

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Sweet Designs was wonderful. The process went very smooth, they delivered the cake and set everything up. I could not have been happier with my cake. Everyone at the wedding raved about it and not to mention it didn't only look perfect it was the best tasting cake I have ever had!

    Sent on 12/28/2011
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Horton at Sweet Designs Cakery is super great to work with and a very talented lady! She goes above and beyond to make sure that she captures your ideas for your perfect cake (or cupcakes in our case)! She's relatively inexpensive and her confections are GREAT! Thank you so much Heather for making our "Special Day" even more special :)

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was amazing and exactly how I wanted it! Couldn't have asked for a better outcome!

    Sent on 09/07/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was exactly as I had pictured it when I had my meeting with Heather. She did an amazing job!! I had an unusual cake because we put LED lights IN the cake! Heather was all for it! She was very excited to try something new, and she did it perfectly!! The taste of the cake was amazing... People are still talking about how good the cake was! It was moist, fluffy, and had great flavors! We also had the fondant covering on the cake, and Heather's is sweeter and so much better than any fondant I had ever tried before! Heather was great to work with, and her cake stole the show! It was amazing! I HIGHLY recommend Sweet Designs Cakery! Thank you, Heather!

    Sent on 08/30/2011
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my wedding cake and grooms cake! I could not have asked for anything more/different. I had a great experience with Sweet Designs and will absolutely use them again. Thank you Heather!!

    Sent on 12/08/2010
  • P

    Abby · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Sweet Designs Cakery to anyone who is getting married or is looking for a beautiful, creative, cake at a great price!! I am from Joplin, but I live in Wisconsin now. I planned my Carthage wedding from Wisconsin. The way I stumbled across Sweet Designs was through a blog posting where Heather had posted photos of her cakes. I was drawn to this shop because I could see that Heather had done cakes that looked classic, modern, elegant, creative, etc. I found an image of a cake that I liked and a vintage (50s?) cake topper and emailed them to Heather. She gave me great feedback and was very responsive to emails. At the last minute, I ordered 4 dozen cupcakes in addition to my cake. I really had no idea what to expect until I saw my cakes/cupcakes at my wedding because I didn't do a tasting beforehand. I was absolutely STUNNED! The cake and cupcakes were gorgeous and DELICIOUS!!!!! Each of the 4 layers had a different filling and they were all amazing! The price couldn't be beat either. I highly highly recommend this place - it is a really classy establishment!

    Sent on 10/05/2010
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very tasty unconventional cake flavors, very creative ideas, very appropriately priced, provides sugar-free options as well. A wonderful experience overall.

    Sent on 09/27/2010
  • A

    Ashka · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and great to work with. Open to suggestions and will do anything to make your dream wedding cake or cupcakes a reality.

    Sent on 09/27/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake and delicious! Fantastic service. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/08/2010
  • B

    Beth · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Designs Cakery did an amazing job on our wedding cake. We had a pretty unusual idea, and they pulled it off perfectly. Heather was always easy to get in touch with, and she was very knowledgeable.

    Sent on 07/14/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review