Weddings

Sweet and Savory Catering Reviews

Sweet and Savory Catering

Sweet and Savory Catering

Indianapolis, IN
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Anthony
    Anthony Q. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Sweet & Savory exceeded our expectations for our wedding day! The whole process was made simple thanks to Melissa and Carole. From the tasting to them allowing us to provide feedback and ideas on the food we wanted for our big day made it a pleasure to work with Sweet & Savory. They were able to provide a 4 course meal and a late night snack for our wedding. Our guests could not stop talking about how delicious the food was! Their staff was polite and prompt as well. Thank you again for helping us create an unforgettable menu for our special day.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey B. Married on 04/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great team!

    We really enjoyed using Sweet and Savory for our caterer on our wedding day, 8.16.2020. They were so accommodating when we had to move our date due to Covid19, as well as changing the menu around a bit to accommodate CDC guidelines during this crazy time! The staff was so professional on wedding day, wearing masks and washing hands frequently. There was one server who was always checking on us as the bride and groom to make sure we had appetizers and anything we needed. I had many guests mention to me how the food was so yummy! Would highly recommend :)
  • M
    Megan N. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding food ever!!

    Thanks Melissa and team for making our day perfect!! Amazing food, amazing people!!
  • Brittany and CJ
    Brittany Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for any cuisine

    Sweet and Savory was one of the first vendors we hired after our venue recommended them to us. They were very responsive to emails and open to nontraditional wedding cuisine. We met and planned the menu, and later had a tasting. Everything was amazing and they were willing to make adjustments to the menu for us. We had seafood paella, asparagus, chicken kebabs, caprese salads, bacon-wrapped chorizo-stuffed dates (everyone's favorite), vegetarian empanadas, cheeses and fruits, and mini desserts. Their wait staff was very friendly and professional and we even had a ton of leftovers to take home. The food was an absolute hit and we were very happy with everything. Sweet and Savory also provided the plates, silverware, and water goblets.
  • K
    Karen T. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    We chose Sweet and Savory Catering for our daughter and son in law's wedding. They are well organized even when you aren't and are mindful of all the little details in the area of food planning and presentation. We were happy to see the plenitful menu of food and catering options for all budget types. We received so many compliments thru out the evening on how wonderful tasting the appetizers and main dishes were. The Bourbon Pecan Crusted Baked Brie, BLT Dip and Meatballs were outstanding choices and a big hit during the cocktail hour. The main dishes of Chicken Chardonnay was so tender and full flavored as was the flavor and taste of the Honey Ham. The staff were like ninjas of the evening both in serving and finishing. I would recommend Sweet and Savory for any occasion.
  • M
    Marcie Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Sweet & Savory catered my daughter's wedding last weekend, March 17, 2018 at The Sycamore at Mallow Run. The food was DELICIOUS! The menu was chicken and pork, green beans, corn, salad...everything they served was tasty, cooked perfectly, presented beautifully, and the staff was WONDERFUL! So very happy with everything they did to make my daughter's day amazing! Melissa was the sweetest person to work with and was very flexible. She also made the wedding cakes for the wedding and all were made from scratch! The BEST cakes I've had in years...! I HIGHLY recommend Sweet & Savory for any event you need catered. Top Notch local business and so easy to work with. Thank you, Melissa!!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an absolute wonderful experience with Sweet and Savory at our wedding with 230+ guests. They were extremely focused on our needs and created a menu (beef tenderloin and chicken dish combination) that we loved WITHIN our budget unlike several other catering vendors we investigated. We received positive feedback from our guests about the food and the appetizers during the cocktail hour some of which were caterers themselves. Besides the quality of the food and the fact that they stayed within budget (they were a great value for the money), there were 2 other things that really stood out for us. Their customer service the night of the event was impeccable. They were so attentive and flexible to the needs of the bridal party but also to all of our guests even ones with dietary restrictions. Secondly and most importantly was the way Melissa dealt with the bride. She made her feel special and totally comfortable and confident that everything was taking care of - this was a vendor that caused us absolutely no worries or concerns. Melissa truly cared about ensuring the wedding was perfect down to moving chairs and helping flip the room which wasn't even her responsibility! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/04/2010
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    What a great caterer! The owner worked with our limited budget and created a menu special for us... She also helped out with our rentals and gave us advice as to set-up, etc. A discount was provided on the cost of our cake since we used the caterer for our food and cake!
  • P
    Pete Married on 06/27/2015
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    Absolutely one of the worse wedding catering experiences we have ever encountered. As the father of the groom, it was not my responsibility, but nevertheless, it reflected on our family. For a 200 person wedding event, 40% of the guests did not have food. They ran out within thirty minutes of being seated. There was no management or supervision present to react to the problem. Someone could have run to a store or worse, pizzas ordered and delivered. But no one reacted. The food was terrible - the meats were "hockey-pucked" burnt to a crisp, more than well done. The event scheduled to go to 11:30 or 12, shut down at 10:00 PM when they ran out of glasses and ice. Again no one anticipated or reacted to the problem. They were under staffed and unable to anticipate or respond to problems. This caterer is not to be trusted.