Swanson Meetings & Event Planning, LLC Reviews

11 | Springfield, MA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Swanson Meetings & Event Planning, LLC

Recommended by 100%

11

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Stephanie & Rob · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding planner

    Diane Swanson was heaven sent. I thought I was going to be able to plan my dream wedding alone until I was hit with all the decisions I had to make. I went on Google to fine the best meeting planned near me and Swanson Meeting and event planning came up first. After meeting with Diane I knew she was who I needed to help me make this day happen. Our very next meeting she had a huge book dedicated to me with my colors, ideas and all my thoughts organized. I did nothing, she did EVERYTHING. All I had to do was show up and enjoy my day. She took care of all the last minute things as well as all the major details that I did not even know would need to be decided. I plan on using her for any and every event that I have in the near future. If you are a bride to be and are looking for the perfect event planner, LOOK NO FURTHER!!!!!! She is right here!!!!!! Thank you so much Diane.

    Sent on 12/11/2018

    Swanson Meetings & Event Planning, LLC's reply:

    it was my pleasure, Stephanie and Rob, Glad everything worked out and you had a fabulous Day. This is what I do, create memories and I am glad you will have a great memory.
  • A

    Andrea Corcino · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have done it without her!

    Worth every penny! I am a mom of three kids and work full time at a demanding job. I was so overwhelmed and worried about how I would put this wedding together. Someone referred me to Diane and I was hesitant about adding another cost to an already expensive event. I would have paid twice the price for the lifesaver she was. She made the entire process stress free and the wedding turned out absolutely amazing. I barely had to do a thing but let her know the look and colors I was going for and she took it from there. Anytime I had any questions or worries she made sure to answer them promptly and put all my worries to rest. We had so many compliments on our wedding and we couldn't have done it without her! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/12/2018

    Swanson Meetings & Event Planning, LLC's reply:

    Andrea, we clicked from the very start, it was my pleasure to put all your worries to rest, you were an amazing beautiful bride and that groom is pretty cute too. I could sense you being stressed at times, so it was my goal to put you at ease and give you suggestions in a calm manner. Hearing all your dreams for your wedding and actually putting bringing them to reality was a joy. Wishing you and your groom all the best, continue to enjoy your Honeymoon year. Thank you,
  • User4557014 · event on: 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to a wine tasting organized by Swanson meetings and events and it was very well organized. I had a great time. I would definitely reach out this company to have future events organized.

    Sent on 11/18/2014

    Swanson Meetings & Event Planning, LLC's reply:

    Thank you attending the wine tasting fundraiser for Alzheimer. This charity is a passion of mine and glad you were able to attend, enjoy yourself and help to further the cause of finding a cure.
  • C

    CHRISTINE · event on: 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very wonderful event!!! Everything was well planned and all the details were in place. I look forward to working with Swanson Meeting & Event Planning again.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • C

    Carmen · event on: 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SUPERB! Great space for a wonderful venue. I highly recommend to do more events like this one, as it was first-rate! Kudos to the Event Planner!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • Q

    Qiana · event on: 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swanson meetings and event planning did a wonderful job planning and coordinating my event. The professionalism was awesome. All my questions were answered and all event details were handled with care. I highly recommend Swanson meetings and events to anyone who has an event.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • Q

    Qiana · event on: 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Swanson meetings and event planning did a wonderful job planning and coordinating my event. The professionalism was awesome. All my questions were answered and all event details were handled with care. I highly recommend Swanson meetings and events to anyone who has an event.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • J

    Judy · event on: 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wine tasting event was informative, entertaining and invited the guests to be involved in discussion and gift/prize selection. The food was appropriately prepared (light and tasty). All help had on the same colors, so it wasn't hard to 'find someone' to ask questions of or get guidance. I had a great time!!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • C

    Carol · event on: 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    event layout was easily accessible and very easy registration

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • N

    Nikki diane · event on: 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were professional in the decor of the room, the way they contacted others that were apart of the event. The event was set up in a very classy way, those that missed it missed an elegant affair. It was a great opportunity to share my products (candles soaps plug ins and lamps with melts for both).. The raffle was good . With it being a fundraiser and people paid to get in , people tended to eat and socialize more than really shop. Shopping wasn't the priority as it may have been at an event strictly geared towards shopping.


    With it being a wine tasting event it would have been nice to have had actual companies there with a variety of their wines that they allowed to be sampled to expand our horizons on what's out there, verses one table with 4 wines basically by same company.

    All in all the event was put together very well staff was very friendly and I noticed them accommodating vendors to make sure what they needed was available. Music was perfect for the occasion and the DJ was very friendly as well.

    I look forward to being apart of any events they put together.

    Keep up the great work you do.

    Sent on 11/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review