Swan River Seafood Restaurant & Fish Market Reviews

5 | Dennis Port, MA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Swan River Seafood Restaurant & Fish Market

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

1 User photo

Swan River Seafood Restaurant & Fish Market 1
Order by:
  • J

    Joyce Gorsky · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A PERFECT venue to kick off a Wedding Weekend

    We just returned from the Cape and our son's Wedding Weekend. We began our weekend with a Rehearsal Dinner for 40 guests and a Welcome Party for an additional 74 guests (total Welcome Party was 114 guests). Marita, owner of Swan's River was an amazing vendor to work with. She was professional, helpful, informative, knowledgable....I can go on and on. From the first converstaion to the event itself, it was a wonderful, easy experience. If your wedding is on the Cape, and you want to begin your most special weekend with a really amazing Rehearsal Dinner and/or Welcome Party, I strongly urge you to call Marita at Swan's River Seafood Restaurant. You'll be glad you did!

    Swan River Seafood Restaurant & Fish Market 2
    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • S

    Shania Donais · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing planning

    Marita was amazing from the communication to setting up, she was a life saver! Our wedding reception was perfect! The food was excellent, I received many compliments on the clam chowder and the place was decorated so nicely!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most incredible rehearsal dinner thanks to Swan River! We had many family members traveling in for the wedding and they were incredibly accommodating hosting a large group of us (120+ !) The view is stunning and like nothing else you will find on Cape Cod. The food was also out of this world! We had clambakes and the lobsters were raved about endlessly. They were also incredibly accommodating with our guests who had any dietary restrictions. We were able to use the deck through out the night for pictures, cocktails and mingling. Marita, the owner, is beyond amazing. She was so kind to us and incredibly detail oriented. You can tell instantly she cares so much about making everything memorable for the bride, groom and their loved ones. Everything was set up perfectly when we arrived and the staff was absolutely wonderful. Our rehearsal was raved about just as much as our wedding!! We can't thank them enough for kicking off our wedding weekend perfectly.

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Swan River! We did a lobster bake rehearsal dinner there last June. Our wedding itself was more formal, so we wanted to do something Cape Cod-y and casual for the rehearsal. Overall, it was so much fun, especially for our out-of-town guests (some had never had a whole lobster before!). Marita was a pleasure to work with, offering to rent linens if needed and accomdate guests who might not eat seafood. The price too, was a nice surprise -- especially since these days when you mention "wedding" everyone seems to upcharge you. It was far cheaper than anywhere else we looked nearby, and absolutely delicious!

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough nice things about Swan River! We had our lobster bake rehearsal dinner here on 6/25/2015. Our wedding was more formal so we were looking for something a little more casual but still great food and service that encompasses Cape Cod and we found it! The food was great and everyone received tons of food. I worked with Marita thru email and she was fantastic. She was so flexible with the arrival time and decorations. She even let us pick our own linens and was willing to even help with decorations. I was allowed to arrive early to set up decorations and service was on point all night from the bartenders to the waiters. By the way, did I say the price was extremely reasonable too! This place is great...thank you again for giving us the best rehearsal dinner!

    Sent on 07/10/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review