Suzan M Florals Reviews

77 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Suzan M Florals

Recommended by 99%

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

12 User photos

Suzan M Florals 1
Suzan M Florals 2
Suzan M Florals 3
Suzan M Florals 4
Suzan M Florals 5
Suzan M Florals 6
Suzan M Florals 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • Tanya

    Tanya · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    San Diego Wedding - Florist Review

    Whether you are a floral perfectionist or have no clue as to what your vision should be for your wedding, Sue will make sure you're completely satisfied.

    I met with Sue in person and talked through what I thought I wanted but also knew the difficulty with normal florist quotes and trying to stick to a budget while still being happy with the result. I did not micro-manage Sue and I trusted she would do a great job. On my wedding day, Sue showed up ready to go. She was professional, on time, and executed a flawless atmosphere. My guests were astonished by how beautiful my centerpieces were. I envisioned having beta fish in my vases as my husband and I are water polo players and Sue helped bring that to life.

    I can't thank her enough for using her knowledge and skill set for my wedding and at the end of the day, you can only ask for a fair price and job well done. I would refer her 100x over because I'm confident in her work.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • C

    Corey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzan M Florals exceeded my expectations! My ceremony, reception, centerpieces, belly bars, and my bouquets were to die for! She did an amazing job.
    I am a more visual person which made planning difficult because I wanted to be able to explain what I wanted and hope that it came off correctly. Sue was a huge help when it came to this. Sometimes even drawing it out on a pad of paper to make it clear to me.
    In addition, she has very professional photo albums with all her work from each year. This was very impressive because many people resort to Pinterest or Google and say that they can create that look, but Sue really can and has the photos to prove it.
    The arrangements were beautiful and were exactly what I had hoped for. My bouquet and the bridesmaid’s bouquet were full and beautiful. I loved every piece and still are in Aww of how beautiful and how well they complimented my venue. Thank you Sue!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
    Suzan M Florals 8
    Suzan M Florals 9
    Suzan M Florals 10
  • E

    Erika · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best! Sue brought my daughter's vision of her wedding to life in every way. the colors, the garden feel, the bouquets. Sue listened and made great suggestions. She is so artistic, I recommend her highly.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • C

    Carol · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue Merrill is absolutely amazing to work with and would recommend her to any bride who wants a worry-free perfect wedding, and needs someone to work with that will ensure the planning process and wedding day to turn out to be an exceptional experience and the day you always hoped for. She is not only professional, but treats the bride and family as if they were the only "clients" she is working with. She always treated us with respect, has a high regard and consideration with communication which is so key during the planning process. She also provides the peace of mind you never thought possible for the actual wedding day- it is absolutely immeasurable to define the importance and insurance she provides to the families, guests, bridal party, bride and groom for a day you never have to worry about knowing how it will go, what it will look like when you get to the venue, and the memorable experience for the day she guarantees you will have. Sue delivers, and it never goes unnoticed or unappreciated.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue did an AMAZING job at my wedding at The Crossings in Carlsbad. When I met her for our initial consult I knew she would deliver a beautiful wedding. She has so much energy and passion for what she does. Every time we would meet I would leave our meetings even more excited. I knew nothing about flowers, she was able to help guide me through picking the best type of flowers for my budget. She did such an awesome job from the ceremony decoration, bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces to cake decorations. When first seeing my bouquet my jaw dropped it was so beautiful. All my guests couldn't stop raving about all the gorgeous flowers through out the venue. I highly recommend Sue to everyone. She will make your dream wedding come true.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue absolutely made my dreams come true with her beautiful floral designs! I had a very specific look in mind and she managed to capture it so perfectly...I am still day-dreaming about it! Beyond that, I was especially grateful for her accessibility. She would speak with me via call or text regularly and really helped come alongside me during the entire planning process. She is extremely knowledgable in all-things-wedding, and played a big role in helping me map out my entire theme and decorations, far beyond just the florals. She is really what helped me pull everything together...and the wedding was gorgeous! 5 stars!

    Sent on 10/30/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzan not only listened and worked with my DIY ideas she took them to a whole other level. Suzan has an incredible eye and imagination. Her work is beautiful. Upon walking into the ballroom for the first time on my wedding day, I cried.

    My husband and I both work in the entertainment industry and have been fortunate enough to attend award shows and red carpet events, I know I am biased but our ballroom looked straight out of a magazine. Suzan met our high expectations and then some. I am so glad we were able to work with her. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone planning a wedding or event.

    She also kept me in the loop as to what was going on the day of the wedding when my Coordinators phone could not get service at our wedding venue. That spoke volumes to me, and really helped me relax and enjoy my day.



    Sent on 08/19/2015

    Suzan M Florals's reply:

    Thank you, Megan! Your the best too! Congratulations! Sue
  • User5382300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was AMAZING! When I met her for our initial consult I knew she would deliver a beautiful wedding. She easily understood our vision and made it come to life. Sue is very professional, responsive, and I have full confidence in her services. I had an overwhelming response to how beautiful our flowers were and I would recommend her to anyone! Sue's creative ideas and expertise can make YOUR wedding GLAMOROUS!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue designed the flowers for our May 2015 wedding at Scripps Seaside Forum. She was able to look at my small “flowers” pinterest page and immediately know exactly what style I was going for. She went way overboard with both the bridal/bridesmaids bouquets and the centerpieces, they were much bigger than what we had discussed and they looked amazing! We got so many compliments and people kept commenting on how unique everything looked. Thanks Sue!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • K

    krystal · Married on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Sue through a friend who raved about what a phenomenal job she did at her wedding. I have to say, I'm so glad we went with Sue! From the very first time we met with her we knew that she understood our vision and would be the right person to bring it to life. All night long our guests complimented the floral arrangements and the beautiful cascading bouquet of white orchids...it was truly STUNNING! Sue far exceeded all of our expectations, she is a true professional and creative genius.

    Thank you for everything,
    Krystal & Sean

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • L

    Luna & Jonathan · Married on 11/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning Sue was really nice. We organized everything from abroad and with two phone calls and a couple of pictures she understood perfectly what we want for our wedding. The wedding day she was punctual and detail caring as a great florist should be. We loved her work!!

    Sent on 04/05/2015
  • User4473070 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found out about Suzan M. Florals through a "recommended vendor list" from the Crossings (wedding venue). Sue made my wedding absolutely beautiful. From our very first meeting, she completely understood what I liked/didn't like. I had met with a few other florists, but there was a connection with Sue that I didn't feel with anybody else. She is professional, caring, warm and an absolute pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • User4485201 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue is a gem to work with. She is the complete package. Organized, business savvy and knows her flowers and how to advise you. If you know what you want-it is easy. If you need some guidance and advise, Sue is an expert. She knows her flowers and colors. We wanted the room to pop and Sue even helped us on tablecloth choices. She is there for you and will work with whatever your needs are. She is always available and really understood our preferences. She was one of the only flower vendors to suggest magnetic corsages for the grandmas and a hospice donation after the reception. Sue has it down and is a true joy to work with.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue did my Daughter's wedding six years ago at Toscana in Palm Desert! She did the most amazimg job!
    My son got married a few weeks ago at The Immaculata and the reception at The Scripps Forum, Sue also did their flowers!
    The colors of the flowers in the bouquets and on the table arrangements were over the top gorgeous! Various light creams with corals and sea greens.
    Our guests are still talking about what a great job Sue did on the flowers for both weddings!
    I would not hesitate to use Sue for your wedding! She gets what your needs are and stays within your budget!
    I wish I had a another child getting married so we could use her again for a wedding!
    I will always refer Sue to anyone who is planning a wedding!!

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • V

    Veronika · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzanne came highly recommended to me by my mother-in-law and friends. She has done countless wedding for friends and family and she always does the most beautiful, above and beyond job. She's sweet as can be and makes you feel very calm and at ease -- which is always a nice sensation as a bride planning her own wedding. She is very professional and always quick to respond to emails and texts. I recall my first meeting with Sue and she came prepared with photos, her laptop, an iPad, photo books, and magazines to help get the ideas flowing. I'm embarrassed to say that pre-wedding, I had not the slightest clue what some types of flowers are called. I used to differentiate them by their colors and the shapes of their petals. Sue came to the rescue and would google pictures for me so that I knew exactly what she was talking about and the colors she was recommending. She even had me stop by Home Depot to spot out some paint chips of colors that I could like my flowers to come in -- Brilliant! The day of our wedding, we had a grand reveal of our dining area post-cocktail hour. I remember just feeling so overwhelmed with how gorgeous the flowers looked. Our sweethearts table was bustling with flowers cascading down in front and the colors created the perfect contrast with the linens, accents, and up-lights. The flowers were perfect in every way and I have Sue to thank.

    Sent on 10/14/2014
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first contacted Sue about two months before my wedding. When I met her, I knew immediately that she was going to be the selection for my florist. Sue is easy-going, creative, and professional. After answering a few of her questions, she understood what I wanted in terms of style, flower types, and arrangements. She made recommendations in areas that I had not considered. Her team who delivered and set up the floral arrangements were friendly, professional, and on time. The end result was an aesthetically beautiful and elegant touch to our event. Bottom line - Sue provided high quality product (fresh, fragrant, and color-compatible blooms), competitive price, and impeccable service. I give Sue five stars and two thumbs up!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzan did an outstanding job with meeting our request for simple, yet elegant floral arrangements and decor! She is very knowledgable in her craft and was able to help us find the exact look we wanted. The original flowers we chose were out of season and she recommended the perfect replacement. Everything from my bouquet to the table arrangements were absolutely beautiful!!

    Sent on 09/28/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzan was a wonderful person to work with for my flowers, she not only accommodated for all of my questions and requests, she was prompt in her responses to phone calls and emails. The flower arrangements were beautiful and complimented everything in my wedding perfectly.

    Sent on 10/04/2014
  • F

    Frances · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the floral arrangements were better than I could have ever imagined. I cried when my maid of honor handed me my bouquet. It was absolutely gorgeous! Sue did a spectacular job wrapping the bouquet base with the piece of fabric from my mother's wedding dress. I really appreciate all of the hard work Sue put into my wedding and how flexible she was with me during our second meeting when I made some changes to cut down on the cost! Sue truly made my wedding ceremony and reception look like a fairy tale!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzan was so great to work with! I was not a local bride and she made it easy to get all the details over email/phone. My vision of white only flowers was created perfectly and a lot more reasonably priced than other florists I interviewed. I especially loved that she came at the end of the night to clean up the vases so we didn't have to worry about getting them to her later! I would definitely recommend her to any San Diego bride!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not regret choosing Susan M. Florals. She really made my vision of our wedding come to life. She was a fantastic person to work with. She has a great eye for detail and really tries to understand the bride and grooms vision. She definitely has amazing talent and eye for color schemes and which florals will compliment each other. She was reasonably priced for the details that we wanted. Susan really is a true professional too. What sold me on Susan M. Florals was that I was able to see some of her work and was able to put together the look I was imaging for our wedding. Thank you so much Susan M. Florals for making our wedding day spectacular.

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzan created the flowers for my recent wedding in Carlsbad, California this past April. There are not enough words to describe what an amazing job she did! Suzan was so easy to work with from the very beginning and very quick to respond during the entire planning process. As the time went along, I developed a very specific aesthetic and color palette that I shared with Suzan, and as an extremely creative person herself, she completely understood my goal and vision. When the wedding day finally came and I was able to feast my eyes on her creations, I was completely blown away. The flowers and arrangements were more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. She totally over-delivered and I received more compliments on the flowers than any other thing at the wedding! Suzan creates absolutely stunning work and I feel so grateful that she contributed her beautiful work to my wedding. Thank you Suzan!!

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Suzan made me the most beautiful arrangements! It was one of the pieces of my weddings I was most excited about. Everyone loved my bouquet so much that we started calling it the "happy" bouquet because it just looked so darn happy. Thank you for creating such wonderful arrangements and simply being so wonderful. Much love and hugs from Chad and I!

    Highly Highly HIGHLY recommend!

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue went above and beyond my expectations!! working with her was such an easy and pleasurable experience! I highly recommend her to anyone looking is looking for a beautiful and elegant event!

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have picked a better florist! My flowers were breathtaking! I used mostly orchids and roses in bright colors (hot pinks, orange, yellow, and touches of white.) All of my centerpieces were beautiful and Sue helped me create three different styles. She also created a beautiful ceremony arbor for my Suset Cliffs wedding location. The best part of Sue is that she is attentive to detail and goes above and beyond just floral to make everything perfect. She had many great ideas for my decor. She also took time with me and my Mom during meetings and made us feel like part of her family. I highly highly recommend Suzan M Florals!

    Sent on 12/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review