17 Reviews for Susan Ryan Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
16 Susan Ryan Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We used Susan for our wedding in January and our engagement photos in August and have to say that she is absolutely fantastic. She is easy to work with, fun, and captures key candid moments. My wife and I were incredibly impressed by her photography. If we ever need a photographer for another event, we would hire Susan without considering anyone else. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and her work is superb.

Profile Picture Christopher, 1/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Susan is a terrific photographer! She came recommended from a close friend of mine. Susan was quick to reply to emails leading up to our wedding. On the day of, she was enthusiastic and made everyone feel comfortable. We absolutely loved how the pictures turned out. Susan put a great deal of time and effort into editing the pictures so that each one was perfect. I would highly recommend hiring Susan for your event.

Profile Picture Brittney, 5/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.9

We did our engagement photos with Susan and she was so wonderful. Super easy to work with and produces great results. What I really like is that she will photoshop everything in the picture until it's just right. She noticed a spot on my jeans after sending us the pictures, then went back and removed it because she felt that it drew focus in the wrong spot.

Profile Picture kiley, 1/3/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Susan was the first photographer I met with when I was planning our wedding, and I instantly knew she was perfect for us! She is super creative, friendly, and very open to hearing your ideas and your vision. She made us feel at ease and relaxed during our engagement session and throughout the whole wedding day. She is also very efficient, and we were able to get multiple locations for photos between the ceremony and reception!

Choose Susan as your photographer-you will not regret it!

Profile Picture User3904457, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Susan was SO awesome to work with! She was on time, so flexible with our requests, worked with all the bridal party to get the shots we wanted and had fun! I would recommend her to anyone and would definitely use her services again in the future!

Profile Picture Meghan, 7/19/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Susan is such a great wedding photographer. We used her for our December wedding, but as part of the wedding package we had engagement photos included so we were able to meet her and work with her prior to the wedding in May! She is so easy and fun to work with--she really lets you be you and captures the moment--nothing feels forced or posed or cheesy--just really beautiful shots. Everyone in our wedding party and family also loved her and her assistant. Would highly recommend her!!!

Profile Picture Eliza, 12/28/13, 10 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Susan was the first second vendor that we chose and WOW. Our photos are amazing and I cannot wait to have them printed. She did an excellent job and Brian, the assistant, was fantastic. We have so many beautiful, memorable shots that it will be difficult to choose which one to put in our frame!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/1/13, 11 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Susan Ryan is a gifted and creative photographer who goes above and beyond to ensure she captures the couples' personalities as well as their emotions as they go through their wedding events. She is flexible about how and where she photographs the couple, and knows Chicago well so she can suggest iconic as well as truly urban locales for engagement or special photos. Susan made sure to catch each guests, enjoying the event, so that her photos show emotional reactions, not posed groups. Susan is extremely experienced as both a photographer for any occasion, but especially how to catch the flow throughout the wedding day, and also include photos of private moments, decor and unexpected things. Susan knew how to showcase the atrium light on the Art Institute grand staircase, the outdoor twilight garden and nightlife along Michigan Avenue. We enjoyed working with this seasoned professional and highly recommend her. She is worth her price and gives so much value for the photos you will treasure for the rest of your life.

Profile Picture Pam, 6/29/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I can not begin to tell how pleased we were with Susan's work. Leading up to the big day, she was quick to respond with questions we had and made sure to check in periodically.
The day of, I could not have felt more comfortable having her around. She was oozing with enthusiasm and made every step of the way a blast. Her assistant photographer, Frank, was amazing as well and got some great shots.
She was professional, yet fun and clearly has a great eye. When the pictures came to us, we laughed, cried and could not have been more happy to have our most special day be represented so brilliantly!!
We would certainly recommend using Susan Ryan, and hopefully look forward to using her once we start our family!

Profile Picture Meghan, 6/8/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Susan was an amazing photographer, capturing so many special moments and people. She was very unobtrusive and you barely noticed that she was there. I have heard nothing but raves about her professionalism and her photography from my friends and family and I couldn't be happier with my choice of photographers for our wedding day!

Profile Picture Kelly, 3/26/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Susan did a great job shooting our wedding last year. We enjoyed the whole process from planning to the final delivery of our album. I feel that Susan has an incredible skill for capturing weddings in an artistic photo journalistic style. She made the process easy and relaxing; even adapting fairly and graciously while using credit from a previously cancelled job. Our photos are eye catching. We often hear our friends say to each other, "See I wish we had a great photographer like that for our wedding." We truly have photos to cherish for a lifetime.

Profile Picture Ryan, 3/27/10, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We could not have been happier with Susan Ryan and her work. We wanted a talented photographer who captured the candid feel and story of our day (without merely doing just poised pictures) and we got that in Susan Ryan. She couldn't have been more responsive, respectful, and pleasant to work with (both in the planning process and the day itself). The pictures were more beautiful than we could possibly imagine and the albums are completely wonderful. She captured every aspect of the day that we wanted her to. I would recommend Susan Ryan to anyone and everyone that I can.

Profile Picture Emily, 11/28/09, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Susan�s work speaks volume of her true artistic talent and ability to capture the moments on your special day that will last a lifetime. She has such a warm and pleasurable personality and makes taking pictures effortless and that much more enjoyable. She takes your wedding day venue/church and makes it look like the most beautiful place in the world. What�s more is that when I look at my pictures it tells a love story. I relive the experience of my day and the feelings I had through the pictures and images she creates.

Your wedding day flies by and having a professional there to capture the moments that go by so quickly is the best service you could ask for! Susan�s work goes beyond the call of duty as she creates photos that are timeless and lasts a lifetime.

Profile Picture Bridgette, 10/4/08, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Susan Ryan is simply a delightful person to have around on your wedding day. She's a warm and lovely person and her work is just outstanding. I've been told by many many people that my wedding photos are the best they've ever seen. The photos are creative, artistic, and capture the mood and excitement of the day. I could recommend nothing and no one any higher!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 12/29/07, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Susan is an exceptionally talented photographer. After reviewing multiple photographers, we chose her. It was extremely important to us that our photographer have experience shooting in our church. We specifically wanted an artistic approach with a mix of photo-journalism and portrait/formal shots. Her professional attitude and excitement throughout the whole wedding day (and both up to and after) was just wonderful. It was nice to find a photographer who is up front with all the costs. Her packages are flexible and we truly believe you get what you pay for when it comes to a photographer. She had a lot of great suggestions for photos and we truly appreciated it. Her response time to inquiries is a bit slow. She always answers everything thoroughly.

Profile Picture Michael, 9/21/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.0

We used Susan Ryan as our photographer. Overall, we were pleased with her work.

Profile Picture Laura, 11/12/05, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography