Skip to main content
Weddings

Surreal Photography Reviews

Surreal Photography

Surreal Photography

Henrietta, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
20 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • P
    Pam S. Sent on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surreal photography

    David is one of the most talented photographers we have ever had the privilege of working with. He has created timeless photos of our family milestones. Not only is he extremely talented but professional, responsive, flexible and so kind to work with. His expertise and eye for the perfect moment captured on film has given us cherished memories to enjoy over time. He is very attentive to detail and takes pride in his work. He has an eye and talent to capture the moment In time with a click.... we will never use another photographer as long as he stays in this business. We could not be happier with the quality of his work and his ability to deliver. We have had David take family pictures, wedding photos, and senior portraits for our family. I recommend him 100 percent.

    Surreal Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Pam! It has been an honor to help photography your families key events over the years...
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David is amazing! My husband and I are not super creative, so he jumped in and got some amazing shots that I would have never thought of. It was really helpful to do the engagement session to get an idea of how we photographed (and it was free which is a plus). We also got a second shooter for a couple hours on the wedding date. She also did a great job, and it gave us plenty of time to get group and individual shots done.
  • User2495367 Sent on 01/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David is very professional, friendly, and extremely accommodating. He helped us with a post-wedding shoot to get some photos we couldn't get on our special day because of the weather. He had some great ideas and made the most of the conditions for our shoot. The quality and variety of photos are fantastic. He made it a fun shoot, even for our not-always-patient 8 year old daughter.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User2529318 Sent on 02/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used David as our wedding photographer this past year. When we were looking for vendors, we found David online and contacted him to meet with us regarding our engagement photos. We were so impressed on our first meeting that we stopped our search for wedding photographers. He's professional, flexible, and truly was looking out for us the whole way. While we didn't get all of the photographs we wanted with our families due to the heat, David made the most of it and made sure we had so many beautiful photographs of our wedding and reception. He was a real trooper and was always trying to get the best shot.
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 12/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David did a fantastic job on our wedding pictures. He was very accommodating of our requests. The quality of his photos and his attention to detail were wonderful.. I would highly recommend him for your special occasions. He also took our daughters senior pictures which came out amazing. He is a professional and very fair with his pricing. We will use him again for other occasions. Thank you, David.
  • J
    Janell Sent on 07/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David was a fantastic photographer. I ended up doing an "almost elopement," and needed to book just a week before hand. David was flexible and got everything to me right away. The photos turned out beautifully. I'm so glad we hired him.
  • S
    Sherry Sent on 12/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend Surreal Photography. We received professional, yet very personal service from this vendor.
  • C
    Carlee Sent on 01/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My pictures for me wedding turned out amazing! The print quality that I got after the pictures were done were beyond words, they were perfect; very glossy, as if they were behind glass, and the picture itself was perfect, flawless.

    surreal photography goes above and beyond. David was a complete joy to work with. He captured our special day as if he saw it through my eyes. He got every special moment caught on camera.

    Any one would be lucky to have him as a photographer! He pays extra special attention to detail!!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 09/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most people will tell you, photography is the most important investment of your wedding day, and the one place to not take shortcuts--and it's very true! That is why we are thrilled that we decided to hire David to shoot our wedding.
    From the first meeting, my now-husband and I could tell that he really knew his stuff. He explained how he worked and had tons of examples from past shoots to back up his skill and technique. The more we described our vision of our wedding day, the more excited he became. Rather than balk at challenges, he seemed energized by the opportunities.
    When you choose a photographer, you are choosing their personality as much as their work. David is one of the most professional photographers I have ever met, and always friendly and always approachable. Of all the people behind the scenes of our wedding day, he was one of the only ones who never got frazzled and was always able to maintain a smile and his enthusiasm. He was careful to pay attention to the energy of a group and treat everyone with care, especially those of us who were at our wits' end with stress at some points.
    What you see in his portfolio is what you will get. David's work is very consistent--I think doing his best work is the only way he knows how to work!
    One of the best examples--Toward the end of our bridal shoot, the heavens opened up and it began to pour. In most of our photos we received, you can't even tell it was raining! We took some shots in an almost pitch-black barn and in the photos it looks as if it was the middle of a sunny day, with no strange flash shadows to be seen.
    To be frank, you will find no one better for the value being offered here. To get David's quality anywhere else, you would have to add $1K-2K to your photography budget. I would recommend his work to anyone who wants to be able to cherish their wedding day through beautiful photographs that will last forever.
  • M
    Meg Sent on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so happy that we were able to work with David Dann for our wedding photography. We requested candid and natural shots with limited posing. David listened to what we were looking for and delivered exactly that. He also spent time researching the venue ahead of time. It can be awkward to have a stranger with a camera involved with every part of such an important and personal day, but we felt completely at ease having David be part of our wedding. To sum up, the pictures were beautiful beyond our expectations, and the photographer was professional and fun to work with.
  • T
    Tiera Sent on 12/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David and his assistant were awesome and I loved how they treated my wedding party with so much patience and love.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 10/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David was great to work with! I have only seen a few of the pictures but so far they are fantastic. He really pays attention to detail and he captured some very special moments! I would highly recommend him!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 12/29/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful day captured by beautiful pictures! Highly recommend!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 10/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David Dann was just amazing on my wedding day. He was very professional, knew what he was doing, and friendly to not only us, but to everyone at our event. David found a great location for my pictures and did a variety of different shots. I will, and have already recommended Surreal Photography to friends and family.

    Thanks again David!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 10/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great photographer, very flexible, knew when to be there when needed and knew to leave when needed. 5 stars.. will definitely recommend to people!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Dan! He not only did our wedding, but our engagement photos and my brother's wedding. He did a wonderful job at all events and seemed to be everywhere, it seemed like he captures every single moment. The photos we got we will cherish forever and we look forward to working with him in the future. Thank you!
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 10/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David is a very talented photographer and was able to capture our day with some pretty amazing photos.
  • S
    Sheby Sent on 10/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David did a great job as my photographer at my wedding i contacted him about certain pictures and he went out of his way to help make them exactly as i wanted them!!
  • R
    Ryanne Sent on 10/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had both our engagement and wedding photos done with David. He went above and beyond! We are more than pleased with our photos. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    David's pictures were better than any others I received. His timing, and sense of lighting were spot on. I'd hire him again and again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message