Surfside Brides Reviews

75 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

75 Reviews for Surfside Brides

Recommended by 97%

75
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • S

    Sioney · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was incredible to work with and absolutely heaven sent! She was actually the very first vendor that I booked, and so we worked with one another for almost a year before my wedding day. From the beginning, Patti went above and beyond to help me. She was always available, and made a lot of vendor suggestions. Her cake recommendation ended up being an absolute highlight as I saved a lot of money, and my guests couldn’t stop talking about how yummy it was! Patti was so patient with me when I changed my mind on certain things, and always provided great advice on the areas that I knew nothing about. Her entire crew was nice and professional, and did an awesome job with the setup for our ceremony. Throughout this very long, hard but special process, I truly feel like I made a friend in Patti. My husband and I will never forget all that she did to help our vision come true, and the hard work and patience that we witnessed the entire time. Thank you Patti – we are forever grateful for making our day that more special!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was nothing short of AMAZING. She was always available and was more helpful than I could imagine. Planning the wedding from Dallas and having never visited Destin before I needed the help! The photographers and officiant were so nice and professional. I cannot brag enough on the photography team that did our photos, they were so nice/patient and made sure to get every shot we asked for. I haven't seen pictures yet but I am so confident they will be everything we imagined! If you are planning a beach wedding SurfSide Brides is the way to go!!!

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • User5020144 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Destin, FL as the place we wanted to get married. Our date was 5/11/16. I couldn't have picked a better day as the weather was perfect! We also chose to get married on a weekday at 6 so the beach wasn't as crowded and the sun is starting to go down. Patti, the planner, was easy to get ahold of and very nice! The officiant, Ted, was very outgoing and made me feel comfortable immediately. The photographer, Latoya and her husband Jake, the videographer, were super nice, easy-going people! Overall, I'm extremely pleased with everything. I haven't received the pics, DVD (Jake did send me the link though so I've seen the video and I'm happy with it) or license yet but Patti said they'd be here soon! I'm so excited to see them.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti with Surfside Brides did a great job with assisting me with all my needs for my special day! The officiant and photographer that she provided were both fantastic and professional! Also, the setup crew was so so helpful and nice! It turned out beautiful, perfect! Everyone made it all so much fun! She also provided me with information on who to use for my cake, ceremony/reception music, flowers, catering, makeup/hair, etc. I used her recommendations for the music, cake, and makeup/hair. All turn out to be fabulous! Guest raved over the cake saying it was the best they have ever had, the acoustic guitar player (Jim Armstrong) was amazing, and the makeup/hair artist (Tara @ Powder & Paint) was fantastic! Our wedding day was exactly what I visualized! Thank you to all who worked hard and made my day so PERFECT!!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • R

    Renita · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MS.PATTI WAS BEYOND AMAZING THANKS FOR EVERYTHING

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was amazing the entire time that we worked with her. Our wedding was so stress free, and the decorations were beautiful. I wouldn't have changed anything! Highly recommend Patti and her team.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • M

    Monica · Married on 03/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was absolutely amazing. Being a destination bride with so many questions and concerns, she was very helpful in easing my mind from every detail. From the day I called to set my date, she always told me to call or email if I had any questions and made suggestions and they were great. Patti also officiated our special day. She made it feel so personal and genuine as if she had known us for years. Thank you Patti for helping make my day even more special as I married my best friend. If you are looking for a team that will create your perfect day...look no further...Surfside Brides will make it a vision.

    Sent on 03/30/2016
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti is absolutely amazing! Wonderful ceremony! Thank you Patti!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • K

    Korissa · Married on 08/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti, was so helpful, kind, patient, and overall amazing. She made my special day absolutely AMAZING. Couldn't picture it going any better than it did.

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • G

    Ginger · Married on 07/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very, very pleased! Would recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surfside Brides was wonderful to work with! Patti was so kind and helpful over the phone. Before the wedding, I called with many questions and she always answered and provided me with assurance that everything would be ready for our wedding day. They did a great job setting up our ceremony; everything was beautiful! And our photographer did an amazing job!

    Sent on 06/29/2015
  • User4279186 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was wonderful! She was there every step of the way to help me with any questions/concerns I had. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • R

    Rendy · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went as planned/sceduled. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • C

    Christy · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this vendor to another headed to the Emerald Coast to get married. They made us feel like we were the only ones there.

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User5063510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Surfside Brides did a wonderful job with our ceremony...Patti was very flexible when I requested some changes be made to the vows and she absolutely made my dream of a beautiful beach wedding a reality!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Patti was amazing and so helpful in planning my wedding! Any time or anything I needed she was there! The photographer Mrs Victoria was awesome! They did such a wonderful job it truly was a day I will never forget with the help of these amazing women!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • N

    Nealla · Married on 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to surfside bride, I had the perfect wedding. It was small and private just as I had always wanted. Thank you so much for working with me and my family. You made it so simple and stress-free, from the very first phone call. Thanks so much

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti and her team at Surfside Brides are a wonderful group of people. They made my wedding an amazingly romantic day. I would have been lost without her guidance and tricks of the trade. I am so happy with my wedding and I will always be grateful to them. January weddings can be cold and unpredictable but they had me covered in every way so I had no worries at all! Also it was so lovely having Patti marry us, she has a way with words and presented all these alternative romantic options to our ceremony. People still can't stop talking about the wine box ceremony and want to add it to their anniversaries! Thank you Surfside Brides <3

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was nervous about planning such an event from so far away, but Patti from Surfside Brides made it easy. She was always there with suggestions when I had questions and catered to my every need. I have already recommended Surfside Brides to another bride-to-be and will have no problem recommending more! Thanks Patti!

    Sent on 08/26/2015
  • A

    Amy Jo · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patti was incredible to work with!! We were planning from out of town and she was so helpful with suggesting other vendors and with any questions I had! We ended up deciding to move our wedding up a day because of weather and I definitely couldn't have done it without her! Everything went so smoothly and my wedding was perfect! Definitely recommend her to anyone planning their wedding in Destin!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With Patti's coordination, my wedding was absolutely perfect! We could not have asked for a more perfect ceremony. Patti was always quick to answer any questions, and was vital in maintaining the flow for our ceremony and transition to reception.

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patty was absolutely wonderful! She made my wedding day perfect. I would highly recommend Surfside Brides!!! Patty and crew took all the stress of planning and organizing away. The service was beautiful and could not have been more perfect!!!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Patti was completely AMAZING!!!! I can't even explain how thrilled we are that we chose her!!! She was there for anything and everything I needed!! If you call her 10 times a day she answers will a smile and more than happy to talk to you every time !!! She was there every step of the way!!! I am more than satisfied we chose her!! They did an amazing job setting up, the decor, the ceremony, the whole 9 yards!!! Everything was absolutely PERFECT!!! And Ms. Patti performed our ceremony personally which made it even more special :) she is one of the sweetest people I have ever met in my life! She was extremely passionate about everything the entire time!! I would choose her over and over again and HIGHLY recommend using her!! This review still doesn't do justice to show how happy I was with Surfside Brides!! We also used Victoria as our photographer through them and she was just as amazing too! We were completely satisfied with our pictures! They turned our gorgeous!! If you can I would definitely go with Victoria as your photographer! She was very patient and did whatever we asked her to do!! Thanks SO much again for everything Ms. Patti!!! :):):)

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • C

    Chance & Chynae · Married on 06/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding planning in and around destin Florida area!!! We highly suggest surf side brides!!!

    Sent on 08/10/2014
  • M

    MICHELLE · Married on 05/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was perfect! it POURED down raining ALL day long. Everything for the ceremony had been moved inside bc of the weather, but the rain cleared for about 20 minutes and surf side brides brought everything down to the beach to give us the BEACH wedding we were hoping for. We couldnt have been happier!!!

    Sent on 08/06/2014