Skip to main content
Weddings

Carly Messmer Floral Design Reviews

Carly Messmer Floral Design

Carly Messmer Floral Design

Cincinnati, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

10
  • O
    Olivia T. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of my day!

    Carly was my absolute dream florist. I had the honor of working with her for my COVID ceremony in 2020 and my full reception in 2021. She has the most creative mind when it comes to design, and was quickly able to understand my vision and bring it to life. From the first time we met, to dropping off the flowers for my reception, Carly was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made the whole process so easy and seamless! The #1 compliment I received about my day both years was about how beautiful the flowers were. I would recommend Carly a million times! Thanks again for the beauty you added to my day!
  • Meredith
    Meredith B. Married on 11/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful arrangements

    What can I say except gorgeous, gorgeous flowers!!! My venue was so lovely because of the arrangements and she listened to everything I wanted and made it happen. She is so sweet and a wonderful person to work with. I would recommend her to everyone for how beautiful her flowers turned out. Thank you for everything!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carly is simply amazing - working with her throughout the entire process was just great. She truly understood the vision I wanted in regards to my flowers and they were just spectacular the day of my wedding. I received so many compliments on all the flowers, especially the bouquets. She was able to work with me and my budget and she was super responsive when I had questions. She even went above and beyond just being our florist and was able to help us out with another wedding task when we ran into a problem. Carly truly cares and is very passionate about her work. I would highly recommend her as a florist!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jordan Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carly was absolutely a dream to work with. Living out-of-state, we corresponded back and forth through email, with only some Pinterest photos serving as inspiration. She was so quick to respond every time, and never failed to understand my vision. Flowers are important, but budget is also something that can quickly crush your dreams. Her pricing was so fair and she worked with it for me. I really wanted textured, moody bouquets and garlands for the tables. She amazed me with what she created and it exceeded my expectations. She recommended at the last minute to incorporate jasmine and the entire venue smelled wonderful. It was everything I had hoped for and I appreciate all she did. Even sending me a couple sneak peaks before, which just excited me even more. Like I saw in another review, she treats you like a friend instead of a client and I truly appreciate that. Thank you so much Carly! I really could not have asked for a better florist to be part of my day. You made it a dream come true.
  • A
    Abby Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I literally cannot say enough great things about working with Carly! From the moment I emailed her I knew I wanted her to do my wedding flowers. She is so responsive and really listens to what you want and in my case of sending pinterest photos and showing her what I liked. Her prices are SO affordable for what I was wanting. I felt like I received personalized service and that I know I would not have received from anywhere else. She even sent me photos of the flowers when she picked them up so I could see everything before it arrived all nicely delivered to my venue on the big day. I honestly can say though there may not be a many reviews as other places YOU HAVE TO CHOOSE HER! You will be making the best decision ever for you big day!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the BEST decisions we made in our wedding planning was choosing Carly from Surcee Florals to do our wedding flowers! When I first contacted Carly, what immediately stood out to me was how detailed and personalized her initial consultation is! She sends you a super detailed welcome packet that lays out the whole floral process leading up to your big day, AND a personalized event proposal with ACTUAL PICTURES of the different types of florals she's thinking of for you based upon your style/Pinterest board/initial conversation!
    So it was seriously a no brainer for me when I saw that on top of all this, Surcee Florals was also the BEST value too!
    During the planning process itself, it was super easy to communicate with Carly by email. My now husband and I grabbed coffee with Carly for our Final Details meeting before the big day and not only is she the absolute sweetest person, she also made us feel very confident in our final floral decisions and the day of timeline!
    She was also absolutely amazing when a week before wedding, we needed 3 last minute pinless boutonnieres made for our three young ringbearers. She somehow made it happen with three special magnet-attached boutonnieres that were ready along with the rest of our florals on the Saturday of our wedding!
    Last but not least, I had emailed Carly super late at 3am the morning of our wedding to let her know which hotel room number we were getting ready in the next day. When she came with her hubby the morning of to drop off our bouquets/boutonnieres, she brought me a huge cold brew from Coffee Emporium because she saw how late I had been up the night before. Like seriously HOW thoughtful and sweet was that?! It was seriously the best start to my wedding day. :)
    I absolutely LOVED our wedding flowers, we received so many compliments from our guests (and even from our other vendors!) on all of our bouquets/centerpieces, and I am SO happy and thankful for Carly and Surcee Florals!
  • M
    Maria Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carly, owner of Surcee Flowers, is simply the best! Carly is professional, personable, and oh so talented! These are a few reasons why I decided to choose Carly over other florists:
    1. She made me feel like a friend, not a client upon our first meeting. At this meeting she had already created a Pinterest board for my wedding flowers based off the vision I told her I was going for and it was so helpful to have a visual to really understand what she was explaining to me.
    2. Budget. This was extremely important to my fiancé and me. Carly worked with me on changing floral options MULTIPLE TIMES (an embarrassing amount lol) to be the most cost effective, yet still the look we wanted to incorporate in our special day.
    3. Trust. I had complete trust in Carly and her ability to make everything just right even without me being present in the setting up process. I love that I felt relaxed the day of the wedding knowing that Carly was in control.
    4. Local. I love that Carly does her best to get the flower she uses from local flower farms.

    Carly was a dream to work with and I would recommend her a million times over!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was highly satisfied with the flowers provided by Carly. The prices were very reasonable and the bouquets turned out so much better than I had pictured in my head!! Totally worth it!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Carly did the flowers for my sister's wedding which I coordinated for her. She did an AMAZING job! The bouquets, arrangements, and boutonnieres were all beautiful. Not only is her work beautiful she’s quick to respond, friendly, and easy to work with. I would highly recommend Surcee Florals to anyone!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how wonderful Carly was and how beautiful the flowers were for my wedding. She helped me create a vision for the wedding (I can't even name types of flowers) and execute it within our budget.