Supersounds Entertainment Reviews

212 | Underhill, VT
See photos, pricing and details

212 Reviews for Supersounds Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

212
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Supersounds Entertainment 1
Supersounds Entertainment 2
Supersounds Entertainment 3
Supersounds Entertainment 4
Supersounds Entertainment 5
Supersounds Entertainment 6
Supersounds Entertainment 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannon perry · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ service with attention to detail and great customer service.

    Supersounds entertainment provided DJ service for both our Wedding ceremony and reception on September 7th, 2019. Bucky was our DJ and he created an amazing evening that was fun, light hearted and romantic. From the moment we contacted Supersounds we experienced easy step by step support. Both the owner and DJ treated us like we were family. Thank you Bucky and Grant for making our day so special.
    Comments from our guest: “ this was the best DJ we have heard.” “Great music and attention to the guest.” “ finally a DJ that understands how to separate dinner music from dance music.”

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Supersounds is great!

    Thanks to SuperSounds our guests had an awesome night of making memories. We had their Photobooth, which was a fun addition to our party. The guests had a lot of fun with that and at the end of the night, SuperSounds gave us a book of the photos with notes from friends and family. All of our guests were dancing all night, thanks to Matt our DJ. He took requests but also did a great job playing songs that people would dance to. Matt even gave me his mic so I could rap a little SaltNPepa! ( I can't wait to see the video haha!) We also used their videographer, Erin, who was always right there to capture the perfect moment. Planning a wedding is hard, but SuperSounds and Grant Allendorf made it easy and fun. Working with Grant, Matt and Erin was a lot of fun, and they really made the day so perfect and fun for me. Not to mention their great prices! I would 100% recommend using SuperSounds DJ, Photobooth, and Videographer services! They won't disappoint!

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • Rosemary

    Rosemary Stowe · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan — Amazing DJ

    SuperSounds gave us an amazing night of dancing and laughter. All of our guests were up on the dance floor and Ryan had them all laughing during the bouquet and garter. He was very punctual, kind, and he really knows what he’s doing. We had the most fun on the dance floor because of him. SuperSounds also provided these amazing up lights which made the room glow, sound for the ceremony, and a great selection of music. This company is wonderfully owned and run, choose this DJ Company for your wedding, parties, anything! They rock!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT is an understatement

    Ryan was everything Grant said he would be and so much more. Not only was he professional he was so much more. He was a babysitter without even knowing it,he was a game show host. And best of all he felt like family. He just like Grant said was the conductor if our big day and in my opinion made it what it was. We had people ask us for info because they want Ryan at there events! And so you know try as i did several times he stayed professional and refused to allow me to buy him a drink afterwards. My wife and I are truly grateful for all they did for us. We are going to fill out the evaluation but it wont express our sincere gratitude for your sons services. We look forward to having Ryan again at our 1 year anniversary etc. Thank you both so very much.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ's for Hire

    We hired SuperSounds to take care of all our music needs at our wedding, and that's exactly what they did. They worked with my brother, who was playing keyboard at the ceremony, to ensure that the sound was working and they provided great music for the cocktail hour and reception.
    Our DJ always made sure to check with us before he made any announcements or played a guest requested song, making sure that everything was too our liking. He was really flexible and easy to work with. A couple weeks before our wedding day, DJ Logan called to clarify details and go over our entire wedding timeline so he would not miss any important moments. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • J

    Julia · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Night to Remember!

    We couldn't have been happier with our experience! We booked the company early on, and Grant provided us with many details about their services. It was incredibly helpful as we didn't have a wedding planner and didn't know what to expect or the questions to ask. We were able to pick our DJ (Bucky Brandt). I spoke with him the week before the wedding for fifteen minutes and he was AMAZING the entire night!! He facilitated all of the events (i.e., introduction, first dance, dinner, etc.) with ease, pronounced all names correctly (not an easy task for our crew), and played music for all ages. Our friends and relatives were so happy with his work and we would recommend him again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Supersounds has been wonderful to work with

    Mike was the DJ at our wedding. He helped us to organize and made sure things flowed the way we wanted them to. Supersounds was very attentive and helped to guide us through the process!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun and Professional DJ

    Grant was wonderful to work with during the planning process and so helpful with every question we had. On the day of, we worked with Bucky who did such an amazing job transitioning from events, playing all of the songs we asked for and for keeping the party alive all night!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla Wood · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Personable

    Ryan was awesome for our wedding. He did a great job of getting everyone up and dancing and played songs everyone could enjoy. He was very personable and easy to deal with. I would highly recommend him as a DJ.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • M

    Megan Cordes · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super All-Around Experience with SuperSounds!

    My husband and I recently got married at Hildene in Manchester, VT. We contacted a few DJ companies before choosing SuperSounds, and we couldn’t have been happier with our choice! From our first phone conversation with Grant until Paul played the last song at our wedding, our experience was absolutely awesome. While every other DJ company simply sent us a price list when we initially contacted them, Grant made the effort to set up a phone call to make sure SuperSounds would be the best fit for us. This level of customer service and attention to detail really impressed us, and it was consistent throughout the entire wedding planning process. Paul DJ-ed our wedding and we appreciated his laid-back attitude and his ability to read the room and play the perfect song at the perfect time. He really knew how to keep the party going and energy level up the whole time. Also, we highly recommend getting the photobooth. Our guests had a blast with it, and they even brought the props out onto the dancefloor! Logan, the photobooth technician was so nice and he put together a beautiful book with all the photos and messages from our guests that he personally handed to us at the end of the night. Not only that, but SuperSounds sent us the digital copies of all the photobooth photos a few days after our wedding! I could go on and on about how amazing SuperSounds is, but you should just hire them for your own wedding and experience it for yourself!

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • A

    Alan Cunningham · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Duane was flawless on our wedding day, as always! It was a crazy day for us, so we appreciate Duane always remaining level-headed and pulling everything off with no issues. Thanks Duane!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly suggest this DJ company

    Had a great experience hiring this company for my wedding! Our DJ was Duane, he did a great job reading the crowd and playing the music that got my guests on the dance floor. I am also very pleased he followed through with my requested I wanted done/said on our prewedding phone conference. Highly suggest going with this company and having Duane DJ at your wedding!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and Professional

    Grant and our DJ, Paul Pecor, were very friendly and professional. They addressed all of our concerns prior to the wedding and responded to questions quickly. Paul captured our vision for the music perfectly. The reception flowed smoothly from cocktail hour to the last dance. We had a lot of fun on the dance floor. Thank you!
    -Marc & Erika
    Grand Isle Lake House 10/6/18

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • AVS unknown

    Halley · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was amazing! He was so helpful throughout the whole evening. From keeping us calm during the ceremony, to getting us dancing at dinner, he was on top of it all. The music was perfect all night and he helped make our wedding BEYOND what we had hoped for!

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most positive experience working with SuperSounds Entertainment at our wedding on 9/29/18 at a private residence. Paul was beyond professional, helpful, and looked out for us all night to make sure we had the best experience. Not only did he keep everyone out of the dance floor, but he created a night that everyone enjoyed! We highly recommend SuperSounds Entertainment. Sincerely, Leah and Brad

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Alicia Miller · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance all night

    Supersounds did a great job with the music at both our ceremony and the reception. Bucky was a great DJ and we were able to add on time the night of to keep the party going. I would highly recommend Supersounds and Bucky to any friend getting married!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter was married September 22,2018 at Whitcomb Barn. Logan Vanessa was our DJ and Bernie Duncan managed the photo booth. They were awesome! The dance floor was busy all night. Logan mingled very well with the wedding party and was so much fun! I was not sure how busy the Photo Booth would be, but it was a huge hit too!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • J

    john · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OUTSTANDING !!!!!
    We cannot say enough about the exceptional services Supersounds provided, and our DJ, Jarryd, who went above and beyond helping to make our Wedding ceremony and reception the best it could be. After dinner our dance floor was packed for the rest of the night, with all the right songs being played. ***On a technical note, they have top notch equipment - speakers, rather than what some others use - the cheaper sub woofers and bass which kill the songs, and deafen the crowd.
    All our guests were happy as were we.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dance floor was packed all night! Everyone had a blast dancing to all the songs we requested, as well as the music our DJ selected for the crowd. We also had him play our ceremony music which was also amazing! Thank you Supersounds!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being both big dancers, our top goal at our wedding was to get everyone on the dance floor as soon as we could, and have a great time. Our DJ, Ryan Allendorf, heard this request and ran with it! The only "complaint" we heard all night was that the DJ was TOO good! Every song he played was exactly what we and our guests wanted to hear and so no one wanted to take a break. Before the big day, Ryan was attentive to our song requests, quick to reply with our requested edits to our first dance song mashup, and knowledgeable about our ceremony needs on top of Stratton Mountain. He also did our uplighting which looked spectacular! At the last minute, we needed to change our entrance line-up as a Groomsmen could not make the wedding, and he was flexible and calm and able to make that change. Our guests are still raving about the good time they had and we're so happy with our decision to use SuperSounds!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bucky was our DJ for our 9/1/18 wedding at The Little Farm in Westmore. He did such an AMAZING job!! He was very professional and energetic. He kept the whole reception running smoothly. My husband and I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, personable, and perfect!

    We do not have enough good things to say about everyone we worked with at Supersounds!
    Our DJ was Duane Dakin and he was the perfect DJ, very professional but also warm and friendly and he has a great way of working the crowd. Not too out there but not standoffish. He was such a good DJ for our group. Perfect! Duane did an amazing job and made our wedding and reception go smoothly and, most importantly, kept the crowd engaged, happy, and having fun. He is also a truly warm person and it was so great to meet him. Shawn was great too. Super polite and personable.

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Toomey from Supersounds was awesome. We got married on the Spirit of Ethan Allen in August. Mike called me the week before the wedding to go over every detail. He covered everything from what genre of music I like, to the ages of the guests that would be attending, to how to pronounce each person's name. Not only that, but I remembered something the day before the wedding. He actually was able to incorporate an additional type of music in his mix with that late notice. During the wedding he was able to accommodate a special request to shorten one of the requested songs. Our guests approached me during the reception to comment on how amazing the music was. Thank you so much for the musical memories!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • M

    Madeline · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SuperSounds is by far the BEST choice for wedding music in New England. The owner, Grant, was responsive, organized and professional. Our DJ for our wedding in West Wardsboro, VT was DJ Paul. Paul provided the best service I could have ever wanted. He went above and beyond and without hesitation took on tasks that were beyond his DJ services. We wanted our wedding to be a celebration of love and friendship and DJ Paul made sure that happened. Every single person danced all night long and I got so many comments from friends and family that the music was amazing. I would highly recommend Supersounds and DJ Paul.

    Sent on 08/30/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review