Skip to main content
Weddings

Supersounds Entertainment Reviews

Supersounds Entertainment

Supersounds Entertainment

Underhill, VT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 296 Reviews
View more information

296 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

296
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

38 User photos

  • Mikaela
    Mikaela G. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!!

    Simply put, I have never experienced a better DJ. Ryan Allendorf from Supersounds was incredible. We didn’t even know if a 50 person wedding would be a dancing event - but with Ryan there, the mood was set. He made it such a fun party by involving everyone and playing amazing music. On top of that, he was so easy to work with. Everyone loved him! He truly listened to what we wanted. Thank you doesn’t seem to cut it - but we are so thankful!
  • Sophie
    Sophie S. Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Jarryd was fantastic! He was friendly and funny and easy to work with and get along with. The songs were perfect, got people dancing, and appealed to the large age range we had at our reception. He also ensured that we got to eat without being interuppted while still be tactful about it.
  • R
    Rhonda C. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience from start to finish.

    Highly recommend!! Joe worked with us to walk us through entire event. Everyone at our wedding loved him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cailey J. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service and a fun wedding

    We are so happy that we can use Supersounds for dj services at our wedding! We couldn’t ask for a better experience from the beginning planning stages all the way through to the actual event. Grant was so helpful setting things up and helping us through the beginning stages . Then we had Jarryd as our dj who was so full of energy and positivity! He really made our reception have such an awesome vibe! He was helpful and great at communicating with us as well. We would highly recommend Jarryd and the Supersounds team to anyone for their event!
  • A
    Avery M. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic D.J

    I am so happy with our decision to book SuperSounds Entertainment for our wedding! Jarryd Audette was awesome!! He was so nice, professional, and upbeat. He added to the whole night with his enthusiasm for the music and getting the crowd going! We had many guests say that they enjoyed watching him because he looked like he was having a great time. I would hire Jarryd again in a heartbeat! We are so incredibly grateful he was able to be our music man for the night, it made the wedding that much better!
  • Christine
    Christine M. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Time Flew By on the Dance Floor!

    We hired Supersounds for our wedding last weekend and it was a great decision for us! We had Jeff as our DJ and he understood a few of the small details that I wanted to add to our day. We had our friend officiate our wedding and he worked with her to make sure that she felt confident with how the mics worked. We came prepared with a long list of songs for both our cocktail hour and our dance party and he was happy to work with them. Most importantly to me was that he took the time to make sure that he had everyone's names correctly, which is really important as my bridal party was used to having their long Polish or Italian last names just butchered in these situations, but Jeff confirmed over and over to make sure they were pronounced correctly. We had a great dance party going and time really flew by on that dance floor!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt from Super Sounds 10/10

    We had Matt from Super Sounds as our DJ and we couldn’t have been happier with how he did. The music was perfect, he nailed the vibe we were looking for and he was great at reading the crowd. We ended up keeping him two hours longer than we originally had booked him for!
    (We also learned he is a great dancer!)
  • Kristin
    Kristin D. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music, great DJ

    Hi Grant,
    We would like to thank you for our incredible wedding reception held at the Mansfield Barn, September 24, 2022. The venue was breathtaking with the open beams and great lighting. A special thanks go to several people from the Mansfield Barn. First, to you Grant for all your advice which allowed us to plan a perfect reception. Second to Tammy who during the day of the reception went out of her way to make our day so special. She was so considerate and helpful with our requests. She also would check with us throughout the evening to be sure all was as we expected. The staff kept the Barn very clean and comfortable, including the bathrooms.
    We had Jeff Davis as the DJ from SuperSounds. He took the time before our wedding to meet with us to make sure he had all the names of the key individuals correct and to understand the type of music we enjoyed. And wow did he play the music that got our guests up and dancing! He walked around and met many of our guests and he made us feel like he was a key part of the success of our evening.
    We also had the photo booth. We, and our guests totally enjoyed this option. We used the photo book that comes with the photo booth as our guest book. It worked out wonderfully. Tomo was kind and made sure the photos met each individuals expectations. He made our guest book a special treasure that we will enjoy for years to come.
    So, again we would like to thank you and your staff for making our wedding reception so special. You all made our reception run smoothly while taking much of the pressure off of us. We highly recommend anyone looking for a special Vermont venue for your wedding reception or any event to go with the Mansfield Barn. Not only is the venue beautiful, Grant and his staff will make your event carefree and very special.
  • H
    Holley A. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Our DJ (Paul Pecor) went above and beyond to make sure our day was seamless! Paul reached out before the wedding to talk details, which really eased my mind. Great music that my friends and family danced to all night!
  • D
    Danielle F. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and kept the party going!

    They were very professional and responsive and kept people dancing all night long! DJ Matt Emery was super easy to work with and played music that kept people on the dance floor!
  • L
    Lyndsie A. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    We cannot thank Grant and Jared enough for such an amazing wedding! We heard numerous times from our guests that they have never had so much fun at a wedding before and this is all because of Supersounds! Jared stepped in last minute as our scheduled DJ was diagnosed with Covid 2 days before our wedding. Grant very quickly asked Jared to step in. You two made the best team and we will forever be thankful for all you did to make our wedding day so incredibly perfect!
  • S
    Sherri M. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service

    DJ Jarryd Audette is outstanding. Jarryd is fun, energetic and rocked The Mansfield Barn with music for all ages. You won't be disappointed.
  • Kristen
    Kristen H. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paul & Andy are THE BEST!

    INCREDIBLE! Working with Grant and his team were a total breeze. He assigned Paul as our DJ and Andy as our videographer. Let me just start by saying Pauls energy is unmatched in the most phenomenal way. He was so excited, positive, and made my now husband & I feel totally confident and comfortable (since music was extremely important to us) going into our big day. He played all the songs we requested with impeccable timing (even if they were a last minute request), would check in with us if we needed anything, and really kept the dance floor hot all evening with his rolodex of hits. As for Andy, he did a wonderful job capturing all of the special moments throughout the day. We requested some final edits and not only received the video back with our requests completed in record timing, but even went ahead to load it on youtube so we could easily share it with family. Grant, Paul & Andy.. you guys are the BEST! Thank you for making our special day so spectacular!!!
  • H
    Hunter Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Easy to work with and we enjoyed the music.
  • Cherie
    Cherie W. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Grant was extremely responsive and helpful, including recommending other vendors for our wedding who were fantastic. Matt, the DJ that did our wedding, was excellent, engaging our guests, keeping us dancing and having a great time the whole evening.
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ experience!!

    We had Corey as the DJ for our wedding. He was such a great DJ! Leading up to the wedding he made sure he had everything he needed to make the night perfect. He made it so easy to trust him to make it everything we wanted plus more. The day of the wedding, he made sure we knew what was going on and kept us in the loop the whole time. And most importantly, the music was awesome!! He had the guests dancing all night long. What a perfect night!! Corey was such an awesome DJ!! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ
  • M
    Madison Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond expectations!

    Grant and Ryan were amazing to work with! Ryan played for our wedding at Maquam and knocked it out of the park! I was able to give him the vibe we were going for and he nailed it! We got so many compliments on the music for the night. Very professional, great communication and energy! Was flexible with changes as things got closer and was a pleasure to work with! Cannot say enough great things about SuperSounds!
  • Jeanne
    Jeanne A. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rockin the night away!

    DJ Mike was so professional and easy to work with. Our guests rocked it from the first song to the last! Having a great DJ company can make or break a wedding! So glad we made the right choice.
  • M
    Michelle E. Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world service!

    If you are looking for high quality sound and entertainment for your event, I highly recommend Supersounds! Grant and his crew are absolutely amazing! We got many compliments about Matt our DJ throughout the event...he was a lot of fun and had the dance floor full of our guests enjoying the music! We had a Star Wars themed wedding and Matt had Star Wars trivia questions for our guests as a bonus!
  • Jessica
    Jess Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keep the jam going

    We had Bucky as our DJ and since the moment we started with with him he was simply amazing. Made sure we were in the loop on everything. Not only played our requested songs but added in some of the favorites. Kept the party just a going. Everyone has a blast! Thank you
  • Emily
    Emily W. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ

    Shawn Chapman with SuperSounds was fantastic! Prior to our wedding, he answered all of our questions and checked in regularly. We had an outdoor wedding on an incredibly hot and humid day, but he didn’t miss a beat. He totally read the crowd with his music choices and our friends had an amazing time.
  • Courtney
    Courtney L. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    Bucky was amazing!! From the ceremony to the reception, his work was flawless. The playlist during the reception was so fun and upbeat - no one wanted to stop dancing! We highly recommend working with Grant and Bucky at SuperSounds.
  • Karl
    Karl L. Married on 08/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pursuit of perfection!

    We rented the Open Air Photo Booth for our wedding. The guests loved it and we got some of the best photos from it. This company even went back and enhanced some pictures for us and reprinted them. They are top notch and strive for perfection and will make sure you are happy!
  • Emily
    Emily A. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We can't say enough great things about Super Sounds! Our DJ Ryan was fantastic and was extremely helpful leading up to the day of the Wedding. He knew exactly how to get everyone involved and out on the dance floor and to keep them there the whole night. All of our guests had a blast! 10/10 would recommend!!
  • Jordan
    Jordan G. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Job!

    We had Bucky from Supersounds DJ our wedding. The music he played was spot on from start to finish. Would certainly recommend Supersounds (and Bucky) to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message