sun-dance photography Reviews

38 | Ventura, CA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for sun-dance photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

38

21 User photos

Order by:
  • Sherri

    Sherri Bacharach · Married on 10/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Sun Dance Photography!

    My husband and I eloped so we had a short time to plan our ceremony. We saw Blendie’s photographs online and knew we wanted her to take our photos. She was very quick to respond and she was so much fun to work with. Our photos turned out beautiful. We will treasure the moments that she captured of our special day!

    Sent on 10/27/2019
  • Evangeline

    Evangeline Esquivel · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement and Wedding photographer

    Blendi is amazing! Such a pleasure to work with. She took our engagement and wedding photos. Blendi is very professional, easy to communicate with, flexible, and had wonderful suggestions for photo posses and locations. Thanks to Blendi and her team, we have so many photos that beautifully captured our treasured moments. We will be using her again for future family photos. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that is looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 10/21/2019
  • Lillian

    Lillian · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi Reynolds is my girl

    She’s so hilarious and was very easy to be myself around!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September wedding

    Both photographers were great! It was so easy to get our pictures in with the time we had and they came out amazing. We were able to get photos on the beach and of the marina. It was great that they knew the area too and knew the spots to go for good pictures :)) I couldn’t be happier!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • E

    ELAINE · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Pictures!!

    My photographer Blendi was so professional and literally put my husband and I at ease with every photo she took. It felt natural, and I genuinely loved her and her work. She was very flexible when it came to meeting up and discussing photo shots, as well very intuitive when it came to knowing the best place and position to get the best photos. She was just wonderful! And with the kids! My sisters brought their kids and with all 8 of them running around she managed to get them calm and collective, that's incredible! She is just amazing and her prices are reasonable and affordable. You really get great quality with Blendi! I'm want to be a forever a client, she is just THAT good.

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • M

    Melanie Hallock · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing

    Blendi was amazing! Michael and I had an amazing time working with her and are absolutely in love with the pictures she took. Her pricing was fair and affordable, and she really worked with us on what we wanted. I highly recommend her :) she has a lot of passion for what she does and it shows in her work and attention to detail.

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Blendi at Sun-dance photography. We partnered with Blendi to photograph my niece’s wedding and she captured the day perfectly! Excellent angles, exposures and resolution. I would recommend Sun-Dance and I hope to be able to use them again!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • N

    N · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos took our breath away!! They are absolutely stunning and far exceeded our expectations!

    Thank you Sun-Dance Photography for capturing our special day!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi is awesome! We had a huge wedding party and tons of friends and family and she held it together during all the chaos!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi is so amazing and captures amazing moments! She makes you feel comfortable and makes the process of picture taking fun. She reaches out to see what style photos you are looking for as well as any ideas that you have and makes it a priority to get the photos you want. She combines a variety of color photos as well as black and white photos which I love. Sun-dance photography has been doing our families wedding photos, maternity photos and family photos for over 15 years.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi did our engagement pictures and wedding pictures - she was highly recommended by our wedding venue. I wish I could give Blendi more stars, she's amazing at what she does and an absolute pleasure to work with! Her personality is perfect at making you feel at ease, especially when you're not used to being photographed so much.

    At the wedding she brought a 2nd photographer with her who was also wonderful. Even though it rained during the outdoor ceremony, they still managed to capture the magic of the moment.

    For the engagement photoshoot, it was the perfect introduction to what she has to offer. We were terribly unprepared with ideas and she took the helm, gracefully. We were immediately put at ease and felt comfortable knowing she would be our wedding photographer.

    I am thrilled with the results and highly recommend Sun-Dance Photography!

    Sent on 04/12/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have the most beautiful engagement and wedding pictures from Blendi at Sundance Photography. Blendi's work is seriously AMAZING! She captures the real emotions of your special day.

    Blendi is so fun to work with and she makes you feel comfortable and confident the entire time. My husband and I had a blast taking our engagement pictures and they turned about so amazing!

    For our wedding, she is shooting the entire time, capturing candid moments, which are most often the best pictures. My husband and I have over 2,000 edited wedding photos and they are all beautiful!

    Having a high quality and experienced wedding photographer is in my opinion a very important part of selecting vendors for your day. Know that if you choose Sundance Photography for your wedding, you will be extremely happy and you will have the best wedding pictures to cherish forever! I would recommend anyone who wants the best photos to book Blendi right away.

    Thank you so much Blendi! You're the best!
    Sara & Richard

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • emandtrem15

    Emily · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi was referred to us by our event manager at our venue and then when we met her at a local bridal show, we knew she had to be our wedding day photographer! Blendi was very professional and a pleasure to work with. She was very responsive to my emails and was able to answer any questions I had. She followed my Pinterest page to see what kind of style I was looking for and any special shots I was hoping to capture. On our wedding day, Blendi was on point! She used her experience and artistic abilities to preserve the magic of our special day...including our first dance during the most incredible sunset we have ever seen!!! I would highly recommend Blendi to any one looking for a very special photographer.

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • User4637799 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi was so amazing to work with! I was able to send her my pinterest wedding photography board, and she was able to get shots that I would have completely forgot about! She help keep me calm, and was always professional. She is incredibly talented, I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • User4633969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi and her team helped to make my day just perfect. Stephanie was my day of photographer and was prompt and professional. She got great shots of not only my husband and I but also some great details I don't want to forget. Blendi processed and edited the photos and they came out just beautifully.

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 02/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi is very easy going and a true professional. Leading up to the wedding we went over a few timelines and she gave me some ideas. She also checked in and asked how I was doing. What vendor does that?!?! The day of she showed up early and got started right away. We got a lot done at the hotel before heading over to the venue. We decided to do the first look and she set up the perfect location. She kept me in the loop the whole time on timing. She got all of the important pictures. They turned out AMAZING!!! The best part is it’s only been 2 weeks and she already provided me with a lot of pictures as a preview. She is working on the rest of them (over 1800) and will have them to me shortly. Most brides wait months to even get a glimpse of their pictures, but not Blendi she knows how bad everyone wants to see them. She knows what she is doing and we got some great lighting the day of that made the pictures breathtaking. Her prices are also very reasonable. I will be using her for any of my future photography needs.

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, my entire wedding planning experience proved to be quite complicated and EXTREMELY stressful. After all, its a tremendous emotional investment and one of the biggest days of your life. Blendi at Sun-dance photography made my life so much easier and she was so sweet, professional yet personable and FUN. She was one of the few exceptional vendors I've had the pleasure of working with and I would recommend her 110% to anyone. I did a LOT of research when it came to choosing the right photographer and I was so thankful when I found Blendi. She has a way about her and her talent is incredibly unique, creative, energetic, and so aesthetically appealing. More than that, my wedding party had so much fun working with her. She made us feel so comfortable and brought out the best in every one of us. She captured those moments where you weren't even realizing what you were doing but something you would want to remember for the rest of your life. I never felt bombarded by her while in action, in fact at times, I didn't even know she was there! Thanks to Blendi and sun-dance photography I will forever be able to remember the most happiest day of my life and I look forward to future photo shoots with her team! By far the BEST decision I made while preparing for my wedding was hiring Blendi and her team.

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Blendi R. We have used her for family portraits over the years. She's been with us through the engagement shoot with my hubby, wedding photos, newborn photos for our first child and family portraits most recently. The reason we keep coming back is simple, we are always 100% satisfied with her work and this company truly goes above and beyond for their clients. Thank you, always! The Harris Family

    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • M

    Maritza · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi is so much fun to work with! great prices, easy to work with, very helpful, amazing photographer!

    Sent on 03/24/2013
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have the most beautiful, amazing wedding photos thanks to Sun-Dance Photography. We especially loved working with Blendi - she's extremely kind, easy going and professional.

    Highly recommend their talented services!

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos are so great! Blendi and her assistant Claudia did a phenomenal job! They captured everything without me having to even worry about telling them what to get. The edits were great and the turn around time after my wedding and getting the pictures was very fast! Both Blendi and her assistant were very professional during our wedding and our guests loved them. We had many comments about how sweet our photographers were! We had a great time working with Blendi and can't wait to work with her again!

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • H

    Alisa · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi and Claudia from Sun-Dance were our photographers. They took the most beautiful photographs and worked with us and our very short time constraints (as we chose to not take our pictures together before the wedding). They knew the venue well and had such amazing ideas. They were professional and both so incredibly personable, we felt as if our friends were taking pictures of us.... obviously none of our friends had a photographic eye as great as them!!
    They did such a wonderful job, our photos ended up in Westlake Magazine!
    Blendi knows what she's doing and on a day when your head is spinning with details; let Sun-Dance Photography take over the details of your memories; the results will WOW you!

    Sent on 02/14/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blendi was so easy & fun to work with and has such a great energy about her too. She always made herself available for questions and is a true professional. She really enjoys what she does and it shows!

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • G

    genna · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    okay so this one is soooo easy! first off i had Blendi and shes the best! we had our engagment photos with her and my husband and i have nevvvvevr been in that kind of situtaion and honestley dreading it. but once we got there she made us feel soooo comfertable! we had so much fun and she took us to the best locations! then by the time of our wedding i was soooo comfertable with blendi and she just was always making me laugh and relaxed! she got every shot that i could have wanted. and as a bride your day goes by soooooooooooo fast and you dont even realize the small things and thanks to blendis pics i will never forget them! she was so amazing and got the best photos ever!!! also shes fearless! she took us to places that we werent allowed for example and train track just so i could have the backround i wanted! and not to forget that i really wanted to get my bridal party on a tractor and she made that happen! i would 100% recommend blendi or sun-dance for any type of photos! Also i was super impressed on how fast she got the photos to me, and we all know its hard to wait for them!!!!

    Sent on 10/02/2011
  • C

    Sheryl · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers that work for Sun-Dance photography are some of the most
    compassionate people I had ever met. They love what they do and it shows on the photos. When my husband and I reviewed the photos, we were amazed and
    astonished by how beautiful our wedding photos turned out. We have 2000+ great quality photos and I can't choose a favorite one. They capture every moment of that day. There was one instance when I was slow dancing with my husband and I looked over my shoulder and I see the bestman and his wife slow dancing with their two month old baby. I thought to myself,"I really hope they get a photo shot of that." Sure enough they did and I am so happy. Stephanie and her assistant were wonderful to work with. They really captured the meaningful moments in our wedding. Our wedding photos were spectacular and I would strongly recommend them to every couple getting married.

    Sent on 09/23/2010