Weddings

Summit Wedding Services Reviews

Summit Wedding Services

Summit Wedding Services

Akron, OH
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • B
    Brittany Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Pastor Michael!

    Pastor Michael was great, we loved working with him. We did not choose to use any of his premarital counseling services, but he was always available by phone to answer any questions or go over details about our ceremony. He helped with our rehearsal and was very professional and lively. He was very clear spoken and emotive during our ceremony and allowed us to include some personal touches that we really wanted. It was an all around great experience working with him!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn M. Married on 07/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Pastor Mike!

    We were recommended to Pastor Mike by our photographer, Miss Kelly Pifer (she's amazing). He was actually working at a church in Pittsburgh when we contacted him, which ironically is where we are from but we live in Cuyahoga Falls, and he was so kind to officiate our wedding despite the commute and work constraints. Pastor Mike is extremely helpful and accommodating to his brides. If you read the reviews and go on his website, you'll see a lot about how he was so kind and quick to respond any time his brides/couples needed anything! Just as an example: Pastor Mike had our wedding on a Sunday in Ohio, and shortly before he was contacted by a bride whose pastor was very suddenly unable to officiate for their wedding the Saturday previous to our day. On such short notice and a 4-hour drive from where we were, he went and officiated their wedding and then came all the way back the next day to officiate ours in 104-degree temps! The document he sends as a ceremony template is super easy to follow and customizable. We were able to make a ceremony that was perfect for us and Pastor Mike added some of his own touches that were really appreciated by our families. His "fees" (a small deposit and a church donation) are extremely fair for all the work he puts in, and I really felt that he cared a lot about me, my husband, our wedding, and everyone included in it. Thank you so much Pastor Mike. Everyone loved your service, especially us.

    Summit Wedding Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for the excellent review! Many blessings to the both of you! And yes, it was nice to get into the air conditioning after your ceremony!
  • T
    Tianna Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    great services

    Pastor Mangus' services were great. He did an amazing job listening to us and being open to our choices. He was also especially organized and timely.
  • K
    Katelin Married on 10/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was amazing with our service! Very accommodating to our wants and needs for the service!
    He is very quick to respond and does everything he can to work with you to make sure you get everything you need!
  • K
    Kaytee Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was very helpful! The services he performed for us was simply beautiful and elegant. We received comments from all our guests regarding how nice the service was :) We had a small wedding of about 15 people at our home and he was more than willing to travel to us.
  • A
    Alissa Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Michael Mangus was open to all our ideas. He is fun, upbeat, personable, laid back, and his services are an amazing value. Plus, he's actually ordained (not through the internet). My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better pastor nor a better service. Thank you so much, Pastor Mangus!!!
  • D
    Dezira Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hes very good with you and helps you woth everything. Very professional makes your special day truely about you. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Mangus was very accommodating and had everything streamlined to make the process go smoothly. He is very professional and caring.
  • Rowlandgal
    Lisa Married on 10/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Summit Wedding Services was such a blessing for me and my family. Pastor Mangus did not pass any judgment on my fiancé and I who have 3 children, live together, and would be my second marriage. He responded quickly to any emails and answered his phone everytime I called, that is hard to find with other officiants I tried contacting. You will be happy and worry free if you choose this service, not to mention its reasonable price for all the services they provide!
  • User2556224 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Mangus took very good care of me and my husband on our wedding day. He made sure we were prepared for everything. He worked with us to create the ceremony of our choice and let us make all the decisions. Most importantly, he made sure that our ceremony was focused on us and the marriage we were entering. We couldn't have asked for anything more. -Mrs. Felgenhauer
  • M
    Marie Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Michael officiated our wedding on August 8th in Zoar, Ohio, and he was absolutely wonderful! From the very first interaction I knew he would be a joy and a blessing to work with. I had a few questions, and he assured me that he does whatever he can to take care of his brides, and he definitely did. He made me feel comfortable and at ease with everything. My husband was especially impressed that he gave us the option to customize the ceremony to however we wanted. He sent a wonderful file of many different options and elements of the ceremony that we got to pick from, and also let us add in our own favorite bible verses and poems, to give it a more personal touch. His years of experience officiating definitely shows, as he is an absolute professional. The ceremony turned out beautiful, and exactly what we wanted it to be. He also gave us a nice copy of it to have as a keepsake, which was very thoughtful. If you are looking for an officiant, Pastor Michael is definitely a wonderful choice. We are so thankful to have found him!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 08/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Mangus was wonderful. I was really we worried about having an officiant we had never even met before. We could not have asked for a more professional, helpful, kind, patient, and amazing officiant! I just can't say enough positive things about our entire experience with pastor Michael. THANK YOU!
  • User2242469 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was very friendly and accommodating to our needs and was sensitive to our families differences. He did not require pre-marital counseling but provided it for us on request. My husband and I learned a lot during that time and we had tons of fun on our actual wedding day thanks to him. We spent 450 total on his counseling and officiant services combined. We felt this was a great value and would recommend him to all of our friends.
  • C
    Cora Married on 05/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful wonderful man. We hired him on very short notice as plans of ours fell through. He was very responsive and communicated well. He gives MANY choices to be able to customize your ceremony which I liked very much. Ours was a civil ceremony and done very well. He wad dressed well and presented himself perfectly. I simply can not say enough about how pleased we are with him. Would recommend him to anyone.
  • D
    Deidre Married on 01/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Mangus was wonderful to work with.
  • User1631965 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Summit Wedding Services did a wonderful job on helping my husband and I get married they worked with us with short notice and helped with every qustion we had. it was a wonderful ceremoney and very heart touching. Thanks again Pastor Michael Mangus & Rev. Kimberly Warren. we couldnt have done this without you two.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Mangus did a wonderful job officiating our wedding ceremony. He truly made it a special day and I'm so glad we chose him!
  • R
    Ray Married on 08/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev.Michael Mangus performed an excellent outdoor ceremony!Memorable in so many ways.Thank you.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 07/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mr. Mangus was everything I needed and more very caring and very patient. I had a different type of wedding and he did everything I asked for and if you ask for advise he is willing to help you make the difficult choices.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pastor Michael Mangus was the perfect fit for us. Church membership is not necessary. He guided us along the entire way without pressing us. He offered support throughout the engagement, music for the ceremony and counseling if desired.
  • M
    Maria Married on 03/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very eager to make your day special. Many packages to choose from and many budgets.
  • User2803725 2+ years ago
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Affordable. Flexible. Supplies music for the ceremony. Customized ceremony.

    Summit Wedding Services's reply:

    I am so sorry that you were unhappy with my response to emails. I usually respond promptly. I am willing to refund your fee 100%.
    The fee, which is one that you choose within a range, is what you would pay a minister at their church. However the value I offer my clients is well in the $800+ including customized vows and a portable PA system with music if necessary. And I do not charge extra for anything including mileage and rehearsals. So you get far more than what you pay for.
    I do have a 100% refund policy if my brides or couples are unhappy with me for any reason. Tell me your date and amount. The check will be in the mail that day
    Please contact me if you have any questions.
    Best wishes
    Pastor Michael
    3307770250 church
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 2.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    My fiance reached out to Rev Magnus in August of last year. I was a bit apprehensive because he doesn't do contracts and my fiance couldn't tell me how much it would cost (he said there was a suggested donation). I figured oh well and we put down a deposit. We reached back out to him 2 months before we are supposed to be getting married and he replies a week later that he can't do it that day and he has a backup officiant for us. My guess is he completely forgot he had us booked and was scrambling to find a backup. I had just had major surgery and was not mentally prepared to have to replace my officiant. To his credit he did find a backup but to be honest, after abruptly cancelling I did not want to be in the same boat with his backup officiant. He did reply to our E-mail instead of simply ignoring us which I appreciate and he did refund our deposit. His communication in general was also very responsive, he would get back to phone calls and E-mails very quickly.