Skip to main content
Weddings

Summerset Winery Reviews

Summerset Winery View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10
  • M
    Makenna N. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding!!

    We honestly couldn’t recommend Summerset Winery more!!! It was everything we dreamed of and our wedding day was so beautiful! The coordinators were friendly, flexible, and so enjoyable to work with. The barn patio and tent were perfect for our wedding and fit all of our guests (250+) comfortably! The INN on the property was the ideal place for our friends and family to stay and added a “weekend retreat” feel to everything!! Summerset Winery worked super hard to give our wedding every extra touch to be so beautiful! Booking with them was the best wedding planning choice we made… I know we’ll keep coming back to visit for many years!!!

    Summerset Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Mackenna! We had such a blast at your wedding and cannot wait to see you guys again!
    -Haley
  • J
    Jenny Married on 09/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Summerset was so kind and helpful with assisting us plan our September 10, 2016 wedding. We held both our ceremony and reception at the facility. Living in the Chicagoland area, my family went to look at the venue and, by there word, we booked even before my (now) husband and I even saw it. The staff changed hands pretty close to our wedding, however Anne was very professional and treated our questions as a priority.

    We rented the Inn for our bridal party to stay at - and if it's in your budget, I would definitely recommend it. The Inn was a fantastic way for our bridal party to get to know one another and hang out the weekend of the wedding. What a blast.
    The day before our wedding, the staff let us in to decorate the upstairs reception area, which was helpful so we weren't rushed the day of. When a storm rolled in right before our rehearsal, Summerset accommodated us on the first floor of the building.

    Day of the wedding, we had nothing to worry about. Staff helped make sure all our vendors had everything they needed and they even assisted with some of the decor!

    The vines were a perfect scene for our ceremony - and we couldn't have asked for a better day!

    Thank you Summerset for making our wedding days the most beautiful and wonderful day of our lives.

    Summerset Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! It was an absolute pleasure to host your special day and a joy to work with you both! You had a beautiful wedding and we are so honored that we could be apart of it. Thank you again for choosing Summerset! Congratulations on your marriage and we wish you all the best! -The Summerset Team
  • User2178766 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Summerset Winery was the perfect place to have our wedding! The staff was incredibly helpful and always willing to help. They are flexible with your needs and truly make your wedding experience great. No complaints!
    Amanda and Jordan Dougherty

    Summerset Winery's reply:

    Thank you so much! We are honored you chose Summerset as your venue. We appreciate your kind words and hope your special day was all you dreamed it would be! Take care and many blessings to the two of you!
    Kristin
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 05/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Summerset Winery is not only an AWESOME winery w/a huge selection, it's also a fantastic place to have a fun, elegant and no stress wedding & party! Cindy, Kristin & Ron were delightful to work with! The setting is beyond beautiful and the wines are excellent! Even the non-wine drinkers had a great time! Thank you Summerset friends!

    Summerset Winery's reply:

    Suzanne,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate you entrusting us to help you with your special day. You are beautiful inside and out and such a delight to work with! Many blessings to you for a lifetime of magical moments.
    ~Kristin
  • HopeRebecca
    Hope Married on 10/26/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We were married at the winery in the late fall - the weather was a little chilly but the sun was out! The staff was very accommodating to us because I was dead set on having the ceremony outside. My family rented the house that is on the property and it made the whole weekend run so smoothly. It was great to be on at the location just in case something needed to be done or an issue came up. It was a struggle to decide on the ceremony time since it is a business and they were worried that strangers would be snooping in on our wedding.

    Overall I LOVED the winery, I didn't want a traditional hotel ballroom like everyone else, this place was perfect!
  • G
    Gina Married on 05/20/2017
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved having Summerset Winery for our wedding reception in May 2017. Many people commented on the beauty of the location and we enjoyed their wine selection as well. They even had some little balconies off the reception hall from which some people enjoyed the fresh air and could see the stars as they came out. We also rented the Inn for the weekend and it provided us with a convenient location for the rehearsal dinner and place for some of the wedding party to get ready and chat. The Summerset were very responsive and answered our questions. They seemed to be going through a staff change when we were planning our wedding which lead to one miscommunication, but it was resolved in a satisfactory way and the new staff member was incredibly patient and willing to work around our crazy schedule (we were planning the wedding from D.C.). We originally wished for more time flexibility with the rental times and they were willing to accommodate but it did come at a price. All in all, we were extremely happy with our experience at Summerset and would recommend it to people who want a beautiful venue at a competitive price.
  • User1979767 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lovely venue for a wedding ceremony/reception...regardless of the time of year. The winery is family owned and those on staff were very gracious and willing to assist with whatever items needed to be tackled. An additional bonus--great wine!!
  • User1203979 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Summerset Winery was the perfect venue for our wedding! Cindy, one of the staff members, was extremely helpful whenever we stopped out and was very patient with us. We did both the ceremony and the reception out there, which does cost you but it was worth every penny. They have many events out there so their schedule is a little tight in that manner, but other than that, if you're looking for a unique setting opposed to the traditional church and hotel ballroom, this place with create a memorable setting for saying "I do"!
  • S
    Sherry Married on 10/03/2015
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my bridal shower there and it was the perfect place to have it. And they were so nice.
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 08/06/2021
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Location

    Summerset Winery is a beautiful location. We booked it for our wedding mainly because it could accommmodate our outdoor ceremony with an indoor reception to follow. Dealing with postponing and rescheduling due to COVID was a little frustrating, especially because they went through 3 different event coordinators on staff over 18 months. The space itself could also do with some updates and TLC. Overall though, we had a great time at our COVID-belated reception. The owners and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The vineyard is gorgeous, and the banquet hall space was perfect for our gathering. As long as you are aware of the limitations of the venue (such as no elevator to the banquet hall, a limited list of approved caterers, and virtually no transportation available to guests), you can definitely have an amazing party at Summerset!

    Summerset Winery's reply:

    Sarah,
    Thank you so much for your input! We are glad that you had fun on your big day! We are about to start renovations on our building here soon to make things even more BEAUTIFUL! We hope you come back out to visit once renovations are done :)

    Haley