Summer Harsh Botanical Artistry Reviews

9 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Summer Harsh Botanical Artistry

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

9
Order by:
  • User5194788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer is a floral artistry WIZARD! I described to her my dream bouquet and she made it even more gorgeous than I thought possible! She made the most beautiful centerpieces AND matching flower crowns for my flower girl and me. She was able to make it all happen under my budget (score!) and even donated my flowers after the wedding to a place near and dear to my heart. Summer is a fantastic florist and a fabulous human being- thank you so much Summer!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • User3271537 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer did a STUNNING job with our flowers. I am a gardener and long time lover of flowers. We had a formal wedding with 150 guests in May. Bridesmaids wore "pool" (Tiffany blue-ish) and our flowers were pink, coral, and yellow with pool blue accents from succulents.

    Summer did a knock-out job with the arrangements. She had lots of great ideas for how to put them together. From a yellow rose in my mom's boutonniere to memorialize my grandpa who loved yellow roses, to the bridesmaids' bouquets, which were each a little different, but equally beautiful. I got so many compliments on our Pinterest-worthy beautiful bouquets and centerpieces. They were very classy, unique and beautiful.

    Summer was easy to work with, organized, and flexible. For example, I wanted some lanterns with candles to put near the doors and she found some that I could then rent from her.

    I would definitely recommend Summer Harsh.

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer was my favorite person to work with for my wedding! Her designs are absolutely gorgeous. I did have a change my original order when my flower budget was reallocated to cover an unexpected expense and Summer was extremely helpful in helping to still deliver my vision for flowers (and even better) for our new budget.

    Also, the day of the wedding she went above and beyond to help out with some on site decorations at the reception not even related to her...What a am amazing level of service! I have already recommended her to several friends and 2 are already using her for their weddings. True talent, incredible attention to detail, and a super nice gal: a perfect combination! Don't hesitate, get a quote at least. You will be so glad you did.

    Sent on 08/14/2011
  • M

    Karmin · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Summer after hearing great things about her; I think a vendor actually claimed her to be 'The best in the industry!!!'. I had a very vivid imagination of what I wanted when it came to my flowers. Since I knew what I wanted I was having a hard time giving up control, but after talking with Summer and seeing that she created a vision much like mine I felt instant comfort giving her reins!! She did AMAZING work and everything turned out better than I even imagined. I have nothing but great things to say about her!!!! THANKS SUMMER!!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer was amazing and our flowers looked beautiful. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/19/2010
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer is an excellent designer and went above and beyond what I imagined. She was a pleasure to work with and made everything fun and stress-free! I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/24/2009
  • NowMissyL

    Missy · Married on 05/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Summer! She's absolutely amazing in her work and as a person. She can be hard to get a hold of but she's quite busy, but the wait wasn't unreasonably long. She had very good design suggestions and helped us not only choose what we want in our flowers and theme but also helped us keep within/below our budget.

    Sent on 05/26/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/30/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were ever prettier than I had invisioned. Summer was wonderful!

    Sent on 09/11/2011
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Summer. She had some great ideas that saved me money and made my wedding and reception look great. My only slight complaint was that the bridesmaid bouquets weren't quite the right color I requested, but this may have just been what arrived in response to her order and not her fault. In any event, I would still choose Summer again due to all of the great ideas she gave me, plus she was extremely nice and fun to work with.

    Sent on 11/18/2010