Weddings

Sumar Entertainment Reviews

Sumar Entertainment View more information

169 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 169
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

35 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Daniel S. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded expectations

    We hired the wedding crashers from Sumar Entertainment and they were beyond incredible. Damien and his team made preparing for our big day completely stress free and extremely organized. I have never seen a dance floor so full the ENTIRE night and we’ve been to many weddings recently! Their professionalism, organization, diverse song selection and energy will surely impress. My wife and I can’t say enough wonderful things about Sumar Entertainment!
  • Karen
    Karen H. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Music!

    Our daughter’s wedding reception ROCKED! 127 Wall Street brought the party to such a level that we missed talking to some guests because those guests were never off the dance floor!!
    These musicians and singers are true pros; they know what they’re doing and allowed us to thoroughly enjoy the night, creating unbelievable special memories.
  • A
    Alana A. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cruz Wedding

    Joey was AMAZING! He completely made our wedding reception so much fun - every single person was on the dance floor! He is also just a super nice, genuine guy and if we had to do it all over again, we’d ask him to DJ our wedding in a second. He truly is the best!
  • K
    Kyle M. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bernards Inn Wedding

    Blown away! Couldn’t have asked for better musicians to play at our wedding! The female vocalist was excellent! Damien was our point of contact from the beginning and helped us along the way. Very classy and elegant. Would highly highly recommend Sumar Entertainment!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa P. Married on 08/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The life of the party!!

    Damien and The Wedding Crashers did an amazing job at our wedding on 8/13/21! Damien was very professional and easy to work with. We made a few last minute changes and they were able to accommodate to those changes. We had the harpist at our cocktail hour and we used the harp for our first dance. The Wedding Crashers played a good mix of older songs and more recent songs. Our wedding guests are still talking about how great the band was!! 10/10 would recommend!
  • G
    Georgia L. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Came all the way to Cleveland to ensure an epic dance party all night! So much fun!
  • Katherine
    Katherine C. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding Crashers rocked the house all night long!!!

    From the moment we had our call with The Wedding Crashers, Damien knew exactly what we were looking for on our wedding day and was supportive and professional throughout the entire planning process. Be sure to communicate exactly what genre/vibe you’re looking for because they can do it all! Our ceremony was beautiful, thanks to them and the reception was so fun! They exceeded our expectations on our wedding day and our guests were blown away at how amazing they sounded. The Wedding Crashers rocked the house all night long!!! If you’re looking for a band, I highly recommend them!
  • R
    Richard G. Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Damien and the Wedding Crashers are the best!

    We looked at DJ’s and Bands throughout NJ but after seeing the Wedding Crashers on YouTube promo videos we were convinced that they were a perfect fit for us. After seeing them in person we were even more convinced. The band is very professional and delivers a fun and exciting experience. Damien provided piano at entrance of venue (Park Savoy in Florham Park), harpist for our ceremony in the chapel, and the Wedding Crashers band for our wedding. Everyone danced and had an amazing time. Damien also DJ’d some Spanish language songs for us since we had a lot of Spanish-only speaking family. Everyone danced to the band. Thank you Damien!
  • Michael
    Michael Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding crashers are the absolute best wedding band

    There are truly no words to describe how unbelievable the wedding crashers band were!!! Our wedding was on 6/19/21 and a band was one of the most important vendors we booked. We know how important a band can be in making the party and we are forever thankful we decided on the Wedding Crashers. The Wedding Crashers brought the most unbelievable talent and energy to our day - our guests literally never stopped dancing or left the dance floor the entire night. The music was incredible from start to finish and Damien and team knows how to read a crowd so that everyone stayed on the dance floor. Every song they played was on point and they knew how to cater to the room what song would be best and how to get everyone up and dancing! Their energy is truly unparalleled, and Damien is truly one of a kind - he is absolute professional. Damien and the rest of the band clearly love what they do and it truly shows. The wedding crashers were the ultimate highlight of the party and all of our guests said they were the best band they've ever heard or seen. We are forever thankful for the the wedding crashers for making our wedding so special and putting on a performance for our wedding that we will never forget! Multiple guests have reached out for their contact info already. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for a talented and professional band for their wedding.

    Mike and Brittany
  • Maya
    Maya A. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love DJ JOE!!!

    We worked with DJ Joe at Sumar Entertainment for our wedding and could not recommend him enough! He has a super relaxed and chill demeanor, but had EVERYBODY dancing for the entire night! He MC'd the ceremony and entrances perfectly and then mixed up the best genres and songs to get everyone hype on the dance floor. Everyone had such a blast :) We also got a Photo Booth from Sumar and it far exceeded our expectations! Every guest loved the experience, and they even provide a guest book with copies of the photos everyone takes for us (bride and groom) to take home- it was so special! The attendant was also lovely and did a great job of being professional but also funny and got people excited about using props, taking more photos, trying black and white/filters, etc. All in all, the entertainment for our wedding was superb! We are so happy with the experience.
  • Richard
    Allison B. Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Crashers 4/11/21- AMAZING!

    The Wedding Crashers were amazing!! Damian was great to work with from the start and made everything so easy. We received quick responses and answers to every question we had along the way. We had a harp and piano playing at our ceremony which added such a nice touch. At our reception The Wedding Crashers played and we still have people talking about how much fun they had. We have gotten so many compliments about the music they played and how great they were. People were out on the dance floor all night and we all had a blast! Before the wedding I had people asking why we decided on a band instead of a DJ and at the wedding the said "they are a really great band, I see why you picked them!" We cannot say enough great things about our experience with Sumar. We will highly recommend them to anyone and thank them for making our wedding day so much fun!!
  • E
    Eric S. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding Crashers - The Life of the Party!

    We had The Wedding Crashers play our wedding and they absolutely rocked the place! They were the life of the party and everyone in attendance was talking about how great they were for weeks after. Damien and the band were an absolute pleasure to work with and are true professionals in every sense. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
  • S
    Salena J. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    127 Wall Street!


    From the planning stages to our big day, we have nothing but great things to say about 127 Wall Street. They worked with us despite having to reschedule due to the pandemic and made sure that our wedding was exactly what we had envisioned. The ceremony and cocktail hour music captured the mood perfectly. The special dances and reception were great! They were live and upbeat and kept everyone dancing throughout the night. Our guests continuously came up to us throughout the night to let us know how great they thought the band was. Still, months later, it is the first thing people mention when talking about our wedding.
    Thank you Sumar Entertainment, for helping execute the wedding of our dreams!!
  • Nick
    Nick P. Married on 01/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience, amazing band

    The Wedding Crashers do not disappoint! Damien is a real pro and will take care of everything. Would recommend to anyone looking to take their reception up another level! Our guests are still talking about it, all thanks to the Wedding Crashers.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Choice - would book them again!

    Sumar Entertainment - Damien was effortless from day one! Listened to my needs, knew exactly what I wanted. Day of the wedding was perfect and DJ kept the party vibe going throughout the entire night. Professional and great equipment.
  • J
    Jane Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Wedding Crashers

    The Wedding Crashers with Sumar Entertainment kept all of our guests on the dance floor all night! We got so many compliments on how amazing they were; they definitely were the highlight of our night!
  • Christina
    Christina L. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book without hesitation! Most amazing band.

    Being in the events industry, I had a lot of pressure to choose the "perfect" entertainment for my wedding, and I am happy to say - we made the right decision! The Wedding Crashers were simply amazing from start to finish. Damien and Kristy were always very responsive and happy to help with any questions or timeline updates throughout the process. During the wedding, I think the most impressive thing about the band (other than their obvious talent) was that they had ALL ages from 9 to 90 on the dance floor. They really read the crowd beautifully and made sure everyone was having a good time. Now when I speak with guests about the wedding the first thing they say is "That band was fantastic!!!"... Mission accomplished.
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 06/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the BEST

    I couldn't possibly get any more compliments on my band (the wedding crashers) the night of my wedding. They were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Their response time for questions was extremely prompt. Their flexibility and compassion was amazing during this COVID craziness. I knew the band sounded good from their videos, but I promise you- they are 10x even better than that live. If you could believe it! The song choices were perfect for the crowd and the energy. Even with my wedding being mostly family and older guests, they got people up dancing!!! I was amazed. I had the time of my life. Thank you for being the best wedding band I could have ever imagined!!
    They made my wedding the absolute best and made my dreams come true.
  • B
    Bri L. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing The Wedding Crashers are. We knew they were good when we booked them, but they completely exceeded our expectations. They performed at our wedding at the Park Chateau and they were truly unbelievable. The dance floor was completely full the entire night. At the end of the night, we chanted “one more song” TWICE and they kept on going. We didn’t have to tell them or give them a list of songs to play and they knew exactly what to play to keep everyone going.Not only were they amazing at the reception, but at the ceremony as well. Every single guest has raved about how talented they were.Damien and the rest of the group, you guys are UNBELIEVABLE and thank you for making our wedding an unforgettable night.

  • Brian
    Brian D. Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experiences at multiple weddings

    My brother used Sumar for his wedding five years ago, and they were so good that my wife and I had to use them for our wedding this year. The Wedding Crashers are an awesome band, and Damien and the entire team were fun, professional, and easy to work with. Guests from my brother's wedding have been raving about the band for years, and I know they helped make our wedding the most memorable night of our lives! You will not regret using these guys!
  • N
    Noelle R. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    great sound and fun vibe!

    The band is a great choice for your special occasion. They were professional and really listened to what we wanted for our event. They played the swing dance music we requested, then got everybody on their feet dancing with some popular dance songs. People were talking about the band for some time afterward. The sound is amazing and the vibe is fun--highly recommended!
  • Becca
    Becca U. Married on 11/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    quick to respond

    Quick to respond to my message and reasonably priced
  • Katie
    Kathryn B. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!!

    We had no doubt that the The Wedding Crashers would be a great band, but to say they exceeded our expectations is a complete understatement. We had people on the dance floor all night and before the wedding even ended they were coming up to us saying how great the band was! Working with Damien was so easy and we could not be happier with our choice of having The Wedding Crashers as our band on our big day!
  • K
    Kathleen I. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ryland Inn Wedding 2021

    Damien and his band were FANTASTIC! Our wedding guests were on the dance floor the entire night and are still raving a month later how great the music was. Would recommend him in a heartbeat!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic...a highlight of our wedding!

    After attending a friend's wedding last year, we decided to hire the Wedding Crashers to play at our wedding in the Hudson Valley earlier this month. Damien, Kristy, and the entire band were phenomenal - our guests have not stopped talking about the music and how much fun they had. The dance floor was packed all night and they played a selection of songs ranging from the Spice Girls to Bon Jovi to Bruno Mars. They really offered something for every one of our guests, no matter what age. We trusted them to run the show, and they were able to accommodate our requests, including learning our wedding song for us. We also used their services for our ceremony and cocktail hour which made things easy to coordinate. We would absolutely recommend the Wedding Crashers based on our experience both as the couple getting married and as guests at another event!