Weddings

Sukie's Bridal & Tux Reviews

Sukie's Bridal & Tux

Sukie's Bridal & Tux

Goodyear, AZ
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 46 Reviews
View more information

46 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 46
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine B. Married on 11/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!

    I was so nervous taking this in...I’ve never had anything altered before and of course the first time is my wedding dress. It came out perfect!!! Process was quick and easy. Everyone in the shop is very nice. Price point is exactly where I expected it to be Highly recommend!!!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Thanks Jasmine we really appreciate that. We know having your Wedding Gown altered can create a lot of stress and we are pleased to her that our staff was friendly and made you comfortable. Thank you so much for entrusting us and we wish you a wonderful Wedding Day!
  • Gpatterson0392
    Ginger Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Expensive, but worth every penny

    I got my dress online for $250 and while it was a beautiful dress for the cost, I needed a lot of alterations. It was kind of expensive, but for everything I had fixed and altered I still paid less overall than most brides do for dresses. They were always flexible and kind, as well. I had a great experience.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Ginger,
    Thanks so much for your kind feedback, we really do appreciate that. We value each of our customers and we are pleased to hear how happy you are. We do wish you a wonderful wedding day and hope to see you again soon.
  • H
    Heather D. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Pricing

    Even with alterations we spent less than half of what we would have spent at a more popular place

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Thanks Heather, we really appreciate your feedback! Glad you were able to find the dresses needed during our sale. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
  • Melissa
    Melissa F. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding dress shopping

    Love Sukie’s bridal, beautiful wedding dresses and great service! Best deals in town. I found my dress the same day and at a great price!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Melissa,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and wish you a wonderful Wedding Day!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    I had such a good experience with this facility. The staff is very knowledgeable and kind. They will help you and even make suggestions of what kind of alterations to get. The appointments went quick and all my questions were answered. I got my dress back in a timely manner and it fits perfectly! Can't wait for my wedding day.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Thanks Jessica,
    We really appreciate your kind review and we are pleased to hear how happy you were with our services. We can't wait for your Wedding Day either and we hope it is filled with happiness...don't forget to send us some pictures!
  • C
    Ciera Married on 01/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Alterations

    Sukie and Dan were amazing to work with! I emailed about alterations pricing and they were able to squeeze me in the next day. Within 3 weeks, all of my alterations were complete including a whole reworking of the straps on my dress. I would recommend everyone come see these two for your alterations!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Ciera,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We really do appreciate your happiness and for allowing us to be a part of your wedding. We wish you many blessings on your special day and hope to see you again soon.
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fast and Friendly

    When I got my wedding dress I only had less than two months to get it altered. Most places I called were already booked, as I feared. From a recommendation from a friend, I contacted Dan through email who responded back in a few minutes and we scheduled my appointment. Sukie was very attentive and straightforward about the alterations my dress would need. It had to have seven layers of fabric hemmed, a tear fixed, add a bustle, and the back taken in a bit. She recommended a couple things to save me money and steamed my dress. They said it would only be ready in two weeks! At my second fitting I was very happy and she showed me how to bustle the back and make it sit beautifully. Very happy with her quality of work. They made something that was scary into a quick and painless process. Great communication, great seamstress, would definitely recommend!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Jessica, Thank you so much fro your great review. We really appreciate hearing back from our customers. It was truly our pleasure in helping you and ensuring all your alterations were completed on time and to your satisfaction. Our entire staff want to wish you a beautiful and happy Wedding day, may all your dreams come true! Thanks again.
  • K
    Kathy D. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dress

    They did an amazing job altering my daughters wedding dress. They took her 2 weeks before the wedding, had it altered the following week. The dress looks amazing, we couldn’t be happier. Everyone was friendly and excited for her. She did the bustling, hem and cleaning. So worth the cost...

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Kathy, thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We are always pleased to hear how happy our customers where with our services and we feel special being part of the Wedding day. We can't wait to see the beautiful pictures. Thanks again.
  • Sarah
    Sarah W. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Timely, Worth Every Penny

    I took 2 bridesmaids dresses in for alterations. The alterations looked great and were done within a couple of weeks.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Sarah,
    Thank you do much for your kind feedback. We are very pleased that everything turned out just they way you wanted it. We look forward to seeing you soon!
  • Pam
    Pam N. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    From the minute you walk in the door. You are made to feel special. I couldn’t have asked for a more positive experience!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Wow thanks Pam for your kind words! It was our pleasure for helping you with your Wedding Gown and we hope your day is truly special!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Sukie was amazing!! I had two weeks for alterations and she did them with no problem. She was so flexible and helpful! My parents ended up working with her because of how great she was! She goes above and beyond.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Anna,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate it. And we appreciate you as our customer and we are honored that you allowed us to be a part of your wedding day. We wish you the best! Thanks again.
  • Chilly
    Chilly Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience

    I'm so grateful I found this little gem! My initial visit was great! Suki and staff were very attententive to my need of a wedding dress that I could purchase the same day. In which I found!!! Later I requested alternations so I could still eat my chips and fit the dress perfectly. Suki visiable knew were the alterations should be and never marked them. Upon pick up Suki was very warm, friendly, professional and fun! The dress was Perfect!! We danced, had our own photo shoot, threw our hands in the air, pushed the wedding button and rode out!!! We Had The Perfect Visit!! Thank you Suki and Staff!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hey Girl, you know that pushing our "Bride Button" will always get the party started here. And we just want you to know that we are so honored to be a part of your party. Thank you so much for shopping with us and trusting us with your wedding gown alterations! It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope that adds a little something special to your wedding day. Have a great time and we hope to see you again soon.
  • C
    Camila T. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They make everything possible!

    I already wrote an amazing review because you guys are great! This time I wanted to attach pictures of the dress I thought was never going to fit me but Sukie made possible! My dress couldn’t have fit any better! It was beautiful!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Absolutely Gorgeous! Thanks you for sharing your photos with us, we are honored to have been part of your special day! It was truly our pleasure to take care of all the alterations for your wedding! Stop in and say hi when you can. All the Best!
  • Camila
    Camila T. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sukie’s amazing!

    I was stressed because my dress was not fitting, it’s always easier to get a dress smaller than expanding it. Sukie didn’t give up on finding a way to make my dress fit me. She figured out how to make it work and had this crazy idea. Then I came back in to try it on and I couldn’t even tell she did any work on it because it looks perfect! I tried the dress on and it fit just right! The relief I had was indescribable, I can’t thank her enough for the work she did. She was very positive the whole time and so friendly as was the guy that works at the desk! Great customer service if there is anything I need fixed that is important I would 100% go to Sukie’s. Her work is incredible and I couldn’t be happier, I hope everyone knows that they can go to her and know their in good hands!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Camilla,
    Soooo happy that you are a happy bride to be, that's what we like to hear! Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review. We are so pleased and honored to have been a part of your wedding journey. And of course, making your dress fit perfect is our number one priority. We are so glad that we could make your special day even more special. We look forward to seeing the pictures and we hope to see you again soon.
  • Toni
    Toni H. Married on 04/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dress and Veil press done quickly for me and they looked great!!

    I forgot about getting my dress and veil pressed for my upcoming wedding but they were able to quickly accommodate my needs! Great pricing too!! I will definitely be coming back for anything else I may need.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Toni, It's good to hear that our staff was able to get everything pressed for you, we know those last minute details can be stressful. Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to being part of your special day, we really do appreciate it.
  • J
    Jennifer W. Married on 03/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!

    Was recommended by a friend of a friend and was so happy I was! The staff is very kind and professional and knows exactly what you need! Bought my dress online and it needed a lot of alterations and as soon as I put it on she knew exactly how to make it look perfect! Would absolutely recommend for anyone looking for any type of alterations.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Jennifer,
    Thanks for your kind words, they are so important to us. We appreciate you coming to see us and allowing us to be a part of your special day. It's so exciting, your wedding day will be here soon!
  • L
    Lili Married on 01/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Glad I chose them for my alterations

    I did my homework before choosing where to take my dress since my dress has very fine delicate lace. I chose Sukie's Bridal because I was pleased with all their reviews and they're located in the west side ( most known seamstress are in the east side very far for me). Since the moment I walked in her husband Dan was very welcoming, helpful, very kind. Sukie was so friendly and fun to talk too. She immediately knew what work my wedding dress needed and gave me some pointers and was also very kind when I had questions or made suggestions. She told me she has been in the business for 20 years if i remember correct. I must admit when I was walking into the store I was a little nervous to leave my dress behind but after my appointment the way they run their business made me feel a lot more comfortable with my choice. I also liked that they make emergency alterations if needed on day of event hence another reason why I chose them . Gives me a sense of security. Thank you Sukie and Dan for all your help and kindness!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Thanks Lili and good job on being savvy and checking us out beforehand. We always tell brides to do their research no matter which vendor they are choosing. And just between us, I think you made a a great choice (lol)! We hope your wedding day will be extra special and we are glad we could be a part. See you soon and all the best.
  • S
    Shelbey Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING customer service and products!!

    Dan is always helpful, friendly and provides by far the best customer service I’ve experienced! His friendliness and knowledge on the most current styles is reason enough to choose them for wedding or prom essentials. Don’t waste your time at men’s warehouse or David’s bridal, go straight here! We went to men’s warehouse first and they had teenagers who knew nothing about men’s fashion or fitting men and prices were through the roof so we went to Sukie’s and Dan promised he’d take care of us and he definitely did! They price match for men’s suits (not sure about women’s dresses). The seamstress Sukie is so knowledgeable and I felt very comfortable leaving my wedding gown in her hands. Overall amazing experience, don’t waste time with large chains, you will see what I mean after just one interaction with Dan or Sukie.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Shelbey,
    You made my day! What kind words you had for us and I want you to know that we really do appreciate it. We love to help our customers and we are so glad you had a great experience with us. It was our pleasure and we hope your upcoming wedding day is perfect!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great customer service

    Sukies altered my wedding dress and my daughters dress. They were quick and professional. Everything fit perfectly.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Nicole,
    Thanks for your kind words. It was our pleasure serving your needs for your recent wedding. We hope you had a wonderful day and we look forward to seeing you again.
  • A
    Abbey W. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last Minute Wedding

    I had a very short notice wedding and I can't thank Sukie's enough for fitting me in and getting my dress done in time! I had to Reschedule my last fitting last minute and they were so kind and understanding and didn't want to stress me out so they worked with me best they could. Definitely gonna be coming here in the future for dress alterations.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Abbey,
    Thank you for being our customer and for your great review. Short time frames are our specialty and we are glad we could help you with yours. We hope your recent wedding was perfect and we look forward to seeing you again.
  • M
    Melissa V. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Returning customer

    My family worked with Sukie many years ago, so it was easy to trust her and her team with my wedding dress. The alterations were perfect, I can always trust her judgement, and everything was done on time so stress levels were low. I would definitely recommend Sukie’s for any alteration needs!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Melissa,
    Thanks a bunch for taking time to leave us a review, we really do appreciate it. It was so good to be able to help you out with your wedding gown and be a part of your wedding. We hope your day was wonderful and full of great memories. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
  • K
    Krysten Married on 10/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Suki's is the best!!

    Suki is absolutely magical! She is so talented and kind. I couldn't have asked for anything better.

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Krysten,

    Thanks for taking the time to write a kind review. We really do appreciate you trusting us with your gown and it was our pleasure helping you for your wedding day. We hope everything was perfect and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
  • E
    Ellen Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So easy to make a appointment online. Friendly service, Suki is very sweet and honest. It was also a very reasonable rate for the bustle on my dress . No complaints, couldn't be happier!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Ellen,
    Thank you so much for your nice words, we really do appreciate it. We always try to do the best for our customers and we are pleased you were so satisfied. You were a pleasure to work with and we hope to see you again soon.
  • E
    Ely B. Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional

    Loved the alterations on my wedding gown. I went in kinda last min to get some alterations on my dress due to pear briadal going bankrupt and not having my belt or alterations done. They took matters into their own hands with the short time and made my dress fit perfectly. They are all very nice and professional I highly recommend them!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Ely,
    Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we really do appreciate that. And we appreciate you entrusting us with your gown alterations, especially after the bad experience you had with PB. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with our work and services and we are happy to have been part of your special day. All of us here at Sukie's Bridal hope it was perfect and full of beautiful memories. See you soon.
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience ever!!

    I can’t say it enough, Sukie’s Bridal was a godsend! Long story short, I was in a Brides worse nightmare, my first dress ( purchased somewhere else) didn’t fit. I was freaking out to say the least, with only 3 months left till my big day. Sukie went through all the options and helped calm me down, she was kind and understanding, everything I needed in that moment. Fate would have it, I ended up finding the dress of my dreams in her store. She even went above and beyond to get me the veil of my dreams as well!! I felt beautiful on my wedding day, thanks to sukie. All my guest raved about my dress it was the talk of the evening! P.S. she also altered my husbands suit as well. We are so happy we went to Sukie’s Bridal and you will be too!

    Sukie's Bridal & Tux's reply:

    Hi Sabrina,
    You are too kind! We are so happy that you gave us a visit, it allowed us to be a part of your wedding journey and help you find the dress of your dreams. Thank you for entrusting us with your wedding gown alterations as well and we hope your wedding day was perfect. Our customers are our friends and we look forward to seeing you again soon.