Sukhadia Caterers Reviews

79 | South Plainfield, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Sukhadia Caterers

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

79

22 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    Veena Putcha · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Small Wedding

    Shaivi and the Sukhadia team were phenomenal. We had a small wedding because of coronavirus but they crafted an amazing menu and the service was great. They were prompt, set up everything (and made sure everything was sanitized and served so it was safe!) and cleaned everything up. The food was fresh and great. Would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 07/16/2020
  • V

    Vanita Rao · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Brunch & Reception Dinner Amazingness!

    We were trying to get all local vendors for our Nashville wedding to keep our carbon footprint low, however it didn't work out that way. So, just 4 (four!!) WEEKS before the big day, our amazing wedding planner reached out to Sukhadias to ask for availability and interest. Our point of contact, Shaivi, not only responded positively and worked to fit us in their busy schedule, we had a luxuriously curated menu email in our inbox from her within 24 hours! Within the next 3 days, we had a finalized menu and her team was on top of communications and logistical needs with our venue! It was like Batman swept in to save the day!
    We asked for a vegetarian menu served in either reusable or eco-friendly serve-ware for both events, and Sukhadias delivered with class, ease, elegance and best of all, the finest taste. Our guests, from diverse backgrounds, are still raving about it, almost two months later! From efficiently executed live stations to beautifully spread desserts; from creatively passed appetizers to steaming hot entrees; from deliciously bundled fusion foods to traditional main stream punjabi, kannada, bengali and maharashtrian delicacies, they brought it all together seamlessly! The food spread was beyond our dreams and we're very grateful for Sukhadia's professionalism, creativity, delivery and care! 

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • S

    Sajal Patel · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sukhadia catering Savannah Wedding

    Sukhadia went over and beyond my expectations. My father being a huge foodie I had suggested him to go with sukhadia for my wedding and we couldn’t be happier-the presentation, professionalism and amount of dedication shaivi and her team displayed at all of our 4 events was spectacular. I would highly recommend sukhadia for your next event!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • P

    Pritha · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Caterer!

    Anand & I had the opportunity to work with Shaivi, Oscar, and the rest of the Sukhadia team. The team was exceptional! We all know that food plays a large part in a wedding and is typically what guests remember the most. Anand and I knew we met the perfect person for our wedding when we met Shaivi. After our first meeting, everything fell into place. She was extremely professional, helpful and was always willing to go above and beyond to make our dreams come true. Sukhadia has the ability to provide a versatile menu, which is a very unique quality. In the end, we were so pleased with everything. Our wedding week was absolutely perfect. It has been a few weeks since our wedding and all of our guests continue to praise the delicious food at all of our events. We could not have made a better decision to have Sukhadia as our wedding caterer. Chef Oscar did a fantastic job making our vision come to life by creating a unique food experience with his incredible talents. Thank you, Oscar, for providing helpful insight during our meeting and making our dreams a reality. Our parents and siblings didn’t get a chance to indulge during the wedding so we can’t wait to visit and experience your food again soon! The team honestly went above and beyond in so many ways. We not only walked away with amazing food at our wedding but also with a new lasting relationship with Shaivi, Oscar, and the Sukhadia family. On behalf of the Sheth & Shah family, we can’t thank you all enough.

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • M

    Mona Vachhani · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose Sukhadia for our wedding!

    We had Sukhadia cater food for all of our wedding events. Food was amazing and also loved by my guests! The flatbread for our cocktail hour was a hit! The team did a fabulous job. Shaivi was so helpful and awesome to work with! Highly recommend using them!!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • A

    Anup Zalavadia · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food and quality service!

    Words cannot even begin to describe the amazing quality and professionalism that Shaivi and her team from Sukhadia showed for my wife’s and I wedding reception. From the immense variety of delicious appetizers all the way to the lavish display of desserts, my family and friends that attended were in absolute awe. Shaivi and her team made us felt like royalty, and at that moment, my wife and I feasted like we were King and Queen. The creativity that they showed is unmatched and I will always recommend Sukhadia for any and all events.
    PS- Make sure you have the live waffles and pan shots at your event!! They were a huge hit!!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Avni

    Avni P Patel · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and food. We loved the creativity!

    We loved working with Shaivi and her team at Sukhadia. We had a two day wedding in an outdoor uncommon venue and from the beginning we felt supported by them to help us achieve our vision. We had many guests come up to us and say that Sukhadia's food was the best food they've had at a wedding and their presentation and service was top notch. They were incredibly flexible and worked closely with our coordinator and venue to achieve our goals. We couldn't have asked for a better and more supportive team!

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • S

    Shweta K · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, professional, accommodating, personal service, delicious food

    Extremely professional and accommodating
    And delicious food obviously

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • A

    Ashima · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing!!!

    Shaivi and her team were a pleasure to work with, from the beginning of our planning through the end of our events. She was flexible and accommodating of our budget, and created the perfect menu for us! The food was delicious, beautifully presented and everyone loved it. I'm so glad we chose them to cater our wedding events!

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • Tejal

    Tejal · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indian Wedding

    Sukhadia Caterers provided us with excellent services with full attention through the events. All of our guest enjoyed the food and were very happy with the varieties, taste, quality and freshness. The creativity with the chocolate fountain was one of the favorites! We will look forward for your excellent food service for our future events.

    Sent on 07/06/2019
  • V

    Varun Jadeja · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and AWESOME!!!!!

    We had Sukhadia caterers service for all of our events - all meaning from grooms and bride side as well - in total six different events in two different states (PA and MD). That being said, all of the events was just flawless - we being the bride and groom were not able to see and enjoy but the compliments we got from our guests, for Sukhadia catering service, was simply over whelming. Guys they are best in what they do!!!!! Just awesome experience !!!! - Many Thanks!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Rajvi

    Rajvi Varun · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!!!!!

    We had Sukhadia caterers service for all of our events - all meaning from grooms and bride side as well - in total six different events in two different states (PA and MD). That being said, all of the events was just flawless - we being the bride and groom were not able to see and enjoy but the compliments we got from our guests, for Sukhadia catering service, was simply over whelming. Guys they are best in what they do! Just awesome experience! - Many Thanks!

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • J

    Jaimin · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patel-Patel Wedding Newport News, Virginia.

    Sukhadia caters were exceptional! The food was delicious! They arrived on time and set-up everything as requested. The food was high quality at an affordable price. Shaivi, the catering manager, was also wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • H

    Harsha · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quality and service for 500+ guests

    Sukhadia Caterers surpassed our wildest imagination. We cannot endorse them enough! We have previously attended functions for which they have catered and enjoyed their food. Naturally, they were one of choices as we looked to select a caterer for our wedding day. Shaivi was our point of contact and was incredibly helpful through the entire process. She was very quick to respond and guide us through the process of selecting menu items that would please our guests. Our mothers apprehension about Sukhadia Caterers being able to cook an Andhra lunch were immediately put to bed as they were introduced to the Chefs. They worked with our parents to make sure the food tasted to their expectations.
    On our wedding day, they absolutely nailed it. Shaivi and her team executed on an incredible South Indian menu for breakfast and lunch for 500 people. Then, served an amazing cocktail hour menu and dinner menu for our 400 guests during our reception. We must have heard every superlative praising the food from our guests.
    I cannot thank Shaivi and her entire team enough. We never once worried about food or logistics about catering throughout the entire event. You put our minds at ease and filled our guests with content.
    To the staff at Sukhadia’s, both of our families want to give you the sincerest of thanks! You made an amazing day of our lives an extraordinary day. Thank you :)

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • C

    Sunny B Patel · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weekend Wedding

    Suggestions by Shaivi (Sukhadia) were on-point and the food was exceptional in all events. Sukhadia was professional and punctual during our grah shanti, sangeet, and wedding.

    Guests gave phenomenal reviews for food which positively reflected on our wedding weekend. Sukhadia truly created a wedding experience for not just myself and my husband, but for all.

    Each of our events had a different genre of food (Gujarati, Punjabi, Mexican, Chinese, Manchurian, Chaat, etc) and with the help of Shaivi, we customized our menus. We opted for the crepe station and fresh hot jalebis during our Sangeet and it was a unique dessert idea that was a hit! We didn't have a wedding cake, and it wasn't missed.

    Sukhadia listened to our desires and really incorporated our culinary vision for our wedding keeping in mind the logistics of venue and guest lists. I would truly recommend the expertise of Shaivi and Sukhadia to my friends and family.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • A

    Amit · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sukhadia Caterers did a fantastic job on short notice for a surprise engagement party I threw for my fiancee. I highly recommend Sukhadia for their professionalism, great food, and reasonably priced service!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • V

    V · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From assisting on the creation of menus for each event to execution on what was promised, Sukhadia Caterers has done an amazing job. By far the most reliable, professional, and outstanding caterers in the business! Treated our events like their own. Wonderful people and delicious food!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • S

    Sagar · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food with on-site cooking in Minneapolis. Very pleased with how everything went for all of the events (from Friday morning through Sunday brunch).

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • N

    nalini · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Sukhadia catering was 1st time. It was excellent. I will use them again in my other son's wedding without any hesitation.
    Thank You
    Nalini

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • P

    Poonam · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The taste, presentation, and overall experience was more than we could have imagined! Piyush Uncle and Shaivi were so accomadating with all of our requests. Their dedication to the business showed 100% with all 7 events going off with a bang each one getting better day by day! Thank You to Sukhadia for making our weekend unforgettable!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • S

    Shweta · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sukhadia’s is simply the best! They catered our wedding extravaganza of 3 days and served all breakfasts, lunches, and dinners to our guests. Shaivi was our manager- she is amazing!! She was so calm and very well organized throughout the entire wedding. Every meal and event was on time, she worked very well with our hotel staff, and there was no food shortage or menu issues anywhere! I am so grateful to sukhadia’s for making my and my family’s wedding a huge success. Thank you Shaivi!!

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • A

    Ankur · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sukharia was exceptional! We very much enjoyed our catering experience. From Day 1, the communication (which started MONTHS in advance) was first class. Despite how busy they are, Sukharia does a first class job on communication - responding to calls, emails, etc. Very competitive and fair on pricing. We had a large wedding, 3 day event, and Sukharia send 8 staff to the event. They worked above and beyond what I expected. Everyone commented on the food and the quality was suberb. I worked very closed with Shaivi and she was fantastic. Always present, worked very hard with the hotel staff, and truly managed the event. Thank you to Sukharia for everything. We look forward to using you for future events.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • A

    Avani · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaivi and her team created a memorable and truly special experience for our guests on our wedding day at Danversport Waterfront in Danvers, MA. She was extremely professional, friendly and accommodating from day one when we inquired about their services. She answered all our questions in detail. She helped to create a menu that had a wide variety of food and she was honest about her suggestions as well. The food tasting was very organized. Neelam took notes on our preferences and asked if they need to adjust anything. We were so happy that we booked them during the food tasting and we are glad we did. The day of the wedding, they drove all the way from New Jersey to Boston on time. The team was experience and professional enough to take care of everything on their own. The presentation of the food was excellent at our cocktail hour and reception. Our guests loved the food so much that they are still raving it to this day. We were very impressed with Sukhadia Catering, Shaivi and the team for their overall execution. We HIGHLY recommend them for future events.

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • M

    M · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sukhadia Catering was able to deliver on both American-style food and Indian-style food. We had everything from a donut wall (a surprise!) to falooda cups, sushi to samosas, and more...
    Guests are still raving about the food :)

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • S

    S · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DELICIOUS, MOUTH WATERING FOOD and EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE by SUKHADIA!!
    Shaivi and her team catered food for a couple of events at our son's wedding in June this year.

    There were about 200 guests at the Sangeet event. Menu was all Indian chaat.
    There were about 375 guests at the second event which was held on a yacht. Menu included mix of Indian, fusion and non-Indian items.

    Well, just to give you a quick summary - our guests are still talking about food served at both these events!

    All the chaat items at the Sangeet were very authentic.
    On the yacht, whether it was Indian, fusion or non-Indian food, Sukhadia created a perfect blend of items. Everything was just incredibly delicious, beautifully presented and plentiful.

    Shaivi and her team are extremely professional. They gave us the best service throughout the entire process - from planning and customizing menus to keeping our guests happy on the day of the events. Food is one of the most important parts of a wedding and Sukhadia created a wonderful and memorable experience for all our guests.

    Even at the back end, Shaivi and her team are very professional and transparent with their payment structure, contract, and followups.

    I can not praise them enough. Just go with Sukhadia for your special occasion. There are so many things family has to take care of during a wedding. With Sukhadia as your caterer you can find more time to focus on different aspects of wedding planning.

    Sent on 07/07/2018