Skip to main content
Weddings

SuitShop Reviews

SuitShop View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
107 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Lauren
    Lauren Sent on 07/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved The Groomsman Suit! As a bride, this made it so simple for me to make sure the groom and groomsmen would be dressed and ready to go! My husband loved picking out the options for the guys, and we had tons of great feedback from the groomsmen on how easy the process was. Highly recommend!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 05/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SuitShop is the best!

    We used SuitShop for our mixed gender wedding party with people who live all over the country. We could not have had a better experience. I think to myself all the time that I can't believe the company isn't more well known. The entire groom's party looked sharp and loved their suits. Customer service was a pleasure to work with. Very easy to get in touch with both via phone and email. Exchanging for correct sizes was easy. Their fit finder tool for guessing sizing was spot on. I loved how I could track the status of my wedding party members' orders and auto send out reminders for them to order. The price was amazing considering you own the suit. If you're near one of their brick and mortor stores I recommend visiting. Highly recommend using SuitShop for your event needs.
  • Taylor
    Taylor D. Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tyler and Taylor Tulowitzki Wedding

    When we were looking for suits for our wedding, my husband didn’t want to spend an arm and a leg on a custom suit but also wasn’t thrilled about renting one either. When we found the Suit Shop, they checked every box! Well priced, good quality and easy online ordering for a suit you can keep. All the groomsmen were able to order directly from the site and return/exchange easily with plenty of time to make adjustments before the wedding. Would definitely recommend to other couples.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • SFJW
    Sfjw Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great product for amazing value!

    I used SuitShop for 4 tuxes and dress shirts and everything turned out very well! The suits were true to size and one of my groomsmen who went into a store to get measured also had a good experience. The shipping is fast and the value for the cost is hard to beat. The only thing I wish could be improved is to allow the groom to pay for the order of the groomsmen online and provide a code to redeem without having to call in. That being said, the customer service was great and I would highly recommend SuitShop for anyone looking to suit up a wedding party!
  • James
    James W. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Why rent when you can buy at the same price and convenience?

    I came across Suit Shop while researching different options for my groomsmen and was thrilled with the niche they have created for themselves: the ability to buy a better fitting suit for the cost of renting, a hybrid fitting experience that offers in-person showroom appointments alongside online ordering, all tracked and organized through an online account. I visited the Philadelphia showroom and Ann Marie could not have been more helpful in explaining the process, helping make recommendations, and assisting in different fit options, styles and colors. With the ability to mix and match cuts and sizes the guys' suits looked better off the rack than any rentals, and since they are purchased they were able to have them tailored even further if/as desired. We made a group trip to the showroom for most of the guys to get fitted in person by Ann Marie and Sara, and the few who could not attend found the online try-on and exchange process easy and efficient. The online group ordering portal also allowed me to designate required and optional pieces so the guys were free to buy only what they needed and use accessories that they already owned when they could. My wife and I received tons of comments from guests on how good the suits looked, and I ended up buying one for myself for a friend's wedding after hearing how much the guys liked them! 10/10 experience, I can't recommend Suit Shop enough!
  • T
    Trisha G. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Great customer service. Would highly recommend.

    Easy, fast great product! Needed to return and get different sizes with no problems. Quality suits.
  • Mark
    Mark A. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best tux for your wedding!

    Thank you suit shop, your tux was amazing quality and price. It was easy to get it tailored and the best experience for going to the shop! I loved the burgundy suit, it popped in photos! Corrina in the Philly office was so helpful the whole process.
  • C
    Christiane S. Sent on 08/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ordering groomsmen suit!

    I called to get advise and spoke with Sarah, who is wonderful, knowledgeable and patient! She help me get the order right and expedited the shipping. I am so grateful for her! What a lovely place to shop.
  • Jaime
    Jaime G. Sent on 03/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My husband looked dapper as hell

    My husband looked dapper as hell in his teal wedding suit from Suitshop! I found this store at a bridal expo that I went to, and I knew my husband was looking for a teal suit. They had an option that I thought he would like, so we made an appointment for him to check it out in person, and we both loved it! We went to a few more expensive custom suit shops, and none of them had this color that we wanted, but even if they had, I think we still would have gone with Suit shop because the quality was amazing, the fit was so handsome, and the price was unbeatable! We loved getting to go in to a shop in person in Chicago too. That was really nice! I loved the color and he was able to dance comfortably all night long!!
  • R
    Ryan S. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Suit Shop does whatever it takes

    Suit Shop sent me a suit last minute for a wedding, it came slightly damages, something they would have never known. They sent me 2 pair to my Airbnb next day to my destination. Unfortunately they were delivered to the owners which were out of town. They sent me another two pair next day! Without any charge, and Megan one of the representatives said she lives an hour away and would drive them to me if I didn’t get them this time. Absolutely outstanding experience, I won’t shop anywhere else when I need a suit.
  • H
    Henry Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Today I had a conundrum and I called into the suit shop and lauren made my dreams. Come true she made everything super Duper easy and relieved all of my stress thank you sweet shot for making things right! (Y’all know how weddings can be)
  • A
    Austin S. Sent on 04/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth and easy to work with

    Great experience. Lauren from customer service helped me solve a problem and i am very happy with the suits my groomsmen and I received.
  • L
    Lisa S. Sent on 06/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Stress Free

    We used Suit Shop for our destination wedding and they were amazing. We had seceb people that needed suits, all body styles, and shapes. Trying to find a suit is not always an easy task but I made it so easy. We were able to order suits in different sizes and return them with zero issues. I would recommend Suit Shop to anyone looking for great quality suits, good prices and wonderful customer service.
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Suits!

    My husband got a custom made suit for our wedding and my brother got his suit from Suitsuply as well! We worked with Jonathon, who was so nice and helpful. The process was so easy and my husband's suit turned out great!
  • John
    John Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Two Groom Approved

    My husband and I were interested in tuxes for our wedding, but were looking for a fit that typical rentals would not allow (slim modern). We found Suit Shop and they had many options within our budget and aesthetic. The process of being fitted in the showroom was fun and streamlined. Matt was extremely helpful and made the experience so memorable. The tuxedos were exactly what we envisioned for our wedding day. We looked sharp as we easily danced the night away!
  • R
    Ryan A. Sent on 05/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further than Suitshop

    I have ordered from Suitshop personally and for many friends and family. Not only is their service incredible, but the product matches suit (pun intended?). I love how accessible the site, sizing, and product are. I tell all my friends about them!
  • Morgan
    Morgan M. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Run, don't walk, to SuitShop!

    SuitShop has been an amazing group to work with! Their customer service was very supportive in helping my husband find a suit to best fit him… even from home. They promptly and graciously returned pieces of his order until we were confident that he had the right fit and was so pleased with his suit for the big day. Using SuitShop also made shopping for our dads and groomsmen a breeze because they could shop from home, anywhere in the state and once we generated a welcome message to our crew, SuitShop’s system continuously reminded our guys to order their suits or any accessories they needed leading up to the big day... FOR US.

    The only thing that did not go quite right (and part of this is on us, we should have checked prior to the morning of the wedding) is when we ordered a navy grosgrain bowtie for my husband, we were sent a regular neck tie. The package even said “bowtie” on it, so we were very alarmed on the morning of the wedding to discover a regular tie, but no matter how it was tied, it was in fact, a regular neck tie.

    In the end, EVERYONE looked fabulous and we will cherish the photos of everyone’s dapper outfits for generations to come.
  • Nate
    Nate G. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Way to Suit Up for a Wedding

    With the suit rental market being incredibly pricey, SuitShop has done an excellent job of providing quality suits for a fair price with great customer service. It took me a few rounds of trying on different sizes to get the perfect fit, but thankfully it did not cost me and the process was easy to navigate.
  • Jordan
    Jordan Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing (and gender-affirming) experience!

    For our private elopement, my wife wanted to wear a suit but was extremely nervous about the way her body would fit into typical "menswear" or how she'd be treated by a fitter/tailor. Suitshop was the PERFECT solution for this anxiety. We were extremely well cared-for during our appointment, and my wife tried on multiple combinations of fits/styles before finding the right fit for her (which turned out to be a women's-cut jacket and men's-cut pants). The staff at Suitshop didn't blink an eye, we were no more "extraordinary" to them than any other client, and an experience that we had been anxious about turned out to be one of the easiest parts of wedding planning. We will be exclusively using Suitshop for all of my wife's formalwear needs in the future, and we WHOLEHEARTEDLY recommend them to anyone who needs a suit for any occasion. 
  • S
    Sean L. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A++ Review

    We used suitshop for my wedding this past weekend and I can’t express enough how pleased I am!

    Your service was great, sizing was easy to estimate and exchanges were made simple and done quickly.

    Many of my groomsmen were skeptical based on price, but they all are now big suitshop fans. I think we all plan on picking up another suit for other occasions.

    Lastly, they looked AMAZING for our photos and just wanted to provide a picture of my groomsmen and I.

    Thank you again!!!

  • Alexa
    Alexa C. Sent on 01/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10s Across the Board!

    We had an excellent experience with SuitShop for our groomsmen (and bridesman!). We fell in love with the Deep Teal suit, and we were incredibly pleased with the quality, fit, ease of ordering, and the friendliness of the customer service rep we worked with.We had a huge bridal party, and SuitShop went the extra mile to make sure everyone was taken care of and looking GREAT. My groomsman left his pants behind when flying up for our wedding (there’s always one…). We reached out to the SuitShop in a panic, and they put us at ease and shipped a new pair immediately. They truly went above and beyond, and the product itself gets a 10/10 from us. We love the company and we love the suits. I’ll eventually have one in every color.
  • Bennett
    Bennett G. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sharp, affordable, and friendly

    I am so pleased with our choice of SuitShop for wedding suits! Both me, my husband, and all of our suit-wearing groomspeople wore SuitShop suits to the wedding, and it was such a great experience. I was never a big fan of rented formalwear for weddings, as it never looks as good, is prone to issues, and is often unnecessarily expensive. Our groomspeople paid as much or less for their wedding suits then previous rented formalwear, and they loved the quality, color, and look of SuitShop suits. I also had two people in my wedding party that had unique suit needs or requests - one identifies as female and one identifies as non-binary - and it was easy to work with SuitShop to get them suits that fit what they were looking for. They both went to the storefront in Chicago to try things on in person, and the staff were so kind and open-minded about their requests. They both ended up getting the men's pants and women's jacket, and they both looked great on the day of the wedding. Overall I'm so happy with SuitShop, and I look forward to buying their suits just to have in the future!
  • Nathan
    Emer R. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing suits for the price!

    Awesome quality suits for an incredible price. I can not believe me and my groomsmen were able to own our suits and get them tailored to fit us perfectly for the price of some other rentals. There is nothing like a perfectly fitted suit. Their website is easy to use and their stores are nice if you leave near one.
  • A
    Angela T. Sent on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lauren is the best!

    Lauren was the absolute BEST in handling my issue. She is the epitome of professionalism and the best customer service ever!!!!!!
  • H
    Hudson E. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SuitShop is the way to go…you won’t regret it!

    I am so glad we found SuitShop! Once we made our selections and gave them the information for the groomsmen, they took care of everything! It was a relief to know the suits were being handled…it was one less thing to worry about!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours