Skip to main content
Weddings

Suisun Valley Inn - Wedding Retreat Reviews

Suisun Valley Inn - Wedding Retreat

Suisun Valley Inn - Wedding Retreat

Fairfield, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 34 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
34 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Patrick
    Patrick F. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible setting for our intimate wedding

    The Suisun Valley Inn was the perfect location for our small, semi-DIY wedding. The house itself is stunning, fully equipped, spacious, and comfortable. All of our close family members stayed at the Inn and LOVED it! The ceremony and reception went off without a hitch thanks to the proactiveness, flexibility, and professionalism of Gary and his team. It's just a gorgeous venue all-around; we're so glad we chose to have our wedding at the Suisun Valley Inn!
  • Dianna
    Dianna L. Sent on 04/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Private classic Mansion Venue

    Starting with the location itself, it is stunning. What I loved about this place is that it is simple, yet beautiful, to where you do not have to worry to much about the decor. The price range was reasonable, since you have 8 rooms to fill, not to mention that you are able to look for your own vendors, which for us was a plus because we knew where to look, which determines how much you will spend. The Host Gary, was extremely flexible and accommodating. When there was questions or obstacles, he was there to answer. The house has a charm to it, home like but also a classic feel. Happy to hear they are expanding to have a barn soon, because the only thing that went wrong for us was the weather, which no one is to blame. Would love this even as a family reunion location.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sabeen P. Sent on 03/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Gary the host went above and beyond to make our wedding the most special and beautiful one.
    Venue is vibrant, colorful, spacious and super festive, things you could do witht the Venue given the amount of space and its beauty on its own is beyond one can Imagine!!!
    5 stars does not do justice for such a special place and the host!
  • Shilpa
    Shilpa S. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gary is the best !!

    Our wedding at Suisun Valley Inn was an absolute dream come true, thanks to Gary and his beautiful place. Despite the heavy rain on our wedding day, our experience was absolutely magical. Gary went above and beyond, incredibly helpful, responsive throughout the planning process, worked in the rain, mud, and helped keep everything run smoothly despite the weather. Our guests were in awe of the beauty of the place and the setup we did for our wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue and host.
  • K
    Keri C. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and easy

    From the minute we booked this venue we were able to be in constant contact with the owner, Gary. He answered all of my questions quickly and provided wonderful support when we arrived and throughout the weekend. This venue is somewhat of a hidden gem. Sitting on vineyards and showcasing the beauty of suisun valley this really was the most amazing place to celebrate our love.
  • K
    Katie K. Sent on 09/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    The setting is gorgeous and Gary was wonderful to work with! He was very responsive and flexible. The night setting was especially beautiful!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and Romantic Wedding Weekend

    We had such a lovely stay at the Suisun Valley Inn. We had a small wedding (20 people) in the backyard, and it couldn’t have been more beautiful. The home is large and expansive, with space for everyone. I appreciated that kids and dogs were welcome. The kitchen is great for cooking for a large group with two ovens and dishwashers. Gary was the real star of the show - he helped with all of my event needs, was responsive, checked in but gave us our privacy. I will always cherish this place.
  • S
    Sandra M. Sent on 09/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memorable Welcome Dinner at the Suisun Valley In

    We hosted our Welcome Dinner at the Suisun Valley Inn at Monroe Ranch on Sept 1, 2023, and the venue and services exceeded our expectations!!
    We rented the Inn for 5 nights for our family to stay, as we live locally, and they raved at how wonderful and inviting it was to stay at the Inn. They raved about the bedrooms, location, beauty and uniqueness of the Inn! My family enjoyed sharing breakfast every morning, using the outdoor grill, and all the kitchen supplies available.
    We flew in a chef to prepare our Welcome Dinner Wedding Chicken meal and the Inn's kitchen was spacious and efficient to prepare the meal for our 85 guests!!
    Gary and his team did an exceptional job setting up the guest tables and buffet tables, placing them exactly where we needed to accommodate everything.
    If you are planning a wedding in Suisun Valley, I highly recommend the Suisun Valley Inn.
    Thank you,
    Sandy and George
  • R
    Reeta Sent on 09/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream venue and it lived up to it!

    What an incredible experience we had at the Inn! We booked the Inn for 5 days for our big Indian wedding and had relatives stay with us. It was so convenient to have one location for the several days worth of rituals and ceremonies that we had. Gary was helpful all throughout, from the moment we booked our stay to the moment that we departed. Every single person raved about how beautiful the property is and several of my family members want to start having our family reunions there! We absolutely recommend the Inn for all occasions and are excited to visit again in the future :)
  • S
    Shuna R. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gary was amazing the house was amazing as well the property was simply beautiful I can’t wait to go back

    Excellent venue I was sad to leave best 5 days of my life .
  • Jeanine
    Jeanine H. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful venue!

    Amazing venue! The Inn accommodated our out of state friends and family. Very clean, well stocked and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. Wonderful backdrops for photos, from the trees in the back to the vineyard and magnolia driveway in the front. Gary was excellent to work with! Always answered quickly, worked with us on everything, great attitude too!
  • R
    Rose S. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Parents of the bride

    The Inn and the property is more beautiful then the pretty pictures.

    Gary was the easiest person ever to work with in planning a wedding. The house was a perfect spot for both family’s (bride and grooms) to bond and handle all the wedding events in one place.

    The views from all sides of the property are amazing!

    We highly recommend the Inn!

    Great location!
  • S
    Scott Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue for a Wedding

    Suisun Valley Inn at Monroe Ranch was the perfect place for our wedding and reception. The property is beautiful and the vendor provided us with the wedding and reception of our dreams. Thank you so very much!
  • F
    Finn N. Sent on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Suisun Valley In. Is a fantastic wedding venue with amazing wine country views in a quiet setting. Gary was awesome to work with and really took a lot of the stress out of wedding planning!
  • J
    Joel A. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!!

    Great venue to have family together to experience a piece of the area. The vineyard out front, the spacious yard is an excellent place to hold an event. One thing that was difficult did you will be using all the rooms was that the water pressure and heat was not present during our stay, bummer! Overall, we loved it and Gary was great and very responsive.

    Suisun Valley Inn - Wedding Retreat's reply:

    Hi Joel, Thank you for your review and comments. I became aware of the fact that when all seven bathrooms are in use simultaneously, the water pressure drops. So in August we purchased a new and more powerful water pump which seems to have resolved that issue. We also installed dual tankless hot water heaters recently that provide endless hot water although it can sometimes take a few minutes to reach the far wing of the house. I realize that your wedding day is one you will remember for the rest of your life, so we will continue to strive to do our part to make it as perfect and enjoyable as possible.
  • Mari
    Mari Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and very affordable

    Not only was the venue beautiful but it was super affordable! It also gave us great flexibility when it came to vendors. While other places charge and arm and your unborn child, you can have this beautiful venue for 3 days and still is affordable. I was able to stay within my budget all while looking like I spent a fortune. Gary, the owner, is also super easy to work with.
  • Dawn
    Dawn A. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and perfect

    The Suisun Valley Inn was perfect for our wedding as it is on a vineyard which is what we wanted. It was a bit more affordable than going to wine country but we got the same beauty and we loved that we got to stay at the venue for a couple nights. It was comfortable and easy to get ready in. Provided a lot of space for all the guest. We also loved that the lights, tables, chairs, table covers and dance floor were provided. I would highly recommend Suisun Valley Inn!
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Family Wedding!

    We loved getting married at the Suisun Valley Inn! We stayed at the Inn Thursday-Monday with our immediate families and had a blast setting up the house for the ceremony, cooking, and hanging out. We had about 100 guests at the ceremony for a backyard wedding with a non-fussy but elegant vibe. I would recommend!
  • C
    Chaithra S. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, 11/10!!!

    This ranch is beautiful! We had our intimate, traditional, South-Indian wedding at the Suisun Valley Inn in August. The living room was ideal for hosting the smaller rituals. The wedding ceremony and reception were hosted outside. The greenery and vineyard are ideal locations for stunning photography. The large lawn is like a blank canvas, and we were able to design the décor and seating as we pleased. We really loved the venue; and so did our guests. Gary is also one of the kindest people that we've met during this wedding planning process. He goes out of his way to help his clients (ex: safeguarding my numerous last minute Amazon deliveries, just days before the wedding). We highly recommend Suisun Valley Inn.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue, You Won't be Disappointed

    My husband I could not be happier that we chose Suisun Valley Inn for our wedding. It is the perfect wedding venue. The vineyard setting of the inn was gorgeous. Located just over the hills from Napa Valley, Suisun Valley has all of the beauty of Napa Valley, but none of the congestion or commercialism. The inn itself is also beautiful. We loved the colonial structure. The inside spiral staircase, the columned front porch, and the French doors leading to the backyard all made beautiful backdrops for many of the wedding photos. So did the backyard, which was lined with old oak and pine trees for an outdoor, forest-like feel. Both inside and out, the inn is as nice as it looks in the photos on the website. All rooms were clean, comfortable, and well designed, making a great place for the wedding party to stay for the weekend which everyone really enjoyed. There was plenty of yard area to play backyard games during some of the “quieter” times before the wedding. On the day of the wedding, the side yard made a beautiful site for the ceremony, and the backyard, which was shaded and protected for the most part, made a great site for the reception. Throughout our wedding planning and during the wedding itself, the owner of the inn, Gary, could not have been nicer or more supportive. He was very easy to work with -- always promptly answering our questions, giving us tours of the property for planning purposes, and accommodating our various requests. We would rate this venue over 5 stars if we could as we could not recommend this venue more.
  • R
    Rose Sent on 09/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great experience here in Suisun Valley Inn

    We originally booked a different venue for our wedding and that was a nightmare, then we found Suisun Valley Inn and the rest is history ❤️❤️❤️We had our wedding here Sept 1st and that is in the middle of pandemic plus the wildfires here in California. We were very blessed that amidst of that we were able to pull off a very beautiful wedding here in Suisun Valley. Gary was awesome, allowing us to check in early the day before our wedding. We were able to set up all our DIY decorations. He was very good in exchanging emails and keeping us updated with the county’s current rules and even weeks before the wedding and days before with the wildfire updates.
    The mansion is huge and able to accomodate our immediate family so they didn’t have to book a different hotel to stay. Very spacious and clean.
    The backyard is gorgeous, way enough lighting with the market lights that looks great in pictures. They were able to set up chairs and tables with more than enough social distanncing for our guests. The vineyard is huge you can have awesome pictures for your big day, our guests also enjoyed taking pictures of this place. We were very happy with this venue that all of our guests could not believe that we can have this beautiful wedding in the middle of this pandemic. We made sure we have enough sanitizing stations, masks and social distancing for everyone. Would totally recommend this venue if you want a stress, hassle free and memorable wedding. 😁
  • Carly
    Carly M. Sent on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!

    Everything from our first tour of the venue to checking out the day after the wedding was amazing! Gary was always quick to respond and very informative, especially with Covid-19 going on during our planning and wedding. He was extremely helpful in the setup and takedown of our event. The house itself was our favorite decision of our wedding; having some family and friends be able to stay there with us leading up to the wedding and the night of made it an experience to remember for a lifetime. Gary even helped us with personalized wine bottles with our names and wedding date printed on them! We might even book again for our 1 year anniversary!
  • S
    Saroja N. Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gary was very responsive to all our requests and it was perfect . Absolutely I will recommend to the venue and the vendor for anyone .

    We had our daughter’s wedding at the Suisun Valley inn recently and our experience was absolutely great
    Venue was meticulously clean all the rooms and our outdoor wedding was perfect
    Whole process was very pleasant, Gary’s response for my emails are very quick
    During this pandemic we are very happy that we found his place and I so strongly recommend this venue
    All our guests have very positive feedback as well for the venue , Gary followed all Covid protocols , all felt very safe at the wedding
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    We had our wedding at the Inn in June and it was beautiful. The venue is perfect for stunning photography, especially at sunset. If you have the opportunity, stay there for the weekend and watch the sun go down over the vineyard for a sunset date on the porch with your fiancé before the big day. It’s peaceful, magical, and serene. Thank you, Gary, for your guidance and help! It was beautiful.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours