Skip to main content
Weddings

Sugarfire Smoke House Reviews

Sugarfire Smoke House

Sugarfire Smoke House

Saint Louis, MO
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • S
    Sara Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We highly recommend using Sugarfire for your wedding! The team put together a brunch menu for our Sunday afternoon wedding. There were so many options to choose from on the menu - and we were overwhelmed by the final results. All of the guests commented on how delicious the food was at our wedding. My father is trying to recreate the incredible waffle recipe that all of the guests were talking about.

    And beyond the delicious food - the team at Sugarfire was great to work with. They were responsive and helpful. We added hot water to the menu (so guests could make tea) and they accommodated the request with no problems! And we had a guest with a dairy allergy that Sugarfire went out of their way to accommodate. The team placed the table runners on our tables and really went above and beyond the make the day smooth. Our venue team commented that they always love working with the Sugarfire team - so their exceptional service is noticed by everyone you are working with and those attending your wedding.
    We highly recommend Sugarfire and the brunch menu (just don't skip the waffles)
  • Becca
    Becca P. Married on 09/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delicious!

    Sugarfire was amazing! They were so easy to work with, even when we had to make the decision to postpone our wedding for a year due to Covid. FINALLY, good wedding food! The food was amazing and the price couldn't be beat! We had so many compliments at the end of the night. At our reception, the staff went out of their way to make sure my night was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
  • Bridecb
    Cassie Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sugarfire Catering did an incredible job at our wedding. The team was at our venue early to set up and were very helpful. Our seating arrangement for our head table was tight fitting so they went above and beyond and served my husband and I although we had a buffet line. We greatly appreciated their service and attention to detail. The food was fresh and absolutely wonderful. We got many compliments on the menu and the taste! I also want to mention they were so fast at breaking down our buffet lines so that we could get our party started. We were very impressed with their service and food. They also provide linen rentals with your catering which is awesome! Thanks Sugarfire!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Samantha Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sugarfire was great! Lots of compliments from our guests. They can make so much more than their usual menu items.
  • D
    Devon Married on 02/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sugarfire catered our wedding on 2/3/18 and my mouth is already watering thinking about it. I worked with Heather Dougherty who was extremely responsive and helpful in answering all of my questions and working with all of our requests. They provide everything you need – food and bar package, linens, china, glassware, napkins, and do all the setup and tear down. The food is DELICIOUS. My husband and I actually made time to sit and enjoy a full plate at our wedding and it was worth every second. We received countless compliments from guests, who said what an awesome idea it was to have BBQ for dinner and how great all the food was. Sugarfire also cut and served the cake that I brought in from a different vendor. They sent us home with a couple pans of leftovers that we got to enjoy with our extended family the day after the wedding. Definitely one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!
  • A
    April Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sugarfire is the by far the best! I knew I wanted Sugarfire as my caterer as soon as I got engaged. When looking for a venue, that was one of the criteria, having them as the caterer, as much as I thought that they would be a good caterer, they completely exceeded my expectations. First thing is affordability, Sugarfire was quite inexpensive given the quality of food and their service was outstanding. The team came to my venue in the morning and dressed all the tables and completed the setup, later another team came in and made the side dishes on site needing very little space. Everything was hot and delicious, There are so many options to choose from not just your standard BBQ fare. Heather is great to work with, she was quick with communication and is very relaxed, no strict deadlines to make.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The food was AMAZING!! Better than the tasting and everyone commented on it!! The chef that did the salmon made it the best salmon we had ever eaten!! The tables looked amazing, the bartenders were AWESOME! They were all great to work with from the moment we booked to the clean up after the reception!
  • B
    Brett Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sugarfire was an amazing choice for our wedding catering. The food was delicious, the servers and bartenders were friendly, and it cost less and tasted better than most catering options. Would definitely recommend.
  • Z
    Zoe Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sugarfire was wonderful! We knew we wanted to feed our guests good food, and everyone raved about it and was super happy with dinner. They were able to adapt a few items to make them gluten free for us also, awesome!
  • User2787456 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful experience. So easy to work with ! No hassles and no worries. Wonderful menu!!!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 11/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the best choices we made in planning our wedding was picking Sugarfire as our caterer. Heather was so easy to work with, I think we exchanged a total of like 130 emails over 9 months -- she was quick to respond and able to answer every single question I had. It was so easy to customize their menu and they do every kind of food, not just BBQ (although I would highly recommend the brisket and mac n' cheese). Our guests raved about how good the food was, both at the wedding and afterwards. You cannot go wrong choosing Sugarfire as your wedding caterer!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have so many great things to say about working with Sugarfire! We booked them at what felt like last-minute at 3 months out because we were not happy any longer with our original caterer. They were so accommodating, and they can apparently handle even shorter notice events. For a BBQ place, the food selection is truly amazing. There are, of course, the standard BBQ dishes and sides, but as long as your order is in within enough time, the menu expands tremendously. My husband and I loved that we were able to have a laid-back vibe to the food but also have the menu kind of elevated from the regular BBQ fare (think, caprese salad, smoked fried artichokes with lemon aioli, etc...). We had appetizers, delicious sides, glass-bottled sodas, and three meats with plenty of sauce selections to choose from. The staff that served us were very professional, and even made me a plate of the appetizers since I didn't have time to get by the food table myself. We got so many compliments on the food, and it was absolutely perfect for our backyard reception. Not to mention that the price was very affordable. I highly recommend!
  • C
    Christie Married on 05/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Sugarfire Smokehouse as the caterer for our wedding and could not have been happier! We received endless compliments on the food and the servers went above and beyond to take care of our guests. Our reception venue was a DIY sort of place so we were responsible for everything. I spaced and forgot to make sure we'd have coffee for after dinner. I was told that one of the servers actually went across the street, not once, but on two separate occasions and bought coffee for my several of our guests. Out of her own pocket. The servers pulled empty plates from the guest tables, which I hadn't expected. Also, we had plans for the chef to fry french fries on the spot; however, our venue called it a fire hazard and would not allow it. So, the chef went to their food truck and fried the french fries out there. The catering manager was great to work with and had no problem customizing our menu. These people are pros and they made our wedding reception ever better than we could have ever expected! Everything was extremely affordable and I'd recommend Sugarfire Smokehouse to everyone!!