Weddings

Sugar Whisk Confections Reviews

Sugar Whisk Confections

Sugar Whisk Confections

Savannah, GA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Bari
    Bari B. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most beautiful and delicious cake ever!

    From as early as I can remember, my mom told me she looked forward to the day when one of her kids got married so that she could eat all the wedding cake. I think she would agree the cake was well worth the wait! My wedding planner lined up a handful of tastings and Sugar Whisk was our last one. I had not previously heard of Sugar Whisk, so I just assumed they must not be as good as some of the more common names you hear in Savannah. I COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE WRONG. We were all blown away by how amazing the cake was, and Linda, the owner/baker/genius who is Sugar Whisk, was so sweet and fun and very patient with my crazy family. The tasting was on my sister's birthday and Linda actually made her some personalized cookies with her favorite things on them. We walked out of that tasting all in agreement that Sugar Whisk was the ONLY way to go. With the craziness of COVID, we actually ended up postponing our celebration to May 2021 but still had a private family ceremony in Fall 2020. So we actually had two wedding cakes made by Linda!! (Side note, she also made my mom's birthday cake this year because it is now the only cake my mom wants for her birthday, lol!). In addition to the Linda's cake being delicious, they are also stunning. I honestly didn't think you could have a wedding cake that was both beautiful and delicious, but Linda insists they be both! She worked with me to design my dream cake and even helped design it so that it would complement the other decor at our wedding. I plan to use Linda for all my cake needs in the future, she is truly a pleasure to work with and the absolute best at what she does.
    ( Our flavors were pecan prailine, white chocolate blackberry, and caramel and chocolate)
  • Courtney
    Courtney J. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pandemic Pro

    I met with Linda right as the world was shutting down for Covid in March of 2020. She quickly passed me a cake tasting box and we communicated completely online for the remainder of the wedding planning. It was tough not talking in person, but she did such an amazing job of answering any questions I had and working with me and my husband throughout our wedding planning process!

    Her cakes are some of the best cakes I have ever eaten and my guests are still talking about them! Thank you Linda for making our wedding day such a special treat even through all the Covid chaos!
  • Natalie
    Natalie Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Savannah Dream wedding Cake

    Best decision to have a destination wedding in Savannah and so lucky to have found Linda from Sugar Whisk to make our beautiful wedding cake!! Working with Linda to make my wedding dream cake was amazing her attention to detail is incredible. From the 2x yummy flavors we came up with and the sweet lil bees she added to the cake, everything came out beautiful and the custom cookies were the best addition ...I would look at them thinking this is too cute to eat.. but I did! :) We loved all the sweet touches she added to make our cake & cookies unique just for us. Cant wait to eat our anniversary wedding slice in a year! Thank you so Much Linda!!

    Sugar Whisk Confections's reply:

    Natalie what a pleasure to work with you designing your wedding cake and custom sugar cookies! I loved all your thoughtful choices from lavendar to honey bees. Everything turned out beautifully! I’m so thankful you chose Sugar Whisk Confections! XO Linda
  • K
    Karen D. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grooms cake

    It was a great experience working with Linda! She saw my vision for my son’s grooms cake and exceeded my expectations!
    It was an amazing cake and tasted delicious!
    I would highly recommend using her!

    Sugar Whisk Confections's reply:

    Dear Karen,
    Thank you for asking Sugar Whisk Confections to make your son's rehearsal dinner cake. I was beyond excited to be a part of such a beautiful wedding! Working with you was like working with a friend. You had such great ideas and were so receptive to my suggestions as well. I only wish I could have met you in person:) I loved see all the pictures and videos on social media over the weekend. Knowing that Sugar Whisk Confections had been the kick off of this extraordinary event was a proud moment! Thank you so much sharing the joy of your sweet son's beautiful day with me!!!
    The best is yet to come,
    XO Linda
  • Savannah
    Savannah Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My cake was AMAZING

    If you are looking for a beautiful cake that taste amazing and is very reasonable look no more. My cake was exactly like I wanted and everyone kept complimenting on how good it was. Thank you so much for everything!

    Sugar Whisk Confections's reply:

    Dear Savannah,
    Thank you for your kind review! It was such a pleasure working with you. I'm so glad your cake was exactly what you wanted on your wedding day....that is the best review I could ever hope to receive from a bride!!! I love that your guests enjoyed the cake as well. Thanks so much and many blessings!!! Linda - Sugar Whisk Confections
  • Susan
    Susan S. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A pleasure to work with!

    After tasting many bigger named super sweet cakes and feeling frustrated, we finally met Linda on a beautiful day in Savannah for a cake tasting. To say we loved her cakes would be an understatement! Her Italian Meringue Buttercream Icing was exactly what we were looking for. We chose three of her cakes for our wedding and were so extremely happy with all of them. Our wedding planners called her their secret weapon and they were right! I highly recommend working with Linda Fisher. She is wonderful and her cakes will exceed all expectations!

    Sugar Whisk Confections's reply:

    Susan, Thank you so much for your kind words! Working with you and Anna was such a pleasure!!! I loved seeing the pictures from Sam and Anna's wedding....I felt like I was there. So many tender and funny moments! I loved that I was chosen to be a part of it....Thank you so very much. All the best! Linda - Sugar Whisk Confections xo
  • R
    Rachelle Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So many compliments on our wedding cake!

    Sugar Whisk Comfections made the perfect cake for my daughter’s perfect wedding day. From the initial contact through the delivery of the cake, Linda was thorough, available for questions, provided suggestions, and followed up just before the wedding day. It was so hard to choose the cake flavor at our tasting as each one was more delicious than the next. Linda’s attention to detail in recreating our inspiration cake from a photo we provided was appreciatedI (down to the tiniest detail.) Before we made a final decision, she was very helpful suggesting different options for decoration and display. We received so many compliments on the cake at the reception. It was beautiful, fit our theme perfectly, and tasted divine. We had plenty of cake as she asked if we would like an additional tier to cut in the kitchen if needed. Luckily, that provided for leftovers for the next day, and as delicious as it was, we were not at all disappointed by that prospect! I have 2 more daughters coming up the ranks and will not hesitate to call Sugar Whisk Confections when the day comes that they are to be married! Thank you Linda for being the reassurance that this was one piece of the big day that I would not have to worry about!
  • C
    Chelsea S. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sugar Whisk is pure joy and deliciousness!

    When selecting Linda and Sugar Whisk Confections I put my entire faith in her expertise of design and flavor — and the execution was flawless! 

    What makes Sugar Whisk truly spectacular are personal touches Linda uses to truly make your cake and cookies! She asked what desserts/candies/etc. made our hearts happy and turned that into THE BEST carrot cake I have ever had, a chocolate bourbon dream cake and a perfectly sweet champagne vanilla cake. We tasted all three of those flavors— and couldn’t pick one!!

    We wanted our wedding favors for our guests to incorporate our true loves and asked Linda to create sugar cookie favors also! The beautiful designs included our sweet puppy Kate, Brad’s favorite bottle of bourbon, and my favorite champagne along with our custom wedding crest. There are no words to describe the first and foremost delicious cookies, but the skill and craft that went into their finished product.

    Thank you so much to Linda and Sugar Whisk as her hard work was not unnoticed on our wedding day. I remember watching her arrange our cake and cookies and the joy we all had on our faces at how amazing it all turned out! We are so grateful Linda and Sugar Whisk was a part of our day, and cannot wait to work with her again!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Eat Every Day If I Could!!

    I can not speak highly enough of Sugar Whisk Confections!! Not only are Ms. Linda's desserts one of a kind masterpieces EVERY SINGLE TIME, but they are also melt in your mouth to die for deliciousness!!! You could not be in better hands for your masterpiece, and your vendors will love you as Ms. Linda is a breeze to work with!! Highly, HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sugar Whisk Confections's reply:

    Jenna thank you for your thoughtful comments and high recommendation! I love when my work is appreciated and enjoyed! Thankfully,
    Linda
  • P
    Paul Married on 09/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want ordinary cookies or cakes, Linda is NOT the place to go. She went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding cake and cookies. We wanted something for our Guests to take with them and something to snack on after cake. She blended our love of Disney and nature into all of our elements. The cake itself was OFF THE HOOK! EVERYONE raved about it...even the event staff who joined us in tasting this DELICIOUS cake. Apple spice cake and buttercream frosting with caramel....dream wedding cake! Again, if you want plain white cake, she will do it for you and it will be delicious. But, this artist has so many talents! Besides being one of the sweetest people we have ever met, she can make a plain cookie a masterpiece! Thank you, Linda! You made our wedding the dream we had hoped for!

    Sugar Whisk Confections's reply:

    Paul and Tricia your kind words make me blush. Doing what I love and having It appreciated so highly is rewarding! I enjoyed every minute of working with you both... I know you will have your happily ever after 💕. Blessings Linda
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Cake and Cookie Artist

    Linda was an absolute dream to work with!!! She worked with me to Determine every single detail on our cake and cookies. She met my budget and has an incredible eye for design. She is the one person you will want on your wedding team!! I could not recommend her enough!!

    Sugar Whisk Confections's reply:

    Lindsey... thank you for such a thoughtful review! Working with you was a joy!!! Blessings to you and John this Thanksgiving ... your first as newly Weds! Hugs to you both 💕
  • Ivory&Beau
    Mackenzie Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cakes and cookies ever!!!

    Sugar Whisk Co's cakes are absolutely the most delicious, fantastic, amazing cakes I have ever eaten. They are so light, fluffy, fresh, not too overly sweet but just the right amount of sweet. My favorite flavors are the strawberry olive oil and the blueberry lemon. Absolutely amazing.

    I have ordered several cakes from Linda for special events as well as eaten them multiple times at weddings and they are seriously the most scrumptious ever!!!!!

    I highly recommend hiring Sugar Whisk!!!!!!!!! Oh and her cookies are INCREDIBLE too. Get some of those too!!!!!

    Sugar Whisk Confections's reply:

    Thank you Nicole! You're the sweetest! I always enjoy working with you and your team. Knowing that you love SWco cakes is great to know!!!
    All my best,
    Linda