Weddings

Styles Entertainment Reviews

Styles Entertainment

Styles Entertainment

Appleton, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • M
    Mckayla Y. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Great team to choose!

    These guys were great did more that i asked for! They were considerate and thought of things i never did.

    Styles Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much McKayla. You and your party were super fun! I appreciate your trust in Styles Entertainment.
  • Amy
    Amy R. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ for our wedding!

    Highly recommend. Rick did such a great job! He was very thorough at planning things out, calming my crazy bridal nerves, and professional/friendly. I had random requests, and he was able to accommodate them easily. He also kept the dance floor going and people had a great time which was the most important part. He also had a few surprises for us throughout the wedding journey, it was great, and appreciated all he did!
  • J
    Jennifer K. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch, So Happy

    When we had to postpone our wedding due to the pandemic Rick graciously just moved our contract date to 2021.

    Styles Entertainment is absolutely amazing to work with- super personable but still very professional, great song collection (and will basically walk to the end of the earth to try to find a specific one for you), superb sound quality (outside, even!), killer lighting package plus their website made it very easy to compile lists of music so we were all on the same page as long as we kept it updated on our end.

    Rick did a wonderful job reading our guests and choosing music to keep them on the dance floor & giving the clueless bride and groom some direction as needed ;)

    Would absolutely recommend Rick and his team at Styles Entertainment for any sound needs, they helped make our happiest day ever even better!!!

    Styles Entertainment's reply:

    Oh my. Thank you for the kind words. I'm am humbled. You, your family, and friends are amazing! Thank you for trusting Styles Entertainment for your special day.
  • Stephy_Rn
    Stephanie Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rick was Great!

    Rick was so great on our wedding day! I requested a special song for my walk down the aisle and he made it absolutely perfect! He was so much fun and followed our wishes to avoid what we didn't want to hear but allow our guests to hear what they wanted to dance to! He also surprised us with a surprise the next day which was so unbelievably thoughtful! Would recommend to anyone for their wedding day!
  • Justin
    Justin H. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    Rick was an amazing guy to deal with, we had no doubts on him or his performance. Played all the songs we wanted, was right on top of everything, got a lot of people to dance that usually don’t dance at all. We had so many compliments from all the people at the wedding towards Rick. The sound was perfect at all times, people were able to talk to each other with out screaming. I can’t say thank you enough to Rick for making our wedding day the absolute best!!!! Out of 5 stars 5 the highest, I give Rick a 10

    Styles Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Justin. Thank you for letting me be apart of your day. I had so much fun with you and your guests.
  • ashley
    Ashley Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Rick for the Win!

    DJ Rick stepped in for our wedding when our hired DJ was having trouble with help due to COVID-19. Rick was extremely easy to work with, polite and responsive throughout the planning process. Most importantly he kept the party going on the dance floor ALL NIGHT. The Fabrys highly recommend using Styles Entertainment for your wedding.

    Styles Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Ashley. It's easy to keep the party going with a great couple, their friends and family there.
  • A
    Amy B. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful. Would recommend

    Great entertainer, very versatile, willing to work with song requests. Rick Styles kept the party going. He went out of his way to make sure everything went smoothly.

    Styles Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Amy! You and Tom made everything so much fun. Thanks for the different music selections!
  • Phillip
    Phillip Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    On the Fly Adjustments Done Right

    Rick was amazing to work with! When we first contacted him to ask about his availability he called back within a couple of hours, he was super responsive. Leading up to the wedding we weren't sure of the timing for walking down the aisle as we had to do a last minute change from outside to inside and he helped us out the morning of the wedding to get the timing right and it worked flawlessly. He set the stage for an awesome evening of dancing with friends and family that had everyone talking about for weeks after (in the best of ways). We highly recommend him and if we had to go back and pick a DJ we would choose him again!

    Styles Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words Phil. I loved working with you and your party. I cant wait for the 1st anniversary!
  • J
    Jena Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick did a amazing job for our wedding! He provided music for or ceremony, dinner, and dancing. He did a perfect job at picking out music that ALL of our family and friends could dance to! I was dancing with my niece, and all of a sudden he comes over with a blow up guitar for her! I was totally impressed by this and my niece was loving it! Rick went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were comfortable, happy, and had all of the information for our special day. Rick is very personable and fun to work with. I would recommend him to anyone! Thank you!!
  • A
    Adam Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We ended up giving you a 5 star rating only because we couldn't give you 10 stars! You made sure that Hannah and I were the center of your focus and made sure we were having a great time and didn't need more. You truly went above and beyond everything we had asked for throughout the night! Honestly words cannot Express how grateful and blessed we were to have you a part of our night!!
  • H
    Heather Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a truly amazing night thanks to rick at styles entertainment..amazing music very perfectional
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was great......the church music was just what I wanted and dinner music was perfect. Rick was very helpful with a lot of stuff, kept bride and groom happy and everything moving!
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding reception was a blast!!!!! Rick made sure to incorporate all of our ideas and was seriously the life of the party! He was responsive all the way up to the big day and truly made our day something to talk about! The music was great and the guests had a great time, in fact the next day my bridesmaids were saying their legs were so sore due to all the dancing! Thanks again Rick!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick was amazing!! He made our reception fun! More than what we expected!! Highly recommend him for any event!! Thanks Rick ????
  • B
    Brian Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Rick to do our small wedding reception. It was super causal, as in we didn't do the grand march or any of the traditional ceremonies. Rick was absolutely amazing! We gave him no direction or anything and asked for him to just sort of "do your thing". Rick was very pro-active in seeking out what our guests wanted to do and hear and involved them in the entertainment all night long. I kept hearing all night about how awesome the DJ was and nice he was, especially to the kids. If I'm ever in need of a DJ again in the future there will be no question, it's Rick.
  • W
    Whitney Married on 05/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick was fantastic! Very professional and resourceful. You can tell he loves his work and it made our wedding that much more magical! Thank you so much amazing service!
  • C
    Christopher Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick made sure we were happy from the moment we saw him at our first meeting until the night was finished. He respected our wishes to not do the dollar dance or play certain songs. He made sure to be involved with the crowd and the dance floor was always full. When we asked for something on the whim he made it happen. We would recommend him hands down! The price is great and very affordable. You can tell he loves what he does and is in this business for all the right reasons!!!!
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What more can I say about Rick and Styles Entertainment that hasn't already been said? I really can't t praise Rick enough. We got more than a DJ for our wedding when we got Styles Entertainment.
    A month before our wedding we sat down to go over what we wanted, it was a rough day for me as I had already spent a great deal on wedding planning and the nerves were starting to set in. Nervous that we wouldn't have everything ready, that something would be forgotten and that there just simply was much to still do. Rick was there with a calming approach, many jokes and the levelheadedness that I needed that day. He let me cry and reminded me that we already had all we needed (the bride and groom and officiant) and what would happen would happen and all would be just fine. Fast forward to 2 days before the wedding, again I am running around with a million things to do and little time left. I met with Rick, who helped us pick amazing songs for our ceremony and finalize some other details. In the course of this meeting Rick realized I had been so busy, I had been forgetting to eat. With a subtle and kind suggestion, we moved our meeting to a location that had food and he made sure the stressed out bride got a sammich!
    The day of our wedding, Rick not only played a great array of music but he had props to keep the kids entertained and jumped in to help wrangle the family during picture time. The man did it all and he did so with professionalism and humor that really made our day great.
    Rick we can't thank you enough for all you did for us. Much love to you! ~The Packs~

    Styles Entertainment's reply:

    It was all my Pleasure! Cheers to A lifetime of live!
  • S
    Spencer Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick did a great job for us! We had our wedding in a remote location in the North Woods of Wisconsin so we needed him for the outdoor ceremony as well. He was on time and set up long before the ceremony and was very professional in working with us and our officiate.
    Rick was also very helpful on the front end in helping us coordinate music for the ceremony, reception, meal, and evening. It should be noted that we had a multi-religious wedding and Rick was more than happy to accommodate special traditions and dances. Everything was seamless including transitional music during the ceremony and at dinner. Rick is a true professional.

  • A
    Ann J. Married on 09/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have asked for a better night!! For the second time in less then a year Rick has provided music and top quality entertainment and professionalism for our weddings. First my sons wedding and most recently for my own wedding. Ann and I along with our guest couldn't have had a better time!!! Rick kept the evening flowing beautifully and we had nothing to worry about whatsoever as he not only provided music, but also lights and accommodated a wide variety of music requests. Rick met with us twice before our wedding to go over every detail and promised we had nothing to worry about. He definitely kept his word and it is a night Ann and I will always remember!
    Thanks again, a night to remember!!
    Jon & Ann Newman
    9/11/2016
  • R
    Randi Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    He was fantastic. Very nice guy and very easy to work with. I would defiantly recommend him.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot tell you enough how wonderful Rick was! He not only is a great DJ but a great person. His personality is the best, and he incorporated so many sweet and funny moments during the evening. I have heard from so many of my guests that they just thought he did the best. His music selection is top and his personality showed the whole night. He personalized the night for us and never made us feel like we were just another wedding. He even took time to talk to me before the ceremony, which meant a lot. Rick is the best!

    Styles Entertainment's reply:

    Talk about making me tear up. Thank you for the kind words Alex!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick is amazing!!!! Everyone had a wonderful time due to the great music and he kept everyone on the dance floor!
  • J
    Jacob Married on 08/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very personable and knowledgeable. Perfect match for our reception and needs. Highly recommended!

    Styles Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for Choosing Styles Entertainment for your special day! It was a great time..
  • B
    Becky Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rick showed professionalism, gave us advice based on his many years of experience, and helped us make our wedding and reception the best it could ever be! Everyone was having a blast, and he made that all possible! Totally recommend Styles entertainment to everyone! We keep getting compliments on him!