Skip to main content
Weddings

Style by Tara Reviews

Style by Tara View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
120 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
84% Recommended by couples

Awards

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • T
    Tara Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara was absolutely INCREDIBLE!

    From the moment I met Tara at my hair trial I immediately knew I was in good hands. Get clear talent, ease in which she made me feel & awesome sense of humor made the entire experience better than I ever could’ve imagined. Every single one of my bridesmaids were obsessed with their hair & Tara made a point to stay until we were all settled w the photographer, ensuring everyone looked great & everything went smoothly. By the end of the day my friends & I couldn’t stop talking about how great she was! Absolutely amazing!!!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is the best!!!

    Tara did an amazing job on myself and my bridesmaids hair! She was so patient with making sure it was exactly what everyone wanted. She went above and beyond by helping with everything even after our photographer arrived to be sure that we had exactly what we needed before she left. Our hair was still perfect up until the very end of the night. I could not recommend Tara enough!
  • Melanie
    Melanie Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Long Island Bridal Hair Stylist!

    Tara immediately put me at ease during my bridal trial, and I knew I could trust her with my wedding hair. She is a true professional, thinks of everything, and creates beautiful styles that last all night. Tara made my hair look so beautiful and voluminous it was hard to believe it was mine! I’d choose her again and again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rc Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience

    Tara was hands down one of my favorite vendors I had for my wedding. She was there for me every single step of the way since the first time we spoke. She brought such amazing energy the morning we were getting ready. Stayed with us up until the last possible second. All of my bridesmaids and mom who can be picky, absolutely loved the way their hair styles came out.

    I had two trials with her and she was so patient, helpful and her work speaks for itself. I changed my mind three times and the morning of gave her something else to go with. She took it and ran and gave me my dream wedding hair.

    10/10 I would recommend. She was affordable with the most amazing personality and energy and really was one of my favorite vendors!
  • J
    J K Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Efficient and easy!

    Tara was by far the best choice for styling my hair. Not only did she make me and my girls beautiful- she made the whole experience fun! We did a trial together and she showed me so many different ways I could style my hair and then blew me away with finding the one that made me feel like a bride! The morning of getting ready she was so efficient and put everyone at ease. All of my 8 bridesmaids came in with a picture and Tara styled better than they had planned. She is also funny and has a good energy! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • A
    Angela B. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Hair that Lasts all Night

    Tara will not let you down!! Not only did she make my hair beautiful on my 10-8-22 wedding but also my 6 bridesmaids with all different hairstyles. I am beyond impressed by her hair talent!! Photos are from my hair trial bc I haven’t gotten my pictures back yet!
  • T
    Tonimarie O. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book tara immediately!

    Tara is so phenomenal and truly an artist at what she does. She worked on all 9 of us and was finished in record time all while making every single one of us so happy! She also had time to touch everyone up at the end prior to pictures. She’s so sweet and personable and makes sure you are comfortable and feel special. I couldn’t recommend a better hair stylist. She also stuck around after to help me during pictures and supplied emergency hair spray!! Love her xoxo
  • E
    Erica W. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bridal hair and experience!!

    Tara was THE BEST! So talented, hard working, and efficient with the best attitude! My curls lasted all night and she listened to make sure each piece of hair was exactly where I wanted it. She was also so fun and positive and kept me calm through the getting ready process. All my girls were thrilled with their hair as well- if you can book her don’t hesitate for a second!
  • N
    Nataliee L. Sent on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend tara! 15/10

    Tara is amazing! I would recommend her to everyone and anyone! My wedding day hair was everything I wanted and more! She can do anything you want! She is outgoing and a blast to be around! She’s we doing what ever you want! She wants to make sure you and all your bridesmaids are happy and love your hair! My hair stayed all night and even the next morning! And I was jumping and dancing all night! I’m still getting compliments on my wedding day hair! And so many ppl ask who did it! I was in the best hands the day of my wedding I’m so happy I found tara! She is simply the best!
  • Jamie
    Jamie E. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is the BEST

    Tara was absolutely wonderful to work with! I had my trial with her 3 months before the wedding where we tried 3 different styles (which all looked amazing!) but on wedding day I decided to change it up and Tara delivered! She did an incredible job on me, my mom, stepmom, and all my girls. She arrived at 6:30am and stayed with us until we left at 1pm, touching up every girl before walking out the door. Our hair lasted all day, even in the heat! She made me look and feel so beautiful 🥹 My bridesmaids can't stop raving about her and neither can I. Do not hesitate to book with Tara!
  • C
    Chloe H. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Tara is absolutely amazing!!!!! I truly cannot put it into words!! She busted out 8 girls for an 11am ceremony and all of us looked amazing!!! The hair stayed the entire day and she did exactly what everyone asked for!! She was also kind enough to help my mom a little bit who wasn’t even scheduled to have her hair done!! She was so kind and fun and made me feel so calm! I got soooo many compliments on my hair! She made sure we were right on time for the photographer and ceremony! She even stuck around for touch ups! Honestly, I cannot say enough good things!!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond amazing

    Tara is the absolute best. Not only is her work beautiful but she was so helpful with all aspects of the day. She saved the day when she came to my venue even though it wasn’t planned, to touch me up because the wind got to me.
  • Rory
    Rory R. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is Fantastic!

    Tara was AMAZING to work with! From the minute I spoke with her over the phone, I knew she would be the perfect hair stylist for my big day. When I finally met her in person at my trail, it felt like I was hanging out with an old friend. She is friendly, funny and SO talented. At my trial, she tried out three different styles and while doing so, talked me through the pros & cons of each style. This was SO helpful in making my final decision about how to wear my hair for the wedding. Tara let me rent one of her halo extensions to add volume to my hair and also let my mom use one of her beautiful hair pins! The day of, Tara arrived right on time (maybe even early) and got right to work! In addition to my hair, she did my five bridesmaids, my mom and my mother-in-law. Tara asked everyone what they had in mind for their styles and was constantly asking them if there was anything they didn't like as she worked on them. Everyone really enjoyed working with Tara and LOVED how their hair came out. She was never rushed or short on time. She stayed until right before the bridal party left in case anyone needed anything fixed. Everyone's hair stayed in place and looked great all night long even with ALL the dancing we did. I can't wait to use Tara again in the future when I need my hair done! If you need a hair stylist... HIRE TARA! You won't regret it!!
  • Kristyn
    Kristyn V. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book tara today!

    Tara is a fantastic stylist and overall person! From my trial to the day of, Tara was exceptional. She listened to my likes/vision and made my dream hair come to life! Her attention to detail is amazing - she even stayed until we were about to go to the venue just incase there were any last minute touch ups needed. Her work speaks for itself, I can’t even count the number of compliments I received about my hair. If there’s any advice I can give to future brides, it is to book Tara today!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Sent on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome hairstylist

    Tara was absolutely amazing !! She is so sweet and just fun to be around. My bridesmaids loved her & were SO happy with their hairstyles. She was quick but did not rush & even stuck around for a bit after we were all finished incase anyone needed anything fixed. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a hairstylist, you won’t regret it !
  • M
    Meaghan M. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don’t walk. RUN and book Tara!

    Tara was absolutely amazing! I booked her about a year out but my wedding got postponed an entire year due to Covid. Tara was more than accommodating with rescheduling my date as well as scheduling multiple hair trials. Her personality is beautiful. If you are a nervous wreck the day of your wedding like I was Tara is one to make you laugh! My hair was perfect and looked amazing all day, even on a windy, damp day. My girls hairs lasted all day as well. I could not recommend Tara enough. What I loved most is that she only commits to one wedding a day and takes her time getting the bride and her party ready. You will not be disappointed if you hire Tara for your wedding day!
  • Erin
    Erin M. Sent on 12/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2021 Wedding

    If you're considering booking Tara for your wedding - DO IT! Tara styled me, my bridesmaids, my mom, MIL, and flower girl for my October 2021 wedding. Not only did she do an amazing job with all of our hair - she went above and beyond by sticking around to do touch-ups, and helping us stage some beautiful photos. The flower girl, my 4-year-old niece, absolutely adored her. She is sweet, patient, professional, and incredibly talented. Thank you, Tara!
  • J
    Jessica D. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A breath of fresh air

    Tara was such a joy to work with. She completed hair for 10 people over the course of 5 hours with not a stitch of a rush. She came super early given the early start time for my wedding. She was so sweet to all bridesmaids and family in the bridal suite.
  • Jamie
    Jamie O. Sent on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is Amazing!

    All of my girls loved working with Tara on the day of my wedding! She's super sweet and makes it feel like she's just one of the girls hanging out while she does AMAZING work! She was also super accommodating when we had to reschedule three times due to covid. I would highly recommend her; she can literally take a single photo and make it reality.
  • C
    Cynthia R. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing!

    Tara was very responsive to all of my questions and concerns. She made me and 12 of my brides maids look absolutely beautiful and not one person was unhappy with their hair. She is truly talented! Two of my bridesmaids are now using her for their wedding. She’s nice, funny, down to earth and SO good at any bridal style! 10/10 highly recommend!!!
  • C
    Cynthia R. Sent on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing short of amazing!

    Tara was very responsive to all of my questions and concerns. She made me and 12 of my brides maids look absolutely beautiful and not one person was unhappy with their hair. She is truly talented! Two of my bridesmaids are now using her for their wedding. She’s nice, funny, down to earth and SO good at any bridal style! 10/10 highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Melissa M. Sent on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair for my wedding!

    Tara is amazing. Starting at the trial she helped me pick which style would best match my vision- and she did a few variations that I could consider using based on what the weather ended up being on my wedding day. On the day of she truly delivered. I absolutely loved how my hair looked, and my bridal party and mom looked stunning . Additionally Tara herself is so fun to be around. Not only is she funny but she was also so attentive, she made sure I was comfortable, answered all of my questions and really helped get rid of any of my nerves.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Sent on 05/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair by Tara = amazing

    Ok.. Tara is amazing. There’s no other way to describe her. Not just her skills, but her in general. She does amazing work, and will do everything to make you shine!

    Myself and my entire bridal party was floored by Tara’s work. I’m almost sad I only was with her once. Will definitely be going to Tara for future events!
  • C
    Christina S. Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She’s the best!!

    Booking Tara for hair was the best wedding decision I could have made! Not only did she have an outgoing personality which made every trial, check in, and day of enjoyable, her expertise is also unmatched! She will give you exactly what you are looking for, and more. If you haven’t booked a hair vendor yet, book her quick! You and your bridal party will be SO happy you did :)
  • M
    Marissa Sent on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride 10/10/20 👰🏻🌟💕

    Tara is nothing short of amazing!! From planning my trial, choosing hair styles, and having a blast the morning of my wedding Tara is a 10 out of 10!! She makes you feel so comfortable and really cares about making your day special! I recommend her a thousand times over, so unbelievably happy with her work and she I’m truly such a genuine person🌟💕
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours