Skip to main content
Weddings

Stumptown DJs Reviews

Stumptown DJs View more information

332 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 332
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

20 User photos

  • J
    Jasmine R. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them, stop looking, they are perfect!

    I want to thank the Stumptown DJs team from the bottom of my heart. If there was 10 stars I can give on this review I'd give 20! It was an absolute perfect wedding for us. We just tied the knot this weekend in downtown Portland and couldn't be happier. We were so sad it went by so fast and the magical night of dancing came to an end. Definitely a day we will remember forever! DJ Ty was everything we could've asked for in a DJ and more. He MC'd the wedding, released tables, helped our Mariachi band get set up, and most importantly mixed a lot of crazy song request seamlessly and made it impossible for our guests to get off the dance floor. We had Hispanic and Russian/Central Asian cultures come together and it was absolutely perfect. Thank you times a million DJ Ty!
  • M
    Michelle P. Married on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted! Excellent DJ

    Stumptown Dj’s we’re so easy to work with and made the planning for our big day a breeze! DJ Steven was an excellent DJ and KJ set up was quick, he checked in regularly and kept the party going all night - nobody dared leave the dance floor! Thank you thank you thank you DJ Steven!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Luke
    Luke D. Married on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Steven!

    DJ Steven did a great job at our wedding! Kept the dance floor dancing and was responsive to all our requests. Smoothly transitioned to karaoke at the end of the night and found all the songs we wanted. Highly recommend.
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you dj avi & stumptown!

    DJ Avi & Stumptown DJ’s, THANK YOU!

    My husband & I, our family and friends had the best time with you, DJ Avi! Everyone was on the dance floor dancing the night away and anticipating your next song! You played everything I asked for plus some bonus tracks!! You knew what you were doing :) We loved your work and recommended you 1000%.
    Our guests all raved about your art the next day and we were so happy to have booked with you.
    The process with Matt and his team was amazing as well. Very professional, fun, and down to the details which is what I needed to have a successful wedding day!
    We had an indoor and outdoor wedding, and both were bumpin with tunes. The mics worked perfectly(!) for us and our officiant as well.
    I cannot give enough praise for DJ Avi and Stumptown DJ’s.
    Literally made my wedding day. Thank you 🤍🫶🏽
  • T
    Timothy K. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stumptown DJ’s absolutely crushed it!

    We had an amazing day thanks to Jai of Stumptown DJ’s. He was thoughtful and caring during the entire experience and took the time (many 1:1 meetings) to get to know our music taste. Jai was able to read the dance floor on the day of our wedding and was able to make sure that all ages wouldn’t be able to leave the dance floor. If you are looking for a DJ who can take control of your day with ease and professionalism, Stumptown DJ’s and Jai specifically is the way to go!
  • Ty Eriksen
    Ty Eriksen Married on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Denis and Stumptown DJs were great to work with

    We appreciated Denis' flexibility and assistance in creating a set for our event. Would definitely recommend.
  • M
    Miranda P. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Denis is Amazing!

    WOW! Five stars all around from myself, my husband and all of our wedding guests. DJ Denis did a fantastic job - from keeping an eye on the timeline and being communicative to reading the room and playing the best songs! My husband and I admittedly did not provide the most comprehensive playlists for Denis…. We picked a handful of songs here and there and he filled in the rest which helped so much with the stress of planning! We have been to several weddings and we may be biased, but he was the best DJ compared to all of them! Would recommend!
  • J
    Jim F. Married on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Ty with Stumptown DJ

    Ty was great to work with. Easy going and did a great job. Was flexible with things as well. Would highly recommend!
  • J
    Jon O. Married on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You Stumptown and DJ Katie!

    We are so happy we booked DJ Katie with Stumptown DJs! We had a somewhat non-traditional wedding, and we wanted to keep things lively and fun. We gave our DJ an outline of what we wanted to hear, but at the same time gave her the opportunity to read the crowd, and play what she thought would be the most appropriate for different times of the evening. In short, we let her just do her thing, with some specific songs / tracks to be played at certain times. She did a phenomenal job. Everything was spot on, and really helped make our day a truly magical experience. Would highly revommend. 😎
  • Erica
    Erica M. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Stumptown Djs was amazing to work with! Jai was our DJ for our big day and he did an amazing job at preparing us beforehand and creating a party on our big day. We were really particular about the type of music we wanted him to play and he totally delivered. He played what we wanted but put his own spin on it, IT WAS PERFECT.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    DJ Avi was so much fun! We had a great experience from prep to finish. Our guests gave many compliments on the DJ and the dance floor was full the whole night. Thank you for an unforgettable experience. We highly recommend Stumptown DJs.
  • Daron
    Daron D. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Drew is the best!

    DJ Drew was absolutely amazing for my wedding. He played from our playlists but also added in great music based on our preferences. He also was an incredible MC and helped our event moving. Drew was also very flexible, I had a last minute (day of!) music change for the wedding party to walk down and he accommodate my request no problem. Stumptown DJs was great to work with, picking our playlist was such an easy process. Would highly recommend Stumptown and DJ Drew!
  • R
    Renee F. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and collaborative!

    Working with Jai from Stumptown DJs was a great choice! From the initial discussions around what type of music we liked, to thoughtful suggestions around key song moments… he was fantastic to work with. And on the day-of, he created a warm, inviting atmosphere, seamlessly collaborating with our vendors and spinning tunes.
    Definitely recommend!
  • B
    Bonnie L. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Denis was so awesome!

    Denis was super great to work with. He made everything so easy, as well as helped us think of some good ideas for music as well. He's so nice, and professional. Every time I bugged him about something he was always so helpful. Highly recommend and would love to have again!
  • M
    Mollee B. Married on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, DJ Matt with Stumptown DJs! You rock!

    We love Stumptown DJs!! My husband and I had the best experience planning the music and timeline of our wedding with DJ Matt! Matt was SO helpful in the planning stages of our wedding to the point I don’t know what we would’ve done without him! The platform Stumptown uses for music selection and day-of timeline planning is easy and fun to use! There were even a few obscure songs that we wanted played that weren’t in the database and Matt was able to locate them without any hesitation or issue. On the day-of, Matt was attentive, helpful, kind, and even helped out make a last-minute change to our reception timeline. We are so appreciative of Matt and Stumptown DJs and encourage anyone looking for a DJ in this area to work with them. Thank you, Matt!! -Mollee and Sam Smith
  • Kendra
    Kendra G. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have imagined using anyone else but them!

    DJ Omar knew exactly how to blend Spanish and English music so that everyone at our wedding was happy and dancing the whole time! People told us it was one of the funnest weddings they had every been to thanks to him. Great at communicating, friendly, and a good price. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!
  • Katie
    Katie D. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stumptown and DJ Omar

    Stumptown DJs was a great choice for our wedding. The staff were very quick to respond, helpful, and clear about pricing. The staff were very detailed about what the DJ would need so all the expectations were set. We chose DJ Omar for our wedding and we are so glad we chose him! DJ Omar really listened to our music preferences and did a great job making sure people were dancing and enjoying themselves. We didn’t want a DJ who would be on the mic a lot during the night and he balanced the need for announcements with letting the music speak for itself perfectly. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Yusef was the DJ for our wedding on 10/02/2021 and he was amazing! From the very beginning he was open to answering our questions, listened to what we needed and helped guide us through the process. He was patient, responsive and thorough.
    The day of, Yusef arrived early, communicated with all necessary parties and made sure things ran smoothly.
    The music was really important to my now-husband and he felt like Yusef took the music we gave him and really gave us the vibe we were seeking. He was flexible when things changed on a dime and he worked with my brother to set him up to play guitar and sing a song he wrote. And he even accommodated my husband doing an impromptu karaoke song.
    Thank you Yusef, we were so happy you were there to provide the soundtrack for the day, it was truly perfect!!
  • J
    Jcv Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ!

    Everyone at Stumptown DJs is friendly, down to earth, and excellent at what they do. From our first conversation with Matt we knew that we had made the right choice and felt completely confident that our wedding would be low-stress and exactly the fun party we wanted it to be. DJ Avi was AMAZING and went above and beyond to make sure that everything ran smoothly and everyone had a great time from start to finish. We had people on the dance floor ranging in age from 4 to 90+ and could not have asked for anything more. Thank you DJ Avi and Stumptown!
  • E
    Evelyn H. Married on 09/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    We had Matt as our DJ and he did amazing! Will definitely ask him to DJ for us again! Thank you Matt and Stumptown DJs for making my dream wedding a reality!!
  • Aspen
    Aspen B. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Avi is THE PERFECT DJ for any wedding!

    Avi was incredible! They were so helpful with creating our dream playlist and making sure everything went off without a hitch! They helped make our day perfect.
  • Megan
    Megan D. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Drew was fantastic!

    Stumptown DJs was easy to work with and was flexible as we had to reschedule twice due to COVID. They do a great job of reviewing the wedding day timeline ahead of time and making suggestions.

    DJ Drew was absolutely wonderful for ceremony, dinner, and dancing music. He took our suggestions and ran with them, was very respectful and professional all day, and periodically checked in with us during the reception to make sure we didn't need anything else from him. Multiple wedding guests told us he was the best wedding DJ they'd ever heard!
  • Morgan
    Morgan W. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Casey is awesome

    I cannot say enough good things about Casey! Casey was our DJ for our September 2021 wedding at the Sentinel. Although I didn't spend a ton of time with Casey as compared to my other vendors, he was one of my favorites to work with. He is the ultimate professional--super communicative, knows exactly how to organize the evening, has great suggestions, and keeps the music going. We had a really diverse crowd with different music tastes. Our guests had an awesome time and the dance floor was always full! THANK YOU for doing such a wonderful job!
  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day

    He totally killed it, we had so many compliments about how great our DJ was at our wedding. From the preparation, to the big day everything was outstanding. He went above and beyond for us and we feel very grateful for the effort that was put into it from start to finish. I wouldn’t even consider using another company. If you can book stumptown, you will not be disappointed. Worth every single penny.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message