Stumptown DJs Reviews

293 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

293 Reviews for Stumptown DJs

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

293

16 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Carina Hahn · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations

    We had DJ Benni for our wedding and he was great! We got many comments about how awesome the music was throughout the entire night and he captured our music taste perfectly from the short playlist we put together beforehand. DJ Benni was also able to get the exact tracks we wanted for the ceremony. The COVID precautions (such as wiping down the mike in between toasts) were helpful as well. Because of it being a small COVID wedding, we did not expect much dancing, but DJ Benni was so great that everyone ended up dancing in their family groups and having a blast. He also checked with us throughout the event to make sure everything was going well and that we were on track for the next thing on the schedule. I also liked that he really kept us on schedule and kept everyone informed with his announcements. I am so glad we had DJ Benni there. It went better than we could have imagined, and DJ Benni was definitely a factor in making that happen. I highly recommend him for your wedding! Matt was also super helpful before the wedding as well for planning out the timeline and which songs we wanted for each part of the night.

    Sent on 10/12/2020
  • User3616398

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with Stumptown, and we would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ. We had Denis DJ for us at the Abernethy Center. The thing that initially stood out to me and made me book with these guys is that they presented as super down-to-earth and not cheesy (if you look around for wedding DJs, you definitely see a lot of smoke/fog machines, velvet, and other general cheesiness). They were really on top of planning, and we felt they went beyond just preparing songs to play. They gave us some really good creative suggestions, like adding prizes to the bouquet and garter tosses to increase enthusiasm/participation. The music picks satisfied the whole crowd...We even got my Grandma out to participate in a conga line that formed! The night was a blast, and the music--as well as the seamless instructions and introductions Denis gave--were an integral part of that.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • C

    Christine Crowley-Kelly · Getting married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Katie Is a Superstar!

    Our wedding was last July (2019) and we had a wonderful experience with DJ Katie from the minute we spoke to her! We had originally hoped to have a live band at our wedding but had been having trouble finding a group that was a perfect fit, for the right price. We decided to talk to Stumptown to see what having a DJ would be like. DJ Katie gave us a call and we were immediately sold! We couldn't believe the relief we felt having someone who could help us take care of it ALL! Our wedding was on a large property that required multiple setups, several ceremony mics, mics for live music for the ceremony and large wedding parties with many, many introductions. She was flexible, creative and made the process fun when it could have been just stressful.
    We did have miscommunications with the owner of Stumptown who stepped in right before our wedding date, thinking DJ Katie would need support day-of, but Katie herself was a pleasure and it all ended up working out well. We'd recommend Stumptown and even more so, DJ Katie! We were so lucky to have her skills and energy at our wedding.
    P.S. Horses broke out of their pens at our wedding and went running through the reception, and she even played "Wild Horses" in the moment (we loved it)!

    Sent on 04/20/2020
  • Abby

    Abby Tyo · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding unforgettable

    Stumptown did an amazing job making our wedding unforgettable with the music selection. They are extremely detail oriented and take the time to understand your music taste and make sure every aspect and moment of the wedding is captured and highlighted with the right song. Would use them again in the future for any event and would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany Allison · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rian was amazing!

    Rian from Stumptown DJ was an amazing DJ for our wedding. He was kind, communicative and flexible. He truly put us in the center of our day and added so much to it. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • Mayra

    Mayra Bustos · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team, and great DJ

    Stumptown DJs were quite easy to contact for a quote and I appreciate that their costs were presented upfront on their website. They did an excellent job in walking us through the process of what the DJs job was and having several check-ins with us to determine what we wanted for our wedding. Omar, our DJ, was a favorite among our guests and my mom was particularly happy with him. She only speaks Spanish and loved she was able to chat with him and was sad the party did not go on longer. Overall, we were immensely happy with Stumptown DJs and recommend them for any event you need and will contract again for future events.

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • D

    Daniel Reynolds · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stumptown DJs


    Stumptown DJs were the perfect choice for our September wedding. They were professional, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. DJ Casey was smooth like butter as our MC. He had great energy and his song selection was top notch. He was clutch when our venue tried to pull a fast one and put the dance floor away early. Casey stopped them in their tracks so the party could continue. Thank you Stumptown DJs and DJ Casey, you were amazing!

    Sent on 01/19/2020
  • Heidi

    Heidi Klobes · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice--well worth it!

    We were super happy that we hired Matt to be our wedding DJ. He is super professional, a great communicator and really listened to us--and I'm a bit bossy and detail oriented LOL. The wedding reception went perfectly and he was very in tune to the crowd and kept us all having a great time. You really do get what you pay for and Matt was so worth it!!! The DJ is such an important part of the reception, it can make or break the night. We were very happy with Stumptown and Matt in particular was great!
    Michael & Heidi 

    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • Bailey

    Bailey Thompson · Married on 09/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible experience!

    Stumptown DJ's was absolutely incredible. They were responsive, communicative, friendly and fun from the very beginning of working with them! My husband and I chose DJ Samir and we could not be more glad that we did! He brought so much energy to our wedding night. His ability to read the crowd and choose songs based on what everyone was gravitating towards was really impressive. It kept everyone dancing the entire night! I highly recommend Stumptown DJ's and DJ Samir.

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • C

    Chloe Simmons · Married on 08/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but perfection

    I don’t have enough good things to say about Stumptown and DJ Samir! Our wedding at Abernethy Center turned out beautifully regardless of the COVID changes. DJ Samir made that happen for us. The music made every moment just that more special and we will always remember those special moments that DJ Samir helped us create! I can not thank you enough!

    Sent on 09/15/2020
  • Tanner

    Tanner France · Married on 08/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stumptown DJs was Excellent

    Our experience with Stumptown DJs was incredible from start to finish. They were extremely professional and timely through the planning process. When it came to the day of the event DJ Samir was fantastic. He made our ceremony special and really turned our reception into a party. I would absolutely recommend Stumptown to anyone looking for a DJ for their event.

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • B

    Benjamin Disinger · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect experience

    My wife and I cannot recommend DJ Jai and Stumptown DJs highly enough.

    DJ Jai was/is incredible. He met with us early and put us completely at ease. On our big day he was flawless. He's got an excellent ability to read the room and keep the party going. Not to mention that he's also a great MC. We really can't speak highly enough about DJ Jai and Stumptown DJs. 10/10.

    Sent on 08/15/2020
  • A

    Abi Watkins · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Omar - 5 stars!

    We LOVED DJ Omar! He was so much fun to have on our big day and was very responsive and accommodating throughout the process. He was very on top of it and made it so the wedding party and family could be stress-free day of.

    Sent on 07/10/2020
  • D

    Dani Iosefo · Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ

    We had Ty from Stumptown DJs be our DJ for our wedding. Thank you so much for the incredible evening! Ty did everything we requested, he kept up the energy, and made sure everything was running smoothly. I will recommend him and Stumptown DJs to anyone getting married in the Portland area. 

    Sent on 01/06/2020
  • N

    Nicole Coffman · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team!

    I had the pleasure of working with Drew for a wedding and he was so great! He showed up early, made sure to check in with me throughout the event, was extremely helpful with the mic's and making announcements. He also did a great job with the music selection for dinner and then of course dancing!! I enjoyed working with him and Stumptown team, I hope to do so in future weddings.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • N

    Nathan C. · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An easy and professional experience!

    We booked well in advance, but the communication between us and the owner, and the DJ was great pre-wedding. Matt called to go over the entire schedule to make sure they understood the night in detail, from impromptu speeches to song request etiquette, and Drew followed up as the DJ and re-confirmed everything as well. A great experience with no negatives in sight!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Bononi · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend DJ Yusef

    DJ Yusef with Stumptown DJs was great! He was very professional, personable, and really just delightful to work with. We gave him a few favorites to play and from that he put together 3+ hours of music that had everyone on the dance floor pretty much the whole night. I’ve never seen a DJ keep the crowd as energized and engaged as Yusef did with his music. His setup was not super intrusive, everything sounded great, and he was really accommodating. Definitely recommend Yusef!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • B

    Brittany Kline · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible - Thank you DJ Katie!

    Stumptown DJs was on the recommended list from our venue, and we are so thankful that we found Stumptown and our AMAZING DJ, Katie Heath!

    I was blown away with the administrative side of the organization and communication from Stumptown DJs, where the company was highly responsive and organized. Then, we were connected with our DJ, Katie, who only continued to increase our impression of and experience with the company!

    My husband and I were looking for a DJ and MC who could really set the tone for our wedding and keep the party going. We also were looking for someone who had a large amount of experience, and who had music taste that would jive well with our own. We wanted to let our DJ know what our tastes were, but then rely on their experience to make the music flow well and really set our whole evening! We found Katie on the Stumptown DJs website and read the information and testimonials, which helped us know she would be perfect for us.

    Leading up to the wedding, Katie was incredibly communicative and organized, meeting with us in person and then doing a final phone call in the week leading up to the wedding.

    I already knew Katie would provide an amazing experience, but on the day of the wedding, Katie seriously far exceeded our wildest expectations. I heard the welcome music playing while I was "hiding" before the ceremony, and was SO pleased with not only the song selection and transitions, but also with the sound quality. Again when my husband and I were "hiding" during the cocktail hour, we were in awe of the music and dancing in our seats. We heard so many songs that I know we did not provide to Katie, but that she used based on her knowledge of us - and she knocked it out of the park! From welcome, to cocktail, dinner, and finally dancing, the music was PERFECT and more than we could have ever asked for. We are still hearing from guests of all ages that it was the best music of any wedding they've been to.

    To top it off, Katie's MC'ing was also perfect! She kept our guests informed while also keeping our evening on track with her well thought out and organized timeline.

    Katie's work product, personality, and professionalism brought us so much joy in our wedding day - we are already dreaming of a future anniversary party where we can ask for Katie's amazing DJ skills again!

    Thank you Katie and Stumptown DJs!

    Sent on 02/12/2020
  • J

    Joshua Pettigrew · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stumptown DJ Omar

    We got married up at the Silcox hut this December. DJ Omar was the best DJ for our event. He was very professional and responsive to our requests. He did a good job organizing the music playlist and spent extra time planning some special musical numbers with family members. Omar was very good at adapting to the vision of our wedding.
    Omar had a positive attitude and engaged with family and guests. He was great at reading the crowd and played what everyone wanted to hear.
    We hope to have another event to be able to use DJ Omar's excellent services.

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • Bayo

    Bayo Falase · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Casey brought the party!

    What an easy and great experience we had with DJ Casey! Working with him and Stumptown DJs was so fun! The whole process was well structured and flowed so well. We had an initial phone consult where he went over the process, talked about the schedule and gave us great tips for the day of. When we picked our songs and put together our playlists, we shared them with DJ Casey. He reviewed every song and we put together plans for how they would play at the different stages, and for how long for each element to the day. This attention to detail was greatly appreciated and made the wedding so fun!
    We had a great time and would definitely recommend Stumptown DJs and DJ Casey for your events!

    Sent on 12/14/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    We had DJ Casey for our wedding, and he was incredibly helpful and professional from our first email, to phone consultations, and through the entire wedding. Stumptown has a great database set up to be able to tailor your music selection to just what you want, which was really important to us. We were able to create a detailed timeline and Casey took the time to really make sure we were all on the same page with music, timing, and having a great event. He even make sure to regularly check in with us throughout the day to see if we had any concerns, questions, etc. He really cared about making sure we had a great time, which we definitely did!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Joy

    Joy O’Donnell · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Unforgettable DJ – and Master of Ceremony/Reception

    Matt was our wedding DJ and we could not be more thrilled with the professionalism, leadership and charm he brought to our big day. Our wedding guests LOVED him as much as we did!!! He was our DJ and he was also our emcee for the ceremony and reception- he helped us "herd the cats" so to speak and keep the program running on time – from ceremony to first dance to dinner to speeches to cake - and dancing ofcourse - he knew exactly what he was doing and made our dance floor come to life in a way we will never, ever forget. Prior to the wedding we met a couple of times to review our musical likes and dislikes and do-not-plays too - Matt made numerous extremely helpful suggestions about music and timing.... and we always felt like he would do everything to make our ideas work and he did.... We knew we were in excellent hands with him immediately - he was just as focused on the details of the timeline as we were - and he helped us finalize the timeline in such a way that gave us complete confidence going into the night. We trusted him in a way that was truly unexpected and refreshing! Believe us when we say that you will not regret hiring Stumptown - we plan to hire them again and again and again in the future!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • S

    Soojin Park · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Samir our DJ was awesome!

    Stumptown DJ was everything we wanted for our wedding!!! Samir was our DJ and he was professional, fun, and flexible with our requests! We have enjoyed their professionalism!! Our guests had so much fun dancing to Samir’s mix!! Especially the anniversary dance! Thanks Samir for making our day so special!!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • K

    K Melvin · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ for kid friendly wedding

    DJ Jai was amazing! We had a lot of young kids, and Jai kept them and their parents dancing and engaged all night. Several of my guests made it a point to tell me he was awesome. Very professional and organized. A DJ service is so worth the money.

    Sent on 09/25/2019