Studio of Makeup & Skin Health Reviews

90 | Owings Mills, MD
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Studio of Makeup & Skin Health

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

90

42 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jen Taylor · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made Me Feel Beautiful

    To say that Karen and her team are experts in their field is an understatement. They don’t do everyone’s makeup the same, they really look at your face and skin tone to apply what’s best for each individual. Karen did makeup for me, my mom, my mother-in-law, and 3 bridesmaids. I had a trial about a month before the wedding - she talked me through everything she was thinking and we tried different things. She was very open to my comfort level with makeup and willing to make any adjustments. After the trial I felt beautiful - and the day of the wedding even more so. We had a wide array of skin tones in my group - from me being very pale, to my mother-in-law being quite dark. Everyone felt great with their final results. Karen was a pleasure to work with, very responsive, and on time both with arrivals and makeup completion the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 02/16/2020
  • G

    Gen Eby · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only make up vendor to choose!

    Karen and Brooke were amazing! They made everyone look flawless! My bridesmaids all looked so glamorous yet natural!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • L

    L Vaszil · Married on 11/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing experience!

    Brooke and Karen made us all feel amazing on the day of. They took their time ensuring every small detail was perfect. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of makeup!

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Allison

    Allison Margulies · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen is amazing!

    Karen was absolutely amazing! Karen was hired by my sister for her wedding a view months prior to mine. I loved how easy she was to work with, how much fun it was to get my makeup done by her and how talented she is! When you first meet Karen, it’s like you have known her for years!! I knew after my sisters wedding that Karen was the artist for my big day!

    I went to Karen’s beautiful studio for my wedding make up trial and we had so much fun! My trial makeup was INCREDIBLE but I knew exactly what I wanted for my big day (huge makeup fanatic over here!) and I wanted a little more “drama” for my big day. I called Karen the next day and she was so receptive when we discussed what exactly I wanted.
    I went back for another trial a few weeks later and we tested a few new products to achieve my look. Karen nailed it and I was so excited for her to do my makeup again for my big day!

    Karen truly is talented and did an extraordinary job on my makeup, my mother’s, my mother in laws and my two sisters. She made all of us feel and look so special throughout the day and night!

    Karen is amazing!! She is truly the best and so fun to work with! I can’t recommend her enough!!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Forever grateful

    As one knows their wedding day is a huge day for the ladies :) Darlene Kummet not only did she doe beautiful work prior to on the test run but the day of she was on time, set up and had us all done in time! She was simply amazing! If anyone is looking for someone to make their day a little extra special with flawless makeup.. look NO further you are in the right place with a fantastic crew! 110% I was beyond happy and very appreciative of her skills and professionalism! Thank you Ms. Dar... I would recommend you ten times over to anyone! Near and far!

    Sent on 02/14/2020
  • A

    Amanda Feldman · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Working with Karen and her team was fantastic! Beyond being incredibly talented, they are the sweetest and fun to be around on your wedding day. They make everyone look beautiful in a way that looks natural and glam without looking cakey and overdone. If you have the chance to work with them, jump on it!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • Jen

    Jen Lieberman · Married on 07/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!!

    Studio of Makeup is incredible! I am not someone who typically wears much makeup, so I was nervous to get mine professionally done. Karen made me feel so comfortable talking me through the entire process. When I finally got to look in the mirror I was blown away. She did such an amazing job. I highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • M

    Marci · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Studio of Makeup was so great to work with! Karen is truly an amazing makeup artist and she made me look and feel my absolute best on my wedding day. She is also incredibly easy to work with and made this part of the wedding planning process not stressful at all. Karen, along with her daughter Brooke did my entire bridal party the day of the wedding and all my bridesmaids loved how they looked especially my sister who hired Karen for her upcoming wedding in October.

    I can’t recommend Studio of Makeup enough. They were one of my favorite vendors to work with and you won’t go wrong hiring them!

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Alexa

    Alexa Pollokoff · Married on 01/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Party Makeup

    Karen and her team were AMAZING and took care of my family and bridal party with such ease. They made me look and feel so beautiful. I would trust them with anything! The day of I was so thrilled and the pictures reflect just that!

    Sent on 04/24/2019
  • E

    Erika · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous makeup and experience!

    Highly recommend Studio of Makeup! Karen did my makeup in such a way that I looked like myself in person and in pictures. She was very helpful and responsive throughout the entire process, particularly in trying to figure out the "getting ready" schedule for the wedding morning.

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • Dana

    Dana Button · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience With Studio of Makeup!

    As someone who doesn't have great skin and frequently struggles with acne, Brooke at Studio of Makeup was a lifesaver for my wedding day. These ladies will make you look amazing no matter what skin issues you are dealing with and will also prep you months before the big day. I had a really terrible break out about 6 months before my wedding and worked with Brooke to get it under control. On my wedding day (11/17/18) Brooke was responsible for my makeup, 6 Bridesmaids, and my mom. She absolutely killed it! No one looked overdone and everyone was really happy with the outcome. My wedding day wasn't a particularly great skin day for me, but Brooke make sure no one knew that ;)

    Highly recommend Studio of Makeup not only for weddings, but for every day skin needs! PS: Do yourself a favor and get a Hydrafacial. You won't be sorry!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • L

    lauren · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience from the very beginning

    ne of my biggest concerns for wedding vendors was finding a makeup artist that would help me look the best version of myself without feeling uncomfortable. As woman who does not wear much makeup, I worked with Darlene to make me feel and look amazing. This group of ladies has been wonderful to work with, they are responsive, thoughtful and just overall great people. I would and have recommended them to everyone I can - either as a bride or as an individual looking for great skin care. Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darleen is a true artist!

    There was never a doubt in my mind that studio of makeup would do the makeup at my wedding. They are amazing at what they do! Darleen was the head makeup artist on our wedding day and she did truly breathtaking makeup. We had 14 people getting their makeup done, so her and her assistant had their work cut out for them. However, everyone looked flawless! They used airbrushing that day so that everyone’s makeup would look natural and pop in the photos. While they are more expensive than other places in the area, the money you spend is well worth it! Darleen is an absolute sweetheart and even stayed for a while after just to get photos and be a part of the excitement. I have never felt more beautiful and radiant as I did that night. After hours of pictures, crying, and dancing, my makeup was still completely in tact when we got back to our room at 3am. I even slept in it and wore it down to brunch the next morning as it still looked good. Studio of makeup is the best in town and Darleen was a doll to work with!

    -price is per person. Mine was more I believe.

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • Brina

    Brina Furman · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful work

    Karen is such a talented make up artist - I'd recommend her over and over again. She took care of 7 of us (including the bride) on the morning of my wedding. She was so detail oriented - taking time to not only make sure each member of my wedding party looked stunning but they FELT stunning too. She was receptive to feedback in order to make each of them feel their best and comfortable with the final look. I couldn't have asked for better make up on my wedding day. 10/10 would hire again and recommend for any other bride. I'll certainly be calling Karen for my next big event!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • Meagan

    Meagan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!!

    Brooke did my makeup along with 7 bridesmaids and she was amazing!! Make up looked amazing, she was super professional, fun and most importantly on time. She took her time and made sure everyone loved their makeup and stayed on schedule to make sure everyone was done on time and not rushing. Will definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • A

    Amanda Long · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing makeup and wonderful people!

    Karen did my makeup for my wedding in September and it was AMAZING! They also did makeup for my mom and 6 bridesmaids and everyone looked great and they listened to everyone's preferences/styles to make sure we were all happy with our looks. I got so many compliments on my makeup and everyone looked incredible in our photos. In addition to making us look beautiful, Karen is the kindest person and so easy to be around. We had so much fun getting ready all day and felt like she was part of our family/friends crew. I can't recommend Studio of Makeup enough!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!!

    Karen was so amazing throughout my wedding planning and on the Big Day! She always responded to my emails or calls very quickly and took her time to discuss my options and reassure me at every decision point! On the day of, she arrived early to set up the bridal suite and she played such a big role in keeping the mood relaxed and fun throughout the day! Everyone's makeup looked fantastic and stayed put all day and night. Thanks so much Karen and Studio of Makeup team for a wonderful experience!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • B

    Brittney Kummet · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly amazing!

    Karen and Darlene made my day so special! I got married in August of 2018 and had Karen and Darlene as my artists for the day! They were so much fun and made everyone in my bridal party look and feel absolutely gorgeous! I also spent a lot of time at the Studio with these ladies prior to my wedding getting Hydrafacials and trying out different looks for my big day! They are truly experts in what they do and they really put their hearts into it. I can't thank them enough!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooke was absolutely amazing! She did the make up for my wedding which involved 5 bridesmaids, 2 moms and my aunt! She quickly made everyone feel; comfortable, confident and beautiful!! She spent time with each person to see if they had any makeup likes or dislikes and matched each persons colors individually. Everyone felt amazing! Thank you so much- I highly recommend Brooke and studio of makeup and skin care!!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • H

    Haelee Cohen · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    I cannot say enough good things about Karen and Studio of Makeup! Karen did the makeup for my wedding including myself, bridesmaids, sisters, and my mom, and she did an absolutely PHENOMENAL job! Everyone loved their makeup and I have never felt so beautiful in my entire life! From the trial, to the big day Karen made sure I loved everything about my wedding day look answering any questions and concerns that I had. She is such a kind-hearted and geniune person, and I cannot thank her enough for all she did for our big day! I would recommend Karen, Brooke, Sarah, and Studio of Makeup without hesitation for any special event or everyday beauty need (I will not go anywhere else to have my eyebrows waxed!). They are simply the best!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • J

    Juli · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen did an amazing job for my wedding makeup!

    Karen did my makeup for my wedding and did an amazing job. I am not used to wearing a lot of makeup and she made my makeup look very natural and elegant. I was so happy with how my pictures turned out. Thank you Karen for making my wedding day so special!

    Sent on 12/04/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!!

    The team at Studio of Makeup came highly recommended to my mom and I and they lived up to the expectations entirely. Not only did I feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day but I know my mother, my mother in law, my grandmothers, and all of the women in my bridal party felt gorgeous as well. I would to recommend Studio of Makeup to all future brides!!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
  • C

    Casey · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen and Sarah did the makeup for my wedding (it was 12 bridesmaids and 1 MOB)-and every single person looked amazing! They did an incredible job, and really listened to the skin or makeup concerns of each girl. I couldn't picture the makeup looking any better! I had people coming up to me at the wedding telling me how beautiful everyone in the wedding party looked, and I couldn't agree more. I would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely LOVE Karen and her team!! Karen did my engagement and wedding makeup. She truly made me look and feel like a natural beauty! Karen and Darlene worked well with our wedding team and beautified 11 Greek women with no complaints from anyone! All the ladies felt beautiful the day of the wedding and I cannot thank them enough! Studio of Makeup is more than just makeup. I also receive hydra-facials here from Darlene, pre and post wedding, that keep my skin looking great. Great place for all your beauty needs!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Sarah and Karen from Studio of MakeUp for my wedding this past December…. they were fantastic! Karen and Sarah did make-up for my entire bridal party, including my mom and mother-in-law. Our wedding photos recently came back and my bridal party’s make-up looks gorgeous in every photo. Sarah did my make-up and it was absolutely stunning! I met Sarah at my make-up trial and could immediately tell how professional and genuine she was. She took the time to answer all of my questions about false lashes (I had some concerns since I wear contacts) and was very patient while we took time to find the perfect lipstick color. I would 100% recommend Sarah and Karen for all Brides for their upcoming weddings!

    Sent on 01/27/2018