Skip to main content
Weddings

Studio Lovejoy Reviews

Studio Lovejoy

Studio Lovejoy

San Juan Bautista, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Studio Lovejoy

    Studio Lovejoy is amazing! I fell in love with his photos more than a year before our wedding, and he did not disappoint, I definitely made the right choice in booking him! Nick is so easy to work with and takes beautiful photos! I was so excited to see all of his sneak peaks just days after the wedding, he is so fast! He made us feel at ease in front of the camera and gave easy direction to get the best shots. I highly recommend Studio Lovejoy for your wedding photography!
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nick was AMAZING!!!

    Nick was the best! Gave us freedom to choose what type of photo we were looking for and also gave his own personal opinion. Did engagement and wedding photos with Studio LoveJoy and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun, laid back wedding photographer experience.
  • N
    Natalie T. Sent on 06/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Choice!

    I'm finally getting around to dropping reviews for my wedding vendors, almost 3 years later. My appreciation and value for Nick's work has actually strengthened as time has progressed. He captured the joy of my wedding day so well that looking through pictures still puts happy tears in my eyes. As family members have passed since, again I look back at our photos and cherish the beautiful and happy moments that were captured. He took a wide variety of photos, knew about great spots in the San Juan Bautista area (including our first look spot, which was stunning, secluded, and perfect for the moment), and was comfortable and enjoyable to work with. He captured both our most important moments, the ones that you can't pose & re-do (first kiss, dance, etc.), and posed portraits, really well. I see that as a testament to his varied skillset and attention to the details of your event. He even busted out some pro tricks to get my 8 month old niece to look at the camera and smile (not an easy accomplishment). Selecting him as our photographer was one of the best choices we made during our wedding planning process! I'd highly recommend his services.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick from Studio Lovejoy did an amazing job capturing photos for my wedding. The photos are breathtaking, I am so impressed with the color and way he captured the raw beauty of our venue. Not only was I happy with his work but he himself was great to work with. My husband is not a picture guy, but Nick got him relaxed and laughing. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a photographer.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick from Studio LoveJoy was great to work with! He made my husband and I feel so comfortable and the pictures turned out absolutely amazing! We are so happy with his work and loved having him shoot our engagement and wedding pictures!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 06/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Studio LoveJoy made our day so memorable and we’re so amazing to work with!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The photos Nick took were amazing! He did a wonderful job! I have already recommended him to several people.

  • K
    Kelly Sent on 12/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick Lovejoy was a pleasure to work with. Not only was he professional and provided excellent pictures, but he was a joy to spend time with.
  • A
    Ariel Sent on 12/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Studio Lovejoy! Nick photographed our wedding for us at the end of September and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Nick was very responsive to questions I had leading up to the wedding. The day of the wedding he captured all of the important moments without being intrusive or making anything too staged. We really wanted to be in the moment the day of our wedding and not worry about capturing the perfect photo (although we definitely wanted great photos!). The outcome was just what we had hoped for. I'd definitely recommend Studio Lovejoy to other couples.
  • C
    Carissa Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick is absolutely amazing! I don't know many photographers that are willing do lay down in the dirt to capture a photo! Such an amazing experience and definitely worth every penny!
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 12/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great experience with both our engagement session and wedding session! We could not have felt more comfortable during the process and would definitely use Studio Lovejoy again!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick and his team was great to work with on my Wedding Day and of course he takes awesome pictures! I would highly recommend him for any of my pictures for the future!
  • E
    Elishema Sent on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Studio Lovejoy shot our wedding at Leal Vineyards on May 28, 2017, and we loved the results! Nick and the second photographer were professional, accommodating, and flexible. Our photos turned out AMAZING. Nick knew the venue well, and took us around to several different locations on site to take photos. As a result, we got a lot of variety in the shots we got. He made us, our wedding party, and family feel super comfortable during the photos. The turnaround time on getting the photos back was really fast, and he did such a great job editing them. I really couldn't have asked for a better photographer on my wedding day, and as we all know having great photos is really important. I can't recommend him enough!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 12/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick is fantastic!! He was so easy to work with (both leading up to our wedding, and the day-of), and we are so thrilled with our photos. I would absolutely choose Studio Lovejoy again.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 04/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    On the day of our wedding, Nick and his second shooter were on time, ready to go, and captured every last detail of the day. Somehow, they managed to be everywhere all at once. We have so many beautiful photos of our friends, family, and all of the little details from the day. I know that we will cherish our photos for many years to come, and could not be happier with the work that Studio Lovejoy put into helping our wedding be everything that we hoped for!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 12/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would not ever flinch in recommending Nick and Studio Lovejoy to photograph a special occasion. He has such a way with capturing special moments that every time I look at our wedding photos I feel transported back to little moments of our day and cannot stop smiling. He is incredibly responsive, undeniably professional and makes you feel so comfortable that you forget there is a camera there. Personally I was worried that no matter who I had as a photographer I would be so aware of them during my ceremony that I would miss it but I didn't even notice Nick during the ceremony and he captured the most amazing shots! It was so important to me to find a photographer that gave me natural looking photos - and by that I mean I did not want my photos to look Photoshopped at all. I know there is always color correcting involved among other edits but they are so natural looking, and that is how I wanted to remember my wedding. The value for the service we received was also fantastic. Very comparable. I could not be happier with Studio Lovejoy as our choice for our wedding.
  • User2309957 Sent on 09/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Company to Use for Photos - Amazing Packages at Great Value! Easy to work with and the Photos are Incredible! Would definitely recommend them to a family or couple looking for a Professional, Kind and Modern Photographer!
  • M
    Michelle H. Sent on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick could not be more wonderful to work with, and you will end up with the most beautifully composed pictures that you could imagine. He is an artist, first and foremost.

    Our wedding truly was a magical evening for us, and we will be eternally grateful for his creative eye and for capturing our priceless moments.

    We so enjoyed working with him and his assistant Soyna-- we loved his enthusiasm, his care, and his warmth.

    So many wedding photos can look cheesy/ posed and that there is no variety from one wedding to another. Nick has a unique vision that makes the photographs come to life, even a year afterwards (looking back on our engagement photos)-- you can be in motion and it be a candid shot but it still somehow ends up being super flattering!

    Nick is your dream vendor! Don't let him get away!
  • B
    Brittney Sent on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am thoroughly impressed and couldn't be happier with Nick and his assistant from Studio Lovejoy for their photography services of my wedding on 7/19/15!!! After having the privilege of seeing him at work at my brother's wedding earlier this year, I knew I had the best photographers at my wedding! His work is magazine worthy!!! Not only is he great behind the camera with his creative work, but he also has a great personality and work ethic that any customer would desire of each of his/her vendors. He was always on time and easy to work with. He maintained his professionalism yet was easily approachable and easy to work with. He stayed in tune with time constraints and sought out solutions for managing the time while attempting to get as many of the shots that I had requested as he could. He and his assistant were everywhere, capturing much of the action and memorable moments! I am so thankful for Studio Lovejoy and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Nick for any event that you would like to have captured!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 06/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Studio LoveJoy did an excellent job photographing our wedding, 05.16.2015! HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
    -GREAT PRICES. Photography packages are reasonably priced and there are different package options, depending on needs.
    - GREAT COMMUNICATION. Communication is open and easy from the beginning. Easy to get a hold of to discuss details before and during the event (I e-mailed him numerous times about different items and he was always professional/understanding and answered my questions/requests.)
    - MADE THINGS COMFORTABLE. I am not a huge fan of being ‘in the spotlight’ thus taking pictures (especially with onlookers) isn’t my favorite. However, he makes it fun and makes you feel more at ease. Our guests also loved him and had nothing but great things to say about his friendliness and professionalism. He also did a great job handling group photos (In our experience there was a lot of inter mixing of family/friends and a little chaos), yet he stayed calm and was able to get the photos needed without any problems.
    - GREAT EYE FOR PHOTOS. He has an amazing eye for lighting, backgrounds and poses. He took the time to scout our venue to look for great photo spots and knew exactly what poses would work best. He also took photographs the entire event, of everything. Our guests shared later that they were not as concerned about capturing moments with their cameras for our photographer was doing such an amazing job.
    - OVERALL GERAT EXPERIENCE AND RESULTS. My husband and I are more than happy with our experience with Studio LoveJoy. He was able to perfectly capture memories of our day, which we will cherish for a lifetime.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 04/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Studio Lovejoy was the perfect choice for my wedding on 04/04/15. Nick was absolutely amazing; he was there every moment before I could even begin looking for him, and if there were moments I was wondering where he was, I saw in photos later that he was behind me capturing different angles. He's everything you could want in a photographer; on time, attention to detail, great ideas for poses, always keeping in constant contact about what was next and how much time there was to get it done. He definitely made me feel like I had nothing to worry about with my pictures and after getting a glimpse of one right now I know I made the right choice.
  • User1336904 Sent on 09/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Studio Lovejoy did an amazing job with our engagement pictures. Nick was very easy going and fun to work with. He was very flexible and came to our local area even though he lived an hour away. We loved our pictures so much and we can't wait for Studio Lovejoy to shoot our wedding!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 07/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick and his wife Cheryl are a great photography and editing team. For our wedding, they were amazing to work with, are extremely down to earth, and are very flexible. Cheryl also did our invitations, and they turned out amazing! We would definitely recommend Studio Lovejoy to anyone who needed wedding or family photographs done!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 04/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer on my wedding day. They did an awesome job.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 04/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nick Lovejoy is amazing. I randomly found him online, picked him because I liked his name, and my husband and I can honestly say he was one of the best parts of our wedding day.

    The entire process with Nick and Cheryl was amazing. They answered our questions, were always willing to help, super flexible. During the day, Nick was there early, he worked well with our bridal party, our family and friends!

    I will be using Studio Lovejoy for all photography needs in the future - babies, birthdays, family, etc. I wish I could hire them to follow me around all day long!

    Anyone who is wondering if they should use Studio Lovejoy - they are so easy to work with, very reasonably priced, and extremely professional. I cant recommend them enough!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message