Studio di Luce Reviews

34 | Saratoga Springs, NY
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Studio di Luce

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

34
Order by:
  • Katherine

    Katherine Laterra · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer!!

    Lisa is incredibly talented and professional, she did an amazing job on our wedding day and we are so grateful to her for being with us and capturing amazing memories!! Thank you Lisa :)

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked with Lisa Miller for my engagement photos and my wedding. She is extremely professional, friendly and easy to work with. She produced beautiful photographs for both sessions. During the wedding ceremony she was able to capture amazing photographs and I didn't even notice that she was there. For both the engagement photos and the wedding she was attentive enough to capture amazing candid shots that make me laugh every time I see them because they tell a story. I would recommend Lisa to everyone for any event, she was absolutely amazing to work with!!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a wonderful job from beginning to end. As stressful as a wedding can be, every time we met with her we felt at ease, like we were doing just fine. She even gave us some pointers and ideas! She kept our wedding photos on time and made what can be a stressful day very smooth, simple and fun! Matt and I were so relaxed knowing she was there. Our guests were also very impressed with her literally catching every moment and even when she couldn't snap the picture fast enough she would have re create it (which didn't need to be done too often)! So many people commented on the fact that she was involved in everything without actually in the middle of everything. Our wedding was still very natural. We were very impressed

    Sent on 01/22/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Miller was a true pleasure to work with! From the initial communication to the proofing and completion of all photos, Lisa was amazing! She is professional but still very much fun to hang out with for your big day! She was very attentive to the photos that I had requested as well as using her own creativity to ensure that she blew my expectations away! The photos are beautiful and I couldn't be happier that Lisa Miller was my photographer! Thank you Lisa!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • User6171806 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer! Lisa was spot on and totally unobtrusive at our wedding. She is kind and thoughtful and she absolutely captured every detail of our day. Totally professional in every aspect of her business, I highly recommend her for weddings or any type of event!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa captured every precious moment on camera, and yet somehow we did not even see her taking most of the pictures. She must be magic?! The posed pictures felt natural, and Lisa's suggested shots turned out the best! Her talent and eye for a gorgeous shot is outstanding and I feel so fortunate that we will have these beautiful pictures captured not only to remember or special day but it is beyond that; the photos actually reflect the emotions and the most important memories of the day. I must also mention that the final wedding album/book is the most beautiful arrangement I have ever seen. The layout, quality, background, and overall look is beautiful. I show it off to anyone I can and we always get so many compliments, and questions about the photographer.

    I feel confident in saying that you will be impressed and that your expectations will surely be met! I never take the time to write review unless I am overwhelmingly impressed, so this says a lot!!

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • P

    pat · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was great to work with, Lisa made our special day her top priority, my wife and I could only Picture Lisa as our photographer.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • User6155815 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful, and included a lot in the package price that others didn't!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Studio di Luce, Photography by Lisa Miller was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day. She was so helpful and professional from the moment we met until the last photo arrived in the mail. She asked ahead of time what pictures we wanted and didn't want which really saved on time the day of the wedding. She didn't push us to do corny pictures that we would never use or didn't want to pose for. She took a lot of action shots which I love. During the wedding and reception I didn't even know she was there. She was never in the way or asking people to pose for this shot or that. She was just always right there for the right moment. Then when we received the proofs back I was amazed at how many pictures she had actually taken and didn't realize most of the things that were going on around me. She truly is an amazing photographer and if I had to do it all over again I would choose her every time. Her work speaks for itself and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User6162660 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Miller is simply the very best wedding photographer we could have ever hoped for. She was kind, professional, and the best decision we made for our wedding. Our photos turned out so beautiful that we had a very hard time choosing which to print. We have received countless feedback that our wedding photos are the best people have EVER SEEN.
    I cannot recommend Lisa enough. Do not hesitate to hire her for your wedding photography. She is world-class!!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • C

    Cori · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was terrific and all the pictures came out great! She is also very personable and made the day stress free despite some warm temperatures. Would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User6156566 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa Miller is absolutely phenomenal! We utilized her for our engagement photos and because of how professional, flexible, and caring she was, we chose her to join us on our wedding day as well! Our engagement session was awesome, we wanted to have our dogs in them with us and Lisa was great with them! She was very patient when they got antsy and still was able to capture every idea we wanted, and MORE! Lisa traveled to my parents house (almost a half an hour away from our church) and did an amazing job with all of mine and my parents ideas and wants for photos. Lisa was so caring and even noticed when my mother and sister (MOH) were struggling to get my corsette laced up and she put her camera down and helped tremendously! She then traveled to our church to capture getting ready photos of my husband and his guys, which came out adorable! Lisa has an absolute knack for finding the perfect angle or lighting for a photo. The church we were in had a balcony which gave an amazing view of the whole alter and our family and friends that came out amazing! She was able to wrangle our groomsman who was having alot of "fun" from our 45 minute ride with drinks to our venue! She was so patient with our 2 flower girls and 2 ring bearers who were 5 years old or younger. She got amazing photos of the group but also a TON of awesome ones of just the two of us! She found the beauty in the area surrounding our reception venue and was able to capture it! She captured fabulous photos from our reception and every important moment we wanted and the best part (which my husband and I didn't realize until after she sent us the preview) we had fireworks after our reception and Lisa, the amazing person she is, was able to capture our silhouettes under a fireworks bursts! She actually was laying down on the ground shooting up toward the fireworks to capture them! Lisa was such an awesome find, a real gem in the photography world. She's so phenomenal that my sister is using her for her wedding!

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is both professional and fun. She was quick with any questions or concerns we had. She went above and beyond throughout our whole experience. Our pictures are absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • User4690288 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Setting and execution! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • User4690223 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa photographed my wedding and was outstanding. We picked her because she came highly recommended from family friends who used her. She was very professional, took amazing shots, and we could not be more pleased.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding photographer! So professional, talented, and easy to work with!! We absolutely love our preview pictures and can't wait to see all of the pictures!!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • User4690157 · event on: 12/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa photographed a handful of events for my national jazz non profit. She also did a book signing for our co-founder. President Bill Clinton spoke at this event. Lisa brings a level of natural professionalism that you won't get most places. I recommend her for any kind of corporate or philanthropic event. 5 stars!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa is AWESOME!!!! She was highly recommended by family & friends, and she was all they said and more!

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was amazing as our photographer, I couldn't say enough good things!

    We met with her a couple of times before the wedding to let her know exactly what we were looking for, and the day of she was able to accommodate all of our requests, plus get some of the standard shots in, plus catch those moments that you didn't happen to see and were so glad she caught.

    She was incredibly professional and flexible, and of course the shots came out great. Afterwards, we got a USB key with all of the pictures, plus one of her packages so that we even sent out some small printed pictures in our thank-yous.

    Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how in love I am with the photos that Lisa shot at my wedding! It is an understatement to say that I have so many wonderful moments captured that it's tough for me to pick out my favorites. I mean this as giving credit to my wonderful photographer, and not to be boastful, but I have photos that look like they were ripped from a cover of a magazine. Picking out my photo album is painful because I want everything!
    I had a Friday night wedding, which unlike Saturday weddings, time is limited. She made my husband and I feel at ease. We didn't have to do the same photos over and over. They were natural. I didn't feel rushed or pressured or AKWARD !
    Lisa is sophisticated, efficient, and professional . My favorite thing about her pics, are that they are not the same old poses and pics we see time and time again .If she needs a little more emotion from you, she let's you know. Our photos are not beautiful because of a photoshop app used to light up the scenery and make the photos interesting, but because she knows how to use the elements and surroundings, and use them to her advantage.. No props or assistant were needed for her to bring out the best qualities in all of us! She also answered any questions I had about the itinerary prior, and took the photos that I asked her to take at the reception. She also knows how to handle a rowdy group. You can show her any example or Inspired photo ideas that you would like and she does your request.
    She made us feel and look like movie stars, and also it's not a bad thing that I feel that I have gained a friend and someone I'd use for more special moments in our future.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • N

    Natalie · event on: 08/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa's beautiful soul is magnified in her work. She moves effortlessly about and throughout one's event capturing the essence of everything, every one. Her ability to 'seize the spirit', enlighten the moment with her artistry is brilliant! Black and white, color, a nuance , that tenderhearted moment...nothing contrived, just genius! Lisa Miller's work has an aura impossible to imitate!! Lisa has photographed my Ronald McDonald House Charities Fashion Shows for years, along with my Bridal Shows , and associates' events, viz., a Baby Shower and daughter's wedding. Once you have Lisa Miller you won't choose anyone else for anything else ...ever!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • M

    Mollie · event on: 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa has taken so many beautiful pictures over the past 10 years of so many events in my life that it is impossible to name all that she has captured for us! The pictures somehow always turn out to be better than I could have even imagined (could that be her eye, or her Photoshop techniques...I am sure it is a bit of both)! I refer all my friends and associates to Lisa because I am confident that she is able to meet anyone's expectations. She truly takes the time to understand what is desired as well as adds her expertise and experience to your ideas, and she is just plain talented and takes gorgeous pictures!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • User4722470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are truly thankful and grateful for the top notch service Lisa provided us for our engagement photos and even more on our wedding day. The owner of Stone Bridge Golf Course, recommended Lisa to us and we met and booked her to be our Wedding Photographer at the Wedding Expo at Turning Stone Casino in Verona, NY. Lisa went above and beyond and not only took pictures but was there to help along the way on our wedding day. She took great pictures at St. Anthony's Church in Chadwick's, NY where our ceremony was held and captured beautiful angles of us in the church along with our wedding party and family. She was very familiar with our venue at Stone Bridge Golf Course in New Hartford, NY and took breathtaking pictures around their beautiful pond with my husband and I as well as our wedding party. Lisa gave us great advice on things we wouldn't have thought of and provided us with names and numbers of people to help with other wedding services. Lisa was prompt with our photos and did a spectacular job on our album as well as the photos she enlarged. Her studio is very impressive and is located in an easy to get to spot. Overall, hands down she was 5 stars all around.

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • C

    Cheryllyn · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa's ability to be invisible and yet not miss anything is amazing. She captured every moment! She has a warm and welcoming personality. She has the ability to calm a nervous bride and have her give a genuine smile. She understood the challenges of photographing large groups with tired little ones. If I could give more stars I would. Total professional with an eye for perfection.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't usually do reviews on companies (good or bad) but Lisa was outstanding and exceedingly expectations. I would honestly recommend her for weddings or any other event you have.

    I found Lisa through a friend of a friend. She was extremely professional and my first meeting with her felt like I was talking to a friend I had known forever. On the day of my wedding she was prompt, nicely dressed (which is big to me) and knew exactly what she was doing. Lisa managed to capture every moment of my wedding in the most beautiful way and without being in the way! During the ceremony I actually didn't even remember she was there.

    All of my guests were amazed with how on point Lisa was with being at the right place to get a great picture of every part of the reception. Including pictures of my guests, the decorations and also made sure to remind my husband and I to get pictures with certain people, such as grandparents. I'll be forever great fil for threat because without her direction it would not have happened.

    All in all, best experience I could have asked for. My pictures are amazing and I will be using Lisa again in the future!

    Sent on 01/22/2015