Studio by Carmen Photography Reviews

27 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Studio by Carmen Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

27
Order by:
  • W

    Windy · Married on 03/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved the work that was done on our engagement photos. Carmen and Favio are an awesome duo. Their professional, punctual and well worth every penny. The quality of their work can be compared to that of a magazine. I couldn't imagine having a better photographer to shoot my wedding and engagement.

    Sent on 03/29/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THE BEST OF MIAMI!!! Carmen and Favio are the most professional, kind-hearted people I have ever met. They have become like family to me. They both have an amazing appreciation for photography and their artistic eye is unmatched. Carmen, is high-energy, creative, fun and understands whatever it is that you are looking for in your photos. Favio, is quiet, reserved and he will take breathtaking photos that wont even know are being taken! Taking pictures was my FAVORITE part of the whole wedding planning... I did 2 engagement sessions- 1 vintage and 1 urban. I also did my Boudoir photos with Carmen- and I was simply amazed at what a tasteful and phenomenal piece of work that became- my hubby LOVED IT!!! On the wedding day, they were on time, quick and non-intrusive (which is very important as you will be stressed no matter how much you think you won't be).. My wedding gallery is absolutely beautiful! I couldn't have asked for anything more from either of them, they delivered on all levels and I will always recommend them. They know how to capture the essence of the moment and I will cherish the work they have done, forever... Thank you guys!

    Sent on 07/01/2011
  • M

    Margie · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen was by far my favorite vendor. She understands brides in a way that is second to none. I kepg telling myself how glad I was to have her with me the entire day. She smiles and celebrates with you giving you a sense of relief around so much craziness. I love her so much.
    We had amazing engagement photos with her that we still get positive comments on. Can't wait for those wedding pictures! I can only imagine her work will go above what she did for our engagement session.

    Sent on 03/16/2011
  • T

    Tiffanie · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and Favio came well recommended to me, and I would certainly recommend them to other brides. Although I did not have them photograph my wedding, they did my engagement pictures. It was the hardest thing, picking out my favorites. The husband and wife duo, photographing at the same time really gives different perspectives of the same shot. Absolutely amazing! And they know Miami! Carmen knew exactly where to go to get the best photos. I could not be happier.

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • M

    Crystal · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and Favio of Studio by Carmen provided excellent service during my wedding process. They did our engagement shoot as well as our wedding day photos. They are a punctual, professional and a very creative duo that come equipped with a wealth of knowledge and experience. We are thoroughly impressed with their photography style and their work speaks for themselves. Just outstanding work and a great, easy going team who are so flexible. If you are looking for a creative photographer who can mix the right amount of traditionalism in with style and innovative shots, then this is the photographer to go for. We loved working with Studio by Carmen and we can't wait to take future photos with them. ---Crystal & Wicksell

    Sent on 03/29/2011
  • R

    Raquel · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio By Carmen provided excellent, elite, over the top service. She surpassed my expectations and fulfilled my dream of amazing wedding pictures.

    Sent on 03/31/2011
  • P

    Parisa · Married on 02/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and Favio are a FANTASTIC team! They are creative, professional, and incredibly warm. I felt like I was shooting with a close family member or friend. I can't wait to see the pictures, I just know they will be fantastic!!!

    Sent on 03/14/2011
  • D

    Diana · Married on 02/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen & Favio are the most amazing photographers based out of S. Florida. I would recomend them to everyone & cant wait for them to take MORE pictures of us!!

    Sent on 03/14/2011
  • D

    Debra · Married on 01/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Carmen and Favio at Studio by Carmen. They added so much excitement to our day. They were extremely friendly and professional. At the end of the day your pictures are what you have as memories; it is so important to choose the right photographer. Carmen is so incredibly talented and gifted. I feel so blessed to have been able to have her take our pictures. i knew with out one doubt that we were in good hands.Thank you for everything Carem and Favio!

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • T

    Carlos · Married on 12/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with Studio By Carmen! They work with the highest level of professionalism and courtesy not only towards their clients but also their guests. We would always recommend Studio By Carmen with no hesitation. The photos are amazing and they really take the time to get to know you and what you're looking for as a client. We're very happy clients and look forward to many future photo sessions!

    Sent on 06/13/2011
  • Giselle

    Giselle · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words do describe how happy I am with my choice in photographers. Studio by Carmen is hands down the best decision I made for my wedding! Carmen and Favio are awesome to work with... professional, dependable, and amazingly talented. I took hired them for both my Engagement photos and Wedding. I also used Carmen as my Boudoir photographer as a gift for my hubby... his reaction to the photos was priceless. All or our friends and family absolutely LOVED our engagement pictures and we will soon be showing off our wedding ones to them as well! :)

    Sent on 10/27/2010
  • S

    Natasha · Married on 07/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio by Carmen is great! They are professional, punctual and very talented. Carmen and Favio shot my engagement and wedding pictures. On the day of my wedding she was on time and she got right to work and was not in the way of anybody while getting ready. I'm still pending my wedding pictures but I'm very happy with the services.

    Thank you soooo much Carmen!!! Can't wait to see the pics

    Natasha V. <3 Studio by Carmen :)

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • Y

    Yaremy · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Studio By Carmen for any of your photography needs. Not only are they awesome and easy to work with but their work is amazing each time. I would hire them over and over again.

    Sent on 07/28/2010
  • M

    Katrina · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Studio by Carmen for our Engagement and Wedding photography. The quality of her work and customer service are impossible to describe. The words that come to mind are AMAZING, WOW, PERFECT, BEAUTIFUL and AWESOME!!!!!!! I will be recommending Studio by Carmen for all the future brides in my life.

    Sent on 06/01/2010
  • S

    Shanise · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Carmen and her husband Favio. They provided excellent services for our engagement photos and wedding ceremony. I am looking forward to working with them again for baby photos.

    Regards,
    Shanise

    Sent on 05/26/2010
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 05/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen's quality of work is priceless!!! I am sooooo happy with all the pictures we have received thus far. I will definitely have her at any other events where I want photography! Love you Carmen!!!!! :)

    Sent on 05/03/2010
  • M

    Crystal · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen and Favio from Studio by Carmen are awesome!! I am so glad to have had the pleasure of working with them throughout my wedding journey!! Both are very professional and have amazing talent. Also they were both easygoing and easy to communicate with. I feel like I just didn't find a photographer, I found new friends. My wedding day was amazing!!! I am sure I have lots of moments captured by their lens!! Carmen, Favio and there team were all spectacular, and I couldn't ask for anything better!!!
    Crystal Cendan

    Sent on 05/16/2010
  • J

    Janina · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with Carmen's professionalism and punctuality on the day of my wedding. She wasn't in my face at any moment and was very patient.

    Sent on 04/12/2010
  • M

    Vanessa · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a five star vendor! I loved working with CARMEN, our engagment photos camed out gorgeous.
    we also used her for our Wedding day and the final photos were out of this world!!!!!!!!!!!! I cant wait to get our album.
    their customer service and attention to every little detail is just to hard to describe,

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • M

    Monica · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio by Carmen is amazing! Their professionalism and kind heart make working them a true pleasure. The images are images I will treasure always.

    Sent on 04/29/2010
  • S

    Sharrie · Married on 02/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer to work with! She and her team are very professional and also capture every moment and detail in an artistic way! I would definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 04/28/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carmen is a master at artistic photography. She captures the most beautiful backgrounds and vivid colors. My husband and I shot an engagement session with her & her husband and we were blown away by their talent. Carmen and Favio took us from ordinary people to models! On the wedding day, Carmen and her team did everything right- they were punctual, patient and reliable. During the ceremony and reception, Carmen and her team blended into the crowd and was not in your face with the cameras and lights. They ensured they captured every moment of our special day. I would highly recommend Studio by Carmen to any bride-to-be! : )

    Sent on 04/06/2010
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 01/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision we made during our wedding planning was to hire Studio by Carmen. They are AMAZING!

    Sent on 02/13/2010
  • V

    Vannessa · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After seeing Carmen's pictures I knew I wanted her to be my wedding photographer!! Carmen and Favio were great to work with the day of the wedding. Eddie and I were super excited to work with them again after a wonderful engagement shoot back in October. Carmen is super professional and has a great eye. My pictures came out amazing and I am completely in LOVE with them! Carmen and her crew were there on time and started taking pictures right away. They aren't in your face the entire time, which was great. We absolutely LOVE CARMEN and highly recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 09/05/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy with our decision to have Studio by Carmen capture our wonderful wedding memories. Carmen and Favio make such an amazing, professional team. Our photos could not be more beautiful! We look forward to using Studio by Carmen for many other events to come!

    Sent on 04/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review