Studio 517 Reviews

9 | Kent, WA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Studio 517

Recommended by 100%

9

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacob · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy was amazing! From start to finish he was very professional and did an unbelievable job with our engagement and wedding pictures. He is very flexible to changing circumstances and his calm and easy-going nature was refreshing on our hectic wedding day. Also, his experience is readily apparent - there were times when we didn’t know exactly what to do (cutting the cake, how to pose for the first look, where to have the family portraits, etc.) and Andy was quick to help us out. He did a great job organizing our large families during the portrait session and all the pictures turned out perfect! I highly recommend Andy and Studio 517 to any couple looking for amazing wedding pictures they will treasure for a lifetime!

    Sent on 09/29/2017
  • M

    Mervin · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were definitely lucky to have Andy as our wedding photographer. From our very first meeting to his communications to the day of the wedding, his professionalism shone through and he was a delight to work with. He was also really helpful in giving us excellent suggestions in terms of how to frame our wedding day plan so that we had time to take pictures of all the key events. On the day of the wedding, he arrived early, walked around to get the lay of the church and ensured he captured all the pre-wedding shots. He was also awesome while capturing pictures of the groom and the bride getting ready (Andy has definitely been to many weddings, this was obvious from his knowledge around how to best wear the different items in a tuxedo which were a mystery to us). He also ensured he captured pictures of all the key moments despite having to work with some restrictions with regards to where he could stand in the church. It was remarkable how many shots he got at different angles even though we really didn't see him around (he blended in perfectly and made himself unobtrusive). Following the wedding, He was very patient with a large number of family photographs and worked with us to get some really bride and groom shots in a small tree grove the parking lot (you would never guess the photos were shot there looking at them). He also did a fantastic job capturing the key events in the reception. Post the wedding, he had fantastic ideas for a sunset photo shoot in Chambers bay and captured some amazing photographs. To cap it off, within two weeks of the wedding he had all the final photographs up on his site for us to view and promptly sent the photos in a beautiful USB drive shortly after.

    We would strongly recommend Andy for any of your wedding photography needs, you just can't go wrong with him.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • M

    megan · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have chosen a better photographer than Andy and his partner! They were absolutely amazing to work with...fun, hard working, and paid attention to every last detail! Our photos turned out even better than we could've imagined! <3
    While we were on our honeymoon we had friends get a hold of Andy and they asked him to please send a photo of us from our wedding because they wanted to have it framed with our wedding vows to surprise us when we got home. Andy was more than happy to edit and send a photo of us to help with our surprise before our return.
    If you would like to check out the photos of our wedding that Andy took, please check out his facebook page by searching Studio 517 photography and look for Megan & Chris' wedding. Thanks for reading!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • K

    Kellen · Married on 07/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Andy for our wedding was the best decision! He is an incredibly hard worker and will stop short of nothing to get the right shot. He has fantastic energy but managed to maintain a calm demeanor throughout the entire day which really made me that much more comfortable in front of the camera.

    Andy arrived early so he could scope out the venue to make sure he got the best shots and angles. He is such a kind person who treated everyone in the wedding with the most respect.
    Studio 517 posted 100 photos on facebook within a week of the wedding which was a great preview of the beautiful photos to come. Within a month of the wedding my husband and I received a flashdrive (in the most beautiful packaging and presentation) with about 800 pictures on it!! Each and every picture was so beautiful and unique and I can confidently say that Andy captured each moment of our special day.

    I would highly recommend Andy and Studio 517 to capture your special event!!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • Stacy & Aaron

    Stacy · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an amazing photographer who takes exceptional quality photos and is and exceptional value look no further you have found the perfect photographer. Studio 517 is hands down SPECTACULAR. From someone who is obsessed with photos and has them plastered all over her walls Andy Pinnell takes the best photos and really helps you to come out of your shell and just have a good time. The photos are of the best quality and make you look amazing. Thank you so much Studio 517 for making my wedding!!!!

    Sent on 05/16/2014

    Studio 517's reply:

    Thank you Stacy for the wonderful review! Our goal is to always provide the best service with the best quality at a great value! Glad to hear that we came through on the promise for you! We are so blessed to be part of your wedding day as your photographers! We hope the very best for you and Aaron!
  • P

    Patrice · Married on 09/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy gave my husband and I the best experience we could have asked for during our wedding! He provided exceptional service from the first time we got to meet at the coffee shop, to our engagement session, to the very end of our late reception! He was so comfortable and laid back, yet so professional that he made it so very easy to work with him! I honestly can't think of one negative thing during our experience with him. He was awesome and the quality of his work was awesome.We would recommend him again and again! Thank you again Andy!

    Sent on 01/23/2014

    Studio 517's reply:

    Thank you Patrice and Chris for this wonderful review! It was a real pleasure meeting you both and being a part of your special day at Lake Wilderness Lodge! What a great place to have a wedding! And of course your friends and families were so much fun and really made the day come alive! I hope the very best for you both in your life together!

    Andy
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was looking at photographers for our wedding and came across Studio 517's website I completely fell in love! When my husband and I met with Andy and his wife Laura, we had a budget and wanted the full wedding and engagement shoot package! Andy made the price work for us. When the day of our engagement shoot turned rainy we rescheduled and had no problems doing so! The day of our wedding Andy was at the venue before I was! He had shot ideas and was at full speed capturing each moment flawlessly! I had so many friends and family talk about how amazing it was that it seemed like our photographers were everywhere without being noticeable at all! Guests were pulling Andy or his assistant aside during dancing to get photos with each other taken and it was awesome! We have so many photos and so many great moments captured that I personally feel wouldn't have been captured as well by any other photographer! Andy was funny, professional, discreet and kept myself and my husband happy the day of! He also had some really amazing ideas for the first look, which are some of my favorite photos, and he worked with our DJ to help start the dance floor and keep it packed and everyone having fun the whole night long! We ordered a photo book as well and it turned out so beautiful! I'm so glad we chose Studio 517. They will probably be our family photographers from now on as well! They are that wonderful!

    Sent on 09/29/2013

    Studio 517's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica for your review! It was so much fun creating amazing pictures with you and Joe on your wedding day! Thanks for having the "courage" to do the crazy firework photos. They were definitely worth the "risk" and are among my favorite photos I've taken. Your location was beautiful with so many amazing backdrops that made photographing your wedding a pure joy. Thanks so much for being a wonderful bride and to Joe for being a great groom! I wish you both the very best in your life together!
  • User2711361 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andy is a wonderful photographer! He came out to our planning session at the venue, to our rehearsal and to the dinner (which were not on the same day), not to mention working over 12 hours the day of our wedding to make sure we had beautiful photographs. He asked me questions about what type of photos I was looking for and made sure I was okay with the decisions he made. He definitely put the bride's opinion at top priority! He was casual yet professional and had a great sense of humor while shooting pics. He is an awesome photographer! The few photos I have seen on his facebook page are stunning and I cannot wait to see the rest.

    Sent on 08/08/2013

    Studio 517's reply:

    Thanks Megan for the great review! I really enjoyed hanging out with you, Treacy and your families! Your wedding day was full of so much emotion that really showed the love your families have towards each other. Your location choice was perfect, a bit of a drive, but perfect! And lets not forget your amazing wedding party! What a great group of people to have close to you! Thank you so much for choosing me as your photographer! I hope the very best for you and your families!
  • C

    Christy · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE Andy and Laura. My husband and I were stationed at Ft. Lewis and were looking for a place to take engagement pictures. As soon as we met them we booked our wedding with them. In Louisiana! Yes, they made the trip. Extremely professional and attention to every detail. During our stay in Washington, they photographed every major moment in our life. I am grateful to them two. They really made us feel as if we were great friends and not just clients. You cannot go wrong with Studio 517! The best in the Northwest! Hands down

    Sent on 10/03/2013

    Studio 517's reply:

    We ABSOLUTELY love you and Calvin as well! We didn't know that when we first met you that we would become lifelong friends. We really enjoyed getting to know you and your families down in Louisiana. They were so accommodating to us and we felt so welcomed there. We miss you here in Washington, but are happy you are back with your families! We wish you all the very best!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review