Studio 41 Photographers Reviews

29 | Clawson, MI
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Studio 41 Photographers

Recommended by 99%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • P

    Paige · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know how to begin to describe our experience with the Studio 41 team. My husband and I had interviewed at least 6 photographers and every time I just left feeling that we weren't blown away. When I first saw Studio 41's pictures, they really spoke for themselves. I immediately called Steve and I was instantly sold. Not only were his photographs incredible, but he was so easy to talk to and knew exactly what we wanted. We booked with Studio 41 before even meeting in person. I cannot even describe how happy we are that we chose Studio 41 to capture our day. I was nervous about having someone follow me around all day taking my picture, but we felt like Steve and Sam were one of the group! Our bridal party and families loved working with them and they truly made our day so enjoyable. They captured all of our special moments. Steven and Sam both really go out of their way to make sure your pictures are incredible. Steve has an absolute gift in his ability to capture perfect photos. When he sent us our finished pictures, I was completely blown away. I felt the pictures really filled us in on all the little things about our day that we missed. There isn't a single picture we didn't like! I cannot recommend the Studio 41 team enough! I believe that choosing the photographer for your wedding is the most important decision throughout the process, and we are so happy we chose Studio 41!

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve has a real passion for what he does. His work is amazing and im so glad my florist referred me to check him out. Our pictures are stunning and were given a great package. thank you!

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • A

    April · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly where do I begin!? We met Steve almost 3 years ago when we first got engaged. I wanted to find a photographer that understood the drama I wanted in my pictures, Steve’s pics said everything. We instantly called him and he spoke to my fiancé for a half hour, who also has a hobby of photography. Steve told us to come right in the same day and took his time going over everything and showing us all his work. We instantly booked our wedding for 2015 with Steve and couldn't have been happier. Our engagement pics were beautiful! Steve captured exactly what I was looking for. I wanted fall pictures where the colors exploded and he gave us exactly that. Some personal things came up after our engagement pictures and we had to move our wedding date 2 more times which Steve was nothing but accommodating! Finally 2 years later here we are married and I cannot even explain how absolutely gorgeous our wedding pictures came out. I was in a panic the week prior as the weather kept changing and said rain all day, which Steve assured me wouldn’t matter and that the pics would still be astonishing. He told me to stop worrying, which to my surprise even though it down poured all morning, right after the ceremony the sky completely cleared up for the rest of the day. I have heard nothing but compliments on Steve’s work. The bridesmaids and groomsmen loved him and his brother Sam, who was great with the kids! Our ring bearer’s parents were in awe at how Sam got him to stop crying and smile right away. I got a migraine right in the middle of our wedding day and Steve made sure I was doing ok and able to keep on with the pictures, even making sure I had water right by me. Sam was right there too carrying my veil along and picking off prickers that got on my dress as we were at Heritage Park shooting. Steve and Sam were phenomenal. Their personalities are great and we were cracking up all day, they could not have made the day any easier. Definitely go with Steve & Studio 41!!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s taken me a while to write this review since words cannot describe how truly wonderful Steve & team were to work with on (and leading up to) my wedding day. As an out of town bride, some aspects of the planning process were challenging, but choosing Studio 41 was the best decision we could have made. I felt at ease from our initial consultation up to the big day. Steve has such a warm and charismatic personality, and his passion for photography is evident through his beautiful work.

    Our wedding ceremony was held at Blessed Sacrament and the reception at Colony Club – both popular locations, but important to note that Steve & team have lots of experience shooting at these locations, which is what you want on your big day when everything is happening so fast. When we received our pictures as we were en route to our honeymoon we were blown away! They were STUNNING thanks to Vinnie and Waddie. For brides to be - Studio 41 perfectly captured one of the best days of my life. I would strongly recommend.

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, PERFECT, BREATHTAKING.... I could go on and on about how happy I am that I chose Steve to be my wedding photographer. I look back at my engagement and wedding photos almost every day. Steve has such a positive attitude and fun personality which was also very important to me... I wanted someone who I would enjoy being around on such a big day! I think the photos speak for themselves. His work has made me speechless and so thankful that I booked him!!!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • T

    Tina · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 41 photography and videography was hands down one of the best purchases for our wedding! We had our engagement shoot with Steve last year which was an absolute blast! My fiance now husband was dreading taking pictures for an hour but had a great time! Steve is amazing! His work is one of a kind! The photos were spectacular! Photos we will always treasure! Steve was amazing throughout the entire process. He helped us to pick out the perfect sites to take pictures at the day off (as we had 4 hours to do so). Waddie and Albyn were our photographers the day of. They were AMAZING. They worked their tails off to make sure we had amazing photos the day of our wedding. My bouquet was gorgeous but weighed 30 lbs and Waddie would be carrying my bouquet and his equipment around to give me a break (I mean who does that!? That was so sweet). Our photos from the day of absolutely blew us away. We had never seen more gorgeous photos. Between the photos at our respective getting ready spots, to the albeit plain church we got married at (which they made look spectacular in photos), to Belle isle, to the detroit library, to the grosse pointe war memorial- hands down the best photos we have ever seen. They were so kind and courteous throughout the day. They even put up with our strict church coordinator in the most professional manner I have seen yet. I cannot speak enough praises about Waddie and Albyn, they were just phenomenal. Jake was our lead videographer. Him and his team were UNREAL. The highlight video looks like it came straight out of hollywood studios. I showed a few people whose husbands do videography for a living and they were just blown away. They have far beyond met our expectations! My husband and I watch the video almost daily! It is a perfect snapshot of our incredible day! The video from the drone is one of the coolest shots we have seen. I would choose them over and over again if given the chance. The photos and video are a priceless treasure!

    Sent on 08/06/2016
  • User5118657 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great to work with and our photos look like they belong in a magazine. He is very creative and I know we made a great choice.

    Sent on 08/18/2015
  • User5395845 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was phenomenal to work with. His pictures are absolutely stunning and he really takes the time to make each picture and pose perfect. We used Steve for a traditional Indian wedding and he was able to work great with our large family and wedding and capture all the important traditions with minimal direction. He was flexible in adjusting his timing when things were running late and he is a lot of fun to work with. My entire family enjoyed his humor and his staff was so friendly as well. Steve also is quick to respond to phone calls and emails and will give you honest feedback. He arrived early to all events and we never had issues with him being where he needed to be. Overall, it was a great experience working with Studio 41 for both photos and videography.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his crew worked on my sister in laws wedding doing photography and they recommended him to me when I got engaged. After meeting with Steve I knew he would be a great fit as our photographer for our engagement pictures and wedding. Steve is very personable and fun. He was flexible and willing to see our vision for the pictures we wanted. He also was very patient and helpful when it came to our 4 year old daughter. At the wedding we also had antoher photographer from his team as well as 2 videographers. I was so pleased with Jake the videographer and the others. Jake was so easy going and fun. It was such a pleasure working with these guys and I would recommend them again. I look forward to working with them again in the future as our family grows! :)

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • M

    Michele · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing day! The owner Steve and his partner Nick made our entire bridal party feel at ease, laugh and enjoy what can be a trying time for everyone! We are so thrilled with their efforts and attention to detail, they thought of everything! Keep me, the bride, laughing during stressful moments and encouraged us to relax!
    Big thanks to the team at Studio 41, can't wait to see the pictures!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • A

    Audra · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Gabriel and his team are THE BEST. They are so easy to work with and make taking pictures fun and not a task. We had two photographers and a videographer shoot our day and the pictures are literally amazing! It had rained after our outdoor ceremony and the photographers were standing under umbrellas and crouching on the ground to get specific views/angles with the raindrops for unique pictures! These guys are AMAZING!!!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • T

    Teresa and John · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 41 is more then worth the money. They have the best package deals and you get pictures, video, coffee table book, engagement session ect included in you package. Steve is a blast to work with and is amazing at what he does. I have never seen such beautiful pictures.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • E

    Ester · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Steve and his team (Alvyn and Wadi). Steve was very professional and fun to work with. Our engagement photos were beyond our expectations. All the pictures we recieved were high quality. Steve always responded to all my questions very quickly and made sure we were comfortable at all times. It is evident that Steve has a love of photography and his creativity in his photos really shines through. On the day of our wedding we worked with Alvyn and Wadi. Both Alvyn and Wadi were so much fun, easy going and friendly to work with.

    Thank you so much Steve and your team for everything. It has been such a pleasure working with you guys :)

    For all the future brides and grooms out there who are looking for an amazing and talented photographer, Steve and his team are your guys! I promise, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • M

    mark · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Probably the best vendor we had even though many were great! Steve and his associates were extremely helpful and professional. We enjoyed the engagement session just as much as the actual wedding. We are looking forward to receiving the wedding albums and the video, we just need to pick our favorites amongst the many that turned out so well!! Highly recommend Studio 41Photographers, you will be extremely happy with your choice!!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • User3161646 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG! I cannot express my love for Steve and Studio 41! We never imagined that our photographers would be such a wonderful stress reliever and source of entertainment! Steve was able to make us laugh from our first meeting. When I left his studio, my cheeks hurt from laughing; no other photographer that I met with had that effect. When we received our proofs in fewer that 14 days, I was shocked. When I began looking through the nearly 3,000 photos, I laughed and I cried...but mostly because I knew I had my work cut out for me! All of the photos are amazing! It is going to be tough to pick a handful for our photo album (which by the way, theirs are of the best quality out there!).

    Both photographers and our videographer were very professional. I couldn't believe we received such great service and breath-taking photos all at a great price. We were provided with a free engagement photo session that allowed us to get comfortable with Steve's style, and he with ours. Not only do we get high resolution discs with all of our proofs, but we are also going to receive professional prints, all as part of a budget friendly package! HARD TO FIND!

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • User2638920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is amazing! All of my friends and family commented how amazing the pictures he took are. Our photo album is perfect. Thank you so much Steve for everything you did!

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • User2650123 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was by far my favorite part of the wedding. I worked with Steve most of the time and he is not only really professional he also makes you feel comfortable. We just recently got our pictures back and they look absoultely amazing!!! Also the other people we worked with were just as good and very friendly. (cant remember their names) I would recommened them to someone in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • K

    Katalin · Married on 07/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved our videographer and photographer. They filmed for our 2 day wedding and on the first day stayed later than we originally planned. They were very professional. Our guests also thought they were very good. We haven't gotten our photos or video back yet but from what we have seen we are sure we will love them!

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great great great! Outstanding work, very personal with their clients, and great prices! Couldn't be any happier with our photos and wedding book!!! Steve and Sam are simply amazing at what they do! I tell every bride about studio 41, they make the day even more special!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • J

    Joely · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!!! Steve Gabrail did a fantastic job with the photos at our wedding. The photos he takes are very original & unique..he has an amazing eye! We had such a good time with him as well..very laid back & comfortable. Thanks again

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Sam are simply amazing! They have great prices and they made us feel so comfortable during our engagement session and wedding day.

    Sent on 07/08/2011
  • C

    Carmela · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and Sam are great to work with. Steve did my engagement session and thepics turned out great. He gets to know his clients which makes photo taking fun. Sam is great he jokes around with you and captures the best candid shots ever. Two other friends used them before my wedding and their pics also turned out great. Two other friends will be hiring them for their upcoming weddings.

    Studio one will be doing all of my baby and family pics in the future. I am so glad that I chose them for my special day.

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • K

    Kyrie · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very impressed with Studio 41. They took great pictures and had wonderful ideas. I am waiting on my wedding pictures still but the photographer was wonderful at my wedding so I don't have any doubts about the pictures I will receive. Their pricing is great for what you get and I would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly, fun and easy to work with! All of our photos from engagement to photo board are beautiful and great quality!

    Sent on 09/07/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We absolutely loved working with Studio 41. Very prompt response as a vendor, great value for the cost, lots of fun ideas for photos and even showed us some of the pics while he was taking them just to give us an idea of how they were coming.

    Sent on 07/07/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review