Skip to main content
Weddings

Studio 35 Photography Reviews

Studio 35 Photography

Studio 35 Photography

Moss Landing, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
  • F
    Francisco Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    cant go wrong with Ruben, he is very creative and detailed oriented. He is not pushy with time and makes sure that the couple feels comfortable during the photo shoots. 5/5
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would Like to share about my experience with Ruben Nunez of Studio 35 Photography. My wedding motto was the less stress, the better. I didn’t want the drama of a crazy wedding, or vendors that didn’t make me feel at ease, which made working with Ruben perfect. In terms of communication, he is top notch and super professional. He answered emails very quickly and, since my husband worked many hours during the week, we were able to do a Skype consultation. Translation: he is very flexible! In the days leading up to the wedding, he was sure to check in on details and, on the day of the wedding, he was right where he said he would be at the time agreed upon. During the wedding ceremony, we dealt with a tricky situation of the sun coming out when the entire day had been gloomy, and he was able to transition his lighting with ease. During the wedding reception, he was a shadow and we hardly noticed he was there, but he captured the most amazing candid shots. Speaking of his amazing photos, we received our photos via an online download portal in the time frame promised. I could go on, but I would suggest contacting him and seeing for yourself. He is a wonderfully humble family man with such a gift and a keen eye. You won’t be disappointed! Ps: If you’d like to see our photos, check out the album for Julie and Ruben Lopez.
  • User2887553 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruben shot an elopement ceremony on short notice for us. We were worried about who we'd get on such short notice. We had no idea we were about to get such an amazing, professional, and talented photographer. Ruben was a great communicator and dealt with our impromptu ceremony like a champ. Afterwards he made us feel completely at ease as he guided us through poses that made for some spectator portraits. I can't recommend him highly enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Y
    Yesenia Married on 08/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Since the first time I saw Ruben's works My heart already knew that he would be the person who would captured every moment in our beautiful love story . I love how he captures the unexpected moments and little details. My husband an I are super happy satisfied an thrill with our weeding photos it was a pleasure working with Ruben , very profesional understanding and super easy to work with him. I have no words that can describe his work ., I strongly recommend him to all those beautiful couples who are planning their love story .....
    Once again thank you very much Ruben for been part of our love story .. you are the best !!!!!
  • G
    Gloria Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruben is a wonderful photographer. He's very creative and the images are amazing! He makes sure to capture every moment of your special day. We definitely loved our wedding pictures! ??????
  • G
    Gladis Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married April 16, 2016. I came across Ruben through a friend, who knew of his great work and affordability. Wedding photographers can get very pricy, and we knew that we wanted great quality without going over our budget. Our first meeting with Ruben was great, he showed us his work and packages. I was happy to know that Rubens packages were flexible, and I could customize it to only pay for the services we really needed. Throughout the whole process, it was truly a wonder working with ruben. He was punctual, patient, and professional. Our engagement photos came out spectacular capturing the beautiful Monterey Bay sunset. We received so many complements on our engagement photos, they were truly a work of art. I also appreciated that Ruben took the time to tell us which angles made me and my husband look our best. We received our wedding pictures 3 weeks after our wedding. WOW! I can not even explain all of the special moments Ruben captured. Each photo told a story, and captured each moment and emotion perfectly. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with Rubens work, and professionalism. Our photos came out beautiful. They look like they came out straight out of a magazine. I recommend Ruben to anyone who is looking for great quality, professionalism and flexibility.
  • E
    Edlin Married on 10/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruben did a wonderful job capturing our unforgettable night! He's got passion and dedication, and combined with his skills, his photography really tells a story. We get tons of compliments on our pictures and the album. The album is leather and feels really nice, and the wooden box is a really unique way to display/store mounted photos. He is really easy to work with, and made us feel comfortable being in front of the camera. He is very professional, friendly, responded to emails quickly, and had our images within the estimated time frame. He is the best photographer we could've chosen, and every time I see our pictures I am glad we chose him!
  • J
    Juanita Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruben is absolutely amazing! The photographs he took for our wedding day are wonderful. Family & friends are amazed. Ruben is very artistic, creative, and an stupendous photograpger all around.

    Thank-you Ruben for the memories that will be treasured forever.

    Juanita & Ray
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He captured the magic in our wedding , our engagement photoshoot was amazing as well i highly recommend him
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It takes a special passion in love to capture the feeling of those moments. Yes, anyone can take a picture, but not anyone can capture a mood. The very first image of Ruben I saw shot our photographer to the top of our priority list. Our favorite part of the engagement and wedding shoots would have to be the emotional rush and happiness that seeing the images Ruben captured for us brought us. We are so amazed and grateful to have such incredible and meaningful images of such magnitude to portray our love. 


    His ideas are just incredible, some of the shots look like they belong in a magazine or a book! Some of them are so sweet and silly, they really capture our relationship at its most intimate state. We are so happy at the range of shots, and so pleased to have these images to show our family for generations to come. I gotta say, he will do anything it takes to get that perfect shot!! 


    Ruben is someone who really puts his heart into his work. He made us feel so comfortable and he has an eye for the extraordinary. You can’t really put into words what he has the ability to capture. Look at his photos, and you’ll feel it.
  • maria
    Maria Married on 07/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do i begin! Studio 35 did an amazing job. Its been a year since my wedding and i am still getting compliments on my wedding pictures. The quality of the photos are amazing. What i love the most is that Ruben was able to capture every important moment of our weddig; however, he managed to capture the emption of that moment as well. My husband and i look at the pictures and its almost like looking at movie. We can remember exactly what we were thinking in each shot. My husband and I are considering to do a shoot as we reach our 5 years together and we will be working with Ruben once again. When we decided on this idea, it was no question as to who we would call. For such an important day would recommend a high quality photographer such as Studio 35.
  • M
    Minerva Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    While searching for a photographer I was most afraid I would not find a photographer that understood my vision for our engagement/wedding pictures. From our romantic date night walking down Cannery Row in Monterey to capturing beautiful moments from our wedding. Ruben understood what we wanted and he nailed. During our engagement shootI loved the fact that we were able to be ourselves.

    On our wedding day Ruben took so many amazing pictures one of my favorite is capturing my father teary eyed during our Thank you speech and let me tell you my father hardly shows emotion. So for him to capture that moment it says a lot about his work. He captured so many beautiful moments like those and thanks to him, we have them to look at for the rest of our lives.

    As a person he is so humble and nice. As for his work, it speaks for itself. All of my family and friends were in total AWW when they saw our pictures.
  • K
    Karina Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruben was absolutely amazing! He took his time to get to know us as a couple & understand what it was that we wanted captured & did an amazing job doing it. The quality of the photograph is high end. The albums that we ordered are beautiful and our family loved that we were able to get them a copy as well. It was very convenient for us to have the pictures uploaded to a USB. We enjoyed working with Ruben & I'm positive you will too.
  • K
    Karen Married on 01/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My biggest concern as I looked for my wedding photographer was finding one that was interested in capturing moments rather than poses, and not someone with a “corny” style. When I came across the Studio 35 site, specifically, Sonia+Alex's wedding pictures, I knew I’d found the photographer whom I wanted to tell the unique story of my wedding; a true “master of his craft.”

    During our engagement session, my favorite part was the Cannery Row street shot of the kiss with a kick. Adorable! On my wedding, I Loved the creative shots at the Roger House!

    If I were to recommend Ruben to my best friend, I would simply show them my wedding pictures; let the work speak for its self. Then say, “we got more than we could have ever asked for!”

    Thank you SO much, once again! You were Ahh-May-Zing!! :)

    If I could give you more stars, is would!
  • A
    Angeles Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had an amazing experience with the work of Ruben!! Starting off with our engagement session and finalizing with our wedding photo shoot. Couldn't recommend a better photographer then him. He gets deeply into his work and provides the best customer comfortality in the process of the shootings. I would recommend his work and service to anyone.
  • M
    Maritza Married on 09/19/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ruben is an amazing photographer he not only is really professional but is really easy and comforting to work with him. He will do anything to capture the perfect picture. We couldnt be any more happier with our photos and experience with him. We are so glad we had him as our photographer on our really special day. I totally recommend studio 35 you will not be dissapointed at all.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message