Studio 3 Productions Reviews

46 | Geneva, IL
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Studio 3 Productions

Recommended by 90%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5
46 Studio 3 Productions Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris photographed our wedding on 6/24/17. We are very happy with everything -- from the beginning meeting with him- he was very organized and very flexible with meeting him since we needed times on the weekends! We love the pictures he took and he was awesome on our wedding day! I would recommend him - thanks Chris!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so thankful we chose Studio 3 for our wedding videography. Chris was a HUGE part of our wedding day going so smoothly and was able to get great video without being distracting. We had an unexpected death in the family the week of the wedding and they were considerate and accommodating in the midst of those mixed emotions. We are so impressed and pleased with the final product. And the highlight video has been a great way to share part of our day with people without making them watch the 1+ hour video. We weren't initially planning on including a videographer in our budget, but having those moments with family and friends on video is something we'll treasure forever.

  • B

    Brandon · Married on 06/26/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was our photographer on our June 26th, 2016. Chris did a great job and the photos turned out amazing! We were planning a wedding from another state and his organization made it extremely easy for us. He gave us his opinions regarding some things but was considerate of our requests and was very professional during the entire night. I would recommend him to anyone.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was fun and easy to work with. They checked in with me throughout the wedding planning process!

    Sent on 07/07/2016

    Studio 3 Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review. We try to make your day fun and as stress free as possible.
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/05/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working them was enjoyable and easy from our first consultation all the way to our "picture review" appointment. The team was very easy-going and helped me feel at ease :-) I would recommend working with them to anyone!!

  • M

    Mark · Married on 08/15/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 3 really understood our vision and captured amazing moments of our special day!

  • J

    Jason · Married on 10/10/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 3 handled the videography for our wedding and it was a great experience. We just got the video last week and everything looks so great. The editing for the pre-ceremony and dancing was well done and the camera setting for all the stuff like the ceremony, toasts, etc. was great. We were so happy with how it turned out! The turnaround getting it together was really quick too. I highly recommend Studio 3!

  • R

    Deanna · Married on 09/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 3 was truly amazing!!! They listened to my "must have photos" and the DJ paid close attention to my play list. They are so nice. We have absolutely no complaints. They are AWESOME!!!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/13/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Studio 3 productions do our photography, videography and our photo booth for our wedding. Their price was so reasonable for all the services they offered! They were phenomenal!! Ken was very efficient, easy to work with and knew exactly how to get the pictures he wanted. He kept the picture process so smooth for us and was able to keep all of us calm throughout. He knew exactly what poses to do and how to get all of us in the correct positions. Ken was so knowledgeable and he helped make our day so much easier! He was there every step of the way and even helped us with our cake cutting when we needed it! Chris was so easy to work with as a videographer. He was there alongside Ken and knew exactly what to do. We also had studio 3 do our photo booth and that was so much fun! We were truly happy with this company and would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing. Very flexible with the very late bride. Made everything work anyways. Thank you so much! Looking forward to seeing the beautiful pictures!

  • J

    Jim · Married on 03/01/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we selected Studio3 Productions for our wedding photography and DJ. Ken and Susan met with us beforehand to find out the style of our wedding and what we were looking for. We are an older couple and this was a second marriage for both of us so we wanted this customized to our needs. Ken made helpful suggestions without being pushy. On the day of the wedding he worked quickly and efficiently without being obtrusive. His photos were creative as well as traditional. We were very pleased with the quality of the photos and the variety of photo packages to choose from. The Studio3 DJ, Susan, played the songs and style of music we requested and kept the reception flowing while focusing the spotlight on the bride and groom and guests rather than herself. She checked with us whenever there were questionable songs requested just as we had asked her to do. Studio3 provided excellent service and product at a reasonable price. We have already recommended them to our friends.

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/14/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! They did an incredible job on my wedding and engagement! Professional and yet treated us like family!

  • K

    kim · Married on 07/27/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Studio 3 Photography thru our venue. We were very pleased with their services! They were a one stop shop for us. We used them for DJ services, Photography, and Videography. Chris was our photographer and he made us feel very comfortable from the start! We were able to get to know his style and personality from our meetings and engagement photo session before the wedding. He exceeded our expectations and captured some amazing pictures. He was able to get my husband to smile all day for pictures which is not an easy task! We were pleased with his professionalism the entire time we worked with him. Chris was full of energy the entire day and really got into taking such beautiful pictures. He made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the day.

    Sue was our DJ. She was amazing!!!She kept the party going all night long. She was able to get all the music we wanted that wasn't already in her system.

    Chris was our videography. I am so happy we decided to get a video of our day because I was able to see all the events I missed throughout the day. They did a great job capturing moments I can remember forever!

    The day we came back from our honeymoon Studio 3 already had pictures to show us and was able to show us all of our photos and video 2 weeks after our wedding. We cannot wait to see how our wedding album turns out.



    After looking at numerous amounts of companies Studio 3 had packages and prices we couldn't pass up! We will be using Studio 3 for services in the future and would recommend them to anyone looking for great photographs.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/18/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was our photograper and he was great! He has a great sense of humor and was very personable. We loved the many ideas he had for the photographs and loved how they turned out. Everyone at the office was also very helpful. It was a great experience!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 04/13/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken, Sue and the rest of the team at Studio 3 Productions were wonderful to work with! Our pictures and video are beautiful and they did a great job providing our music!! Thank you for helping make our special day one to remember!!!
    Colleen & Justin Schwarz

  • D

    Derrick · Married on 03/24/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent from start to finish .
    Thanks much.

  • User2963709 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ken was amazing! He's one of the best photographers I know, very patient and professional. Would definitely recommend him!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 09/10/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 3 made my wedding memories so beautiful. We are so pleased with the last minute decision we made. (We had originally hired a different photography company and we STILL have not heard back from the other company). We are happy to say that we will ALWAYS use Studio 3 as our Photographer. We were treated so nicely and felt very comfortable and confident with the time they spent with us.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/09/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 3 Productions captured the wedding day moments that my husband and I want to remember the rest of our lives. We were most impressed with the creativity that they brought to each and every picture. The pictures and the video allow us to relive our wedding day whenever we want. I would definitely recommend them to any future brides.

  • A

    Alanna · Married on 06/18/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our photographer. He was full of energy and on top of everything. There was never a time when he didn't make us laugh. All of the pictures turned out great. Each and every picture was perfect. I was so glad he captured all the little details too.

    We loved our DJ. He played all the music we wanted. I was so happy that when people asked him to play certain music he asked us for our approval. He was very professional and made our wedding a night to remember. We had such a great time when my husband did the Michael Jackson dance.

  • V

    Amanda · Married on 06/11/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to start by saying WOW!!!! Words could never fully describe how appreciative and thrilled we are with our photos. They have created a masterpiece of memories that the two of us can view for a lifetime. Since we received our proof disc and slideshow of photos, we can’t stop showing our friends and family, they are so beautiful! June 11th at Mill Creek Golf Club in Geneva was the most beautiful day of our lives. Studio 3 made the most important day of our lives memorable by capturing all of our special moments together.

    It was not just the day of our wedding that was so amazing, it was the year leading up to our event that was also fantastic. We loved every second of working with their entire staff. They answered all of our questions, helped us make very important decisions, and allowed us to think and plan other parts of the wedding because they took such good care of everything. There were some important items we were hoping to fulfill in finding a photographer for our wedding, and they all went so far above and beyond and exceeded all of our expectations.

    From the moment we met the DJ, we knew that it was going to be a great time. He was a great guy to work with from the start, very accommodating, and made sure to answer all of our questions. We knew that the choice to have Studio 3 as the DJ for our wedding was the right one from the start. From the moment our event started, it was absolutely perfect. The ceremony ran so smooth, the cocktail hour was a blast and the music that he played was exactly what we wanted. We didn’t have to worry about providing them with all of the songs for the evening, he was incredibly talented, and after a few questions about our music style, he took it from there. It was so nice not to have to worry about all of the music details. Some highlights that we can’t stop talking about was the bridal party entrance! It was absolutely incredible and SO MUCH FUN!! The music choices were awesome and we had such a fun time starting the reception that way. As a bride and groom, we wanted to make sure we had fun that night and danced with our guests as much as possible. He did an incredible job keeping the guests moving, making sure we were all having a great time! We loved every second of our wedding and reception, and cannot say enough great things about them and their work. We are telling all of our friends just how great it was to work with Studio3 along the way, and in our opinion, a DJ really makes the wedding. They went above and beyond to make it perfect.

    Our experience with Studio 3 Productions is such a great one. Our family and friends had a wonderful time at our wedding and Sue and Ken were a huge part of that. We appreciate their thoughtfulness, caring words, professionalism and overall quality. We could not be happier with the outcome, we love our beautiful photos. Thanks to Studio 3, we have wedding day that we will cherish for a lifetime.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/11/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was wonderful. A pleasure to work with. And the pictures were amazing. We would highly recommend Studio 3 for any and all of your Photography needs.

  • J

    Jim · Married on 05/28/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Memories! All of their services (Photo, Video and DJ) were absolutely top notch. The quality of everything was above and way beyond anything ever expected. They made our wedding day truly memorable.

  • S

    Scott · Married on 05/07/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started to plan for our wedding we had to do so much searching for vendors, After contacting Studio 3 production Ken called me right back, and told us that they do ALL 3 services? I didn't even believe him until we went to 13 s. 2nd street, unit 2 I was so excited we didn't have to do any more running around we knocked out 3 items on our list. They services that they supplied on our wedding day was more than what we paid for. Ken and Sue my family thank you guys for making us feel like family when we arrived, Sue you made my mother very happy you knew exactly what we wanted for my day. And would change nothing and wish I could do it all over again. People please call Studio 3 production if you want it all.

  • H

    Randy · Married on 04/02/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went off without a hitch and I couldn't have asked for anything more. They did a wonderful job on the pictures, video and music. Everyone had such a wonderful time and they are still talking about it. I appreciate all they did.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review