Skip to main content
Weddings

Studio 27 Photo + DJ Entertainment Reviews

Studio 27 Photo + DJ Entertainment

Studio 27 Photo + DJ Entertainment

Massapequa, NY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 498 Reviews
View more information

498 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 498
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

204 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan Getting married on 09/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Dan & Dwayne were our MC and DJ at our wedding at the Harbor Club at Prime and they were amazing and so easy to work with! They got people dancing and knew when to play the right songs! Highly recommend!
  • Morgan
    Morgan S. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST. Ever!!

    Absolutely amazing DJ experience for our wedding! We had the best time working with them from start to finish. The made everything easy and simple and smashed it with the music all night. Everyone was dancing the whole night, you couldn't peel me off the dance floor.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jillian Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    We used Studio 27 for our wedding this past weekend and they were absolutely amazing to work with from start to finish. Boy Wonder was our main photographer, Gino was the secondary photographer and Andrey was the main videographer. All of them, and their assistants, were so talented and so kind. We loved getting to spend the day with them. Before our reception, they gave us a printed and framed photo taken that morning. It was so nice and so special to have wedding photos already printed to display AT our wedding. I can not say enough good things! Our friends and family have been sending us pictures nonstop from Studio 27s Instagram, all saying they look unbelievable. I will definitely be using Studio 27 again in the future and can not recommend them enough!! Best and easiest decision in the wedding planning process.
  • F
    Frank D. Married on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    11/10 Wedding

    Photo and video are on the ball for the entire day. Running thru your photo shot list and making sure they hit on every little detail. Great staff and so personable to work with.

    The entertainment worked just as hard and was fabulous. DJ Nick and MC Dan are incredible and know how to throw an amazing party. I would recommend this group to anyone looking for a great time!
  • Lea
    Lea P. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    Unreal! Studio 27 DJs were amazing. The dance floor was PACKED the whole time. Would recommend over and over.
  • M
    Margaret C. Married on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj killlleeddd itttt

    Wowowowows!!!!!!!! I am so happy we went with this company for our DJ! They saw who we were and reall executed the job FLAWLESSLY! Everyone had an amazing time and everyone is still talking about how AMAZING the DJ and MC were! They actually looked at my playlist I made for them to help with the vibes of us and they NAILED ITTTTTTTTTT!!!!! They MADE THE WEDDING!!!!!!!!
  • Rachael
    Rachael W. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great entertainment company!

    Studio 27 was fantastic for our wedding entertainment. Dan was very personable and was a great MC. He understood our vibe and they kept the dance floor packed all night. Our guests specifically commented on how great both the DJ and MC were. Highly recommend!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Did an amazing job with our wedding, everything was seamless and everyone had a great time, we really enjoyed working with Dan.
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!!

    My fiancé Chris and I just got married on 6/11/22 at the Fox Hollow. Studio 27 was such a pleasure to work with from start to end. Dan was super responsive via email and we had a great first meeting with him. Whenever we had something to add/change to our reception timeline, we’d shoot him in email, and he always responded quickly to let us know that he saw our message. On our wedding day, we had Steve as our MC and Nick as our DJ. They were incredible! We had a tough time coming up with a list of our favorite songs and decided to email a list of our favorite artists (wide variety of genres) instead. My dad wanted specific traditional Greek songs played and some other favorites which I sent via email as well to ensure that his songs were played. NICK WAS INCREDIBLE! The dance floor was packed all night and he did a great job switching between the different genres to make sure that everyone enjoyed themselves. Fun fact, Nick started off the day as our our second half day videographer and then he was our DJ for the reception. We can’t say enough great things about him! He was such a pleasure to be with all day in both of his roles! Nick, you are extremely talented and you being such great energy! Thank you so much!!!
  • C
    Christina C. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance party of our lives

    Just had our wedding on Mar 19 - Dan gave a masterclass on MC'ing. So funny and flowed into each part of the night perfectly. He stopped by our table to check on us during dinner which was a nice touch. Our DJ (Duayne) was great. Loved the song choices and transitions - thanks for playing all my emo stuff toward the end! Everyone still has a sore throat from singing along to the final half hour lol. Very easy to work with - software to choose/block songs was easy to use. Filling out bridal party info really streamlined the process. We used the uplighting - 30 min before our reception they had it set up and went through the different colors quickly so we could choose one we liked. During the height of the dance party they had it on a color-changing loop which was cool. We wanted our wedding to be a giant dance party and were not disappointed. Dance floor was full all night. We have received overwhelming praise of the party - everyone's saying it's the most fun they've had at a wedding and we have Studio27 to thank for keeping everyone on their feet!
  • Jackie
    Jackie K. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Studio27 Knows How It’s Done!

    From the moment i met Studio 27 I knew i wanted them to be the ones to DJ at our wedding. Dan was so great and easy to work with. We were originally an early 2020 wedding and needed reschedule multiple times throughout the past 2 years. Every step of the way Studio27 made us feel comfortable and wanted to work with us to make sure we had a great experience. We also booked percussion and our photo booth through them and we were SO happy we did. Steve and Nick had everyone on the dance floor all night. They did not skip a beat when it came to the music. So many people have told me how amazing the music was all night and that they haven't danced this much at a wedding for years and years. I recommend this company to everyone i know who needs a DJ for their wedding/event.

    We also used them for our photography. Again, booking was flawless throughout all of the postponing. Payton, Joseph, and Christina were so great to work with through them planning process. And let me tell you these photos are STUNNING. We had Boywonder and Andre as our photographers. These two are the nicest guys and them, their assistants, and the videographer made us feel so comfortable through the day. It was snowing on our wedding day but this crew knew exactly what to do and we got the most beautiful photos. We have so many amazing ones I have no idea how to pick my favorite! They work so well with each other, all the other vendors and venue staff as well. I couldn’t have asked for a better team.

    You are in AMAZING hands with everyone at Studio27 I promise you that!!
  • K
    Kristin T. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best vendor we had - book them now!

    The DJ for your wedding is one of the most important vendors you will have as they will be the ones keeping the party alive all night long - studio 27 will do just that! By far our favorite vendor of our wedding - Nick was our DJ and Mike was our MC plus we also had a percussionist - PHENOMENAL. the music was PERFECT all night and they are able to "read the crowd" based on the music they are playing in order to keep people on the dance floor. My Husband and I were on the dance floor ALL night long - literally barely even left to eat. We originally were in contact with Dan, who is super friendly, easy to work with, gives you examples of everything you may want to see at your wedding, and is looking out for your best interest, and the pricing - you can't beat it! We met with a few other DJs before Studio 27 and as soon as we left our meeting with Dan, we knew that was who we were booking with. We love them and would recommend them to EVERYONE!
  • D
    Deanna L. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj and photo ever

    Dan is absolutely amazing!!!! He had our party rocking literally all night long. Our dance floor was packed with people of all ages, and he kept it going all night long. Everyone kept telling us how great our DJ was. Studio 27 is soooo easy and fun to work with and to plan with. I loved every moment I spent planning with them. They were extremely response, nice, kind, and made planning so easy and enjoyable. And of course, they made the party!!!! All night long people were dancing and having so so much fun. My husband also sang to me during the ceremony, and Dan was so kind as to reach out to him to clarify things and provide suggestions. Both myself and my husband were extremely impressed with their professionalism, kindness, and the fun they brought to our wedding. I would recommend Studio 27 to any and everyone!!!!

    I will also be writing a photo review soon - 100000/10!!
  • Alyse
    Alyse L. Married on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!!

    Hi! Fox Hollow and COVID bride here! First I want to start off by saying, Studio 27 DJs (worked with Dan Nelson) were so easy to work with during the multiple postponements and the overall process. There was never an issue and they were completely understanding and accommodating both times we had to change our date. Fast forward to the month before our wedding. The forms to fill out were easy to follow and I love that they share their spotify account to help give some ideas. During our final meeting with Dan we had some unconventional requests for specific songs for certain moments. For example we requested a song for when the groom and best man walked up and we had a flower man so we gave him his own song during the ceremony (which turned some heads but it was hysterical and totally worth it). The music for our 12/5/21 wedding was seamless and perfect. Our reception was AMAZING! The music was perfect the vibes were fun and at one point the ENTIRE dance floor was full and everyone had a really great time. Our MC Kayo was great and Mike the DJ really did an incredible job! Its been a week and a half and I can still picture everyone's smiling faces and we want to throw a party every year just like our wedding so we can experience everything again and again. Highly recommend these guys! Thank you for such an incredible wedding! We will never forget it!!!
  • T
    Taylor R. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100000/10 recommend

    We used studio 27 for both our photography/videography & DJ services. They were all off the charts amazing. I can’t recommend them enough from booking to postponing due to covid to finally the day of everything was so amazing! Photographers were so fun to spend the day with and made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera and the Dj/MC made the party unforgettable. Our dance floor was packed all night!

    Studio 27 Photo + DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Taylor! We LOVE when our brides have FUN! That is one of our greatest joys. We had fun too!
    Thank you so much for your glowing review :)
  • G
    Gabriella F. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Studio 27, the best

    So we had our wedding at Jericho a couple weeks ago, and let me just say, we were absolutely blown away and not disappointed by the quality and professionalism of Studio 27, they're work is truly worth every penny. Paulo and his fantastic team were on time, on point, and helpfull throughout the entire day. We had made specific photographer requests to not be hounded and made too busy during the reception itself, and they were receptive of that which made all the difference. As the night went on, the photographers and videographers were there and capturing our day but were also practically invisible to us, they find ways to capture everything throughout the evening without being intrusive to the party itself. The quality and professionalism of Paulo and his team could not be understated for the day.

    We also used Studio 27's DJ with Kayo and Sal, which was also amazing. They had literally everybody who could vaguely dance out on the dance floor, they played the exact music we chose, while making professional judgements on mixing the music and gauging the crowd. Alot of times people are polite when they said they had an amazing time at a wedding, but we were still getting phonecalls and people were still posting about how smooth and wonderfull the experience was, even days later.

    Just hire Studio 27, it's worth every penny.

    Studio 27 Photo + DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Gabriella!
    We too, love working with Paulo and we are thrilled you were paired with each other. Thank you for including us in your magical day. We loved being there to celebrate your joy!
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    The best decision we ever made was to book photography and entertainment with Studio 27 for our wedding. They were amazing, personable and fulfilled everything I asked to have or get done. From start to finish, I had nothing to worry about anything during my wedding and they were on top of everything. Dan as the MC and his team was perfect, Paulo was our engagement and wedding photgrapher- he was absolutely AMAZING. The rest of the photography and video team with Paulo were so easy to work with! Go with studio 27- you won’t be disappointed!!!!!!!

    Studio 27 Photo + DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Heather! We loved being there with you, too! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful wedding. It makes us so happy to hear that. Thank you for your kind words!!
  • Jen
    Jen T. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible entertainment! Highly recommend

    Especially grateful for our venue for introducing us to Studio27 Entertainment! Two weeks later and I'm still getting rave reviews from our guests about how amazing the music was. From the perfect sound quality at the ceremony and cocktail to keeping up the energy throughout the reception - we highly recommend Steve & Sal. As the bride and groom, we rarely sat down - too busy dancing.

    Everyone loved the photo-booth which was made even better when Studio27 provided an album as a keepsake for us.
  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, High Quality & a TON of Fun!

    Studio27, overall, is a FABULOUS company to work with for your special event.
    My husband and I decided to use both their photo-video & DJ departments, and when I say everything was flawless, I mean it!
    So many of our guests specifically mentioned how amazing the DJ & MC were. Wedding was a couple of weeks ago & people are still talking about how much fun they had!
    If you book with them... fair warning... be prepared to dance all night & have sore toes the next day!

    Studio 27 Photo + DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Laura! We so appreciate that. We are so happy we got to share your special day with you.
    We wish you many, many years of happiness!
  • C
    Clare M. Married on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A party to remember

    Studio 27 was nothing short of incredible. From the very beginning through rescheduling twice due to COVID, communication with the entire team was seamless. Chris, Jessie,Cesar and the rest of the photography/cinematography team were so amazing and eased my nerves. I can’t wait to see the photos and video!!
    Steve and Nick made the reception and all out dance party. The music was one banger after another. It was a great mix of music for the different age groups at the wedding. My family looks forward to using them for future events. You should too, you won’t regret it!

    Studio 27 Photo + DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Clare! You were both a joy to work with!
    It is always wonderful to hear that we were able to ease nerves. We love to have fun while we work & feel that comfort is a part of that. We can't wait to be a part of your future events!!
  • L
    Lauren C. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! 10/10

    We used studio27 for our 9/18 wedding and I can not say enough nice things. Dan was spectacular! The entire team was professional AND fun. I found them through thousands of amazing reviews from both family and social media reviews. Everyone was so happy with the music and no one left the dance floor. We did the sparklers, drums and fog for first dance & it was all AMAZING. I wish I could leave a 10000 out of 10 review!! So impressed
  • Natalie
    Natalie V. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are unmatched

    I was able to see and hear what my great grandfather looked and sounded like from my parent's hour long wedding video from 36 years ago. Therefore, photo and video were some of my most important vendors I wanted to focus on right from the beginning of my engagement. Studio 27 blew me away in so many ways at our initial meeting. The office is gorgeous and their professionalism was unmatched. I cried as soon as they showed us their first wedding video example. I was moved by the beauty, creativity and stay-telling of their work. We signed with them in 2018 and postponed our 2020 wedding to 2021. That process was flawless. they were so understanding and easy to work with. We had Neo as our main photographer. He was so fun, talented and exactly who I wanted with me on the wedding day. We had 2 photographers, 2 videographers, 2 assistants and 1 drone worker. On the day of the wedding, they had an amazing balance of professionalism, flexibility and creative charge without taking me out of being present in the moment. They listened to me while having the creative freedom to do what they thought was best. The most amazing thing was that this team of 7 worked together to get my big request done, which was interviews with guests, during the reception. The video team took the time to take certain guests out to get sound bites for my wedding video. They understood how important it was for me to have that since I mentioned the significance of seeing my great grandfather on my parent's video. That was truly special. BOOK STUDIO 27!! Neo, Gino and the rest of my Studio 27 team that I had were so cool, talented and collaborative. I mean, just look at these pics!

    Studio 27 Photo + DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Natalie! You made it easy! When two people are so in love, the photos come alive. We feel so lucky to have been there on this magical day. Thank you for your kind words & we cannot wait to work on your forever book together!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST wedding decision we made!

    The Studio 27 team was an absolute pleasure to work. Everything we discussed was executed perfectly & our guests are still talking about how much fun they had.

    The ceremony musicians sounded BEAUTIFUL, the piano player was professional & talented.

    The DJ & emcee knew exactly the right
    combinations of songs to play to keep our very energetic and excited guests up & moving all night long. The last 30 mins. of our wedding was the perfect combination of all the 90s 2000s songs that our friends LOVED. We were absolutely devastated when our party was over. We couldn’t have asked for more.

    The staff & musicians for flawlessly executed the most important parts of our wedding & reception.
  • G
    Glen G. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great DJ. Highly recommend

    The DJ team was incredible and super flexible. They played all requested songs as we asked and keep the energy up the whole night. Would highly recommend
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message