Studio 213 Films Reviews

22 | Dayton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Studio 213 Films

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and Gary were wonderful to work with – prior to the day, we were able to talk with Gary (the one would be doing the filming) on the phone to get to know him, share our vision for the day, items that may be special for him to capture, and to feel more comfortable working with him. Leading up to the day, they were very responsive and easy to work with! As part of our package, we had Gary join us at the rehearsal dinner the night before to capture all of the speeches – this was amazing and I definitely recommend all couples to add this addition if they plan to have speeches given. On the day of the wedding, Gary was so calm – his presence was actually calming, which was wonderful considering how hectic and busy the getting ready process can be. He was very straightforward in sharing the few shots he wanted to capture (such as reading our own vows we wrote) and then so quietly navigated around the hustle and bustle, getting more shots without being intrusive or distracting. He worked well with our photographers – we never felt like we were getting pulled in multiple directions during the portrait sessions – they worked in harmony together and again were straightforward, but so easy to work with! At the actual wedding, I don’t even remember seeing him! That’s how awesome he is at capturing the shots without being a distraction or intrusive on the guests or the party. We had multiple guests comment on how great he was staying low key!
    We received our wedding highlight video and full documentary videos within a month of our wedding and they did not disappoint. The highlight video was put together so nicely, capturing all of the “big” pieces of the day, while highlighting our own vows. The documentary video exceeded all expectations – it’s cut nicely to provide just the right amount of each clip, and has all of the footage you'd want to see and remember from your big day. I would highly recommend Studio 213!

  • R

    rhonda · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TESTIMONIALS: 1) "I can't stop talking or dreaming about your event. Every detail was perfect and the video is incredible. I wasn't sure a video could capture the absolute beauty of the event. It did!"--guest; 2) "I am crying...this video is stunning...."--guest; 3) "It was literally one of the most beautiful weddings I've ever seen. We've seen quite a few! Your video is amazing!"--the band; 4) "Oh, it was such a beautiful wedding and the video is amazing! You must feel so good about how it all turned out. I will never forget it!"--guest; 5) "This video made me cry...I've watched it five times already...."--guest; 6) "To see the faces, reactions, and voices of the kids and all of our family and friends who were there, priceless...."--J.C. Rupel, FOB
    Message To Wedding Wire Readers: I could go on and on writing here the overwhelming number of comments we've received. With the precious expertise and advice from our wedding planner, Michelle Kinne, owner of Blue Dahlia Events, we hired videographer David Schmaus for our daughter's wedding on May 21, 2016. Studio 213 Films took the small-town beauty of our hometown and combined it with the woodland setting in our backyard to create the most unique wedding video I have yet to see. He captured the most touching moments of the day and presented them on film with the finesse of an Oscar-nominated film producer. If you think this all sounds too good to be true...the truth is in the viewing...I welcome you to visit David's site and watch our daughter's wedding, Maggie and Stephen, Oxford, Ohio--https://vimeo.com/168045029. Sincerely, Rhonda Rupel, MOB

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more happy with our Videographer selection of Studio 213, more specifically David is so gifted at what he does. He made our entire wedding party feel at ease and relaxed! From the planning stages he really got to know us as a couple. He gave great advice on how to enjoy the most out of our day and also advice on other vendors and what to expect from our day with him. He captured everything but it was like we did not even know he was there with his cameras, he worked seamlessly. I can not say enough positive things about him, starting with his professionalism, his eye for great shots and how he made us feel like the most important people. Everything went so smoothly, the only thing I wish is that we could relive the entire day! Thank you David for everything, You are amazing! You have so much talent and I adore your work. I literally cry while watching all of your wedding videos its my new favorite hobby!
    Love,
    Mr. and Mrs. Kurt Fohl

  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time working with Studio 213 Films, We selected this vendor because we were impressed by its creative slant on wedding videography. David and Gary were professional and focused on obtaining the best quality of video footage throughout the wedding. They attended the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, and the entire wedding day putting in long hours to ensure a fantastic product. We were happy with our decision to work with Studio 213 Films. We selected Studio 213 Films over plenty of options in the Baltimore/DC area, and are glad they came from Ohio to be with us for our wedding!

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I cannot say enough about our experience with Studio 213 Films. It's hard enough to find the words to describe the excitement and happiness that we experienced on our wedding day, so describing how awesome it is to be able to relive that excitement any day we want is priceless! I searched for a videographer for a while before finding Studio 213 and was blown away by their work. David was very easy to communicate with, and worked with us on a time to meet beforehand and get all the details sorted out. He gave us suggestions to make things run smoothly on the wedding day as was full of fun and creative ideas. Our highlight film and documentary film are the perfect compilation of what made our wedding day so special! David and Gary were so easy to work with and their personalities are perfect for what they do. They fit right in with everyone and we were so glad to have them there to capture all the fun! We highly recommend Studio 213 Films!!

  • User3401654 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that I had a videographer for our wedding ceremony and reception. I was hesitating to have my ceremony filmed but now that I have it I would say, it is so much worth it. Especially, David did a great job. He made a highlight movie and it turned out so so awesome. He also chose a great song for the back ground. He is very friendly and easy-going and catches quickly what I like. I highly recommend Studio213!!!

  • User3421890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Studio 213 Films for wedding videography. I came in with high expectations after seeing some of the other wedding videos on their website, but I was completely blown away when I got my own video! The video turned out amazing! If it is important to you to have a quality, edited "highlights" video and not just the typical wedding video, use Studio 213 Films.

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is BOOK STUDIO 213 FILMS NOW...oh and get the package with the Aerial camera! I used Studio 213 for our destination wedding in Hilton Head. In planning our wedding, I initially didn't think we needed a videographer but then I met David and saw his work and was blown away. Hiring David and making a video a part of our wedding was hands down the best decision we made during the entire process. David and his team helped take the stress out of the day for us but more than added to the fun. They are extremely creative and talented with what they do and I personally think they are the best in the area. Do hire a videographer and make sure that videographer is David and the Studio 213 Films crew.

  • S

    sonja · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy to share my experience with Studio 213 Films!! We started a search for a videographer that could "tell a story"... and hands down, after MUCH searching, we had no disagreement that David's films told a story that we were glued to, even though we didn't know the brides and grooms on his website.We met with David so that he and the Sammie and Alex could get to know each other, and immediately felt the easy sincere way that is, David! David was enthusiastic about our special day, and went out of his way to survey the venues for opportunities and any possible problems. I had complete faith in him, and could not be happier with the results of our wedding video! David has a gift for capturing the emotion and heart of a wedding, and it's bride and groom. what an amazing thing to sit down to view our video, and hear the vows spoken, and soak in the moments that we weren't even aware of.. the moments they stole away to drink in the day, the he caught on film in such a beautiful way, that it seems they didn't even know he was there. They shed tears and had many spontaneous hugs of happiness when they watched their video for the first time! They left our house on a cloud, and wrote us when they got home, thanking us for having David at their wedding! That is what makes a happy mother and father of the bride! AFter you have spent all of the money, and time and creativity, and the day has come and gone, this is the magical way you can go back to that day, and relive it! I can't express how grateful we are to David, for taking our daughter and son-in-law's fairytale snowy wedding day, and saving it for us with artistry and sensitivity! View their trailer on his website and you will see what I mean! Thankyou David for caring so much about a day that was so important to us, and that we never want to forget... and now we don't have to!! Thankyou for capturing all of the special details, and the fun and the romance! it's beautiful!

  • User1725634 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just received our wedding film from Studio213 Films and we couldn't be happier. It is so much more than just a wedding video – it's a work of art.

    David was so wonderful to work with from the beginning. He helped convince my camera shy husband realize that having a videographer doesn't mean big lights and a huge camera in your face all day. He was always quick to respond to my emails and didn't need any direction other than what time to show up and where. And when he did show up, he was so pleasant to have around. David's easy-going, positive attitude really helped ease our nerves on our wedding day and we could relax knowing that he was going to capture every moment that we wanted to go back and relive.

    I highly recommend Studio213 Films to any couple that is looking for a unique videographer. They are talented, professional and creative.

    Our wedding film is something we will cherish for years to come. THANK YOU!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh where to begin....David was absolutely AMAZING!!! First of all, he traveled with my husband and I all the way to Switzerland to film our ceremony for our family. I believe he said yes before I even finished asking him the question if he would come! His enthusiasm, excitement, creativity, easy going personality and overall good attitude made our wedding experience very pleasant. And the video that he created...WOW!!! I am a photographer myself and I was so taken away by his creativity and ability! To be able to have those moments recorded to show our family, kids and grandkids...priceless! I can't wait to hire Dave to create a small film for our family one day.

    I would recommend him a hundred times over again!!!

    Samantha & David Obermeyer

  • A

    Annie · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was awesome to work with from the very first contact. He always is quick with responses, and very professional. We were on the fence about having a videographer, and we decided to have one at the last minute, and luckily David was still available. He was able to work us into his schedule, and accommodate our budget as well. Both he and his assistant were prompt and professional on the wedding day. As for the video, we couldn't be more pleased. David captured all the most important moments, and we are so glad we decided to book him for our day! It was the best decision we made, and now we have a beautiful, classic, wedding film to share with family and enjoy for years to come. I would absolutely recommend him to everyone!

  • E

    Erik · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David's skills are absolutely breathtaking and the finished product left me speechless. He completely nailed it! The highlight video looks like it could've been done by some big-time Hollywood production company. We definitely made the right choice for something as important and timeless as our wedding video. Studio 213 Films rocks!!

  • User2915302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 213 Films was absolutely awesome to work with! They were truly the best vendor I worked with. David got back with me right away and made sure he knew exactly what I was looking for. I always get nervous when there's a camera recording me, but it felt like they weren't even there! They know exactly what to do to get the right shots and capture every moment you want to remember forever! Pictures are really nice to capture the moment, but a video allows you to go back and get the actual feel of what it was like the day and night of your big day. I love that, and I love how Studio 213 Films was able to capture the feeling of being in a dream that day. Our highlight film was created so beautifully that everyone who watched it had tears in their eyes! I would highly recommend Studio 213 Films for your wedding day!

  • User1641410 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We've hired Studio 213 for our wedding videography and engagement video. From the first day I contacted him, David has been more than helpful with ideas, suggestions, and quick responses about how to make our video(s) look amazing. We shot our engagement video outside on the hottest day of the year (over 100 degrees and HUMID) but David was fun to work with, easy-going, professional, gave us great direction, and made the entire experience comfortable and exciting. The finished product was back to us within a few short days, and it is AWESOME. We've gotten so many compliments from friends and family on the concept and quality of our video, and many of them said it brought tears to their eyes. I can't wait until our wedding day - I know the wedding video will be amazing! Everyone says the one thing they wished they had at their wedding was a video recording of it...and we lucked out when we found Studio 213! We would definitely recommend Studio 213 to anyone looking for professional, modern videography!

  • J

    Jay · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best advice I ever got from a friend was 1) get a videographer because the wedding day flies by and 2) hire David / Studio 213 Films. In hind sight, my friend couldn't have been more right. My wife and I will cherish the memories captured in video as much if not more than the ones in still photography forever. David and his team were unbelievable. Professional, overtly qualified, super easy to work with, and somehow managed to stay out of the way but still capture every single moment, and to top that off they were competing for space with our photographer (Carmen from Blink of an Eye, also phenomenal). Ask me if if I could do it all over again, hiring Studio 213, and I would in a heart beat. No contest.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an absolutely amazing job and I would recommend them hands down! So easy to work with :)

  • User2679720 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Studio 213 was a dream come true. The video was amazing - it was fun, succint, beautiful, and captured literally all of my favorite memories from our wedding day. I can honestly say that he is the one and only vendor that I would have zero reservations about when recommending him!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially, I was somewhat "iffy" on having a wedding videographer. I wasn't sure if I could make it work with our budget and really nothing I had seen in the Dayton area was clicking with what I was looking for. Until I found Studio 213 films. I saw their work and knew I had to have them. It was one of the best decisions I have made.

    Studio 213 Films is amazing. They have gone above and beyond my expectations in every way and their enthusiasm for what they do is incredible. David and his assistant Gary spent the whole day with us and captured some truly priceless moments. The video they put together couldn't be more perfect. It's professional, high quality, entertaining, and just captures your attention! Its true when people say your wedding day flies by and feels a bit like a whirlwind. But thankfully, I have this video that highlights our day perfectly and takes us back right into the moment.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally was very anti-videographer but once I saw the work of Studio 213 I knew I had to have them at my wedding. David met with me on evening after work and was very flexible. He and Gary dedicated their whole day to us, and I couldn't have asked for a better duo to capture the day. They really immersed themselves with our friends and family and we never felt like we were being videographed, and they stayed until the very last song! I can't say enough good things about David. A true artist and professional in every sense of the word. Worth every single penny!

  • M

    Mrs. · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend David Schmaus at Studio 213 without hesitation!! If you want to get your wedding on film, this is your guy. He did such a fabulous job for our wedding. There are two main reasons why we loved him and went with him. 1) Quality of video - this is not your old 80s and 90s cheesy lame wedding video. David has a great eye for cinematic shots and video editing. The wedding highlight video he put together made it look like we were in a movie! My sister is a graphic designer who's worked in video in DC, Austin, and Houston and when she saw his work she said right away "go with this guy, this is top quality". I trust her completely because of the field she is in. She was right - he didnt let us down! We loved our video and will have it forever to watch on anniversaries and show our kids. 2) He is a pleasure to work with - My husband and I both loved working with him. David just genuinely cared about us. He wasn't just there to shoot a video, he was there to capture our story and understood how important the day was. He came to the rehearsal at the church to chat with us and check out places to shoot. Everyone in my family said "the video guy is so friendly!". He felt like part of the wedding but wasn't intrusive or annoying.

    Again, we recommend Studio 213 without hesitation! Blessings on your big day!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David at Studio 213 Films was great to work with! He captured the best parts of our wedding day from the serious moments during the ceremony to the awesome dance moves exhibited by our friends and family and everything else inbetween. He even had an area set up to record video greetings that turned out to be both sentimental and absolutely hilarious. When I started wedding planning I didn't think that I would want a videographer, but I am 100% glad we had one and I'm glad it was David at Studio 213. The day went by so quickly that it has been fun to go back and relive the amazing day that it was. David's style is very fun and contemporary. Just thinking about the video makes me want to go back and watch it again now!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review