Strom Weddings Reviews

77 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Strom Weddings

Recommended by 99%

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Anna H · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection from start to finish

    Agaton was so lovely to work with. Not only is he an incredibly talented photographer, but he is also genuinely a pleasure to work with. I was feeling a little anxious on my wedding day, and he made me feel at ease. He was such a calming presence. He is the utmost professional, was receptive to my ideas, and even walked around the venue with me the week prior to determine our pre-wedding shots. I would without a doubt review him to anyone inquiring! The photos are beautiful! Thank you, Agaton!!

  • A

    Arthur and Molly · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photographer we could have hoped for.

    We couldn't recommend Agaton more highly. He was a generous and very positive presence who fit seamlessly into the wedding. He's naturally client focused, willing to go way above and beyond to help make our vision a reality. And he's a super talented photographer who left us with an overflowing collection of beautiful images of our wedding (he was recommended to us by several professional photographers who held his work in high esteem).

    A bit more detail about why we were so happy with his work: During the wedding he was constantly running around (literally) in search of perfect pictures. Because he gravitates towards moments of serendipity, the resulting photo album was so much richer than a bunch of canned portraits. And he embraced the unconventional, happily joining the wedding party on a four mile hike through a dark, muddy forest after the wedding (from about 10p.m. till midnight) to make sure the experience was fully documented. Throughout it all he was polite and cheerful.

    If you're looking for a brilliant photographer who you'll be happy to have around you on your big day its hard to imagine a better choice than Agaton.

  • S

    Serena C · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and Highly Recommended

    Agaton was wonderful to work with ever since our initial contact. Every meeting, conversation, and e-mail chain was handled professionally and always with a calm and positive attitude. And this was on top of all the wonderful photos he provided for us!

    We got married at the Foundry in LIC and Agaton was able to capture the beauty as well as the energy we felt throughout the whole day. He was also always open to any personal preferences for photos and was more than accommodating throughout the big day. If you like Agaton's documentary wedding style, I would highly recommend him for your own wedding as well.

  • V

    Vanessa Langdon · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true artist

    Agaton is delightful to work with! He has a calming presence and is a true artist. We used him for both our engagement shoot and wedding. The weather was not very cooperative for our engagement shoot but Agaton was such a trooper and made it not only a great experience but also created such beautiful pictures! (Even while his equipment fell in sand multiple times)
    We are simply amazed by the pictures he was able to take of our wedding. He was completely inconspicuous and hardly noticeable the entire time - yet when we saw the pictures we realized he was EVERYWHERE. More than once I asked, "How did he get this?" He captured so many authentic moments and gave us beautiful memories.
    I highly recommend using Agaton for any occasion - you will be amazed.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton is a Dream to work with

    Deciding to work with Agaton was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. He’s incredibly responsive, flexible and just a delight to be around. In our first meeting, he came fully prepared to show his stunning work and was completely thorough in figuring out the right package and timing around the day. And that’s just the start of his fantastic work. On the day of the wedding, he was amazing to have around— his energy will set you at complete ease— not to mention his incredible eye and ninja like skills to get amazing shots without anyone noticing. After the wedding, he sent us our photos incredibly quickly and to say that we are pleased would be an understatement. I truly couldn’t recommend Agaton more. No doubt he will be the greatest team member for your wedding.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book agaton now

    I can't recommend Agaton enough to anyone!

    My friend had worked with him for her wedding back in 2009, I saw some his pictures and knew then that whenever I got married I wanted to work with him.

    Fast forward to 2018 and I told my now husband we HAD to work with Agaton. Not only does he have an amazing eye (we got the best candid shots) but he's so easy going and lovely. He responds to emails super fast, answering ALL of my questions (there were a lot...) not to mention he's extremely tall so you KNOW he's getting the best vantage point!

    BOOK HIM!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton is so fantastic, and we were lucky to work with him. Not only is his work extremely beautiful, capturing so much of the fun, informality and love that we considered such a core part of our wedding, he's also absolutely delightful to work with. Agaton was an oasis of calm on a crazy busy day, and he even made my husband and I (despite being quite awkward photo subjects) feel so at ease and relaxed. Everyone adored working with him, and he was also remarkably speedy and efficient, enabling us to spend most of our time relaxing with friends and family. We were so happy with Agaton's work, and friends and family have repeatedly commented on how wonderfully he captured everyones' personalities.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton was everything we wanted when we were looking for a wedding photographer. He understand our couple style immediately. Every single shot he took makes me transport back to our wedding day. He was able to capture so much emotion and still be super authentic. He was an absolute incredible guy to be around as well. He is a beautiful eye and knows how to work a camera. Loved every interaction with Agaton. He is professional and an expert at his craft.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton was absolutely amazing from our engagement pics to our wedding photos we were one hundred percent pleased! His photojournalistic style with
    organic nature of eliciting the perfect picture is exactly what we were looking for. Agaton is professional and a pleasure to work with and we highly recommend him!

  • S

    scott · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    agaton was amazing - not only talented but extremely friendly and easy to work with. would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Agaton for both our engagement and wedding photos. Agaton is such a nice guy, and he really helped us feel relaxed and open up during our shoots. We loved his style from his portfolios, and he totally captured all the special moments in a very organic way that lived up to our expectations. We've gotten a ton of compliments on our photos. We just had such a great experience working with Agaton, I highly recommend him!

  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I decided to have an intimate wedding with just close friends and family, so finding a photographer who could capture the feeling of being there was crucial to us.

    Agaton was available whenever we needed him or had questions, and was otherwise a reassuring presence in the background. Half the fun of reviewing the photos is wondering how he captured such an intimate moment while remaining completely unobtrusive.

    Lighting, composition, editing are all skills that anyone should demand of their photographer and to which Agaton brings an astounding level of professionalism. His sensitivity and empathy, qualities which go beyond capturing a scene toward crafting a narrative, come through in every single one of his shots.

    My father - who, despite ailing health, walked me down the aisle in June - passed away a few days ago. At the reception Agaton managed to capture one of my favorite photos of him, full of life and joy.

    I can’t speak highly enough of his talent and have recommended his work to several friends in just the few short months since he shot our wedding. It is a pleasure to recommend him to you as well.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton was extremely professional, flexible and creative both for our engagement shoot and wedding. I love his unique eye, capturing shots that showed us off in our best light, nothing posed or unnatural. I also appreciated how warm he was, supportive and friendly throughout the whole process, and putting us at ease. Highly recommend Agaton and his assistant Claire!

  • W

    Willow · Married on 04/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Agaton was smooth and easy from the very start -- a welcome process during a time when you're juggling lots of planning. He's prompt in his email responses and really clear and then so dependable. Having Agaton around during our wedding felt so natural and everyone loved him. And the pictures that resulted were some of our favorites.

  • M

    Malanka · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Accomodating!

    Agaton was recommended to me by two different sets of friends who were very happy. Working with Agaton and his team was wonderful!

    My religious ceremony took place a few days before the actual wedding and the structure of the package (set of hours) was perfect. I used a few hours one day, and the rest the next.

    Agaton was very professional and calm (dealing with crazy family members, lending another family member his own jacket for the formal photos).

    I had provided him a list of all the group shots I wanted prior to the big day, and he had the list and made sure that every group was checked off.

    And finally, I got my pictures back very quickly! In addition to them being up on a website to share with friends and family, I also got a book with all the pictures printed (in small size) and a USB with everything.

    I highly recommend!!! Could not have been better!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. He was professional and easy to get along with and brought a unique creativity to our engagement and wedding photos. He was a huge help in figuring out where to do our shoots and always made us feel comfortable in front of the camera.

    When the weather on our wedding day ended up being very cold, Agaton scouted out an inside location to do bridal party group portraits so everyone was more comfortable and then braved the cold with us to get the outside photos my husband and I were counting on. Our friends and family all remarked how fun he was to work with and how he and his assistant were both very subtle and not at all "in your face" with a lens. Another reviewer here referred to him as a "wedding photographer ninja" and that is spot on! Agaton managed to get every shot and and moment without us noticing he was there.

    We simply could not be happier that we found Agaton!

  • B

    Blair · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in NYC at The Bowery Hotel and we cannot thank Agaton enough for making the entire process stress free. From our first meeting, we felt extremely comfortable with you and it is that same good nature that made our day relaxed and fun. You and Claire (*who helped day of*) made our bridal parties and families feel at ease. My husband and I both have experience with photographers who make pictures feel posed and awkward- and this experience was the exact opposite! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received our wedding photos from Agaton a few days ago, and we are still absolutely BEAMING over them. Agaton completely captured the energy and magic of our wedding. Looking through ALL the photos he took, we were able to completely re-live the day. Each photo tells a story and expresses such strong emotion. I booked Agaton solely on WeddingWire reviews, so I was a bit nervous trusting my gut and booking him rather than going with referrals, but we could not be happier with the result. All other wedding photographer referrals seemed to produce photos that could have been taken at ANY wedding, were overly edited and just seemed a bit - cheesy. Agaton's photos completely captured the "glam" of our night, and yet, still captured the pure and raw moments of joy and celebration. As other reviews point out, he is so kind and such a joy to have at your wedding. We really did not notice he was there and could be fully present walking down the aisle, standing under the chuppah, signing the ketubah, and partying the night away - and yet we have the most fantastic photos capturing all those moments perfectly. Additionally, Agaton took our engagement photos and rehearsal dinner photos. Both sets of photos are equally fantastic - having him for both allows you to become more comfortable with him and taking photos in general, and having him at the rehearsal dinner allows you to point out who are important guests and....he just captures everything SO well.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton photographed my wedding in August 2016. I chose him after meeting him at a friends wedding that he photographed. After seeing her amazing pictures I knew he was our only choice for our wedding. Agaton is extremely professional to work with. I met him prior to the wedding to discuss our wedding and day of timeline. He took the time to try to get to know us and get a sense of our personalities to capture them in our pictures. Prior to the wedding we created a list of must have photos which alleviated any stress the day of. The day of the wedding Agaton and his 2nd shooter were extremely professional and knowledgeable. He is so nice and easy going that he was enjoyable to be around the day of the wedding. He was extremely flexible and worked with our large families to get all the pictures we wanted. Our pictures came within a month!!! They were absolutely beautiful! He truly captured the day! I highly recommend him for any occasion.

  • A

    Alex · Married on 07/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton is a wedding photography ninja. Virtually invisible in special moments where we wanted to focus on each other and our guests such as the ceremony, but somehow always close at hand when someone said "grab the photographer, we need a group shot!" Far more than a wedding photographer, he is a photojournalist. (His second shooter, Monika, was fabulous, as well.)

    Our wedding took place in Williamsburg and for our pre-wedding shoot, Agaton led our wedding party around the area, guided by his eye for design and knowledge of gorgeous murals by local artists which he used as backdrops. He even worked an unexpected street fair in to our photos, which created a surreal juxtaposition of us in our 'Sunday best' and the carnival in its scrappy, chaotic splendor.

    Agaton photographed my brother's wedding seven years ago, and I was so excited to have him do so for ours.

    I would hire him all over again.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton was amazing start to finish. He was super attentive throughout he day and beautifully captured our day. I love his artistic style rather than your run of the mill wedding photography studio. He did some posed shots, but kept them at a minimum. The remainder of the day was absolutely stunning candid shots. Our album is gorgeous. I would highly recommend Agaton to anyone looking for gorgeous wedding photos.

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton is an incredibly gifted photographer. He photographed my friends' wedding and I knew instantly that I had to have him at my wedding!
    Agaton was wonderful about communicating with my husband and me, and with or wedding planner.
    On the day of our wedding, Agaton was punctual, communicative, kind, and made the entire experience fun! He put all the guests at ease. His creativity also shined through- he saw a really cool space and brought me there to take some very artistic photos of me. I felt beautiful and so comfortable.
    We received our photos in a timely manner after the wedding. They are SPECTACULAR! We received an online link to the photos, a proof book, and an adorably creative USB with all the photos. How thorough!
    I would recommend Agaton to everyone. You will not be disappointed!

  • User6640176 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton came very highly recommended to us. From the moment my fiance and I had our initial meeting with him we loved his energy and easygoing personality. We hired him almost immediately as our wedding photographer. He answered all of our questions and always responded promptly to our emails throughout the planning process. Our wedding pictures are absolutely beautiful. Agaton and his team perfectly captured all of the emotion and energy of our wedding day. He is currently helping us put together and edit our wedding album and it's been a very smooth process. Agaton has been such a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend him for anyone in need of photography services.

  • A

    adam · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agaton is the man! I had 14 groomsmen and he and his team managed to keep us all in check (not an easy task) and the pics all turned out great. Great guy, great photographer. I highly recommend!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Agaton for our Halloween Eve wedding and he was amazing!! We just got our proof book and USB with all the pics and they are so stunning! He was such a pleasure to work with, so easy going, laid back and friendly!! So many of our guests commented on how professional he was and seemed to really know what he was doing.
    I am a shy person and usually don't like posing for photos but Agaton instantly put me at ease and is really encouraging and fun to work with. I hope one day we have another opportunity to work with him again.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review