Weddings

StringSource Reviews

StringSource View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • B
    Benjamin C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Kanako was amazing and so professional. On a crazy day such as a wedding it's nice to have professional, reliable people that you can depend on. Kanako was on time, she helped us greatly with song choices and was truly professional and exceptional.
  • Ingrid
    Ingrid M. Married on 09/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you are looking to hire strings for your wedding or upcoming event, look no further! StringSource is by far the BEST, hands down!

    We had a quartet play for our wedding ceremony + cocktail hour and it took our night to the next level. From the moment I reached out to Kanako to inquire she was easy to talk to, organized, and on top of every single detail which was very important as we were planning our wedding from out of state. StringSource allowed my husband and I to choose songs that we wanted for our day, not just from one set list. StringSource allowed us to choose songs that were meaningful to us & we were blown away of the endless compliments we received from our guests. It added an extra level of ambiance and intimacy to our wedding. To the entire quartet, we cannot thank you enough, we are so fortunate to have had you on our special day and we can only hope our paths cross again!
  • Kori
    Kori Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful!!

    I cannot say enough about my experience with Kanako and the pianist who also performed live music for my wedding ceremony. I hired Kanako during the virus pandemic when times were very unsure. We were not even sure we would be able to have our wedding ceremony when I first hired her yet she was so eager and flexible to help do whatever she could! She communicated with me and covered all the details needed before the wedding and made sure my hopes were being met! Thankfully we were able to have the wedding this July just as planned! I was so happy to finally meet them on my wedding day. They were so friendly and professional, and showed up early to the wedding to make sure everything was perfect. I got to hear them rehearse and then the room I waited in before the ceremony allowed me to hear the music they played and I was in tears! It was the most beautiful part & of the wedding (aside from the marriage of course)! I would recommend to any one and everyone and would say it’s SO worth it. It was even better than I imagined. I cannot thank you guys enough!! My wedding guests having been raving about them since. The wedding would not have been the same without them! Thank you for providing your time and talent to make this day more than I dreamed of- I will always cherish it!!
  • M
    Marcus P. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stellar Performance for our Wedding!

    Kanako and her duet team, consisting of violin and cello did an amazing job and really took our wedding, ceremony and cocktail hour to the next level! From start to finish, Kanako was on top of it. We had to expedite our wedding by 6 months due to some personal family issues, and Kanako was fully accommodating, even with such short notice and during the covid-19 pandemic. She was highly responsive to our emails. She guided us to what was necessary for her and our wedding, making it very easy on us. With so much planning and stress, she really took the load off of our plate! We have never used a service such as hers and she made it very worth while and answered any and all questions we had. In regard to the performance, absolutely amazing and flawless! It created the perfect ambiance and we are truly grateful! Thank you Kanako! We will most certainly be using your services for anything we need moving forward.
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommend

    We booked Kanako as our violinist for our May wedding and I am so glad we did. Not only did she do a wonderful job on the day of our wedding, she was fantastic to work with throughout the wedding planning process. She even went above and beyond and sent us a recording of herself playing a song we had requested to make sure we were happy with it, which of course we were. She was very easy to get ahold of and responded in a timely manner. We had to change A LOT about our wedding due to COVID-19 and Kanako was extremely flexible throughout the entire process. I would 100% recommend booking Kanako for any event you have in mind.
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous experience

    The whole process from beginning to end was excellent. She was able to do any songs we requested and also provided great suggestions when we asked for them. We really didn't have to worry about a thing with her. Worth every penny!
  • Ciara
    Ciara W. Married on 12/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very communicative and Professional

    Had to cancel my contract but she was very accommodating and communicative while planning the services she would provide. Would definitely recommend. She also plays beautifully.
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!!

    The music for my wedding and cocktail hour was absolutely beautiful! Kanako was so easy to work with, sending me song suggestions and following up with me when anything slipped through the cracks. I would highly recommend her to play for any occasion!
  • T
    Tariq M. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Professional, Great Music

    Kanako was great! She was easy to communicate with during the process. Everyone loved the ceremony music as well. We recommended a few songs to play that were not typical for wedding music, but she was able to play all of them. I definitely would recommend this experience. Thanks Kanako!
  • J
    Jane Married on 03/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent musician with impressive repertoire

    She was lovely in all of our communications, and had no problem with our long list of song requests. She played beautifully (of course) and her performance was a perfect accent to our pre-ceremony, ceremony, and cocktail hour. We had a tiny, intimate wedding and having just the clear and elegant violin was perfect.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kanako made my wedding dreams (of a solo violinist for our ceremony) come true! She was extremely professional, played every song we requested, was very easy to work with, and communicated very well with us. I highly recommend her talented services for your wedding. We received a lot of compliments from our wedding guests as well.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent violinist

    The violinist for our wedding was great. She was open to our music selections and the music was perfect for our ceremony.