Strings Attached, Houston Reviews

53 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Strings Attached, Houston

Recommended by 90%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • A

    amy · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad Strings Attached was a part of our big day! We loved how special the musicians made our wedding ceremony. It added such a lovely touch! James was very easy to communicate with! They are a very talented group and I would highly recommend Strings Attached!!

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and his musicians were very professional and incredible! Each song that they played, you could recognize, and they sounded amazing! James also helped me tremendously in preparing the pieces that I wanted for our wedding. He was also able to arrange two songs that we wanted to include in our ceremony, that were not included in their song selection list. Furthermore, James also went out of his way to meet me at the venue and review the length of each song that we had chosen, after I couldn't decide how many songs I wanted to be played during the processional. Along with this, James would also communicate with me on how the ceremony and the music would be put together, which made me feel very confident that everything would run smoothly, and it did! I would highly recommend Strings Attached! They are remarkable musicians, very professional, and sound amazing!

    Sent on 07/16/2015
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and his fellow musicians with Strings Attached were amazing. Very professional, courteous and outgoing. James worked with me ahead of the to plan the music for our event and followed through perfectly. When a horrible storm moved our event inside, James and the other musicians were not phased with our 'plan B' and were set up ready to go! I would definitely work with them again. Thank you for helping to make my wedding perfect Strings Attached!!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User3492215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James, our lead musician, was amazing! He was very responsive when helping us select certain songs and guided us through the entire process. We gave the quarter creative license to play what they wanted in a certain genre during cocktail hour and while guests were being seated and it turned out great! All of our guests were pleased with the song selection and were impressed by the performance. I would HIGHLY recommend Strings Attached to ANYBODY looking for a little extra "wow" for their wedding.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • User5191697 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The string Quartet did a fantastic job. We got so many compliments from our gas at are you vent. I would highly recommend them to my friends and coworkers.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • H

    Carmishun · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been receiving non stop compliments about the violin quartet sine the wedding! They have such a wide repertoire that I was able to choose from all genres for the wedding. Even songs that were not included in the repertoire they were able to play at my request!! I will forever recommend Strings Attached Houston to anyone. Thank you again for making my special day a rememberable one.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • S

    Shauna · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and the other musicians were wonderful. Though I did not hear any of their music because I had to walk down the isle, but I was told by several guest that they were terrific. My husband and I had a special request before I was to walk out. I did hear all the guest laugh, which was what we were hoping to happen. Strings Attached just helped complete the beautiful ambiance, elegance and class my husband and I were looking for.

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • User5148055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were awesome. Everyone can't top talking about all the songs played. They have a wide range of songs they can play.

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • P

    phoebe · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very glad I selected Strings Attached to play for our wedding ceremony. It was a great addition that our guest loved! Working with James was a great experience and he his knowledgeable and helpful in what he does. Thank you so much for helping to make our experience the most memorable!

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I heard some "Strings Attached" musicians play at an event and thought they sounded beautiful, and I knew I had to have them for my wedding. My fiancé thought that having the strings wasn't necessary and that the money could be spent in a different way, but since the wedding has come and gone he has apologized multiple times because of how amazing they ended up being! I can't tell you how many people came up to me and asked me about the music and complimented me on how amazing they sounded. All in all everyone was really impressed, and I wish that I could have heard more of them! (Since I was in a different room until I walked down the aisle). I would honestly recommend Strings Attached to anyone having a wedding. It really added a unique and classy touch to our ceremony. I can't say enough good things!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and his musicians did an amazing job! I was so impressed by how great they were. They learned music that I was interested in having played and even came out to our rehersal the day before the wedding. I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • User5074093 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful and professional. Provided personalized music program. The wedding had a beautiful ambience.

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to do business with them! I always knew I wanted a string quartet for my wedding...they played during our ceremony and cocktail hour. Competitively priced, wonderful song selections (and they even played some new stuff I specially requested - for instance the string quartet arrangement for Human Nature by Michael Jackson-it was gorgeous). We paid for the rehearsal time, which I thought was beneficial, but they're pros and you can skip the extra fee if you don't have the budget for it. I 100% recommend them due to their professionalism, quality of musicians (everyone that plays with them are professional musicians so this is how they earn their living and it shows). Plus, you can pay all invoices electronically, which helped make tracking expenses easier for us. All of my guests loved having the live entertainment and were super impressed with the song selections (we had a mixture of classical and popular music for our day).

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • User4968980 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The musicians did a great job. We are still hearing comments from our guests about how much they enjoyed the music!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • User3965996 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with their service from beginning to end. Will refer all my friends to them! James is awesome to work with, very easy going and accommodated with all my requests.

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • C

    Claire · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James, Deanna and team were exceptional. Would highly recommend Strings Attached!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • L

    Lori · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Strings Attached communicated thoroughly with me throughout the planning process. The music was beautiful for our wedding. I would highly recomend Abigail and any other musicians from Strings Attached!

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • J

    Jinu · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best vendors I had for my wedding. I met with James months before my wedding to plan out my music choices. He was so nice and had so many ideas. He kept in touch with me throughout the months for my wedding, he even was flexible when my wedding venue made drastic changes to the layout of my wedding. On the day of, he arrived early and setup. The whole crew was very professional and of course played awesome music.

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • C

    Chantelle · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly thought having a string quartet was going to be one of the higher costs (fancy right?) but this group is reasonably priced and still very professional.

    Deanna and James were both awesome to work with - very friendly and Deanna even referred me to a few other vendors for other services I was looking for that I ended up using. James also helped make some recommendations for timing the song I was choosing to walk down the aisle to.

    They have a good repertoire and are more than willing to work with you on songs that they either have not yet purchased or that they may need to compose for you if they cannot find it to purchase. I particularly loved that they have modern pop songs in their repertoire.

    They have a planning sheet and go over it with you before your event, and are responsive to any questions. I had been nervous that I didn't secure them for our rehearsal to practice timing (which they offer) but as I walked down the aisle it seemed to flow perfectly. Like other brides, I didn't get to hear much of the other music since I was hiding beforehand, but I heard good reviews from others. And the songs they played for our recessional/postlude were very nice.

    I wish I had time that day to thank them personally but I was being whisked away for pictures, etc. and couldn't get to them before I left. I'm looking forward to my wedding video so I can hear more! I'll definitely keep them in mind if I ever have an event where I want a String Quartet again!

    Sent on 01/02/2015
  • J

    Jeffrey · event on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, the musicians were excellent!

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • R

    Richard · event on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The musicians were very talented and the order of music flowed nicely. They were good company after they were done playing as well. Excellent event. We are planning our next one!

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James was AMAZING! I asked if I could walk down the aisle to something nontraditional and he made it work for me. They were super professional and actually met with us on multiple occasions to make sure we had everything we wanted. I would recommend and use them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • User4146473 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Strings Attached Houston was wonderful to work with. From the very beginning, they were thorough and professional. I talked on the phone with them multiple times through out the process and they were always very helpful. Any question that I had, they answered it promptly and clearly. Even when I was disorganized and scattered, they were always friendly and willing to help. They were upfront about their cost, and in my opinion, their prices are very fair. The day of the wedding, they were equally as wonderful. The music was beautiful and perfect for the wedding. I would recommend Strings Attached Houston to any bride who is looking for live music during their ceremony. Even though I chose only classical pieces, their repertoire also includes modern pieces. They can do it all!

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • User4281480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bride and I were very happy with Strings Attached. The ceremony music was beautiful, the musicians were professional, and compliments poured out from everyone involved in our wedding. We would recommend them to anyone who asked us!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deanna was amazing! She was very responsive and helpful with music selections for the ceremony. She and the musicians arrived on time and they played beautifully. Deanna even assisted with making sure the seating and bridal party entrance went off without a hitch. Thank you Strings Attached!

    Sent on 06/26/2014