Skip to main content
Weddings

String Quartet of Northern Virginia Reviews

String Quartet of Northern Virginia

String Quartet of Northern Virginia

Alexandria, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 55 Reviews
View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

6 User photos

  • A
    Anna L. Married on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible music!

    The quartet was perfect. The music was incredibly beautiful, and they were very professional. Would highly recommend to anyone having a wedding in the DC area!!

    String Quartet of Northern Virginia's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to be part of your beautiful wedding—congratulations!
  • R
    Robert B. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    The quartet was excellent. They were very good to work with.
    The music was excellent.

    String Quartet of Northern Virginia's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoyed working with you and being part of your family’s special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lara M. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony and Cocktail Ambiance!

    The String Quartet were absolutely incredible, such a great way to add some live music to the wedding day! We hired a full String Quartet to play for two hours. They played ceremony prelude music, ceremony processional/recessional, and cocktail music during our event. The selection of songs is great, it included classical strings and wedding music during the ceremony plus modern covers during the cocktail hour. The Quartet was very professional and organized during the planning stage. Then most importantly they sounded great and provided the perfect ambiance! I would absolutely recommend the String Quartet for anyone looking to add some classy live music to your event!

    String Quartet of Northern Virginia's reply:

    Congratulations to you and Colton on your beautiful wedding! We loved the personal touches with your music choices, especially Lara's Theme. We were honored to be part of your special day, and we thank you for the great review!
  • Clare
    Clare Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Group and perfect playlist

    I can't say enough good things about this group. I never had to worry about this piece of my wedding. Super responsive and even willing to learn "our song" for the ceremony. I asked for several different styles to be played throughout - Classical during the pre-ceremony, MoTown/Beatles during cocktail hour and everything was nailed perfectly. My guests were thoroughly impressed and I would recommend them to anyone looking to add music to their ceremony/special day. You won't be disappointed.
  • A.P.A
    A.p.a Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience!

    They were prompt, professional, presentable and helped us create wonderful memories! Communication leading up to the event was seamless, and the guidance offered in creating an appropriate repertory was spot-on. I recommend them to anyone interested in a classy, unforgettable event, and I wish them the very best with future endeavors!

    String Quartet of Northern Virginia's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review and congratulations on your beautiful wedding! Sending you all our best wishes!
  • M
    Maria M. Married on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    String Duo for Micro Wedding

    We were thrilled to have Northern VA String Quartet as part of our micro wedding. The musicians were part of the family for the day! The did a great job providing us with our selections and made the atmosphere during the ceremony complete and the luncheon music so much fun for our guests. They are very professional and responsive to our requests, we highly recommend them and hope to have a future event where we can use them again.

    String Quartet of Northern Virginia's reply:

    Thank you, Maria! We loved being part of your family’s celebration and especially enjoyed the “guess who picked the song—bride or groom?” game during dinner. 😀 All best wishes to the newlyweds!
  • Rob
    Rob S. Married on 06/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended!

    Working with Stephanie couldn't have been easier. She was prompt to reply to any questions and the quartet did an excellent job performing at my daughter's wedding. All the details were covered prior and they helped make the day extra special, making suggestions and playing everything we requested from their extensive offering. With so many details to be taken care of, Stephanie and the group made this part easy and memorable.

    String Quartet of Northern Virginia's reply:

    We appreciate your wonderful review and loved being part of your family's special day! We enjoyed performing the variety of classical, movie and Broadway selections you chose which enhanced the lovely ceremony and cocktail hour. Thank you again!
  • C
    Cierra B. Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! So talented!

    They were fantastic! It was wonderful to walk down the isle to live music! Everyone should have live musicians!

    String Quartet of Northern Virginia's reply:

    Thank you, Cierra! We were thrilled to be part of your special day, and we wish you and Colin all the best!
  • D
    Diana F. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We knew we wanted the elegance of a string quartet at our wedding, but knew little beyond that about classical music. Diana helped us along the way with suggestions and samples and ideas for processional and recessional. The ceremony music was perfect and we couldn't be more in love with how everything worked out! The Quartet continued to play through cocktail hour, where they switched to more upbeat songs our guests recognized and loved! We received so many compliments and would highly recommend working with the Northern Virginia String Quartet!

    String Quartet of Northern Virginia's reply:

    Thank you very much for your lovely review and congratulations to you on your beautiful wedding! Your choice of venue was spectacular and we loved playing all the fun music you chose!
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Castell/Cassidy Fall Wedding

    I originally reached out to the Quartet and then with their help they worked directly with the bride and groom. They provided wonderful pre wedding music and then they did a beautiful performance at the wedding. We also had them entertain during the cocktail hour. They are very flexible with their music and our guest really enjoyed them.
    We would definitely recommend the NOVA String Quartet.
  • J
    Jim L. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The String Quartet of Northern Virginia carry our highest recommendation. Wonderful music and professionalism.

    We could not have been more happy than with our choice of the String Quartet of Northern Virginia. Firstly, the music was outstanding and their professionalism and our overall experience was top notch. I would highly recommend them.
  • Bill
    Bill R. Married on 06/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Amazing Experience

    We had a song we wanted to have played at our wedding. The String Quartet of Northern Virginia obtained the music in an arrangement for a string quartet, learned the music and played it at our wedding. They did a fantastic job! We highly recommend The String Quartet of Northern Virginia.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding! Highly recommend !!

    Wow,! Such an amazing quartet! They added so much to my daughter’s wedding day with their beautiful music. What a great decision to hire them for the ceremony and cocktail hour, as I could not have asked for a more outstanding, professional group of musicians to work with from a musical as well as business standpoint. Best of the best! I wish I could give them more than 5 stars in this review because they deserve it ! Highly recommend!
  • T
    Tracey S. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quartet!

    I cannot praise the String Quartet of Northern Virginia enough. They were very professional and great to work with. We used the quartet for my daughter’s cocktail hour at her wedding. The quality of their music was of the highest standard and we had quite a few compliments from guests about how wonderful the music and the group were. They certainly added a touch of class to the wedding and I would certainly recommend this group to anyone.
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music to make for a perfect ceremony!

    The String Quartet of Northern Virginia provided beautiful music for our ceremony and cocktail hour. Comprised of the finest musicians in the DMV area, the string quartet played classical music for the ceremony and pop/dance music for the cocktail hour. Before the event, Stephanie (Artistic Director and violinist), met with us to get our musical preferences for the event. She was so easy and fun to talk to and quickly understood our vision. She has a vast collection of music covering all genres. If you request a song that is not yet in their collection, Stephanie will find an arrangement. We loved hearing pop music by artists like Sinatra, Sting, Beyonce, Coldplay, and Daft Punk. Our guests LOVED the quartet and we received so many compliments on how beautifully they played. The music made our special day perfect!
  • A
    Alli Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    The String Quartet of Northern Virginia was wonderful for our wedding! They played beautifully and were great to work with around our special requests. We especially appreciated that on our big day they remained flexible to help us get our dream ceremony outside even with weather delays. Can't thank them enough!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing experience with the String Quartet of Northern VA! They were prompt, very professional, and really made my vision of the day come to life. They were able to learn a song to play specifically for my ceremony which I greatly appreciated! You can't go wrong with them!
  • Arianna
    Arianna Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Northern VA String Quartet was AMAZING! They played so beautifully and I received many compliments. They played for the prelude, the ceremony processional and recessional, and the cocktail hour. They were phenomenal! I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Thank you so much!!!!
  • Norman
    Ashley Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Music

    They were very easy to work with and have a large repertoire of music. The worksheet they gave me made it very easy to plan the music selection, and I was able to work with them to customize it exactly how we wanted it. Overall very happy with the music, many of the guests loved some of the popculture songs they played as well (such as Game of Thrones and other). They are also willing to learn any additional music for a fee, but since they have such a large selection already, we didn't find that necessary. The string quartet added just the right amount of elegance to our ceremony.
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have asked for a better string trio for our wedding ceremony! Stephanie and Diana are incredibly professional and responsive, and all of the musicians are top-notch. Look no further!
  • Kerrie
    Kerrie Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    String Quartet of Northern Virginia was absolutely fantastic, they played beautifully and were wonderful to work with! Thanks so much!
  • M
    Mary Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Diana and Stephanie were terrific. I was extremely pleased with the response time, cost, special requests, professionalism, and absolutely the most beautiful music for our daughter and son in law's wedding ceremony.
    Thank you for the last minute changes and for providing us with a stand for the officiants, which was so helpful.
    Again, thank you for making the day even more special!.
    Mary Cooper

  • N
    Nanaz Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    professional, courteous, talented, superb. What more can I say? They were perfect!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The String Quartet of Northern VA did a fantastic job of playing at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. They played a wide variety of music (classical, ragtime and pop) and were extremely professional and responsive. They asked detailed questions about the ceremony to get everything just right (some of these questions we had not even thought of) and helped make it so special. We had many compliments from our guests about how much they enjoyed the music. We would highly recommend them and are so glad they were able to perform at our wedding!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message