Stormy (the band) Reviews

82 | Baton Rouge, LA
See photos, pricing and details

82 Reviews for Stormy (the band)

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

82

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Serge

    Serge Talbot · Getting married on 07/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the Best

    Stormy Band was terrific, they played to the audience, honored requests and were very personable. I've hired quite a few bands over 30 years and rate them one of the best,

    Sent on 01/16/2020
  • S

    Sandy Lemoine · Getting married on 06/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy Band for our wedding and rehearsal dinner

    For my son's wedding, Stormy played at both the wedding (full band) and the rehearsal dinner will a 4-piece band. Both events were terrific. So many guests commented on how unique it was to have music at the rehearsal dinner. It was fantastic. The wedding reception was so awesome. We danced and had a great time. My son had several of his Marine Corps buddies attending and the band even knew the US Marine Corp Song and played it in honor of the guys! What a night!! Thank You Stormy!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2020
  • William

    William Creed · Married on 01/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best wedding band in Baton Rouge. Hands down.

    Stormy was exceptional! They played hit after hit, adjusted their sets to compliment our tastes in music, and even shortened the Father-Bride dance to accommodate the bride’s father’s recent knee surgery. I could not have asked for a better band. As far as professionalism is concerned, dealing with Michael Noto was an absolute pleasure. Timely responses, easy to talk to, fairly priced. We literally got bang for our buck with these guys. They wowed me at my sister’s wedding and the performance at my wedding had every single guest raving about how good the band was. Thank you Stormy for bringing the house down 01/25/20 in Baton Rouge, LA.

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • H

    Hester Dornan · Married on 01/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding band

    Stormy band recently played for my wedding of about 150 guests. They rocked the house, keeping both the older and younger generations entertained. Got many compliments from the guests on how great the band was.

    Sent on 02/01/2020
  • J

    Jill · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy kept our friends and family dancing all night. We had a blast!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • T

    Todd · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent dance band, very accommodating to music choices, great variety of music

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy was awesome!!! Everybody loved them! They were so professional and so much fun!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • G

    Guy · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy was great! They are very easy to deal with and very professional in every way. They accommodated everything we requested, were on time for the event, and our venue loved working with them. And their music was AWESOME! We recommend them to anyone looking for a band.

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • H

    Henry · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been in the music business for forty years. Stormy is by far the best band you could ever have for your event. Great sound,great songs,great vocals,great people! Recently played my wedding and they were awesome.
    Henry and Glenda Smith.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed the music! At some moments the music was too loud for some of the guests but we loved the energy and how yall interacted with the crowd! Thank y'all for a great night!!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laid-back, flexible, professional, & awesome! Extremely pleased.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! Extememly accommodating, responsive, and energetic. They also did a great job gagging the crowd and playing songs they felt worked well and brought the most fun and dancing out of everyone!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • J

    jeff · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Book them EARLY!!! They are fantastic!!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • User7374284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy was awesome to work with while planning and even better at the reception! My guests were raving about the band! My husband and I's only regret is that we didn't get to dance more! Great time!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • C

    Caleb · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band made wedding day fantastic

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • R

    Randi · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Biggest bang for your buck! Awesome band, super accomadating, affordable, wonderful, sounds great and really kept the party going! Mike was so easy to deal with and the band learned both my 1st dance and father daughter song!!!
    Awesome job on Sam Cooke "nothing can change this love" -So good my dad had them play it twice!!!
    Don't hesitate to book these guys!

    Randi and Lucas Babin

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band! Phenominal choice of music our guest had such a great time!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • D

    Danny · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After spending much time searching for a very good band for a wedding these guys were the best hands down.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Cutler · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A live band is a must especially if you book with stormy!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy was beyond amazing and exceeded my expectations as a band. Not only were they affordable, but the quality of the band members far surpasses any price I could have paid. They kept everyone involved, played music from multiple eras, and learned my wedding song in less than one week! I can't say enough good things about them!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy ( the band) was the highlight of our special night. Everyone one had a wonderful time dancing to this very talented group of musicians. If you want the best band for your special event, you need to call Stormy!! Thanks Michael Noto!!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User6058857 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience....professional, easy to work with...kept all ages on the dance floor the entire night...great sound...didn't blast us out...great voices....totally happy...everyone LOVED them!!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • A

    Ana · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I CANNOT RAVE ENOUGH!!!! Wow. What a night. Stormy was a HUGE part of that. Everyone was on the dance floor literally from START to finish. Our guests raved about how many different songs this band can play -- oldies but goodies, the new pop, slow, fast, the whole spectrum is covered by stormy and they sound incredible. About 90% of the guests at my wedding were under the age of 35... so people wanted to PARTY and stormy made sure we did. However, older guests also loved their sound and were pleased wit the music selection!! My husband and I are very busy with work and were never able to go hear them, we booked solely based on online reviews. Our first experience hearing the band was our wedding night and we were NOT disappointed. They rocked it out. Our guests complemented us on the band ALL night. They also did a second line for us through the French Quarter and sounded wonderful. They give very prompt email response. They are well priced. They are SO kind, FUN, and energetic. And their voices are just perfection. So, even if have never heard this band, DONT wait to hear them... just BOOK TODAY! I promise, you will not have any regrets!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5550700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic band. Had everybody dancing...

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • User5556891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy (the band) played a reception in New Orleans that I was invited to. This is a band I want to go see again. A great song list with lots of talented musicians. A band I would recommend for any event.

    Event date 10/2/15 reception NOLA

    Sent on 10/25/2015