Weddings

Stormy (the band) Reviews

Stormy (the band)

Stormy (the band)

Baton Rouge, LA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 84 Reviews
View more information

84 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 84
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Serge
    Serge T. Married on 07/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the Best

    Stormy Band was terrific, they played to the audience, honored requests and were very personable. I've hired quite a few bands over 30 years and rate them one of the best,
  • S
    Sandy L. Married on 06/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stormy Band for our wedding and rehearsal dinner

    For my son's wedding, Stormy played at both the wedding (full band) and the rehearsal dinner will a 4-piece band. Both events were terrific. So many guests commented on how unique it was to have music at the rehearsal dinner. It was fantastic. The wedding reception was so awesome. We danced and had a great time. My son had several of his Marine Corps buddies attending and the band even knew the US Marine Corp Song and played it in honor of the guys! What a night!! Thank You Stormy!!!
  • M
    Melissa L. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stormy the band is the best

    Stormy was so much fun! They were so easy to work with as well. We had to change our date multiple times due to COVID and they were so flexible and accommodating. We had a blast at our reception and cannot wait to see them again soon!
  • William
    William C. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    best wedding band in Baton Rouge. Hands down.

    Stormy was exceptional! They played hit after hit, adjusted their sets to compliment our tastes in music, and even shortened the Father-Bride dance to accommodate the bride’s father’s recent knee surgery. I could not have asked for a better band. As far as professionalism is concerned, dealing with Michael Noto was an absolute pleasure. Timely responses, easy to talk to, fairly priced. We literally got bang for our buck with these guys. They wowed me at my sister’s wedding and the performance at my wedding had every single guest raving about how good the band was. Thank you Stormy for bringing the house down 01/25/20 in Baton Rouge, LA.
  • H
    Hester D. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding band

    Stormy band recently played for my wedding of about 150 guests. They rocked the house, keeping both the older and younger generations entertained. Got many compliments from the guests on how great the band was.
  • T
    Todd Married on 03/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent dance band, very accommodating to music choices, great variety of music
  • J
    Jill Married on 03/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stormy kept our friends and family dancing all night. We had a blast!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stormy was awesome!!! Everybody loved them! They were so professional and so much fun!
  • G
    Guy Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stormy was great! They are very easy to deal with and very professional in every way. They accommodated everything we requested, were on time for the event, and our venue loved working with them. And their music was AWESOME! We recommend them to anyone looking for a band.
  • H
    Henry Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have been in the music business for forty years. Stormy is by far the best band you could ever have for your event. Great sound,great songs,great vocals,great people! Recently played my wedding and they were awesome.
    Henry and Glenda Smith.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed the music! At some moments the music was too loud for some of the guests but we loved the energy and how yall interacted with the crowd! Thank y'all for a great night!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Laid-back, flexible, professional, & awesome! Extremely pleased.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book them EARLY!!! They are fantastic!!
  • M
    Meredith Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome! Extememly accommodating, responsive, and energetic. They also did a great job gagging the crowd and playing songs they felt worked well and brought the most fun and dancing out of everyone!
  • C
    Caleb Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great band made wedding day fantastic
  • User2847208 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stormy was awesome to work with while planning and even better at the reception! My guests were raving about the band! My husband and I's only regret is that we didn't get to dance more! Great time!
  • R
    Randi Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Biggest bang for your buck! Awesome band, super accomadating, affordable, wonderful, sounds great and really kept the party going! Mike was so easy to deal with and the band learned both my 1st dance and father daughter song!!!
    Awesome job on Sam Cooke "nothing can change this love" -So good my dad had them play it twice!!!
    Don't hesitate to book these guys!

    Randi and Lucas Babin
  • P
    Patty Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great band! Phenominal choice of music our guest had such a great time!!!
  • D
    Danny Married on 07/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After spending much time searching for a very good band for a wedding these guys were the best hands down.
  • C
    Cutler Married on 04/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A live band is a must especially if you book with stormy!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stormy was beyond amazing and exceeded my expectations as a band. Not only were they affordable, but the quality of the band members far surpasses any price I could have paid. They kept everyone involved, played music from multiple eras, and learned my wedding song in less than one week! I can't say enough good things about them!!!
  • D
    Daniel Married on 11/20/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stormy ( the band) was the highlight of our special night. Everyone one had a wonderful time dancing to this very talented group of musicians. If you want the best band for your special event, you need to call Stormy!! Thanks Michael Noto!!
  • User2470185 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't have asked for a better experience....professional, easy to work with...kept all ages on the dance floor the entire night...great sound...didn't blast us out...great voices....totally happy...everyone LOVED them!!
  • A
    Ana Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I CANNOT RAVE ENOUGH!!!! Wow. What a night. Stormy was a HUGE part of that. Everyone was on the dance floor literally from START to finish. Our guests raved about how many different songs this band can play -- oldies but goodies, the new pop, slow, fast, the whole spectrum is covered by stormy and they sound incredible. About 90% of the guests at my wedding were under the age of 35... so people wanted to PARTY and stormy made sure we did. However, older guests also loved their sound and were pleased wit the music selection!! My husband and I are very busy with work and were never able to go hear them, we booked solely based on online reviews. Our first experience hearing the band was our wedding night and we were NOT disappointed. They rocked it out. Our guests complemented us on the band ALL night. They also did a second line for us through the French Quarter and sounded wonderful. They give very prompt email response. They are well priced. They are SO kind, FUN, and energetic. And their voices are just perfection. So, even if have never heard this band, DONT wait to hear them... just BOOK TODAY! I promise, you will not have any regrets!!!!
  • User2385673 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic band. Had everybody dancing...