Stormy (the band) Reviews

79 | Baton Rouge, LA
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Stormy (the band)

Recommended by 98%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Stormy (the band) 1
Stormy (the band) 2
Stormy (the band) 3
Stormy (the band) 4
Sort by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy kept our friends and family dancing all night. We had a blast!

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • T

    Todd · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent dance band, very accommodating to music choices, great variety of music

    Sent on 04/18/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy was awesome!!! Everybody loved them! They were so professional and so much fun!

    Sent on 01/09/2018
  • H

    Henry · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been in the music business for forty years. Stormy is by far the best band you could ever have for your event. Great sound,great songs,great vocals,great people! Recently played my wedding and they were awesome.
    Henry and Glenda Smith.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed the music! At some moments the music was too loud for some of the guests but we loved the energy and how yall interacted with the crowd! Thank y'all for a great night!!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laid-back, flexible, professional, & awesome! Extremely pleased.

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were awesome! Extememly accommodating, responsive, and energetic. They also did a great job gagging the crowd and playing songs they felt worked well and brought the most fun and dancing out of everyone!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • J

    jeff · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Book them EARLY!!! They are fantastic!!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • User7374284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy was awesome to work with while planning and even better at the reception! My guests were raving about the band! My husband and I's only regret is that we didn't get to dance more! Great time!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • C

    Caleb · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band made wedding day fantastic

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • R

    Randi · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Biggest bang for your buck! Awesome band, super accomadating, affordable, wonderful, sounds great and really kept the party going! Mike was so easy to deal with and the band learned both my 1st dance and father daughter song!!!
    Awesome job on Sam Cooke "nothing can change this love" -So good my dad had them play it twice!!!
    Don't hesitate to book these guys!

    Randi and Lucas Babin

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band! Phenominal choice of music our guest had such a great time!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • D

    Danny · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After spending much time searching for a very good band for a wedding these guys were the best hands down.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • C

    Cutler · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A live band is a must especially if you book with stormy!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy was beyond amazing and exceeded my expectations as a band. Not only were they affordable, but the quality of the band members far surpasses any price I could have paid. They kept everyone involved, played music from multiple eras, and learned my wedding song in less than one week! I can't say enough good things about them!!!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy ( the band) was the highlight of our special night. Everyone one had a wonderful time dancing to this very talented group of musicians. If you want the best band for your special event, you need to call Stormy!! Thanks Michael Noto!!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User6058857 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better experience....professional, easy to work with...kept all ages on the dance floor the entire night...great sound...didn't blast us out...great voices....totally happy...everyone LOVED them!!

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • A

    Ana · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I CANNOT RAVE ENOUGH!!!! Wow. What a night. Stormy was a HUGE part of that. Everyone was on the dance floor literally from START to finish. Our guests raved about how many different songs this band can play -- oldies but goodies, the new pop, slow, fast, the whole spectrum is covered by stormy and they sound incredible. About 90% of the guests at my wedding were under the age of 35... so people wanted to PARTY and stormy made sure we did. However, older guests also loved their sound and were pleased wit the music selection!! My husband and I are very busy with work and were never able to go hear them, we booked solely based on online reviews. Our first experience hearing the band was our wedding night and we were NOT disappointed. They rocked it out. Our guests complemented us on the band ALL night. They also did a second line for us through the French Quarter and sounded wonderful. They give very prompt email response. They are well priced. They are SO kind, FUN, and energetic. And their voices are just perfection. So, even if have never heard this band, DONT wait to hear them... just BOOK TODAY! I promise, you will not have any regrets!!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • User5550700 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic band. Had everybody dancing...

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • User5556891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stormy (the band) played a reception in New Orleans that I was invited to. This is a band I want to go see again. A great song list with lots of talented musicians. A band I would recommend for any event.

    Event date 10/2/15 reception NOLA

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • User5511449 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made for our wedding reception was having this band! They kept out guested entertained the entire night. They even learned a few songs for us. We cannot express enough how wonderful they are.

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • User5515963 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great sound, interacted with quest. Kept everyone dancing

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • User5503896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best time at my wedding because of the band Stormy! No one left the dance floor!! I am thrilled to have worked with such a professional band and truly genuine people!!! They have the best sound, great musicians and incredible voices!! I would recommend them one hundred times over!!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Several people told us that this was the best band that they had ever seen at a wedding. We had not heard them live and only seen utube videos as well as looked at the song list. We really wanted a fun band since there would be no alcohol at the reception. They truly made the reception so much fun, getting the crowd going & everyone dancing. They even learned new songs for the couple. Michael Noto was very responsive, both by e-mail & phone. They were beautifully dressed for the occasion & just the perfect party band. I HIGHLY recommend them.

    Sent on 06/08/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review