Storied Events Reviews

18 | Stowe, VT
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Storied Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

18
Order by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin? Carrie was FABULOUS. Our wedding was spectacular--definitely a dream come true weekend. Carrie and her staff made everything happen so smoothly, and with such grace and professionalism. It was so impressive. I have had so many of my guests tell me it was the best wedding they have ever attended, and Carrie was at the center of it all.

    Our planning process had several bumps along the way (dont they all?) and Carrie reacted to every single one with so much calming helpfulness. I had so many conversations that started out with me tearful over one issue or another and ended with me smiling and laughing with my amazing wedding planner and friend. We had a venue change AND a date change and had to re-book a few vendors as a result and Carrie made it all happen smoothly.

    Carrie truly has a gift. She is able to orchestrate your vision and make it a reality with ease. She was a perfect complement for me--as a graphic designer, I had ideas and plans for many of the visual elements/invitations etc, but I had never put together an event for 200+ people in a tent in a field...carrie made sure EVERYTHING was coordinated and perfect, from the rented bathrooms to the lighting to managing an army of vendors--down to things I would never have thought of. (That said, I know that she is fabulous at coordinating visuals and stationary as well!). During the event itself, Carrie made sure everything moved on time, and was present without being in anyone's way...I was floating through brideland, I didnt have to think about a thing, because I had Carrie to make sure that everything would happen smoothly. It was an amazing weekend, with several perfectly executed events. I could not recommend Carrie more highly. In a word, she is the best.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie and Storied Events created the most special day for our daughter, her husband and our families and friends. She worked collaboratively with us throughout the entire process and understood our vision for the day exactly. I can honestly say that it far exceeded our expectations and we were able to relax and enjoy the entire day because we knew that Carrie and her staff were there. Our guests commented throughout how professional everyone was. I highly recommend Storied Events.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie, and her team, are unequivocally the best.

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • J

    John · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie Lane and her staff were not just exceptional, willing, professional, but had attention to detail and really made our special day an event to be remembered by us and our guests. We absolutely loved working with Carrie, and wouldn't have changed a thing. Carrie truly loves what she does best; creating a storied event that will forever last in anyones heart.

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie and Eric at Storied Events were brilliant! They turned my vague ideas into an amazing wedding! I wasn't that bride who had imagined her wedding day since I was a little girl. I just had a few ideas of what I wanted and they somehow turned those into the most magical day of my life! I would have been lost without them! They were professional yet incredibly friendly and caring. I would recommend Storied Events to anyone!!

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Carrie and Eric and we are so thankful we found them! They truly helped us realize our dream wedding!! We had specific ideas and a lot of details we wanted and being a bride who found it hard to make decisions, it could have not been done without them! Carrie and Eric turned my ideas into far more than I could have ever imagined or expected. They truly love what they do and it shows in every way! If I lived in Vermont I would love to be a part of their team, because they are truly wonderful, kind, genuine people.

    Sent on 01/21/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began planning our wedding in May of 2010, my mother had passed away 2 months before, and the thought of doing this without her was a little more than i could bear, so i knew i needed help-but I am a fierce control freak AND I'm a planner (by personality trait, not trade) - my plans have to have a plan!

    Carrie was brought to us by our friends, who had hired her to coordinate their daughters wedding in June of '10. When they suggested that the daunting task of planning our wedding would be alleviated by hiring a planner, I replied "I don't think so. You SO don't get me! That's what I do. I'M a planner."
    When they replied with "oh, it's not all about THAT. She'll keep you in your budget", my fiance said "where do i sign?".....

    We first saw Carrie in action the weekend of their daughters wedding, and even though she knew we would be there, she had no idea who we were- so we watched with great interest how she interacted with the wedding party, the family, the staff of the hotel, the guests- everyone. Her professionalism was only topped by her sincerity and her warmth- she treated the parents of the bride and groom the same as she treated the waitstaff that she was coordinating with- calm, cool, warm, likeable- you wanted to be her friend.... and that was all before we even met her!

    there were bumps along the road, albeit not many, but she guided us over them with grace, candor and humor- we planned, we schemed, we reviewed, we laughed AND we cried together- she DID keep us within our budget, but because of her design skills and WOW-ness, our guests think we spent THOUSANDS more than we did!

    The vendor suggestions were invaluable- her knowlege of the industry and who's a "player" is vast! And she knows who can fit into your budget, too-

    The fact that Jeff and I just SHOWED up on Friday, and all the little details were handled, let us really enjoy our guests, AND that freedom allowed us to BE in the moments that occurred all weekend! Because ladies and gentlemen, the time will FLY and before you know it, it's 4 weeks after your wedding and you're writing a review on weddingwire.com! You don't want to be caught up in the minute to minute dramas of wedding weekend!

    After being in her space, I completely trusted that she GOT what we were trying to do, I was able to let go of the control, and just ride on the "Carrie Lane Express"- and it was wonderful.... She was worth every penny.

    Why Carrie Lane and her staff? Humor, creativity, fierce loyalty to her couples, professionalism, pragmatism, honesty and love- She's a class act. She has such a passion for all things weddings,and if you love what you do, it shows. EVERY vendor that we worked with sang her praises- she is very highly respected in the area as a business owner and wedding planner.

    We told Carrie when we first met her last June that we wanted people to leave OUR wedding and say to each other "Oh My Gosh, THAT was the BEST wedding i've ever been to!"....and they did- and they still are- IT was epic. Period. We've got pictures.

    She took a blank 40 x 100 tent and, with a general idea of the direction we wanted to head for atmosphere and ambience, and really getting to know us over 9 months, transformed our venue into a gorgeous setting that WE didn't even know we wanted! It was just amazing.... our guests are still talking about it- it exceeded our expectations, by alot...

    So, even though our wedding is over, she's got many more in the works for this year and next- don't wait to call her- you'll be so grateful!

    And now instead of a client, I'm honored to call her "friend"- I miss chatting with her on a regular basis! But after all, she is a very successful wedding planner! Lots of couples to cater to!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • S

    Casie · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie of Storied Events is creative, energetic and thoughtful throughout the entire planning process. She makes planning a wedding easy for the bride and groom and really listens to her clients, helping them to create a wedding celebration that is unique and reflects the clients' personalities.

    Sent on 08/17/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without Carrie from Storied Events, I honestly have no idea what we would've done. In a few words...she.was.amazing.

    She saved us in so many aspects. She saved us from pulling out our hair from frustration and stress of dealing with every tiny detail of the planning process. Saved us hours of researching who to use for vendors and avoiding the dreaded mistake of hiring someone that is completely awful. She made the planning process fun. I can honestly say I enjoyed it without any stress!

    Always calm and collected, so made sure our rehearsal, welcome dinner, getting ready, ceremony, and reception went off without a hitch. I'm sure things went wrong, but she handled absolutely everything to make sure not a thing tainted Jeff, my family, my guests, and my day.

    Thank you so much Carrie for all that you did. Thank you for putting up with my nit-picky questions, my millions of emails, my indecisive moments, etc, etc, etc. It takes a person with real patience to do what you do, and I have the highest respect for you. Thank you for helping put together the most gorgeous wedding I have ever been to (obviously I'm biased!). Every aspect was perfect, and we have you to thank. <3

    For all your future VT/NH brides...I would HIGHLY recommend hiring Carrie. It is the best decision you will make in regards to planning your wedding!

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Carrie and Storied Events. Not only did she have amazing ideas that fit right in with my husbands and my personality - but she made the whole process of planning the wedding stress free. We planned a wedding in VT - but live in TX so Carrie was instrumental in nailing down the details. She kept us on track for making decisions, making payments and finding just the right vendors. The best part is that on the day of the wedding not only was everything executed flawlessly, but Carrie and her team made it possible for my husband and I to thouroughly enjoy every moment of our big day - it exceeded our expectations in every way. I would reccommend Storied Events to any bride & groom without hesitation - by far the best money spent in our whole budget!

    Sent on 06/03/2010
  • S

    S · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Storied events made wedding planning easy. Carrie was wonderful to work with and was there every step along the way and helped us have a wedding to remember. Her consistent communication kept us always on track, her ability to forsee issues and come up with solutions was very appreciated and her attention to every detail gave me the opportunity to enjoy our day and not worry about anything. I really enjoyed working with Storied events and highly reccomend them if you want peace of mind for during your wedding planning and more importantly the day of your wedding!

    Sent on 11/09/2009
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was absolutely wonderful. She made our wedding day spectacular and far beyond our expectations. There is no way that we could have had such an amazing day without Storied Events!

    Sent on 02/05/2009
  • H

    Havilah · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give Carrie even more than five gold stars, I would. She truly was beyond exceptional! She took our abstract vision of the "perfect wedding" and turned into reality. It felt like a fairytale! And, she was able to achieve that magical feeling even though it poured on the day of our outdoor wedding. Even her back-up plan was perfect! I shudder to think what would have happened if she hadn't been so thorough and thoughtful with each and every detail. I said it many times during our planning and I continue to say it now--Thank Goodness for Carrie!!! I recommend Storied Events wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 03/04/2009
  • M

    Marlie · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was amazing, she never made me feel bad for asking a ziliion questions and she responded to me right away everytime. I could not have pulled off the day without her help and i would not suggest anyone try to!

    Sent on 08/08/2008
  • E

    emily · Married on 09/15/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie was an amazing help to us. We had a potluck wedding done mainly ourselves which required and enormous amount of work. Carrie helped it flow smoothly and perfectly on and before the day. She was also incredible supportive when we were feeling overwhelmed. I highly recommend Storied Events to create a unique and elegant event.

    Sent on 07/09/2008
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carrie, Ashley, and Kelsey are amazing! We really can't recommend them highly enough. Our wedding day was a logistical nightmare - we needed to transport 170 wedding guests from various parts of the Barnard / Woodstock area up to a house on a small, one-way, dirt road. They managed to organize all the transportation seamlessly, so that all of our guests arrived to the wedding perfectly on time. They also helped us organize / coordinate all of our vendors the day of the wedding (and the days leading up to the wedding), so that we didn't have to do a single thing but enjoy our wedding day. Our wedding day (and the week before) were completely stress-free thanks to them! Storied Event knows all the vendors in the Vermont area, and whenever we told a Vermont vendor they were our wedding planners, the vendor was very relieved to be working with them. Seeing how well they put together our wedding, I can see why. During our wedding, they made sure we stayed on the schedule we had come up with without being too pushy at all - a difficult balance to strike, but they did it perfectly. Overall, Carrie is just super nice and accommodating. If you have something you want done, she takes care of it, and if you need solid advice on a wedding vendor / etiquette / venue, she can provide you with a well thought-out answer. If you need a wedding planner in the New England area, go with them!

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/01/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Vermont in August 2009 and Carrie/Storied Events was a God-send. In a spate of poor planning decions that were made before we hired Carrie/Storied Events, I had to take the Virginia bar exam the same week as my wedding. But, once I hired Carrie, I stopped worrying about anything because I could trust that Carrie had everything under control. And she did: our wedding was beautiful and not a single thing was missing or off (so far as I know anyway). In an extra act of thoughtfulness, Carrie and our caterer even had a plate of food delivered to my dressing room before the wedding for my bridesmaid and I to enjoy and she had another tray with cocktails sent out to the vineyard for my husband and I to snack on during our Yichud. Everything ran so perfectly that many of our older guests sent thank you notes to my parents afterwards saying that ours was the best wedding they had been to since their own!
    Moreover, when, as a result of the second bad planning decision I made pre-Carrie, we had to switch our wedding venues just six months before our wedding, Carrie coaxed me off the ledge and helped us find a new venue that was even more perfect than the one we had before. When I expressed my concern that the new ceremony site (a pavilion) didn't feel "garden-y" enough for me, she knew what I meant by "garden-y" and figured out a way to turn the pavilion into an outdoor garden with a long aisle of hanging white fabric and flowers. Now I can't imagine getting married anywhere else--the scenery and the pavilion-turned-garden were both so stunning. I tell everyone I know in New England who gets engaged that they should get married in Vermont and hire Carrie.

    Sent on 11/28/2009
  • A

    Julia · Married on 08/20/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had an absolutely fantastic wedding and have Carrie and her husband Eric to thank for the flawless execution of the event. We were married in a rustic barn where many things needed to be coordinated and brought in. I knew after initially speaking with Carrie that she would not only execute my aesthetic vision, but ensure that all the moving parts of the event would run seamlessly together.

    Carrie and Eric are very easy to work with and have a beautiful studio in downtown Stowe for meetings. There we would play around with event design and linen choices. If you need to choose invitations, they have an incredible variety to view and handle.

    Personality-wise, Carrie is a stickler for practicality and details, a much-needed quality in a wedding planner. She is a voice of reason and doesn't leave anything to chance. That is probably why her events run so smoothly!

    I'm not exaggerating when I say we could not have pulled off the event we did without Carrie and Eric. If you are in need of a wedding planner or designer, Storied Events is fabulous to work with!

    Sent on 10/04/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review